(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

shelisa, i just trf u. sorry i dunno how to copy the table & paste, pls update paid & post by mail. I have PM u my details.

<font color="ff0000">gathering - cfm we have 16 adult, incl booking fee &amp; refreshment, super bee &amp; i have calculated $6 per adult, any concerns pls raise, thk u!

jling,
glad that Jack is well and okay! some babies tend to hv milk strike, even for formula-fed babies as what some of my friends are experiencing. maybe they wanna hv variety of food taste...so it's a good time to introduce semi-solids and good that Jack is taking solids well.

Annie,
stay positive and am proud of you, able to withstand the low points in life and stay strong for your Nesher's sake.. Just remember, there's a light at the end of every tunnel; the sun always returns after every storm!!

Shelisa,

sorry, I can't get out today. I shall trf tmr when I go out in the morning. So sorry. Thanks for all the help. Appreciate your time effort.

Solid
I haven't started as we want to start boi on his 6 month date. That day happen to be a Sat, so daddy can take as many photograph as possible. Just right!

Hubby
I agreed that our husband are our best friend, whenever we face trouble. Hubby has been very supportive and willing to take care when he comes back from work. Next few weeks he will be clearing leaves and we get to have family time out! So happy! Now looking fwd to all the planned prog, i.e. Orchard lighting, swimming for boi, Christmas gatherings so on! Simple affairs but most importantly, our family bonding.

bbmarilyn- thks.. i may look alrite outside but deep inside me will nvber heal.. so still under couselling....

LFB- we be starting solid together but before i gave solid must get the green light frm the KKH doc due to his colic.

next weekend might bring nesher for his first swim so nid to get a float &amp; swimsuit for him.
looking forwards for his big day.

Sweethalo: haha, yeah, visiting mum's friends more now
Annie: 1 year very fast, now our babies all 6 month old liao!
jling: glad to hear that your baby is fine

baby wipes: found that HK sell those Japanese brands like goon ...etc very cheap at Bonjou, the price is like HK$30 for 3 packs of 70 pieces... so for those coming here, no need to bring too much baby wipes!

Annie,

Ya, think better get approval. I am bringing him for his jab next wed, will seek PD's opinion too. But likely ok lah, cos 6month liao. Just want to be on the safe side. We are bringing him to HuaXia, cos hubby thinks pool swimming is too early. He approved of HX cos he saw it when we went to PS. So he said ok. Got to book a slot for him. Hubby getting his camera ready for that significant dip! Ha ha ha!

Dolly- my baby not 6 mth yet..
how your holidays?

LFB- i will bring Nesher to public baby swimming pool. cant wait to see his reaction. as both hubby &amp; me got learn swimming when we r young so shuldnt be a problem handling him. let him expose the pool

annie: sorry to read abt your story altho i only abit of it.. bt u are very strong! must stay positive for nesher! =)

shelisa: will tfr to u later! thx!

ahnetsan: thx for helping me collect the stuff frm shelisa! =) u stay jw as well?

Annie - It's shocking what you have experienced but really hope that Nesher will not be affected and also that you will be able to let go of the unhappiness some day because having the anger in you will not be healthy too..

BTW, Nesher going to be 6mths u mean still affected by colic?

jamie- thks..i dont feel sorry for myself &amp; i dont wan ppl to pity me. I fine without having any family members, wat matters more is having a healthy environment for nesher. i still working so still got income &amp; saving to las me so don have to rely on them.

hi shelisa,
have transferred payment to you.

To Account POSB Savings
126-69639-6 shelisa
Amount S$17.50
Transaction Reference 2592883700

will pick up at either orchard or newton.
thanks for co-ordinating.

Annie,
emotional episode takes time to heal.. go with the flow and am sure u will move on very soon!! Put the unhappy past behind and look forward.. U can do it, cos Nesher and yr hubby are with you!!

sweethalo- thks, nesher &amp; me r fine except tis few weeks everybody r tired of the travelling.

he still will have colic once a while and now he been pooing everyday so doesnt cry when he let out gas. we still give him the colic medicine as KKH doc stated 0.2ml per feeding &amp; i been lessen it to once or twice a day. he drinking 210ml 4 feeding per day

Annie: Holiday is always enjoyable lah! Resting and shopping and eating

sweethalo: bassinet is free but got to book early

dolly- so nice wait till my flat is ready &amp; maybe plan a small trip wif nesher &amp; hubby.he jus started a new position so let him forcus on his work 1st. can see he already stress as every nite sleep at 2am trying to rush the work for his boss.

