(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

tubbymummy & moo, yeah i gonna get 2 beanies they lok so cool & cute! btw those who want LG mat small small world now got attractive promo! i shd have waited!!! sigh so rush to buy just becos i wanna have it on 3 june for his bday now so piss hahaha...

btw i will PM my contact no. to mummies going gathering by tomolo, if u dont rec my email can PM ya.

tpymom y dont u hire a PT helper? they usually come fortnightly or weekly, 4hr each time $10 per hr. u can call my friend Lyn @81861483, she has some aunties doing domestic PT cleaning. I understand the charges ard $10-$15/hr depend on location etc... better to call her for accurate quote.Let her know Rosalind recommend. save the time doing chores to attend to ur child better or brg them out!

aiyoh my MIL just asked me am i dropping alot hair. i then say of cos lah after childbirth! aiyoh so sad i really getting a big patch of bald.. die b4 birth already v thin hair hope faster stop excessive hairloss if not CNY i be botak!!

hi tiny bubu,

saw your post, you bought the Parklon bumper mat, how is the quality? me intending to buy but still thinking whether to buy parklon or LG Prime.

any mummies who had bought both brand, can advise?

creamer, i didn't think of the x-ray effects. must research more. but for a first thermo, better to have ear thermo as a standby. it supposed to be most accurate as opposed to rectal, underarm etc and most suitable for babies. maybe i just can't get the angle right.

Any of your babies drinking 2 hourly? mine's on total breast milk and now has 2 hourly hunger pangs. got a ravenous one on my hands

moo, on separation anxiety, my MIL is so worried that my gal will not recognize her (after weekends?!). yesterday when MIL see her over dinner, she keep repeating 'hello girl girl, GRANDMA GRANDMA GRANDMA is here'...super irritating. my MIL is the one who is taking care of her during weekdays daytime, how can my gal forget her over a weekend? haiz...MIL!!

maryg, on milk rash, my PD gave me a cream for my gal's face, quite effective! let me go home get the cream name, and post tonight.

anyone know where to get and what brand of organic white rice cereal? now i only have HT brown rice which i worry too heaty for my gal.

japa: try baby nat? i knw they hv 2 types: 1 is the fruity flavor one and the other is a plain one. or bellamy (not sure if they hv) else u can see if earth's best has it.

tiggerkaitlyn: Now 3 layers, a romper inside, then a long sleeves romper outside, follow by a sleeveless jacket (or long sleeve jacket if going out)

japa: yah, bellamy one is white rice, my boy is having that right now.

ahnetsan: my boy has encountered constipation b4, din poo for 5 days. ended up bringing him to the PD, that was like when he is around 4+mths. he is doing better nowadays. i will give him a little papaya puree if he din poo for 3 days. very effective!

createjoy: i also have the same problem, thin hair b4 delivery, and dropping more n more hair now :[

i bought the beanies, they are cute. it can be a little warm for our weather, but in AC places, should be fine.

mummies who have tried avocado puree, how's your bb's reaction? am keen to try too.

createjoy, what's the promo by smallsmallworld? i bought from world of korea. bought the lg prime sweet bear and had option to top up $1 for a picnic mat.

hello mummies, i am back!!! my gal just got discharged and actually i wanted to share my experience in KKH yesterday.. wrote a long post but com hang..

i also managed to took opp to clear my doubts re solid food, my gal allergy and eczema.. so pls bear with me if i am a bit long winded..

first thing first, kkh seems to be not very efficient for weekend admission cases.. i dont like the consultant that i saw over the weekend.. i only saw him like not more than 5 mins a day and when i ask abt allergy, ecz etc.. he is like not very forthcoming.. we suspect that weekend staff could be not very experienced.. and it was quite frustrating for us as my bb is only there for observation.. and by observation is 1) i report how much milk she drank 2) how frequent she pass motion and what is the texture and 3) temperature taking every 6 hrs.. i really hate the arrangement.. she was not in a familiar environment and being sick, she tend to be very cranky.. but we are not allow to be discharged just becos she is not taking 900ml of milk per day (based on 100ml x 9kg).. as we hv bought adequate insurance, she got to stay in a onebedded.. if she is in a 6 bedded, i will definitely shorten her stay as it will mean that she is exposed to more germs unneecessary..

