(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bb potato, will be at taka arnd 11+ i guess

marg, my girl also slim slim leh. last week went for jab still less than 6kg...worrying also

hello mummies...

jus read newspaper and saw Baby Hypermart having midnight sales i think.. more on strollers/prams.. tink it's at Kaki Bukit. Straits Times ad.. =)

any idea how to soothe baby's teething prob besides givin baby cold cold teething toy? my mil ask me rub his pee on his gum leh =X

It been long dat i didnt log in. Trying to catch up.. haha..

Tiny bubu, my girl sprouted her teeth during her 4th mth. Have bought a few teethers with those got water inside but find dat my girl doesnt like it as its quite thick to chew. My uncle bought her the philips avent no. 1 which is thinner and easier to bite and definitely easy to hold cos it has a large loop handle. Though it looks hard, but it actually have a rubbery feel and she likes it! Have felt the top gum, seems like the teeth sprouting out soon again. haa..

girls, just popped into robinson's during lunch and was told the table is RRP at $110. No discount.Inf that i was told over the phone this morning that its $49.90 but since i didnt take down the name of the sales assistant, they couldnt do anything.

anyway,there's having a 20% off selected brands (except for leapfrog,babysafe,mustela and medela)!!!

sorry for the wrong info.

i think i'll be heading to toys r us myself...

bb augustine, dolly, kikismom, fatmom, lovelytulips, jessma, shelisa and sweethalo...

i have submitted HT orders. will update again when stk is coming

MaryG
where did you get the chair? I want to get that, reminds me of my cousins and myself sitting in it eating porridge fed by my grandma during our childhood days.

baby sara, u r coordinating on the BP for HT at collection at kovan? Is it close or can i still order? Need to tsf cash to you first?

creamer,

yep, i just sent in the orders but i just called em to check... can still add.

u fai fai let me know your orders

i m ok, u can pay me when meet up to collect the HT stuffs

Baby sara, thks for fast response!! I will go in to check the things to order now and post here? Sori, didnt log in forum for too long lah. Only saw it now.. hee..

creamer, i just sent in the orders and they will contact me within 24hrs... let u know again.

I believe should be able to get b4 mid-Dec

Anyone with babies already crawling? Aisha is starting her engine. She will be on all fours rocking back and forth. So fast! Her cot broke so we upgraded to sleeping on the floor! LOL.. very cosy, now nobody seems to be sleeping on our kingsize bed coz my hubby will sometimes sleep with Ayuni.

bbjun: i can xchange friso for mamil with u. pm u when i rec'e it.

maryg: i ahve the same problem as u. wedding ring n wrap shoes are tight

maryG, don't worry. I am sure your boy is growing fine. =)

As for the tiger food jar, yeah. That's what my fren told me and to her, that's the best buy she ever got cos that's all she needs to bring plus rice n some dried scallops when she brought her son with her on a phuket trip. She just put rice, boil hot water pour in, put dried scallops for taste and get her porridge a couple of hours later for her son to eat.

<font color="0000ff">hey tinybubu, bbPotato,

toys r us good deal.. can use macdonald discount sticker minus $10, then RBS card got add'l 7% off still applies..

and if u spend > $50, can qualify for toys r us star member liao... heh.</font>

<font color="119911">philips stuff

hey Toffeecat, where is the place ah? am interested in hairdryer and the hand blender.. but i working so dunno how to go abt this.. how ah??

are u at jurong? my hubby works in jurong so maybe he can drop in.. hmm..</font>

MaryG, maybe your boy feels lighter because you've gotten more and more used to carrying him at his current weight?
If you wanna weigh him for peace of mind, can just walk into any PD clinic and ask to use their scales, they'll usually oblige. I went to KinderClinic at Paragon (level 7) when I went to my gynae's office. They didn't just point me to the scales, they helped me weigh her, and even measured her height. Service with a smile too, didn't give me any funny expression. I just told them I'm worried about her weight, so could I use their scales to see what she weighed now, so I'll know if she needs to see a doc sooner.

11 Beans (&amp; someone else who also asked about Philips location), just kaypoh help toffeecat answer your question. Philips Experience showroom is at Toa Payoh Lorong 1, next to CHIJ.

bbPotato, thanks, let us know when to pay u, ya?

Baby passport: Received a notification from ICA, telling me to go down in person to complete the application for baby's passport (I submitted online). The notification had a statement that said something like:
PHOTO REJECTED: PHOTO OF APPLICANT REJECTED DUE TO INAPPROPRIATE ATTIRE.

*faint!* My baby was TOPLESS. Got what attire to be inappropriate about?? By the time I cropped her pic to the size that they wanted, only her head and bare shoulders were visible. Come on, it's a baby! It's most natural for them to be in their birthday suit!! Or maybe she's wearing a tube top leh?! I'm going to scour their website to see if anything is said about attire. If not, shall go there an argue with them until face turn green. Think people so free to go down in person ah? Why else do you think I submitted it online? TSK.

Anyway, anyone making passport for their kid might want to note this. Please put clothes on your baby before taking photo. -_-

TubbyMummy: HAHAHAHAHA so funnnnny! Dun be angry lah, guess they are just rigid and the person cannot override but to stick to the guidelines... I'm quite unhappy with ICA too because I din bring my baby down when I collect the passport and they refuse to let me have it until I bring the baby down. And when we were there, I wonder if she really checks that the baby face is the same ....

dolly, ya, so rigid right? No, I don't think they actually check the baby's face. Actually it's quite funny lah, now that I've gotten past being baffled haha. I found the notice slip, the exact wording was "Photo reject: Attire is unsuitable for printing onto passport". Somehow their wording sounds even funnier. I like that they aren't saying the "attire" is inappropriate per se, just unsuitable for printing on passport! HA!