Dolly- wait till everything settle &amp; house key ready then i shall arrange a small trip wif nesher &amp; hubby. he more tired than me as he got a new posting so sleep at 2am everynite to complete his job &amp; hand to his boss

Annie,
as long as Nesher is happy, think that matters most! I just love to see their beamed up face!

So hot this afternoon! Boi couldn't really sleep due to the heat! Now playing in his room. I still comtemplating whether to jog or not. So lazy to start but my weight is stagnant leh! And with the holiday season, I sure will eat like a pig! Sigh!

LFB- i also realise Nesher sleeping lesser in the daytime frm the book i prepared for the babysitter. at ard 3+pm he will look out of the door waiting for me... so i try to rch babysitter's house b4 6pm to pick him up &amp; sometimes take time off to see how is he...

Annie,

now he is in the room, yakking with helper. She will read bible story to him around this time everyday, if we are not outside or he is not napping. Then, she will give him a wipe and some milk(if he is up for it) then nap again. I guess they know. My boi will wait up for daddy if daddy is late. So sometimes he will fuss and not sleep, until hubby returns. So sweet of him. Day time is usually me and helper. So we take turn to humour him. Running out of idea what to use nowsaday. Hubby ban TV so can only depend on human entertainment.

LFB,
same here, my aunty kept on reminding us not to let our girl watch TV... keep on showing us the articles that kids below 2 years old better not watch tv...blah blah blah...

good thing it is Dec school holidays now and my elder son has been busy entertaining and "annoying" her sister..hahaha..

when he's back to school term next month, wonder how my baby is going to be kept occupied during the daytime when her gor-gor is in school, as my baby's attention span is very short.

LFB- normally nesher will not sleep if his father or whoever pat him at home or outside as he will make a fuss or cry but once i take over &amp; sing him his favourite song jesus love me , he fall asleep in less than 5 mins.
he closer to me than his dad, as my things are located some at his colleague &amp; his bro place, i will on my laptop &amp; let him watch you tube his favourite gummi bear or dibo or mickey club house for less than half an hour per day.

sometimes read to him the story we borrow frm library or play pee a poo wif him. or bring him for a walk as he is very curious.

bbmarilyn,

ya lor, but there are 2 schools of thoughts. Some said it's ok, actually good cos bb will learn language. Others said it will hinder instead. Sigh, dunno who to listen. But I don't mind, since he can has his fill when he grows up. No problem.

Annie,
my son listens to hymns and christian songs when my helper rock him to sleep. His current fav song is "This Old Man". WHen he is cranky, this song will calm him. Dunno why also.

LFB,
i agree with you.. every mode of play or learning program has its pros and cons.. just do in moderation lah.. as long it is not junk stuff..:)

LFB- Nesher also like to listen hillsongs song &amp; normally i wil on christian songs for him to sleep... later picking him up &amp; check whether the family service centre got find a cheaper place for me or not.....

now confuse-
sunday is blk 917 one room $650 with aircon &amp; can cook. but house share wif NTU students.

sat is a whole unit 2+1 blk 833 $1.3k wif air con &amp; can cook too.

which one shuld i take...
833 near to babysitter house jus cross over the road while 917 is 4 bus stop away

my boy also not much activities, besides eat, sleep and play in e exersaucer.

once in a blue moon, lazy mummy will do reading to him, he enjoys it. e other day was reading e emperor's new clothes to him, he laugh throughout the whole story time, so funny.

lately asked my hb to on e flashcards via e computer connected to tv to show him

he's a happy baby, like his bro to talk to him, even when his kor kor scold him, he's still laughing his way thru, always a funny sight.

Annie,

if u r allow to sublet the unit out @ 833, then go for 833, if not, it will b a financial burden cos most of the time u and hb nt at home, then u r paying so much for it. unless u dun mind paying for privacy.