and i also dont like the way the staff prepare the milk, my gal is already having diarrhoea.. but the sterilisation is not really up to my standard, eg the teat is not sterlise separetly from the case, sterilised bottles are left open in the open space and they use mama lemon to wash milk bottle

ok this is some of the bad experience.. the good ones all happen today cos it is monday.. i even got to talk to the assistant director for nursing..

today doc specialised in allergy, as i hv raised the concern of allergies, he came and talk to me..

re formula milk, i told him when i was on half formula, half breastfeeding, her rashes was not that bad.. but once i switch to full formula (mamex gold), she develop very bad eczema rashes that was oozing water and blood.. but once i switch to nan HA she is fine.. should i continue with nan HA 2 or can i switch to cheaper brand like frisco.. he was ok.. cos nan HA is also cow milk.. if my gal is taking nan HA well she is not exposed to cow milk.. just that nan HA is hypo allergenic formula so she is taking it better than other milk.. so ahnetsan, if jarius is taking other milk well (but with mild rashes), u may want to continue with the normal milk.. cos this doc said as long as u keep the skin well moisturised, not exposed to too hot water and temperature, keep it cool, eczema cam be well contained..

as for AI cream, kk uses normal physiogel cream (which is the cheaper version) and he says that is effective enough cos AI can be too rich.. AI or normal physiogel is only for flare up.. if u moisture a lot, shouldnt need to use it frequently.. silly me use AI to moisture.. waste money

solid food, whether white rice or brown rice is better.. not much diff

is it recommended to delay her on certain allergenic-prone food like egg or nuts.. ans is no.. the new school of thought is if child is allergy to certain food, he will be allergy to it regardless when u start introducing the food

ok.. this is what i can remember now.. hope my feedback helps..

fat mon,
Glad to know that everything is well now.

creatjoy,
I had ordered the beanie for Josef liao. Can't wait for it to arrive

tubbym,
its a little shop on the ground floor of roxy II called The Children's Place. there's a 10% discount off normal retail according to the owner though im not very sure cos i cant remember the prices elsewhere. they carry earth's best, HT, bellamys and happy bellies. but range is quite limited. i only go there cos starter rice cereals are OSS at many places.

CEREALS
based on general feedback here, i gather that HT brown rice cereal tastes good to babies? i wouldnt know cos so far ive only given bellamys white rice cereal for 2 days. i mixed it with his normal FM and so far he seems pretty ok with it.

i see that many of u are keen to start avocado, gina ford recommends we start with pears cos the taste is more palatable to babies, so thats what i intend to do. i would love to experiment with avocados later on too.

finally read thr the posts.. mummies,
thanks for ur well wishes for my gal

maryG,
i may hv missed this.. pls share how long the white rice and brown rice can last.. and i tot we can just use slow cooker to cook normal rice till it is watery like crystal jade style?

re the ikan bilis, is this the big one or small silver fish one?

japa,
i also sometimes bath my bb at 8-9pm.. on a typical hot day, she will hv her usual morning bath (incl hair) at 8-9am, usual evening bath (excl hair) at 5-6pm, and additional rinse off (no soap) at 8-9pm.. cos sometimes we go out for dinner in hawker centre or coffee shop.. she will get rashes if it is too hot and oily.. all her bath is in lukewarm to mild hot water

and re routine, we dont wake her up.. it is she who wake us up at 7am.. she doesnt drink milk at night either.. when i was in the hospital, i woke up every 2 hrs to feed her some milk to meet my kpi of 900ml.. but she wasted every single bottle.. guess she knows the routine too well.. but i got a prob here.. usually she also refuse a feed at 7am.. she will wait till she shower down and then drink at 9am.. so it means that she has no food from 12 to 9..

