(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi Ling & LFB nice to hv you back with us! Was just wondering how have you two been since it's been some time since saw your posts.

Welcome newmom0109
- Noah has been hving trouble slping since birth. I think he really can't self soothe and for some reason keeps fighting sleep. Although it's been getting better these few mths, he is still a wakeful baby.

It's a struggle everyday to get him to sleep whether in the day or in the night. I dono where my energizer battery son gets his energy from.

Sometimes he is still awake at 1am even though we have been trying to get him to sleep for hours. I guess it's just his nature. I have tried switching off all the lights with only a lamp, nursing him to slp, no noise, aircon etc, bringing him out so that he is tired, not letting him slp so much in the day, or even letting him slp more in the day... sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.

Just have to be super patient with him and try as much as possible to help him slp.

He rejected pacifier since birth. But today I decided to reintro and viola! he took it... hahaha but not sure if it will help him slp longer or not.

He actually starred really hard at the pacifier, took it out of his mouth held it in his hand and put it back, sucked awhile then took out looked again and put it back in...

- I dress him up in cute sleepsuits that's all covered up since we are using a/c all night

- Have tried reading some baby books but I think his attn span is still too short. So far he really likes us to sing to him.

Usually for play - it's his cot mobile, his soft toys, jumperoo, playmat... but all these can only entertain him for 15min or so and he starts getting bored.

Sometimes, he gets to watch his Baby Einstein for a shortwhile during my meal times.

- Recently bought him bolsters because his head was getting out of shape from sleeping too much on one side... so need to place him on the side and get him to hug the bolster... PD says got 6 more months to mold his head back... hehehe

Robinsons closed door CARD member sale!! 9 DEC!!

Up to 30% off Nursery and Kidswear

Up to 25% off Toys!

The Little TIkes Inflatable Obstacle looks fun.. but maybe too early to buy...whahahahha

ANNticipating... hehehe I asked PD abt his head cos it was like flat on one side... so ugly leh... newborn was nice and round... PD said I have 6 more months to try to shape it back... kekeke so action! buy bolster and pillow straight away... hahhaha

my gal got serious diarrhoea leh.. took off to bring her to see doc.. any traditional remedies that can ease her discomfort? she always cry when she pass motion cos painful.. already 7 times today

anyway i long time never post, didnt even know got safety kit for maclaren until i read forum.. call hypermart and looks like i am like the last ppl on earth to call them

ahnetsan,
i think u ask abt cream for eczema.. my gal also got and we also using physiogel A1 cream.. are u using A1.. A1 can only find in doctor's clinic not in pharmacy.. but if u using other physiogel ones, u can find in all pharmacies.. i am getting my aunt helper to buy 1 dozen of A1 cream from philippines.. each tube is abt 21 bucks.. here i can get even with staff disc is 26 bucks

and did u use any special soap.. i am using this one from the doc.. softouch something, very good.. i think it is better than cetapil, Qv, lactayd, sebamed etc.. i bought a lots of cream and soap and bring her to see 4 docs before i realise what is good for her.. now dont dare to change anything even though the cream is so ex..

and eczema may be also cause by food allerge.. to some proteins in cow milk.. so i switch to NAN HA formula.. so far so good.. u may want to try any milk with HA formula (hypo allegenic)

baby sara,
thanks for coordinating for kovan site, pls email me when the HT stock arrives.. i dont really read forum.. so may miss it..

shelisa: where is the collection if want to order the ikan bili n rice?

bbaug: the little gym sounds interesting. is called the little gym?

sweethalo: my boy's head also flat on one side, since birth, he likes to sleep on 1 side too. i thought no hope already...haha!

fatmom -hope bb gets better soon..

beemom- yaya quite funny looking...like soursop shape hahhaha sengyet on one side so ugly...heheh...so far seems to hv some improvements aft gettg him to hug his bolster n slp on the other side

fatmom -hope bb gets better soon..

beemom- yaya quite funny looking...like soursop shape hahhaha sengyet on one side so ugly...heheh...so far seems to hv some improvements aft gettg him to hug his bolster n slp on the other side

hey gals! hope everyone is well!

