(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Createjoy, I dont mind the old chang kee curry puff and some snacks. The timing and venue are fine too. Just need the actual address as the date draws near. Think Serene can go ahead and book. Think there should be abt 16 adults in total. For Xmas gift exchange, shld we buy 1 prezzie each and exchange with 1 mummy...do we draw names on that day to see give prezzie to whom???

Kikismom, you joining us for the Xmas gathering? You havent put your name down for it...=)

dolly: noted in your link that evening primerose oil also can help clear block ducts. ^^

blocked ducts blister: can try to use small towel and gently scrub the nipple while taking warm shower. it should help. thought by lactation nurse.

createjoy: i'm ok with the x'mas plans. looking forward to it.

annie: got what freebies? ya. what will be at the fair?

errrr... so now the pressie xchange is for bb or mommy or both?

jamie , photoshoot end dec or jan sat. TBC as my hb have company retreat & jayden got jab, i got 2 xmas gathering so sat in dec qt tken up.
exchange present ; i also confuse.. so get for who? or doesnt matter mummy or bb just 1 will do?
Draw name on that day lah minimise task & sudden no show..

MaryG- hmm.. maybe we got the same Malay Massage lady?? heheh....

Jaime - think the warehse sale not only for strollers.. i called them up and apparently got other stuff but dono what..

Dolly - thanks for the info.. will look out for lechitin now... thks!

11 Beans! wahahah I dare not scratch anything leh.. scared infected... huh what u mean you have a long string of solid milk coming out???

beemom, thx! received! wah tampines rd is hougang side.. i stay jwwww!!!! hahaha!!

kikismom: ok ok.. i think it's jus gonna be lk the prev one talk abt cordlife thingy..

createjoy: ok! i tink it'll be fun! =D

sweethalo: maybe i'll check it out over the wkd! =D

jamie: yah, it quite far. apparently, i heard they have more gals clothing, not much for boys. so can skip if wanna to buy for boys.

sweethalo: where's the warehouse sale?

Createjoy, buy one gift for baby then put all the baby names in the box on that day and draw...u give the prezzie to the baby u draw...so $10 budget for prezzie rite...

sweethalo: maybe wor... hahaha! my massage lady name is Mas. yours? mine super talkative one...
i was like thinking hmmm... can shutup or not? i just wanna relax and enjoy my massage.. hehehehe..

Dec gathering: i think just stick to 1 prezzie for bb will be better/easier ba...

Beemom - the warehouse sale as follows:

Warehouse sale for brands like Chicco, luckybaby, sassy, tiny love!

1) 19th, 20th, 21st Nov - 10am - 7pm
2) 3rd,4th, 5th Dec- 10am - 7pm

514, Chai Chee Lane , Bedok Industrial Est #06-06

MaryG - different lady leh... but maybe they say the same thing to scare us all! hahahaha

Maryg, I missed ur post abt u staying @ jw! I stay near boon lay sec side. U? Btw, does ur massage lady hv a sister called Ida?

Sweethalo, u can gt ur massage lady to clear ur blockages. Mine helped to clear 3 times! No nd to continue suffering bt PAINNNN!!!

Beemom, yea mine's girl! Really can buy many many things!

serene says her hb not free to buy for us, too bad i dont have a car otherwise i wouldnt mind buying. i suggest in that case, something easy for us to eat & delivery is either macdonald or neo garden mini tea party work out to around $10per pax incl delivery charge & drinks incl.
mini choc eclair
mini apple strudel
mini soon kueh
casear salad
ice lemon tea
sea coconut w/ longan
egg mayo sandwich
chk nugget
springroll
think it's qt alot of food or maybe we shd change to late lunch gathering than hi-tea haha..

ya lor jamie i always envy u all have girls got very & many sweet things to buy!! boys so boring.. but save $ haha also gd lah. honestly hope to have a meimei but abit scare turn out otherwise ooppppSS!!!! pls dont!

