(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ahnetsan: i did i did! pain lo!! (sob...sob...)

i recently also started to have frequent blocked ducts. can feel the lump one lo. and yes. there will be pain...

beemom: r u using that? is it good? expensive? initially i thought just use a sive will do. save cost... but hor after attending the workshop and see the person cook the puree... so fast lo and easy with the handheld blender! now so tempted to get one too...

sweethalo: (nod...nod...) ya. the breast will be hard. sometimes latch or pump also wont work... need abt 1-2 days to clear for mine... kept on using hot press and super hard massages... -_-'

sweethalo: i suspect my son is teething cos previously he will lick whatever he can grab into his mouth but now he will bite. sometimes it is like nursing happily then suddenly the big bite! ouch!

createjoy: do naked while they r still babies kekeke. sure fun! imagine if we post their naked pix at their wedding montage... oopss! think too far liao! hahahhaa!

i ever bring my son on my own before. took bus. as long as you have a sling and pram. i think it can be done. if ended up buying too much things then bobian take taxi lo. but if only sling better not buy too much things. slinging bb is heavy enuff le...

December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration

<font color="0077aa">Venue: at a sheltered poolside located in a clementi condo booked by serene 22 </font>
<font color="ff0000">1 bb pdt seller PM to do 10min demo,she will throw in 2 lucky draw prizes &amp; suggest games for bb (any objection?)
her games propose, fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb.

Time: 2 till evening anytime own time own target leave? ( by superbee request to start at 2.</font>

<font color="0000ff">date: 12 Dec 2009</font>

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb(mayb) bt batok
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack + hb sembawang
5. maryG + Trey + hubby(mayb)bt timah
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn + hb (mayb)
8. moo + bb + Hb
9. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1)

MaryG - yah so hard to clear the blockage these few times... Hot bath, hot compress, pump, latch what not also cannot! fedup and stressed and frustrated.

I keep getting nightmares that the blk will be so bad that kena operate on my breast... cos the Malay massage lady told me that will happen.. is it true or she just scaring me?

Warehouse sale for brands like Chicco, luckybaby, sassy, tiny love!

1) 19th, 20th, 21st Nov - 10am - 7pm
2) 3rd,4th, 5th Dec- 10am - 7pm

514, Chai Chee Lane , Bedok Industrial Est #06-06

sweethalo,
Jarius got high fever, bad cough wif phlegm, and running nose... suspected it's ktb they all spread one.... plus dat ktb's bro kenna chickenpox not too long ago...and yet ktb's mother not auto, still bring ktb to my mil's plc...haiz... damn f**k lah.

den suddenly on sat, jarius becomes sick! and sunday worse, so brought him to KKH.
my first time there sia...

AND THEN, ALL OF A SUDDEN, BOTH KTB AND HIS BROTHER RECOVERED ON SUNDAY!!! wtf right!

my mum keep saying it's cos i drink cold stuff dats y jarius got phlegm when he coughs... but doctor says no link leh, doctor at KKH says it's a viral infection, can be caused by anything, but most likely caught the virus from some kids...... haiz....

IT'S ALL THAT KTB AND HIS BRO FAULT!!
i got so mad, cos this is the 4th time Jarius kenna virus from them... i told the mother off! so now, i think we arent frens anymore.

sweethalo,
ask ur hb to suck for you... haha, dat's wat my fren did when she had blocked ducts. i din know wat blocked ducts are when she told me dat time

Ahnet !! Faintz sia! u so notti! hehehe..

ooo poor Jarius... hope he is better now ... maybe tell your MIL to separate KTB from J lah... then not so bad? hmmz...

Also dun think J got phelgm becos of your drinking cold stuff la... breast and your mouth not connecte leh... oops... run n hide... hehehe

think we will have less than 20 pax, any malay? look like dont have is it?

Vote our mini buffet caterer:

1)http://www.pattayagarden.com.sg/menus-mini-buffet.php choice of $10 (min 15pax) $12(min 10pax)

2)http://www.neogarden.com.sg/order.aspx?id=MN0096&amp;type=High%20Tea $8 min 15 pax

3)http://www.dfine.com.sg/MiniBuffet.htm $10 min 12 pax

4) KFC-http://www.kfc.com.sg/menu.php?category_id=230 mega meal x 2, appx $7 per pax

5)http://www.rite-pizza.com/ $37 large pizza 1 for 1 + $10.50 ocean combo x 2 = $58 appx $4/pax NO DELIVERY CHARGE

6)http://www.oldchangkee.com/assets/news/current/71%20New%20Catering/Mini%20Buffet%20Menu.pdf mini buffet $8

<font color="0077aa">hi gals pls cfm date &amp; time for gathering on 12 dec as serene need to book the venue by this fri. n if ur hb can more or less cfm do indicate cfm.</font>

December Gathering

<font color="ff0000">Venue: at a sheltered poolside located in a clementi condo booked by serene 22
1 bb pdt seller PM to do 10min demo,she will throw in 2 lucky draw prizes &amp; suggest games for bb (any objection?)
her games propose, fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb.