ahnetsan,
i order one dozen of AI from philippines (my aunt helper sister is a nurse there).. u want i can sell some to u at same price.. cos after the doc visit, i realise not necessary to get so much.. btw, i ask for my bb to go for allergy skin prick test.. hope i can get more info then

re white patch.. my gal buttock got lots of colour, white patches (larger than 1 dollar coin sizes), black, green etc.. doc says all these pigmentation will even out in future..

newmum,
my aircon is 21 degree but she wear sleepsuit.. think 26/27 is like room temp at night..

moo,
not that mamex not good.. she is just sensitive to some formula milk.. i like mamex cos it is strong in probiotics and prebiotics which is not really there in nan ha.. maybe that is why she got serious diarrhoea now

hi tpy mommy,
do cheer up.. i also in the midst of throwing white flag.. sometimes i really feel like buying an air ticket and send my helper home.. i think she is the cause of my bb diarrhoea.. my family thinks i am panaroid.. now i am trying to schedule for post natal blue counselling.. pls see whether u can get some rest and a short break from work.. cos it is not easy to work and be a mummy at a same time.. i think i still did not transit to the role well yet

tubbymummy,
how do u get ur gal to sleep alone? she is not even safe in her cot.. cos she will wiggle and stick out her leg/hand and then scream when she stuck there.. or she will flip and stretch until she is vertically across the cot.. i am amazed she can do all these things when she is sleeping and with bumper mat too..

Jamie, i only know now robinson got sales and i not sure if there got sell thermometer. Since got sales, so check it out loh.

Jackie, my girl also sleep yaolan not not as round leh.. duno why..

Moo, yea i bought the musical table. Quite flexi can remove the legs so can put on table to play with her when im sitting on sofa. Got ABC, 123, lotsa music and toys to play. Wait till she can sit steadily, she should be enjoying dat.

Fatmom, glad your baby is well and discharged! Wah KKH not pro on sterilising hor, how can they wash baby bots with mama lemon which has harsh chemical. How come u think is your helper cause the diarrhoea?

hi fat mom,
agree kkh quite terrible service on weekends. went to the a&e dept once, the PD there was so unhygienic. Checked my girl halfway, went off for a long time without telling us. Then when he appeared, i asked and he said he went to look at another case.. didn't wash hands, touched my baby, touched his keyboard and notes.. type type type and then with the same dirty hands touched my baby's mouth and lips! That time she was only 2 months. I wanted to scream. Don't go to the a&e unless absolutely necessary. I didn't have a choice then cos all clinics closed. I think it was a sunday evening.

Some nights 26/27 but still v humid. Baby sweats and gets cranky, can't sleep well so no choice have to succumb to aircon.

Re: musical table
Someone posted that it contains lead.. checked the website healthystuff.org, it actually has v high bromine levels. So i returned the one i just bought. V sad to part with it cos i love the pink color

newmum, i saw dat too.. The highest one is at the book in the middle. But this is play stuff and as long its not consumable items shld be ok rite.. If the material is burned den will emit the dangerous chemical but if just solely playing on it will danger also meh?

dolly, my hair dropping like crazy still, that's why need a new hairstyle haha! My hair is very long, and I think the weight makes my hair drop even more easily. So must trim (but don't bear to cut short). MIL just updated that it's about 2-10deg in the day time, guess it would get colder over next 2 weeks, and at night will be much colder. Sigh... don't go out at night.

jamie, I've have been avoiding CNY for many many years liao, so won't have to deal with the sam gu lok por haha. But I have father-in-law's birthday coming up this Sun, think there'll be 20-40pax present. I DIE. We would have just touched down in UK on Sat, then the party is on Sun, so I really can't imagine how sociable baby (and myself) would be!

