(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

TubbyMummy: I'm also looking out for playpen leh! I thought it's either mid-level or lowest? It's not very high when it's at the newborn position.

morning mummies ;)

I started my girl on cereal and i think she likes it... wld like to let her try pumpkin puree, is she too young still?

any mummies can teach me how to make vege puree, thks

baby sara: ok thx! shall go to e webbie to c now!

bbpotato: hv the orders hit the min qty to qualify for 15% yet? u stay at frontier cc thr is it?

tubbyM, playpen is normally on the mid level and bottom level. my son can flip already and is still on the so-called mid level. i think it's starting to be dangerous when they try to hold onto the bars and stand which is like a few more months later?

baby sara, bbpotato, HT will deliver to 1 location issit? is it gonna be easy collecting from either of you cos my timing sometimes very unpredictable.... if it's easy for them to deliver etc, i wont mind doing for north area. hahaha.....

lovelytulips,

there r ppl @ home 24hrs, alternatively if we r going to setup another pickup point, need to hv $250/location

Jamie,

we hv hit the min amt.

Hihi Ladies, MIA for quite long, busy at work.

Congrat Tiny bubu & fatmom. Hope you have a smooth pregnancy and your current precious is a good bb so you won't be so tire.

bbPotato & baby sara, im keen on the HT pdt too but how to see the jar food or biscuit for how many mth bb onward?

Thanks Mary for the avent VIA cup and annie for collectiong for me.

bbaug, you got mail.

fatmom : i know what you mean.my current pregnancy is so much worse than when i was preggers with sophie.morning sickness,easily tired and i constantly feel like curling up into a ball and just laying there forever....

i also experienced spotting.

sophie's clingy like mad.but whenever i carry her and she gets excited,she'll go into a kicking frenzy which my stomach will bear the brunt of... i try not to immediately push her away because i dont want her to think i dont want to hold her but i usually keep telling her to stop kicking mummy in a soothing tone.of course it doesnt work....lol!

i guess i'll just walk into an NTUC to get my healthy times. =]

tubbymummy : we bought a travel cot when we were in brisbane for about AUD 70. we were bringing sophie's quinny,car seat,milk etc etc so we were afraid of being sorely overweight. it's loads cheaper to get it in AU/UK if you scour places like Target / Tesco.

calling for bb augustine, dolly, kikismom and fatmom,

pls check the attached excel and let me know if theres any mistakes else I will base on this to order ok
attachment_icon.gif
healthy times - kovan
healthy times total.xls (20.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

baby sara, wait for me! i also wanna collect at kovan.. or can you advise HT pdt the box there where can see satge 1 or 2 or 3?

shelisa, take ur time. let me know by thur?

"Healthy Times Stage 2 Baby Jar range includes unique blends of a variety of fruits and vegetables. It also comprises gluten free dinners for your baby. If your baby has not tried any baby jar food at this stage, always start off with Stage 1 baby jars (single fruit or vegetable) before proceeding to Stage 2. This is to make sure that the food is suitable for your baby"

congrats fatmom! i think your gynae will advice u to go c-sect again cos the gap for both babies are within a year. Not adviceable to attempt natural birth as there is a risk for womb rapture too.

for those who r interested in the HT products. i have enquired and this is what they reply me.

$5 delivery fee for orders < $80
Delivery FOC for orders > $80
10% discount for Orders > $150
15% discount for Orders > $250

i dont mind setup another location ie somerset mrt or kallang mrt if got pple interested &amp; of cos order > $250 which i think most mummies already place order liao rite?

tinybubu,
dont worry too much of the low placenta. woody also told my fren that during her early stage of pregnancy and when she was 8mths preggy, the placenta went up and she delivered her boy naturally @ 40 wks.

createjoy,
i can buy old chang kee. will pm u to discuss what items to buy &amp; qty k. me also keen in the bb photoshot.

hello to all mommies,

i wont be logging in here for maybe a few mths due to family problem. will love to order the HT products but not now, maybe when u mummies have 2nd order pls inform shelisa so she wil sms me.

babysara, my hubby can collect from kovan after work actually, but what's the collection timing like? if need be, i can change collection from jurong to kovan...

Hey all.. MIA over the weekend and so much news! ahhaha BP and Fatmom preggie!

CONGRATS FatMom!! So exciting!

Nice to hear from Tinybubu agaain! Congrats that this time is a little boy! So you have the King's choice oredi!One girl and one boy! hehehe

BP collection at Kovan - what time is collection usually? anytime or only at night?

Noah - started waking up very often at night!! Almost every hr! I was wondering if there's a growth spurt scheduled around 6mths? Cos I asked the PD on Monday about teething probability, he checked and said no sign leh... although Noah has been biting at everything from his fingers, to his toys and of course hurting me with Bfing! hmmm

RE: Healthy Times Order

Latest update fr HT, at this moment, most of their products r OOS, new shipment coming in on 5th Dec, loading time 1-2days, she will let me a list of e expiry date. I dun think there shld b any concerns of e products expiring soon.

Will post the expiry date list once I received it.

dovey, i m a working mum hence collection will be after 630pm at kovan on weekdays, else can collect from me at weekends but let me know the timing

My workplace at serangoon north.

baby_sara,
here's my order:

collection from Kovan

Item: Cereal (Barley, Oatmeal, Mixed Grain)
Qty: 3
Price: 20.70

Item: Jars (Cabana Banana, Sweet Peas, Pumpkin Pie, Sweet Potato &amp; Apple, Peach Banana Muesli, Grandma's Turkey Dinner, Little Bear's Chicken Stew, Little Vege Stew)
Qty: 8
Price 18.40

Item: Teether (Maple)
Qty: 1
Price: 5.60

Total: 44.70

halo, for those interested in Avent products, Philips Experience Showroom is now having 40% sales for staff. PM me if you are coming down to buy as i might be on annual leave. for this wk, i'll be on half day on thurs. you can also check out if you want to buy other Philips products, some of which are also at 40%.

some things to note for the sales:
. discounts are based on Recommended Consumer Prices (RCP)
. items are on while-stock-last basis
. no reservation of items

bbPotato, i don't have all the prices as i'll have to go to the showroom to check. these are a few that i have noted down last mth, not sure if they up the price. i can confirm again later. please check out the website for the accessories given. i know nuts about blender so cannot recommend. i'll be asking my hb later.

prices before discount:
hand blender
HR1361 $55 (blade)
HR1364 $85 (blade, chopper, whisk)
HR1366 $105 (blade, xl chopper whisk)

mid-end blender
HR2061 $75 (blade, mill)
HR2068 $99 (blade, chopper, mill, fruit filter)

avent steam and blend
SCF870 $199

thanks bbpotato and baby sara for the effort. let us know when the orders are thru...

toffeecat, 40%??!!! that's a lot!! for the avent steam and blend, also got 40%?

toffeecat : i'm interested in the steamer/blender as well.do you know what the price is after your 40% discount?

also, will you be working on saturday?

Hey baby sara, I added a mixed grain cereal. Pls see attached.

attachment_icon.gif

Healthy_Times-3288331(1).xls (48.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Does anyone's baby have soft stools recently due to the teething? Aug's poo seems to be abit more watery than usual but still got some solid bits. And it is a bit smelly also. Asked the PD and he told us to monitor further for signs of vomitting and fever.

Aug woke up yesterday almost every hr at the beginning of the nite till abt 10 plus then woke up at 2.30 am and didnt wanna sleep till 5 plus in the morning. He was fussing and fussing and didnt wanna sleep. Nothing would soothe him, feeding, pacifier, teether, etc. He only wants me to walk around the hse with him...SO tired!!!