Time: 2 till evening anytime own time own target leave? ( by superbee request to start at 2.

date: 12 Dec 2009</font>

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb
4. jling + jack + hb
5. maryG + Trey + hubby(mayb)
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb

<font color="0000ff">Vote our mini buffet caterer: </font>

1)http://www.pattayagarden.com.sg/menus-mini-buffet.php choice of $10 (min 15pax) $12(min 10pax)

2)http://www.neogarden.com.sg/order.aspx?id=MN0096&amp;type=High%20Tea $8 min 15 pax

3)http://www.dfine.com.sg/MiniBuffet.htm $10 min 12 pax

4) KFC-http://www.kfc.com.sg/menu.php?category_id=230 mega meal x 2, appx $7 per pax

5)http://www.rite-pizza.com/ $37 large pizza 1 for 1 + $10.50 ocean combo x 2 = $58 appx $4/pax NO DELIVERY CHARGE

6)http://www.oldchangkee.com/assets/news/current/71%20New%20Catering/Mini%20Buffet%20Menu.pdf mini buffet $8

haha sweethalo, i eat full nthing to do mah hahaha. no lah serene say she need to bk the venue in advance.. so i shunbian ask about food.. personally i think as cheap as possible haha so i be voting for 5)

btw venue booking is $25. brg swim suit if want bb swim or u wanna swim heehee hope weather gd.. still in time to chane location, pls propose if u have other pl in mind

maryg: is not v expensive, around $50. can check out at carrefour. is easy to use and wash, worth getting one.

mothers &amp; MILs have all those old wivies tales...hiaz

btw, i've encountered blocked ducts. painful... one of my galfriend told me to look out for any blister-like spot on the nippple (which i found 1), then use needle to burst it.

MaryG, sweethalo: Block ducts... I'm having one now! Take lecithin supplement and of course a lot of sucking from your baby! Mine is come and go, but no longer so painful

<font color="0000ff">re : blocked ducts / lecithin

eggs contain lecithin.. the yolk.. and also soy pdts... that's y i take lots of eggs hehe

planning to stop at 6 mths.. but scared at that time still got milk then so wasted to stop.. anyway too busy at work.. so likely stop b4 xmas..</font>

beemom- yeah the problem breast developed a blister... but I didnt do anything to it.. wah! u sure use needle to poke!! wait kena infection leh...

Dolly- thanks for info... where to buy Lecithin?? my on off blockage so painful and stressful, everytime panic wana call the massage woman... but prayed very hard and it cleared naturally... THank God! But while it was blocked so pain lo... and depressing..

11 Beans- wah didnt know that! Thanks!

Nowadays when Aug latches, he can be quite rough also. I felt his bites before, very painful... Think cos he is teething.

Im ok with the KFC food. I can't take dairy products and that includes cheese so pizza is out for me. Hubby is not coming with me for the gathering. Its at clementi condo rite?

Blocked Ducts with blister
I had one and went to TMC parentcraft to get it cleared.. the LC said that we should not use needle to burst it on our own...

Dont wait too long to go see LC. I waited 2 weeks after the blister appear and condition became quite bad. The LC helped to burst it and after that the spot bled for 2 days. My BB has to suck milk with blood!

It's 1 month already the wound still not healed although no more blocked duct.

LC didnt say cant lei and advise me to let BB cont nursing on the prob breast.

anyway I had sore nipples when BB born until bleeding the LC in the hospital say it's ok for BB to suck the blood.

Kikismom: I total latching. Painful also no choice, must do that for BB to clear the blocked duct. I didnt find it very painful though.

Since my bb hit 5 mth old last week, my supply dropped drastically. Now can pump ver little, maybe enough for 1 feed a day.

Any mummies experienced this problem? I intend to feed my bb till she is 6 mths old, but now cannot give her fresh milk.

long time nvr post here liao

ahnet,

who is KTB? paiseh, i didnt really follow the thread closely. Meanwhile, mil is taking care of my bb since i started work and am damn pissed off with her.
this stupid old woman can ask bb dun slp, play wif her... nite time then slp... wtf!
every am, i will bath bb, wash her clothes then can set off to work...

baby sara, haha nvm abt ktb... it's a long long story sia...
wah, you can bathe bb, wash her clothes then go to wrk? wat time you haf to wake up then? gosh

ahnet,

I have to bathe her, mil cannot make it. she claim her arm pain... think i beta do it myself just in case she slips!!
My girl wakes up arnd 630am every day, I bathe her latest 720am then leave the hse at 810, rush rush rush :/
Btw, i thought you r a SAHM??

