(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

LFB, can give as much as long yr baby wana drink. Usually my girl will have 3-4times of water session but amt depends from 20ml to 80-100ml per session.

just sent in my resignation letter. i felt some discrimination since i came back. my new boss kept picking on me. and i heard her telling someone else that being a new mom i now have other priorities. she being a mom herself - i don't understand how she can say that.

half mad but half relieved. this chapter of my life i can close safely and move on. trying something new in january 2010 - going to teach!

Creamer,

wah, that much ah? Sigh, my PD on holiday, coming back only next week. So I can only ask him then. Ok, I will see whether he likes it or not. Thanks for your info!

fatmom, lovelytulips, kikismom, sweethalo, pm u girls liao

dolly, u collect from me next yr hor

HT will deliver to my place tonight so let me know when you can pop by to collect...

bbpotato, the powder brown rice need to cook, it's not like cereal which is instant by adding BM. my friend told me to put some soup stock and cook for around 20 mins will do...it is faster than cooking whole grain brown rice then grind.

LFB, my baby drinks around 3 times a day, each time range from 20-50 ml.

Creamer, wow 80-100 ml of water is alot...

Shelisa, tks for the suggestion. i think i will mix the brown rice cereal with the white rice cereal.

bbaugustine, the testing for each new food, shld be 3 days enough...i am even thinking of 2 days haha...

fat mom, regarding routing, my gal too, not very hungry during the 7am feed. read gina ford's book and she mention it is a common problem. we shld slowly change it by feeding her lesser during her last night feed, then she can drink more at 7am. gina ford mention that many babies drink lesser at 7am, then demand big milk feed at 11am which will affect their solid food intake. me still doing trial and test on this heheh..
yesterday was a bad evening, went home early wanting to play with my gal, but from 8 pm she keep crying non-stop even after so much pacifying. 8.30pm gave her some milk, she finish 130 ml (she just drank 150ml at 6.15 pm). she was half asleep when she finish the milk, then 10 mins later, she wake up and start crying again. pacify and pacify for another 25 mins, and in the end she sleep at 9pm.
this is the 1st time she is like that, usually she drinks every 4 hrs interval. dun know what she is up to yesterday, finish drink also cry.
if stomach hv wind, cannot possibly can finish the milk right? feel so sad to keep hearing her cry yesterday. after the 9pm, she sleep soundly till this morning 7am.
hope tonight is a better night!

I'm really confused. Does anyone know why baby is feeding every 2 hourly? Anyone experiencing the same? She gets hungry before 2 hours and i'm already stretching the time.. help.. Baby's on TBF. THanks

hi bbPotato,

thks..i thought so too initially but its going on as long as i remember (definitely more than a month aredi). just wondering how long does a growth spurt last..

hi newmum, usually 5-6 mths baby can last 3-4 hrs?
hv u check with yr PD on this?
growth spurts usually last few days to a week...
try letting yr baby drink more at each feed?

ever since my boy started on rice cereal, his milk intake is greatly reduced(by almost 2 feeds), even though hes only taking 1.5 teaspoons now! and he also started waking up for milk.

does this happen to your babies?

newmum, maybe time to intro solids? you tried cereals? should keep them full abit longer.

yesterday alya had hives after eating brown rice cereal. not sure if it's allergy as she was eating fine before that..she's been on it for almost 1 week plus.

Caramelle,
Where are you gg to teach?
Wah I cant believe dat woman say dat. So mean! But happy for you dat u tendered.

Caramelle,
Alya had hives? But if she’s been eating dat for past 1 wk, shd be ok right? Better wif with PD to play safe… jarius worse, only had cereals over the wkend at my mum’s plc, den din poo for 2-3 days, which is weird for him…. Den when he finally poo poo on tues, my mil says it’s smelly and got those hard hard grains inside the poo…weird too… will be starting solids at my mil’s plc after I collected HT stuff. Hopefully she can maintain cleanliness!! Gosh, I dread to think abt it….. 

Bbpotato, I’ll sms u regarding the collection k? if it’s at TP, are you ok wif dat? Scared too heavy for u and for me too.  or wkday night u can mah? If can, den wkday I get hb to drive me to ur plc.

First Mum , what you mean that the milk intake is reduced? is it he doesnt want to take the bottle anymore or not hungry?

maybe you want to try mix milk into the cereal?

ahnet, normal for baby poo to be smelly once they're no longer on milk only. in fact if you compare BM with FM poo, the latter is smellier and stickier, BM poo is like watery and yellow and not so smelly...

member of huggies, after they change their website, viola! those samples that i have requested b4 now can request again!! quick get them again!!