japa, as mentioned by the ladies, Bellamy's does white rice. Only Organic also does white rice. My girl taking Only Organic now, she likes it
Oh, and speaking of baby forgetting our mothers/MILs, my parents are going away for 6mths next yr, by the time they come back, baby will be more than 1yr old already. I matter-of-factly told my mum "Wah, by the time you come home baby won't know who you are!" Then realised that obviously wasn't very sensitive of me, my mum was trying not to show that she was upset

fatmom, glad you're home! Eh, having to force feed your girl just to meet their kpi sounds dreadful. The KKH stay is over, so try and get some rest ya? About letting baby sleep on her own, I don't have much of a choice, so have to just grit my teeth and brave it. Her movement and sound monitor is switched on, so it's a little bit of assurance when I hear the constant bleeping from the monitor. Last night I didn't even have cot bumper attached! It's on now already, so feel a bit better, hope it prevents her arms/legs from getting stuck between the wood slats. She rotates 180deg. I just try to keep her cot as safe as possible by not having any pillow/bolster, toys or blankets in it. 2nd night tonight, hope it goes well...

~~ I also itchy backside went to buy an avocado. My goodness, $2.20 for ONE from Market Place. Anyone knows if don't eat all within 1 day, can still use the next day? Will it go brown like apple?

~~ Night 2 of independent sleeping. She had a bout of VERY bad wailing earlier, where nothing could soothe her at all, until I latched her. Sigh... Hubby thinks she doesn't wanna go to her room, but I'm not sure, at that point she was still sleeping obliviously in my lap, what would she know? If she didn't wanna go over, wouldn't she only cry when I bring her over??

sorry, mummies, topic quite of place here.. But if you know any A level students who are able to be a temp from Jan-Jun 10 at one of the Big 4 accounting firms, pls pm me. Thanks...

dolly- thanks for letting me know. Wow,3 layers at home is a lot! I think I will have to shop for more clothes when we get to HK since there's not a lot of choices here!

Did you bring any ebm with you? just wondering if it's possible...

creamer,
My boi started sleeping in yaolan when he is around 3mths old. So scalp is still soft and thus can be easily mould ba. I remember someone posted n mentioned that we have up to 1 yr to re-mould bb’s head shape

Tubbymummy,
I only serve bb 1/4 of the avocado and wrap up balance in cling paper and store in the fridge. The expose part will be slightly brown which i will cut off before serving.

I have been feeding Aug the bellamy's white rice cereal for 4 days already. At the beginning, he seemed fine with it but increasingly he is giving me that "yucky" face and rejecting the cereal after a couple of spoons. Think he doesn't like the taste. I will start him on avocado tmw followed by HT brown rice cereal after 4 days. I still have to go thru the 4 days of testing for brown rice cereal right even though he has tried the white rice cereal? I was actually thinking of trying new food for breakfast and continue with rice cereal for lunch but hubby says since Im starting him on brown rice cereal, i have to go thru the 4 days of testing for allergies again so will only do brown rice cereal after the 4 days of avocado.

Do you guys clean your baby's belly button? There was one day I noticed it was really dirty so i cleaned with damp cotton bud, prob have to do this as and when it is dirty.

Fat mom, if baby has eczema, you might not wanna bathe her too often cos it dries the skin and makes the eczema worse, prob max twice a day and maybe once without soap cos soap can be quite drying. just a suggestion.

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
9) babymycomfort = 100g x 2 bags
10) jamie_nov = 100g x 2 bags
11) ahnetsan - 100g
12) poko1 = 100g x 2 bags
13) bbPotato = 100g x 2 bags

<font color="ff0000">calling for papaya! i almost forgot i have deal with u to exchange milk. have u got ur friso?</font>
Milk sample exchange
Createjoy-Enfa exchange for friso with Jling , similac exchange with papaya , exchange Nan with Serene22
jling-similac exchange for Enfa with papaya 123
bbmarilyn- Friso exchange for similac with Jamie
ahnetsan, bbjun- looking for friso -- WANT TO CHECK W SHELISA?? (do update if you have deal already)
Sweethalo-getting Nan from Jling
Qi7 &amp; lim siew leng Annie have similac wants friso

createjoy - mamil has been book by another mummy
jling-has mamil, wyeth
bbjun - has mamil gold for exchange (or rather give away if anyone wants it
shelisa- has Friso 900g , Mamil gold 400g Wish to exchange Wyeth step 2. Stay at serangoon but can meet up at newton, orchard mrt. kindly pm