MaryG: This leciTHIN desolve fat and lower cholesterol... sound good righ? hahaha
Sweethalo: Yeah, look out for it, I didn't know abt it before, but when I look, so many brands are selling! I got the Nature's Way one, having 20% off at NTUC

Createjoy: yeah, sometimes just feel like buying those nice looking "GIRL" clothes... but my hubby not agreeable

Morning mommies

MaryG- i only see the advertise in the net got freebies but the wording too small...

wow christmas exchange gift sound real fun...

baby_sara- ever consider looking for baby sitter for yr baby. mine in the end let nanny take care & he in good hand as nanny train him to poo inside the potty so now tis notti fellow rather endure & refuse to poo except when got potty.
infant care too expensive & nanny is whole day attention for him.

<font color="0000ff">sweethalo

ya is a long string hanging from the nip*** after i take the funnel off hahahaa... dunno why like that but i suspect it's what's causing the clot ba.. cos after that seems like got more milk yield.. haaa</font>

baby_sara- las time hubby also insists the witch take care but i was firm &amp; i don wan her to take care as she gave me more problem....hate hate her so much...will always remember how she go shake my baby 2 times when he was few days old &amp; was sleeping soundly &amp; she shake him hard telling him to wake up &amp; play wif her. gave my hubby a nasty look &amp; now he also dare not let her touch our baby

annie,

really dun understand how come these ppl exist! they r mothers emselves, how can they shake the baby, aiyo!!
my mil aka 黑山老妖 worst, ask my bb dun slp, play wif her! then sit at the sofa, do nothing, watch TV. I don't talk to her nowadaz, shes invisible to me la.

baby_sara- my hubby &amp; his brothers r all taken care by his paternal grandma while the witch got no knowledge of taking care of babies, she went &amp; tell everybody she know how but las august she go shake my hubby cousin baby &amp; her sister scolded her in front of her sisters &amp; brothers y shake her grandson no wonder we dont let her carry my baby. serve her rite &amp; she was dame malu &amp; blamed my hubby y cant she carry my baby &amp; hubby told her off wait she frighten our baby again &amp; the person who be having a hard time is me. now we don go ther anymore... lagi good.. don have to see her...

<font color="0077aa">annie, ur boy using potty already? abit young right? i thought that one only start when they can walk and have better control of bowel so can go to potty themself when they feel the urge?</font>

caramelle- auntie support him while he aim at the potty. as my boy got constipation due to colic he don pass motion everyday so auntie training him &amp; help him pass motion. now he shit ther everyday but everytime he shit he cry.

baby_sara
I started my boy on cereal and some vege puree already. Actually its just for taste but these few days he seems to be very hungry after 2.5 hrs, so still experimenting whether to increase milk intake or increase cereal.

createjoy
i think neo garden mini tea party, at least its finger food, not so messy?

what do other mummies think?

ahnetsan- i didnt train him but nanny train him as she wan to help him pass motion so everyfeeding put the potty below him &amp; she said emmmmm &amp; nesher will shit if he had stomachache.

i miss my baobei... felt so bad everytime pick him up he tired &amp; sleep early at 7pm

<font color="0077aa">ahnet, annie's baby super quick! usually babies start 2 yrs old to use potty cos before that they cannot control their bowels.

annie if got constipation u try giving friso/s26? i dont use FM but i read it's good for constipated babies. and maybe make the FM more dilute...poor thing baby constipated. i adult in so much pain let alone a baby...</font>

caramelle- i giving him friso comfort still no use... change similac to nestle nan to friso... headache...

i put more diluted lagi worse no shit for a week+
so follow the instruction &amp; give as follow &amp; give him alot of water in bte his feeding too.

Jaime: not sure if she has got a sister. my mom stay near the telecom building. not sure if you know which one. i now live with my in-laws.