Welcome newmom0109!

-my boy sleeps at 8pm everynite after a 20-30min bedtime routine of changing into PJs, rubbing oil, soft music and milk. he used to cry til late before falling asleep close to midnight but ive been very insistent on establishing a more reasonable bedtime and he has been on this routine somewhere around the 2nd mth.

-he wears long sleeves and long pants (closed toes type) and sleeps in A/C for the whole night.

-i read, sing and play simple games for 10 min each time. other than that, its just alot of talking about anything and everything under the sun. he listens intently although he doesnt understand.

-have been using the flat newborn pillow from babysafe since he was 2 mths.

MILK POWDER EXCHANGE/ GIVEAWAY
i have small tin of similac follow-on. am looking for enfapro is anyone has it.

hi, hope can join this forum too!

tiny bubu, like u i have established daily routines for my gal also since she's 1mth plus.. 1.5 mths onwards she stopped feeding in the night...but will still wake up in the night then i give her some patting she will go back to sleep. from 2 months onwards, she will sleep from 10.30pm to 7am. even till now.
so i guess like what u say, persistence counts!

i see some mummies giving their babies bathing time at 8pm? just wondering is it too late? i want to give also, but worry too late and will be 'cold' for them?

japa: i also just wipe with warm water.

sweethalo: my boy still prefer to sleep on the flat side
tried to push him to the other side, he will turn back again.

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g

beemom- u try to prop another bolster behind his back so that he dont fall back and sleep on his usual side then in front, get him to hug a bolster.

Before i managed to get the bolsters and pillow, i used a swaddling cloth folded up like a bolster and got him to hug it...

japa,
i bath my baby twice since he turned 1 mth. but evening bath is around 5pm. like you i also worry baby might catch a cold. my boy is prone to sniffles.

sweethalo,
hello hello! been reading here and there but not posting much
hows noah? started on solids? My PD has given the go-ahead for Cae but i have shopped all cold storage/ jasons/ fairprice at various locations, but no starter rice cereals at all! im getting very nervous!

Tiny bubu, thanks for the info. Will see how then decide. Already burn a serious big hole in my pocket due to Christmas shopping! Think have to wait a while now.

Annticipating, thanks! Will finished the remaining b4 I proceed to stage 2 then. The mixing is a good idea, can let him get use to it.

Sweethalo, hallo, hallo! Ya, was busy with work and work trip. Things getting slower now and I am finally breathing! Tired out!

Hi beemom, bbaugustine, first mum, (hi,japa)
thanks for sharing your routine.

Annticipating, what an effective thumb
mine only manages to get drowsy on her hand/thumb but never asleep. Quite funny to see that addicted look.

Sweethalo, looks like we're in the same boat! so far only nursing helps for me but looks like i can hope to intro the pacifier again.

I've tried A1 cream, its good cos its gentle yet effective. Got it from the doc as my girl's leg was a bit bumpy at birth.

Hi newmum0109,
sleeping routine for my baby starts with a warm bath around 6:30p.m., followed by dimming the lights, hv her milk and some bonding time like simple games with Marilyn, and talking to her)... like Firstmum, our baby seems enjoy listening to us and will focus eye-contact with us. Then we will place her in the sarong and when she falls asleep around 8:30pm, we will then place her in her baby cot. To date, she still wakes up ard 3a.m. for her milk, then sleep again till 6a.m.+

createjoy,
Thanks so much for the LG mat comparison and contact number, most likely to order from the supplier as Marilyn has been taking shorter naps during daytime lately... she just wanna play and rolls over alot..

Milk Exchange,
I hv Dumex Mamil gold2 (400g), anyone has Similac Step2 (400g)to xchange?

Annticipating,
thks for adding me in FB.. hv done so already!

