(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hi sweethalo

my fingers also ache...maybe cos i manual squeeze for my gal the breastmilk...also could be bcos i touched water during my confinement...

thanks, maryg for yr notes.

bbpotato, yr link for the article is useful2.

styliciously, yr bb is fast man!mine cant even turn yet.

bbpotato n tinybubu, so did u all manage to get the leapfrog table? thinkg whetherr i shld get that or not also...

I am keen on getting the leapfrog activity table too! Will check out Toy r us. When is the offer price valid till?

TubbyM, u r so funny! Thanks for telling us that baby shld not be naked when taking passport photo heh. Hope they process the passport in time for your trip...when r going to the UK?

Sweethalo, its great that Noah finally slept a stretch of 5 hrs from midnite to 5am. Hope you got the rest u needed.

I am also prob going to start solids either next week or the following week. Will start with rice cereal with bm. Im starting to pump once at nite to store some bm to mix with cereal. But sometimes not much cos Aug takes in more milk now. I have to stay up till midnite to wait for milk to come in to pump after Aug sleeps at ard 8pm cos in between sometimes he wakes up to latch. Tiring.

bbpotato,
thanks for your article. I shall use this to show my hubby if he insists on using a walker which his mother says she wants to buy.

ok, i shall buy a high chair instead of booster seat. thanks all for the advice.

bbaugustine: yeah, when I'm w baby (not w nanny) I can only manage 1 pump at home, either 1am or morning 5+ when my breast leaking or engorged.

thanks moo for the info. I will prob check out Toy r us next week.

Yep dolly, i can only pump at nite cos Aug drinks a lot of milk in the day and he needs latching for naps. Whenever he wakes up and is still sleepy, i have to latch him back to sleep. I think its a bad habit but it helps him sleep longer so i continue to do it.

I have a 400g similac for 6months & above(not the new /improved) to give/exchange for friso. and also $3 voucher for similac milk powders. The tin is new but just realised expiring Jan 2010. do let me know =)

mummies, today i gave him heinz apple puree, his expression like very sour wanna vomit out like that, can i mix milk with that??

<font color="ff0000">mummies, i have liaise with the two sponsors for our lucky draw &amp; game prizes. Which will be a walker,hairband and something frm combi. As previously mention, if u are keen in any combi weaning pdt or highchair,activity centre can do ur reseach then see if they offer good price there. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Regarding the games, anyone have more interesting idea? i find the photo abit complicated &amp; not sure if everyone will brg, diaper abit hard to judge haha.. any others?</font>

<font color="119911">December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration </font>

<font color="ff6000">Program highlight:
1) Brief presentation from our sponsors
2) fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb.

3) exchange present for bb around $10 range </font>

Food around $5/adult for some old chang kee snacks &amp; titbits &amp; drinks. (thanks superbee for volunteering to buy snack!

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside) Serene22 booked already
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb (cfm)
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn + hb (mayb)
8. moo + bb + Hb
9. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1)
10.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb

ANNticipating, they emailed me a link for me to click and resubmit baby photo, but on the web page, the button that I have to click in order to reattach new photo, IT DOESN'T WORK. Faint. So tomorrow die die must go down in person I think. Hai... Later shall try one more time, see if the button miraculously works now.

bbaug, the passport is meant to be ready in 3 working days, but cos of the "uncensored" baby photo, I gotta go thru extra hassle... I'm leaving on 11th
Join the staying-up-just-to-pump gang. I usually only end up sleeping at around 2am because I stay up to pump twice. Even then, I don't get enough for skyla's bedtime feed (6-7oz). Prob sucked dry throughout the day, or my supply is dipping by the day.

Createjoy: Wow, the event looks fun! Too bad I can't join you all, do enjoy yourself!

Styliciously: Thanks for the link... hehe, wonder how long I can tahan breastfeeding ....

Activity table: Saw a fisher price one at John Little (Marina Square) was selling @$69.9 now at $39.9

createjoy, maybe u try fresh apple, it's less sour and ez to prepare, jus use spoon to scrape the apple. =)

bbpotato, have the HT orders been placed?btw can use frozen milk to bathe baby? since fresh ones are better for drinking anyway. =D aft tt jus rinse off w water rite?

Jamie,

yup, submitted to HT on thurs.

Chidori,

dun need to rinse off as I m using CB hair &amp; body shampoo, much better as previously his skin abit dry.

frozen EBM for bathing? wow! i heard of that but i thought fresh one Frozen very smelly leh hiakhiak..
it's getting hard to put jayden to slp at night he toss around so active... play w the cot bumper, his finger,pacifier &amp; bolster..yday took 2hr 45min!!! like he 2mth + that time! i damn piss off til i ben tahan smack him palm 5 times.. ha he only cried abit two out of five times.

calling mummies who previously posted intention to tk photo at jamie house to PM me asap if you haven done so with ur contact no.. thk u!

mommies
bb sleeping in an aircon room, do u apply any moisturize for them? apply the whole body? which brand moisturize u use?

kaley's skin seems getting very dry nowadays dunno whether is it due to the aircon but she only sleep in the aircon room during the nite..

createjoy, once it's confirm, let me knw thru sms or pm okie! sometimes i go for days without loggin in! thx! =D

bbpotato, thx! btw, u use bm liao then aft tt use CB wash off?

kikismom, hailey's skin also lk dry.. i use j&amp;j lavender sleep lotion for her =) ok la nt bad.. smells nice.. or mustela also gd =)

Kikismom,

my boy also sleeps in aircon room, so usually after bath, i put aveeno baby moisturizor + calendula cream for him.

Jamie,

I mixed e FEBM with water, then bath him using e CB bodywash, and just use e same water to wash off the bodywash

jamie
u apply whole body or use the hand &amp; legs?? how's abt face huh??

bbpotato
apply different moisturize on different parts??
arick muz have a very smooth skin lei..milk bath + moisturize

kikismom, face i also use calendula lk bbpotato.. whole body for hailey.. =D women nd to moisturise. lol!

bbpotato, frozen ebm gt smell stuck on skin? sticky or nt aft tt?

bbpotato/ jamie
Thanks..how much u need in order to start the spree $100?

jamie
high 5^ that's what I think so...hahaha so muz start when they are young.

bbpotato: also wanted to ask if is sticky or not after bathing in BM?

createjoy: my boy also play in his cot in the night! with his pillow, bloster... and he likes to throw his both legs n bang on the mattress. i woke up in the middle of the night that day n saw his legs out of the cot! coz i put the bumper on 1 side only, so immediately fence up the other side the next day.