Huh... woke up because of leaking boob... now must pump

TubbyMummy: Yeah, I notice the thread too! And was just glad that we've our own mini BP.

Hey, see that you order the Glove in a bottle, can let me know if it's good after you use? Looks good leh, but I got so many bottles of hand moisturizer at home

dolly, I also have so many different types of hand creams haha. I'm a sucker for moisturisers. I felt that my hands have gone very dry/rough after baby arrived. Maybe it's washing my hands more diligently before handling baby, or washing bottles/pump etc, or just generally not maintaining myself as well. Will let you know how the Gloves fare after I try
May not get chance to try it before I leave, cos stocks only arrive in 2wks or so I think.

Sorry to interrupt. Anyone looking for a babysitter at Kovan/Hougang? Would like to help my ex-babysitter to post her services. She is a nice lady in her early 50s with more than 20years experience in babysitting. Her kids are all grown up and the home environment is clean and smoke-free. Interested, can call her at 6284 1137 (Karen) to find out more. Thanks!

TubbyMummy: yeah, my fingertips have been cracking, think it's due to the constant washing of bottles and pump parts! I bought this Sugar Bubble product, haven't use the bottle cleanser yet, but the bath room cleanser seems to be good

tubbymummy: so funny! i couldn't stop laughing after reading your post on passport application being rejected... dun b angry lah, they no choice, just following the books...

toffeecat, i'm interested to get HR1372, how much is it after the 40% discount? can i send my hubby to meet u next week? which day is more convenient for u? what time is your lunch?

haha, i also read that thread before... also found it drama...

tubbymummy,
i cldnt stop laughing too when i read ur post on the passport photo. super hilarious lor! i told my sis abt it, she ended up laughing too. haha

URGENT!!! anyone planning to buy baby walker? i remb i read somewhere before dat walkers are nt good for babies... my mil want to buy walker for J, i told her dun wan, cos it's nt gd...den she say so many babies haf been sitting in walker and they all ended up well and fine.
anyone knw wat's bad abt walker?

shd i get high chair for J to sit for his cereals or get those booster seat? which is better?

for those giving bm to bb, u all plan to give fm one or two feeds a day mah, to complement or supplement bm? or jus give bm all the way and give solids? or give bm, fm, and solids? pls advise!

Ahnetsan,
I'm giving BM + solids. No plans to buy FM yet leh.. she needs all the probiotics I can give.

A highchair will take up space. Booster seat its not for babies with thick thighs coz will be squeezy n babies can outgrow it coz of the thighs. Tray is small. U need a chair that has wide seat so tat its securely placed on chair. Booster seat is cheaper. Actually I find booster seat easier to clean.

ahnetsan: I also planned to give BM + solids for now, FM just for emergency

Already got a walker and higher chair, will just use it...
Thanks for the articla, haha, the KKH article never do spell check, so many spelling mistake

<font color="cc0099"> bbPotato, thank you so much and let me know when I can collect from you! Cash and carry then, is it?

Tubbym~, oui. Official document ma. So maybe still should be dressed la. I don't think ppl wear tube tops to take passport photo one leh... Hmmm... who knows? Can you photoshop colour in spaghetti straps!? KEkekekekek!

dolly, they do indeed check photo against baby face. I imagine it's necessary to stop illegal trafficking of kids! Or something. The lady I collected mine from did a facial comparison of photo to real kid.</font>

Hehe... Ok, so maybe I'm the only shameless one who submits naked baby photo for passport. But how I know wor, I made a proper check on the website again, it's not stated anywhere that there is a requirement for clothes! Wahahaha! Some more it's only head and a bit of shoulders what, baby naked so cute... Anyway, today I put her in a dark brown romper to take photo, so they can tell very obviously that I dressed my kid this time round!

ahnet, I'll be doing bm + fm + solids (I'm starting solids next week most likely). For now, her last feed of the day is a bottle of bm+fm mixed, cos I can't pump enough bm to maintain her bedtime feeds... so far this system is working for me...

dolly, u go for a urine check for Kendrick bcos he has pink urine?

Ec_mum, cayden get better le?

Sweethalo, My finger being aching from 1st mth. Think bcos I don't have any weight training till baby is born. :p I will do some hand exercise. WBB teach us is the shake our hands. And I will open and close the palm for 1 min. (with some stretching).

Ahnet - I thot highchair wld be better since there's a tray.booster seat is it for older kids so can reach the actual dining table?

Anyway I bought highchair long ago before giving birth hehhe ya tubbylitis lo...and I plan to only feed him on the highchair so that he knows when he is in that chair he has to eat :p

Abt fm,bm,solids - just this week Noah suddenly seems to demand so much more milk. Can finish another 120ml after latch. I am wondering if it's growth spurt or just signs that more milk still can't satisfy him hence his continual waking hrly in the nite for feeds.

Last nite I gave him another 80ml after latch at 12am and he kind of slept till 5am. But now my breast harden up! Faints! I guess it's really cos he is hungry then.

Think will start solids next WK with bm first and possibly fm at midnight.

Would like to thank MaryG again for the notes. Didn’t manage to add in my name when the list was compiled last time, but MaryG still kindly forwarded to me.

Can add me at facebook [email protected] however, not able to join for gathering on 12 Dec as have company dinner though it sounds fun

Also, congrats to fat_mom &amp; tinybubu

next will be MaryG? Haha…

TubbyMummy, for passport making, so you would send in another photo?