Anhestan,
my elder son has eczema when he was a toddler, inherited from my hubby.. do give lots of moisturer. some PD's prescribed cream contains corti-steroid and that's why it's able to soothe the redness or rash, so use sparingly (like when their skin flare-ups)... as too much corti-steroid can thin the skin.. also, keep them cool as sweat can make the condition flare-up.

sweethalo, congrats on getting Noah to take pacifier. Hopefully this will help him to sleep better.

Aug's head also flat at the back and looks a little pointed at the top haha. I dont really bother actually... It used to be flatter on one side compared to the other and my hubby was rather concerned but now i think the whole back of the head is flattened out hee. I also tried to make him sleep on one side by propping the bolster against his back previously. I thought once reach 6 mths the head rather hard and can't change the shape anymore?

Aug's skin is also rather sensitive i think so i have been using the California baby shampoo and bodywash, everyday lotion and calendula cream. So far seems quite alrite. And I also try to keep him cool cos i noticed that heat seems to produce the rash. Im going to try the Aveno soothing moisturiser that bbpotato recommended cos the california baby everyday lotion is rather costly. For one small bottle, it costs abt $18.50 and is used up rather fast cos its everyday usage.

December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration

Program highlight:
1) Brief presentation from our sponsors

2) fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb. anyone have more interesting idea? i find the photo abit complicated & not sure if everyone will brg, diaper abit hard to judge haha.. any others?

3) exchange present for bb around $10 range

Food around $5/adult for some old chang kee snacks & titbits & drinks. (thanks superbee for volunteering to buy snack!

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside) Serene22 booked already
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb (cfm)
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb (cfm)
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn +(cfm)
8. moo + bb + Hb
9. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1)
10.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags

hi all, tks for the comments. i also just clean my gal with warm water during the evening.
my gal's head is also flat! hehe...glad i'm not the only mummy having this prob! haiz, my hubby always nag at me abt her flathead.

for the ikan bilis powder, i can just put some into her rice cereal right? sorry, no need to cook or anything right?

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) japa = 100g

oops...my msg cross over ard the same time as maryg for the order. i will just add on to hers then.

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g

my bb sleeps at abt 8+ every night. sometimes sleeps in air-con room especially when there is soccer match that night. as family and neighbours are soccer fans they tend to cheer too loudly.. so on air-con, close doors n windows to cut out the noise. he sleeps in long/short sleeve shirt and long pants.

tinybubu: i just collected our cover/safety kit today. ya. collection is only weekdays 10am - 9pm. at level 1.

re: thermometer

we using cadi model T560

re: ikan bilis/white rice/brown rice

where to pick up? payment? can keep for how long?

First Mum - Have not started solids yet... still waiting awhile...although technically our babes are 6mths oredi today! It's been 24 wks!

May try to intro either next wk or after once I finally get the rice cereal. I ordered some HT cereal fr our thread BP by babysara and BBpotato but think supplier is oos now. Maybe try using Nestle ones first if can't get anything else?

Did you go shopping for weaning sets yet?? hehhe can drop by the warehouse sale at Chai CHee...but tmr is the last day.

LFB - glad you are hving more time now... it's 24wks since we gave birth! wahahhah... really fast hor!

newmum0109 - hahah same boat! but don't be discouraged just got to keep trying... at some stage they'll probably grow out of trying to stay awake all the time... hahaha... that's me being hopeful still

bbaug- yeah he accepted the enticement in the afternoon... but right now he is sleeping without it... tried stuffing pacifier into his mouth but he 'pui' it out! hahahha ... wonder if it'll work at 5am when he starts his crazy hrly wakes!

PD told me not to worry that I can still attempt to reshape Noah's wierd head! So we are trying...

December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration

Program highlight:
1) Brief presentation from our sponsors

2) fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb. anyone have more interesting idea? i find the photo abit complicated & not sure if everyone will brg, diaper abit hard to judge haha.. any others?

3) exchange present for bb around $10 range

Food around $5/adult for some old chang kee snacks & titbits & drinks. (thanks superbee for volunteering to buy snack!