hi shirley
same here. only enough for 1-2 feed now. good n bad... can wean off ur BM slowly. at least, ur bb still managed to drk a few mths of BM.

sweethalo: my massage lady (malay) told me the same thing too. not sure if it is true. she told me that after operate to remove the blocked duct... future cannot bf anymore. scary.. to be on the safe side if ownself cannot clear the ducts then make sure faster go to a lactation nurse for help.

ahnetsan: sure is spread one lo! that's y those kids in childcare easily for sick. Hope Jarius get well soon. next time if they bring their sick kids to your place just dun let them play together lo. and when they leave make sure to use dettol to clean all the things they touched.

my massage lady also ask me to get hubby to suck during my confinement.. but hubby refuse.. he dun even dare to taste my bm loz..

createjoy: my hubby confirmed joining for the xmas gathering. btw, we any food also can. so can we not vote?

beemom: carrefour huh? ok ok. i will check it out.

kiskismom: i dun mind gift exchange for the bb. = )

ahching: mama zui wei da!

shirley: little is better than nothing right? just give lo. for the goodness of our bb. i also have little bm.

shirley, my baby will b 5 months next monday. i also feel that since beginning of the week, my supply has dropped. i used to b able to get enough for all her feeds, but now have to top up wif formula for at least 1 feed... i also wanted to bf till she's at least 6 months, not sure if i'll have enough now...

kikismom
thats a good idea, but need to set a price range for the presents?

createjoy
i have no pref, go with the majority

SHirley,
I'm facing the same predicament too.. the supply has dropped drastically.. extra pumping doesn't seem to help much...well, as what MaryG said, little is better than nothing... give ourselves a pat on the back! keep it up!

<font color="0000ff">sweethalo : i also ownself burst it leh.. but i dun use needle.. i use the plastic toothpick from watsons (the one that comes with floss hehe)

actually is not burst it but more like dig dig the solid clot away then the milk will squirt liao..

yesterday got a fright! i felt like a bit clot, so massage hard while i pump, and when i took the funnel off, got a 4cm long string of solid milk there wor..!!</font>

December Gathering

Venue: at a sheltered poolside located in a clementi condo booked by serene 22
1 bb pdt seller PM to do 10min demo,she will throw in 2 lucky draw prizes &amp; suggest games for bb (any objection?)

Time: 2 till 8pm?, own time own target leave

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb
4. jling + jack
5. maryG + Trey + hubby(mayb)
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb

Vote our mini buffet caterer:

1) http://www.pattayagarden.com.sg/menus-mini-buffet.php choice of $10 (min 15pax) $12(min 10pax)

2) http://www.neogarden.com.sg/order.aspx?id=MN0096&amp;type=High%20Tea $8 min 15 pax

3) http://www.dfine.com.sg/MiniBuffet.htm $10 min 12 pax

4) KFC- http://www.kfc.com.sg/menu.php?category_id=230 mega meal x 2, appx $7 per pax

5) http://www.rite-pizza.com/ $37 large pizza 1 for 1 + $10.50 ocean combo x 2 = $58 appx $4/pax NO DELIVERY CHARGE

6) http://www.oldchangkee.com/assets/news/current/71%20New%20Catering/Mini%20Buffet%20Menu.pdf mini buffet $8

<font color="ff0000">hi gals pls cfm date &amp; time for gathering on 12 dec as serene need to book the venue by this fri. n if ur hb can more or less cfm do indicate cfm.

December Gathering

Venue: at a sheltered poolside located in a clementi condo booked by serene 22
her games propose, fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb. </font>

<font color="0077aa">exchange present for bb around $10 range</font>

<font color="ff0000"> some old chang kee curry puff &amp; some snacks around $4 per adult , OK?</font>

<font color="119911">Time: 2 till evening anytime own time own target leave? ( by superbee request to start at 2. </font>

<font color="0000ff">date: 12 Dec 2009 </font>

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb
4. jling + jack + hb
5. maryG + Trey + hubby
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb

sweethalo: the warehouse sale is for strollers ah?

beemom: gt bigger pic of the fox sale flyer? the one posted too small.. cant see lei. lol! or email me at [email protected] thx!!

createjoy: so when ah the baby photoshoot at home? lk i say i dun using my plc bt i gt no props lei. lol!

jamie: have emailed to u. the file too big, cun upload, have to shrink it. that's y so small.

when does the motherhood fair starts?

Babysara,
Nope, I went back to work le… damn sian….
Bo bian leh, need to wrk, cos my punggol flat will be ready in 2012 so haf to wrk, if not not enough $$$$$$

maryG,
same same, my hb also dun even dare to taste my bm. Idiotic one.

Kikismom,
Wat will be at the fair? when will the fair end?

beemom
It is over the weekend (20-22 Nov)

Jamie
I think can skip this fair..after reading like nothing happening in this event mainly just talk &amp; program for our bb