Annie: maybe the freebies they referring to is those car sticker or sachet of milk. that's why fine print. hahahaha! Trey has got his first potty experience last week. My mil insist that i should let him try. looks like green tea slurpee in the potty. hahahaha! then after he finish i panick cos i first time ma. holding him with his butt still stuck in the potty. i guess he sensed my panic and he cried lo. aiyo... long tears big drops of tears.. i kept telling him mama is sorry cos first time also while cleaning him up. between are you the Annie i met yesterday?

jling: i follow the crowd. anything also can.

dolly: wah! sound like miracle potion. hehehe. but is it safe for us to consume? safe for bb?

MaryG- oic.. hehehehehe havent try him wif the potty as i havent get it but nanny got it. hmmmm u the one who gave selisa the avent cup? if u the one then i the one waiting for u at the IMM my working place.

annie: my mom n mil also asked me to train my boy to poo everyday, but w/o the potty. just leave up his legs and said emmmm, but he has constipation problems, so i give up trying :p

maryg &amp; sweethalo: i ever tried MAS for 1 session of per-natal massage. yah, she is talkative.

maryg, where to get the brown rice cereal?

Bought bellamy rice cereal, will try to feed my girl this mth, yet to get the weaning set ;)

beemom- las weekend i also try it using newspaper below but all i get is his fountain of water
&amp; made me got to mop the floor...kekekekeke i will get a potty tis weekend &amp; see how it goes

ladies, i have sent out the handout. please check your mailbox. this particular email got problem leh. correct ma? [email protected]

oh ya! poin to note: DO NOT INTRODUCE Cow's milk to bb before 1 yrs old.

Annie: yes yes. it was me yesterday. wanted to sell her the cups initially but after learning from her that she also from this post so i decided to give her instead.

beemom: very very talkative... and always late... i wont be using her for my next confinement. she kept telling me not to drink too much water... how to? bfing leh...

jaime: your massage lady good ma?

baby sara: mil bought nestle brown rice cereal but i noticed they use cow's milk after reading the label(before feeding) so i bought healthy times organic brown rice instead. at least it is something that is simply just brown rice and nothing else so we just add our own bm/fm/water.
i bought it from NTUC @ $6.93. my friend able to get $6.50 from her workplace though.

my son started multiple flips yesterday!!! and start to crawl frontwards a few steps!!! he did it in front of my in-laws... i didnt get to see

MaryG- oic..nice meeting u
at 1st i tot u a may or early mommy too as i still confuse of the nick &amp; the name in here. keekekkeke selisa is a old timer here.

I'm new to this forum and my baby girl is 5+ mths old. Recently I've noticed that she will shivering for a while. Then I brought her to c doc and did urine test. It was abit dirty and she was on antibiotics. 3 days later, we did her urine test again and it was fine. However, doc asked us to bring her to do further tests as she is only 5 mths old. She does not show any painful signs when she shivered. So I would like to know if you have encounter any of such cases before.

Maryg, may I know how you make the cereal? Also how many times do u feed her a day?

ahnetsan: i've checked the labels. nestle normal rice cereal is fine. only those nestle cereals that are pre-mixed with skimmed milk (cow's milk)e.g. brown rice cereal. that is why i choose to get those stand alone cereals so we just add our own bm/fm/water.

baby sara: how much are they selling the cereal? should be cheaper then outside before discount also right?

annie: nice meeting u too. sorry was kinda rush as raining heavily and needed to fetch my boy.

dorcas: hi^^. shivering? like cold type of shivering or those 'geng' energy that type of shivering? i just add bm/fm little by little while stirring into the cereal until they r smooth. can add water instead of bm/fm too. i just started feeding so at the moment feeding him only once during dinner.

Maryg: It's definitly not those cold shiver. It's like wanted to urine kind of shiver. So sian that I got to make her go thru the tests.

Can u tell me how much fm/bm and cereal did u mix?

baby sara: don't mind getting the HT if can hit the bulk purchase %. but the website never show the prices leh.

annie: i will cover his p with tissue when he is poo-ing so to avoid his fountain of water :p

thanks maryg, rec'e the emails!