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside) Serene22 booked already
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden (cfm) (might bring Elisha#1 + mum)
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb (cfm)
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb (cfm)
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn +(cfm)
8. moo + bb + Hb
9. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1)
10.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb

tinybubu, I like sophie's bedtime routine

Skyla's routine:
Dinner (breastfed) at around 7 or 7.30pm, then a bit of play time followed by wind down with daddy (if he's home) where daddy will talk to her in soothing tones, undress her, tell her about his day. Then bath by either me or hubby, followed by moisturising and dressing, then I kiss her and say "Time to sleep now, mummy & daddy loves you, goodnight" (and maybe several more kisses) and give her a big bottle of milk. Sometimes if she is very tired, she falls asleep while drinking, but most times, she'll still be awake after her bottle, and she'll kick around, rub her eyes and face, coo, etc, then suddenly fall asleep like as if someone hit the "OFF" button haha. I let her sleep in my lap for another 10-20min or so (because I enjoy it), then place her in bed.

newmum0109, think it's never too late to start. Children like routine, setting the stage every night helps them to recognise bedtime. Of course, it may not work for every kid, or some simply take longer to come to terms with sleep. I started the wind down routine at 1mth old I think. At that point, I was still nursing her twice a night, but it was just to program her with the idea that this is night, we sleep. If she wakes to feed, she goes right back to sleep. I do think I'm blessed though, cos she didn't struggle with me over the routine, and has slept through the night since 2mths, no cry-it-out needed. Of course, she occasionally springs a surprise middle of the night wake, but that's just the way babies are, right? Hang in there, and jiayou!

creamer, I also use Braun IRT4520. Happy with it so far.

bbaug, PD taught me to do the same thing with Skyla's legs. Hold them down for traction, so that she has something to kick against to learn how to crawl

sweethalo, did your PD mention EARS can be cured too??
thinking of letting her wear beanie to sleep... Her head also getting flatter and flatter behind, looks like 2 "corners" are forming at the top of her head. My mum calls them her horns!! How appropriate for our Ox kids...

Firstmum!! Was just thinking about you! Hope you've been well too
Thought I saw Nestle cereal in Market Place @ Raffles City. If supermarkets run out of starter cereals, how about going to organic shops? I just let Skyla try organic rice cereal on Wed, but this mummy very lazy, didn't follow up on Thur and Fri! Haha... I'm super laid back about this whole weaning thing. Think I'm more interested in buying the contraptions it involves hehe

japa, hi & welcome
I don't think 8pm is too late for a bath. We use warm water, room has no aircon, and we make sure there's no draft too. In fact, I'm always dripping with sweat by the time we're done. Phew! My baby's bath is around 8.30pm, sometimes a little bit later. Proper bath in the tub with toys, not wipe.

Question regarding IKAN BILIS:
What is the benefit of adding it to rice porridge, apart from flavour? Sorry ah, I have no idea what it is for. Can't we just use normal fresh fish (mashed up if need be)?

Don't know whether can still remember me? Long time didn't post but have been reading. Seems like this is the stage where our babies are on weaning stage.

Routine
My baby sleep only 20 to 30mins during day time. Last sleep time is from 8 or 9plus to 10plus then will play till 1plus am. After that will sleep till next morning 10 - 11plus without waking up for milk feeds or diaper change. Is this consider late night sleeper? Was quite worried as most babies sleep before 12am but 1 thing glad is he sleep thru the night. So dun kw whether best to stick or change his routine.

May I know how to change formula brand? My baby is taking Nan HA 1, is thinking of changing to another brand.

Would like to join in too.
Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
9) babymycomfort = 100g x 2 bags

Thanks for all the encouragement. Today's an improvement.. i'm logged in here at 1.30
will jia you

Re: thermometer
there's a BP for non-contact thermo. The point-at-head at a distance type. Thought its a good idea although i have a Braun ear thermo cos it does not wake baby up when taking temp. Just received so haven't used it.