<font color="0000ff">December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration </font>
<font color="ff0000">p/s: rem to brg ur bb newborn photo &amp; present for exchange ya!</font>
Program highlight:
1) Brief presentation from our sponsors
2) fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb.
3) exchange present for bb around $10 range

Food around $5/adult for some old chang kee snacks &amp; titbits &amp; drinks. (thanks superbee for volunteering to buy snack!

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside) Booked by Serene22, thank u!
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm (Just inform security going to poolside function.Let's all try to reach there around 2-2.15 so we can start the games &amp; whatever ok?)

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb (cfm)
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. moo + bb + Hb <font color="119911">what's moo's baby name?</font>
8. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1)
9.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb

yday i posted in the midnite but now dont see it, blur me must have preview but didnt post it. hey hey those member of huggies, after they change their website, viola! those samples that i have requested b4 now can request again!! quick get them again!!

tiggerkaitlyn: 3 layers is very little lah! haha, wait till you come here, the weather is so cold compared to S'pore, I wear 3 layers myself...
How long are you going to stay in HK? Better buy some first cos might not be able to wear new one so fast, still got to wash and dry first mah!

I put all the ebm in the freezer before flying. Bring pump here and managed to start pumping on the 3rd day or so. Starting to build up my supply so that I can go out longer without him
hahahaha

Tubbymummy:hey, hair dropping still dare to colour huh! Anyway, long hair good for cold weather, at least got some insulation

My baby got some stranger anxiety, but he's OK with my mum leh! My mum carry him straight away and he dun cry, while if it's other stranger, he might start crying a bit. Also my mum force feed him with water few times a day, he'll cry loud during the ordeal but will smile at her again when it's over. So tell your mum dun worry lah, baby somehow can recognise their own grandma one!

fatmom: Thanks for the post, it's long but informational!

bbaugustine: Think 3 days testing period is enough leh. My baby belly button also black black leh, but I dun dare to clean, can clean meh? My mum say it will cause stomach ache

tinybubu: You can do the medela bottle exchange when you go baby hypermart for the mclaren cover

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
11) ahnetsan - 100g
14) Dolly = 100g x 2 bags

Japa, I will advise to cook with porridge.

TubbyMummy/ahnet, as per the TCM auntie, she told me she is using the whole ikan bli including the head thus it can give us calcium and DHA. Ikan Bli is from Malaysia, auntie say Malaysia is the higher grade compare to Thailand, Indonesia or china. Personally I taste it but I dun feel salty at all. If we hit the target I will ask auntie to soak longer to totally wash away the salt.

Mary, the auntie will not sun it as scare those bird go chip chip. So she will use charcoal dry it. Then grind into powder.

Ladies, fyi, after I placed the order for the ikan bli, need to wait for 1-2wks as auntie as only she see good quality she then purchase or not she will keep waiting for another batch of ikan bli. I will place order by this fri

shelisa, i wan 2 bags 100g each for e ikan bilis. thanks

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
11) ahnetsan - 100g x 2 bags

I've added my order to include brown rice

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
11) ahnetsan - 100g x 2 bags

Hi mommies, do you want to do up something special for your baby's precious photos but have no time and patience to do it?

Or are you looking for a special gift/cards for that special someone?

At Aimee Creation, we provide customisable scrapbook layouts and premade scrapbook and handmade cards to suit your every mood and needs. Below is some samples of our products. For more details please visit http://aimee-creation.blogspot.com

3350296.jpg
3350297.jpg

To celebrate our opening, receive a <font color="red">$5 voucher</font> for every $60 nett spend before 31 Dec 2009.

can I ask? How much water do you feed baby? I am almost done with BM, no more. So now basically on FM. If we give water, how much per feed and how many times a day? Thanks.