<font color="0000ff">paging for papaya123 have u rec my friso? i have just rec ur similac</font>

caramelle,
usu he takes a full feed of 150ml at 11am and 3.30pm. but after introducing cereal hes not very keen on both feeds and its a challenge to make him finish it.

i have been adding FM into his cereal.

im just not sure if its a good idea that hes cutting down on milk so drastically suddenly.

caramelle, try letting him take 70-100 ml of his milk first, then feed him the solids, then the remaining of his milk.
if they suddenly cut milk intake, they will tend to wake up more often for milk, cos his total intake/day is not enough.
then gradually by weeks, cut the amt of milk u feed at the 11am.
when cut the 11am milk, then slowly increase his morning and 3.30pm feed?

japa &amp; bbpotato, she latches 10-30mins at least and rejects bottle. didn't check with PD as they don't entertain enquiries thru phone. anyone knows of good and friendly PD in the east?

caramelle, tried to give avocado but waiting for them to ripen drives me nuts. too ripe and cant use also. any technique to gauge more accurately besides pressing? haha

createjoy, u're so funny. this forum does give us stressed moms some respite

wah so many posts to go through!

TubbyM - hmm didnt ask abt ears leh... but i figure if we put them on their sides lying on the ears shld fold down again right?? hehehe

FirstMum - yeah cant imagine the sleep deprivation is still going on... hahahah

Ahnet - I just bought normal flat pillow and 2 bolsters. One bolster for Noah to hug, one to prop behind his back. I also have the donut pillow but didnt use it when he was nb for fear of suffocation or what not... now he doesn't like it at all...

Newmum, im also waiting for my avocados to ripen. I took one out from the fridge to place it outside, hoping it will ripen faster. The colour is changing from green to purplish but it feels rather hard still. Hopefully it ripens tmw for me to feed baby or else i will have to feed brown rice cereal.

Caramelle, brown rice cereal can cause hives? but u have been feeding for more than one week. Could it be something else that caused it? Congrats on switching careers, teaching is a fulfilling job.

Dear Mummies - Between HT and Bellamy's
If I dont get Bellamy's rice cereal can I just use HT starter cereals even though it's oatmeal?

Re- Aircon
Mine is ard 25-26 deg with very low fan speed.

But in the day time, Noah seems to not really like aircon.. he prefers to nap in the hall with only the ceiling fan on.

TubbyM - hope skyla had a better day today...

bbaugustine, can mix foods for baby? i thought we have to intro for 3-5 days one type before a new food. i've cereals all lined up for standby

how is everyone? me seems busy lately but dun know what i'm busy abt.

after read your post abt food for bb, I feel bad, today Cayden turn 6th mth old but I yet to start him semi-solid. so lousy mummy.

brought him for photoshoot, he quite coorparative but jiejie not so end up we got no nice family pic + didi have less photo coz waiting for jiejie.

mummies with maid,
may I know do you let your maid prepare food for your baby/kids?

sweethalo,
25-26 with low fan speed is it cool? what you wear Noah in air-con room?

I used to on 25 with high fan speed, but Cayden seem like feeling hot, I have to lower the air-con to 24 with high speed.

hello.. i know i not been active these days.. trying to sort out things at work.. very vexed, and baby growing so fast that i just wanna try to catch up with him and accompany him when he's learning.

anywayz, just sorted out things at work. i'm going to change "company" next year.

trying to give solid to baby but getting rather discouraged. most of the time end up throwing away the rice cereal.

how many ml should i start with?? can't even get him to finish 20ml.. only last night when i fed him nestle rice cereal he finished everything happily. this morning he dun want anymore.. strange thing is he takes 50ml of frisocrem at nanny's 3 times a day and according to her, no issues... when i feed him his hands always come and push and pull the spoon so end up feeding his clothes more than anything else. =(

ECMom - i think my aircon thermostat maybe abit KO hehehe cos 25 macham super cold leh... Noah wears sleepsuits to bed... closed toe type... maybe he doesnt really like cold i dono.. cos day time in rompers he doesnt like to slp in aircon, prefer fan only.

Glad Cayden is better oredi...

Anyway dont feel lousy.. I also hvnt started solids
winks

Caramelle - wow! Good for you.. some bosses are just mean no matter what. Surprised that such comments come from a female who is a mother as well

How was your holiday? Hv you gone or going after leaving your job?

createjoy,
usually I press softly, if soft means ripe. my mum told me not to put in fridge when u bought it harder to ripe.

amk_gal,
if your nanny said np feeding your boy, maybe you try to stay at nanny's place and observe how she feed.

sweethalo,
thanks, Cayden is find, the other day saw his diaper got pink spot, scare me, quickly call KK and they ask me to observe, luckily no more spot.

When u intend to start Noah semi-solid?

I told hb juz now, ask him to steam apple for Cayden this Thusday, coz he prepare jiejie first meal so he have to do it for didi too :p

ecmom- wahahha... yr hb good papa... kekeke... me still planning leh... my hb will be on leave from Thurs... so maybe when he is at home then I will start so we both can see his reaction together.

FirstMum - wow you really action fast! Oredi fed semi solids so quickly since your last post. Hmm.. how is the milk intake now? really affected? how much cereal do you give each serving?

AMK gal- you also changing jobs?

maybe bb dont like frisocrem?

Shelisa... thanks for organising ... here's my order... By the way how to collect ah?