Re: bath
baby sleeps in aircon so she's cool in the morning. I let her sweat it out in the afternoon and bathe her around 5+ when sun goes down.

hi comfort, in the beginning i used to let my baby sleep till late in the morning too. but i read gina ford's book and agree with her on this very impt point which is to start her day from 7am. this allows the baby to have enough time intervals to have her daily milk intake, so that she will not wake up in the middle of the night to take more milk. by waking her up at 7am, it will also help adjust baby to sleep earlier at 10-11pm.
i tried and it pays off!
and also 7am wake up for milk, then 11am can introduce lunch which helps to establish schedule...if baby wakes up at 10-11am, means skip breakfast jump directly to lunch.

u can try adjusting yr baby schedule...and see how it goes.
but it do takes time, so jiayou!

TubbyMummy: Ikan bilis is rich in calcium.
ikan bilis need to be very finely smashed so it is easy for bb to consume. fresh one won't be able to be finely smashed that is why traditionally ppl will fry the ikan bilis until crispy and pound it into fine powder. but of cos u have to wash a couple of time first before doing that to remove the salt and dry it if not it will splatter when u r frying = a lot of work... so now got ppl do for us... i just buy and try lo.

MaryG, orrhh.. thanks for your answer!
I was curious to try, but was very concerned about the salt too. Ok, shall consider whether to get. Thanks!

hi japa,
i read tracy hoggs but not gina ford yet. looks like i should get a copy. makes so much sense, the breakfast, lunch equivalent of milk time!

i was happy too soon. baby woke shortly and did not sleep until 3am. my eyes v panda already

I placed my order too!

Would like to join in too.
Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) jamie_nov = 1 kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
10) jamie_nov = 100g x 2 bags

hi new mum, my gal now 4.5 months is following the schedule that gina ford is recommending.
milk is at 7am/11am/2pm/6pm/10pm.
then when we wean her, she will drink her milk + eat food at 11am and 6pm. then slowly throughout the mth, the 11 am and 6pm to be changed to only food so that lunch and dinner established. then milk feed is only 3 times at 7am/2pm/10pm.

Thks all mummies for the thermometer models. Think quite a no. of you use Braun IRT 4520. Will consider dat.. Any BP going on or any sales at shopping centre that sell this?

newmum, my office got 1 one too think is use the infra type. Initially thought its a good idea too but seems like most clinics use the ear thermometer type so muz be some reason behind it of using the ear thermometer den the infra type. May be more accurate? And duno infra wil have any adverse effect anot.

Tubbymummy, my girl head also flat behind cos didnt sleep on the pillow with hole in the middle cos i find when she sleep on this type of pillow both her ears will gana fold up when sleep on side and will qiao qiao leh. So u using the beanie to prevent the ears folded ah? But will be hot when sleep leh. Or any other remedy huh?

dear mommy,

today bring my son for his 3rd jab, he is 70cm & 8.5kg.
I got a similac 2 400g for 6mth & above & a mamil gold step 2 400g in exchange for Friso 2.

pls PM as i seldom in here now. now currently been on counselling and under alot of stress but like the counselor said i been keeping alot in me & acting brave so will keep follow up my case.... still looking for a place to rent till my flat is here.

sweethalo,
didnt realise 24 wks have passed, only know they will turn 6 calendar months on the 19th. cant believe we havent been sleeping for 6 frigging mths!

sweethalo/ tubbym (hello to u and skyla!),
i managed to get bellamys and HT from a little-known organic shop in katong, was getting a lil worried as mine is a formula-fed baby and he may not get enough iron and stuff if i dont wean soon. hope to start in a couple of days but like tubbym, im also pretty laid back this time round. during no. 1's time, it was THE WORKS. i made my own purees everyday! this time round i sneaked some bottled purees into the cabinets. very bad.

sweethalo,
so wat kinda pillow u buy for noah to shape his head back? i wan to buy.