Annie,
other than the high rental, Blk 833 seems ideal as it's near to bbsitter's house and just worried if the NTU students will mind kids or not (for blk 917).. ask can lower rent??

bbpotato,
yr baby is sooo cute! My girl Marilyn seems to idolise her gor-gor and often gets very excited whenever gor-gor Marcus plays or talk to her... even if Marcus was out to "disturb" her,like jumping from the back to scare her or poking her, she still giggles...hahaha... she thought it is also playing...ai yoh, very soon, Marilyn will hv blue-black from all the poking...

Annie,
true that 833 is quite ex and not forgetting you have 1 room to spare. But if finacially can tahan, I will opt for 833. Reason?
1. Whole unit to your family, can do what you want. In term of dressing, can be more chin chai, no need to bother too much.
2. During weekend, no one to bother you. Whole family can be tog and it's truly your own family time.
3. Safer. At least no need to worry whether housemate will do "funny" things or not!
4. Can host friends if need be.

Just my 2 cents worth of thoughts. I think on long term. But if every month can save abt $500, one year will be $6k. Very useful! So eventually you decide whether to save or not.

Activity
Boi kana sent to sleep again! Ha ha ha! Anyway, he will surely wake up in less than 1 hr time. By then daddy home, so can play play with him! Phew!

babysara- wait the owner angry don rent to us how??? headache...

babymarilyn- blk 917, babysitter had also help me lower frm $680 to $650 so don know how to bargain for blk place...

LFB- normally outside i don bother much bout dressing ... i also think whole unit be better but hubby said it a waste having a room empty

Annie,
ya lor, very wasted with 1 extra room, and you are paying. But eventually is how both of you feel. Besides the cost, maybe you discuss with hubby why 833. Must come to an agreement. You are going to live for 1 yr! All the best dear!

Toffeecat, no prob. Noted

Jling, sure but there will be selected time. We can arrange.

LFB, no worries. Once it done, msg or pm me.

Jamie, noted.

Beemom, received with thanks. Noted

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>White Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Brown Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Ika Bli($5.50/100g)</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Mailing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jling</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitan</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beemom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katelee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Createjoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maryg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babycomfort</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahnetsan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubbymummy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chidori</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhopes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>New Mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycow</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho yam chiew</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</td></tr></table>

Pls transfer to my POSB Savings 126-69639-6
pls add $1.00 (Up to 250g)
http://www.singpost.com/quick_services/quicks_03postal.htm

December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration
p/s: rem to brg ur bb newborn photo &amp; present for exchange ya!

Food around $5 Per Adult (everyone ok with this amt?)for some old chang kee snacks &amp; titbits &amp; drinks. (thanks superbee for volunteering to buy snack! )

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside) Booked by Serene22, thank u!
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm (Just inform security going to poolside function.Let's all try to reach there around 2-2.15 so we can start the games &amp; whatever ok?)

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden is ur mum going?
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb (cfm)
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe) sorry did i miss ur post, cfm already?
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb (cfm)
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb (cfm)
7. moo + hazel + Hb (cfm)
8. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1) (Cfm)
9.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb sorry did i missed ur post, cfm already?
10. bbpotato+ kendrick+ arik Jerrell (cfm)

**Directions Directions**
Mummies cuming for the gathering this sat by MRT can alight at Clementi Stn, take bus no 154 and alight at 2nd bus stop, Regent Park is just across the overhead bridge. Alternatively, by walk from Clementi MRT is abt 8min.

C ya!!!... :D

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>White Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Brown Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Ika Bli($5.50/100g)</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Mailing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jling</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $29.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitan</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beemom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katelee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid $17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Createjoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>mail $6.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maryg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $6.50</TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babycomfort</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahnetsan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubbymummy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chidori</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhopes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>New Mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $17.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycow</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid $18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho yam chiew</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</td></tr></table>

Pls transfer to my POSB Savings 126-69639-6
pls add $1.00 (Up to 250g)
http://www.singpost.com/quick_services/quicks_03postal.htm

**calling mommy who order, pls kindly transfer the money to me. Thanks

Hi Shelisa,
Took a while to find my token ... I've transferred the amount of $23 to you:

Transaction Reference 2593201616

Thanks ya!