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
9) babymycomfort = 100g x 2 bags
10) jamie_nov = 100g x 2 bags
11) ahnetsan - 100g x 2 bags
12) poko1 = 100g x 2 bags
13) bbPotato = 100g x 2 bags
14) Dolly = 100g x 2 bags
15) Sweethalo = 100g

babysara: Thanks! See you next year!
newmum0109: Are you the one at home tending to your baby? I found that I'll tend to feed my boy more often (like even shorter then 2 hourly) when I'm home. However, when we go out together or when I left him home, the hours stretch! Today he even try to refuse ebm but guess he was so hungry after 5 hours of hunger strike that he start to drink
Now that he's not with the nanny, and I have not brought any cereal w me, he's kinda on TBF
BTW, before we flew to HK, he was drinking 170ml ebm + 1 scoop of cereal 3 hourly at nanny place.

Caramelle: If baby eat brown rice for 1 week should be ok lah

Shelisa, I know I msged u liao, but I'll add my ikan bilis powder order here, so it's easier for u
Each bag will be sealed air tight right? If yes, I'll get smaller bags so can stay fresh longer, in case I don't use it fast.

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
15) Sweethalo = 100g
16) Tubbymummy = 50g x 2

Jackie, thanks for the tip on avocado. I also cling filmed mine, and cos I'm KS, I put into ziplock bag after that before putting into fridge hehe
I fed her 1/3 of the avocado today, finished all! When I just scraped the avocado and tried to feed her, she didn't fancy it. So I scraped it into a bowl, mixed in a bit of fm, and she was happy with that. I then tried mixing the avo with fm &amp; cereal, she also liked it. Happy!

dolly, trimmed and coloured hair today!
Stylist actually told me to cut shorter, so that the weight of my hair won't cause more hair loss. She said can tell the crown of my head has less hair than everywhere else.
But I didn't cut short lah, not used to it.

Shelisa, tks for answering my qns
I posted my order above liao. Shall get total 100g instead of the 200g I told you earlier. Scared I can't finish so fast since can only last 3-4mths. In future can we order again?

caramelle, how's Alya's hives, subsided? I don't think it's the cereal, but hey, you never know. Keep us posted!

sweethalo, crossing fingers for the morning, hope she doesn't repeat the same pattern of last 2 mornings...

Hi morning all....

Regarding avocado, it's ripe when it's dark brown. When it's not ripe, leave it outside at room temperature. Don't put fridge.

Tubbym, did hairstylist recommend any 'potion' for hair cos mine did. Suppose to help in preventing more hair loss but leh, I'm still dripping hair like nobody's business. Ha....

Hi Mummies... Haven't been posting for ages! In any case, I've been reading and wao! I must say all of you mummies here have been great in 1 way or another!

Shelisa, thanks for organising this! I've added my orders here. Do advise how I can make payment and collection details from you!

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
15) Sweethalo = 100g
16) Tubbymummy = 50g x 2
17) Babyhopes = 100 x 2 bags

So many already started solids, can't wait to start my boy on it too. Still got another 10 more days to go for him to reach 6mths.

Lovelytulips,

I bot the Hoyu Medilook Medicated series from BP, seems like e hairloss is under control, not dropping so much liao. Nw hoping they will start growing back soon. If not, going to be botak like my boy.

Dear all, I am new to this thread though I have been following up on the informative news. Hope to join in. My ger was born on 30 Jun.

Shelisa, thanks for coordinating. Added in my order for 1 500g of brown rice. How to make payment and collection info?

Can I enquire the powered brown rice is to be prepared like porridge right different from those instant cereal. Currently, I add the white rice cereal into the FM, so can my ger starts to take the brown rice too?

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g
9) Christina = 500g

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
15) Sweethalo = 100g
16) Tubbymummy = 50g x 2

hello mummies...

hope everyone is getting on fine. Kinda lost track of the posts here and there due to work.

createjoy, thanks for the headsup... am requesting for samples again!

amkgal, agree with EC that u shd go n observe at nanny's. Besides that, maybe he is interested to self feed since ur bb can hold his bottle. My boi likes to self feed (he likes to hold his bottles too) and I always let him hold the spoon every now and then and guide him to feed himself. Of cos, feeding bbs is not exactly a clean n neat process. Just let him be messy and clean him up after every thing is done. If u clean him repeatedly during feeding, he may get more irritated. Don't worry, your boy will soon like to eat whatever u prepare for him. He just needs more time to adjust.
Hope ur changing of "company" will be better!
I want to change mine, too, leh! Sighz.

Very interesting to see everyone moving on to feed your little ones solids. It's really a very fun process to explore new tastes with your little ones. so far, my boy has started on white rice cereal, apple puree, pumpkin puree, baby spinach, threadfin and brown rice. Will be starting him on porridge this weekend. can't wait!

alamak i tot brown avocado going to spoil so i choose green one.. now in fridge.. sigh will tk out aft i finish my pumpin, am now a milk machine..

<font color="ff0000">dec gathering-other than the photo for games, present for gift exchange,u also can bring bb to swim if u want to so brg swim wear for ur little ones if u wan ya</font>