fatmom,
YES!!! im using the AI cream physiogel. how come you got staff discount?
the staff discount is the cream you bot in sg or philippines?

jus brought jarius for his 6 in 1 jab... i asked PD abt wat kinda fm he can drink
cos of his eczema...she recommended either enfalac or Nan cos of the HA too.
but she also say dat HA fm is not as nice as other fm.
asked me to try but he might not like it lor.

shelisa, i wld like to order the ikan bilis too. 100gm for me.
but hor, like tubbymummy, i know nuts abt ikan bilis too. can you share wat's the benefit of it?
is it salty in the end? got any brand difference one ar? like ikan bili from which country one
is better? sorry ar, i think im asking stupid qns, but i dunno mah, so must ask right? hee

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
10) jamie_nov = 100g x 2 bags
11) ahnetsan - 100g

bbmarilyn,
yeah PD also gave steriods cream for jarius' eczema..and cannot use too much, only can apply a thin
layer of it on the skin.... my mum says i always apply too much, she says nw like got a white patch
on j's cheek.. i was like WHERE GOT???!! dun scare me leh!

btw, PD also mentioned dat let j bathe wif lukewarm water...my mum always says i use too warm water
dats y j's skin is like dat. so sian lor, everything i do, ended up like im hurting jarius like dat.
lukewarm water is good for bb wif eczema. cos it's nt too warm to the skin..and haf to wear cotton
and be in a well-aired environment.

sweethalo,
u mean the HT cereal we ordered are OOS??
gosh... i wanted to let him eat leh... cos nw im only letting jarius eat cereal at my mum's plc, and
it's nestle one.

tubbymummy,
hahaha, ur mum is so cute to say dat!!

creamer,
im also using Braun IRT 4520. though most of the times i get difference temp measurements from
each measurement and from each ear.

annie,
WOW!!! 8.5KG!!! wow!!
annie, jiayou! we are all here for you!!

anyway, jus nw i tried to give heinz apple jar food to jarius. gosh, he din like it a bit at all!!!
was frowning and den cried!!! i tried it, it was rather sourish. poor he lor.
and he kept looking
at me, as if asking me y am i giving him such weird things to eat. hahaha

creamer, I haven't started the beanie treatment, cos also worried that it's too hot. As it is, sleeping in aircon, she sometimes perspires around the head/neck/face. Putting on a beanie is just asking for trouble. Wondering if I should crank up the A/C just so I can use beanie on her haha! Her ears getting more and more qiao lor... Just like daddy's...

Annie, Nesher is so tall!

First Mum, where's the organic shop in Katong? Are their prices good? Katong is close to our house hehe... I like Four Seasons Organic Market at great world city, good range of jar food, but they're quite pricey, so I only bought the organic formula (from Suntec carrefour branch). My friend got my Only Organic cereal from some shop at Rail Mall, so much cheaper than what Four Seasons is selling it for. I also ordered thru bbPotato several jars of HT jar food hehe (but think some are OOS), but I will still try to make most of the food myself, hope I don't get too lazy halfway!
Hey, thought formula-fed should be getting sufficient iron from the fm?

ahnet, whenever I remember, I try to massage skyla's head haha... hoping to shape it! But don't dare to massage too much, cos seeing the top of her head bounce up and down with her heartbeat absolutely freaks me out. I avoid that area obviously.

~~ Skyla's been awfully fussy today. Cried nonstop from 4pm+ onwards (right after I fed her), until I finally managed to get her down for a nap. Then resumed crying when she woke from nap, until I latched her (bf is my magic pill). Then very short window of cheerfulness, and cried all the way till she was offered her bedtime bottle. Now passed out, sleeping on my lap while I type this. Maybe she was just HUNGRY all that time?? Speaking of hunger, I haven't had dinner

toffeecat, tks for meeting up with my hubby for the purchase the other day!

createjoy, i sent a msg abt 6 months gathering... i won't b able to join liao, cos hubby on business trip till 15th, sorry abt this...