(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

MaryG, update us with your fb account when ready ok. It is a surprise to see you in the gathering

jamie: street 65 is near my mom's place! maybe i check with my hubby see if he is interested to be the photographer kekeke. he just bought his new toy (camera) and is having fun with it.

blurmom: bb fox has got winter clothings too. did u check them out?

bluedream: hehehe. pai sei... i didnt inform that i joining with my family before going down. was kinda last min. decision. first time at such gathering so a bit... shy... nvr go say hi to a lot of lovely ladies,pai sei pai sei. i saw the pix which hubby took yesterday. very nice. i will upload once i created the my fb acc. kekeke.

i have 2 tins for nan stage 2 400g. anyone interested?

anyone else for the handout? i will email once all emails consolidated.

hi createjoy,
it's a pity that i couldn;t join the gathering yesterday as i gotta work.. yeah, can't wait to see the pics at FB.. will check it out!!

how often do u feed, di?

things will bcom better, annie..dun worry too much...

createjoy, i live in e east lei...u bringing the stroller alone? wah, peifu wo.

hi maryg, can pm me your handout pls? tnx

moo, yeah alone. i live on 4th flr no lift! & jling brought me my 900g friso haha. i didnt saw her msg or else will tell her to brg during xmas gathering wn hb w me...as if not bad enough, it drizzle wn i walk home fm bt batok mrt (cannt tk bus no hand to carry stroller + 2 bag + milk +jayden onto bus) put on his stroller cover ,1 hand tk umbr stroll home lucky not very big rain n not windy. and the stupid stroller damn hard to push always slant one side..
then tranform into superwoman at 6th flr, i put him into carrier, grab the 3 bags of stuff & lift my stroller to 4th flr, open up again throw the bags in,push to my doorstep haha.. but hmm i realise i might b able to go out more oftn w him if the place i go can tk mrt no need tk bus at all. my stroller not light hor 8kg damn lor, i saw the same model now come up with nice yellow with a flower motif and wheels smaller & lighter!!!! Pissed...

Hi Mary G,

Can include me in the hand out mailing list pls. I'm using mobile to surf so cannot copy and paste the whole list. My email is [email protected], Tks in advance!

Artist, yeah I've tried fox but didn't manage to get anything for my boy. In fact bought my winter clothings instead

Dear all Mummies!

HELLO to you all!

I've been MIA for some time ... work had been busy but this week ok ...
my baby was cranky and all after the 4th month jab hence i didnt join u guys in the Oct 24's gathering at Fang's place. Bet u guys all had fun!

I am trying hard to read all your posts! Have not caught up yet!

And you guys now just a another gathering on Monday! Wow! This is nice! I see there is a Dec gathering .. i'll reply in a separate post.

NAN PRO ONE
I am trying hard to find the one mommy who told me she is interested in taking NAN Pro One from me for her baby. You mentioned that you were breast feeding but may not have enough and wanted to take it from me as a back-up. I am so sorry, i forgot who u were ... wanted to pass it to you but cannot locate u ... so sorry i took so long!
Can u let me know!
Thank you very much!

jaime the photos u tk qt nice leh! the billybomber girl tk so far and fron the side alamak not so clear and she like anyhow tk.. sigh... shd have ask u to take all our cameras :p look forward to see ur bb! oh rdg to photo session i think tentatively ard dec or early jan sat. date to b confirm. need the following:
plain color bedsht/quilt or curtain - 1 light 1 dark color
at least an idea frm each mummy participating. be it a prop or a pic from other photographers that u like so we can try to do something similar but different lah just like flower pot replace by my pail kind of simple idea.. ;p

Wah, Createjoy - you are indeed on SUPER WOMAN! I've never tried bringing my baby alone with stroller and carrier and on public bus and mrt!

So far, i only either bring her out alone using baby carrier or just push the stroller to some nearby place ... no need to go on public bus one!

But like what u said, you found out YOU CAN DO IT! I must try out one of these days!!! hahah .. let's see when that 'one day' will be!

bluedream: i'll try = )

createjoy: fb acc not up yet. will inform once up.

newmom: thank you for helping me add blurmom to my list. = )

my boy tasted his first taste of brown rice cereal and he loves it! hehehe! kept stretching his hands out trying to reach the cup of cereal. we took video and pix of his first attempt. kekeke. he even smile at the camera!

re: the handout i can only scan only boss not around so be patient hor... definately will get it out within this week.

new mom cannot tk bus lah, can only tk mrt. must go pl by MRT no bus one. sure no time & hands to carry up the things to bus.

haha jling dont mention! u meant well to pass me fast, logically i wld have pass u too heehee but i tot heavy so i didnt brg urs.. pass u urs tomolo ya! oops is today aftn ya!

gd morning, philips experience showroom got a 3 days pre- xmas sales 18-20 nov for 4 avent products.

Dect Baby Monitor SCD510 @ $99
Dect Baby Monitor SCD520 @ $125
Dect Baby Monitor SCD530 @ $149
Single Electronic Pump @ $190

PM me if you are interested to come down and buy.

moo.. i feed once a day for now. then once in awhile while make mashed potato for him although 50% he spit out =p wanna let him get used to the diff texture.. my nanny wanna feed him porridge when he turns 5 months! hai... old ppl always like to 'fast-forward' this kinda things..haha

i have friso, enfapro, similac to exchange for mamil.

creatjoy: u are superb! don't think i can manage to bring my boy out alone like that.

wah seh, u r gd man, createjoy! able to multi-task n manage so well still! think if it is me, can't make it is e phrase2describe me.

m like new mom, onlybring my gal to nearby pl...dun hv e confidence like createjoy to manage so many things..

maryG, did u blend e brown rice to mix w the milk? thinkg whether i shld do that or feed w a spoon...

createjoy, when will e photograph session be at huh?

blurmom: no prob!

moo: dun need to blend. just stir with fm/bm can le. add the milk while stirring untill u think the mixture is smooth can le. i spoon fed him with the help of my mil. she hold him n i feed. going to get the bamboo stool the type that we use to sit in when we r babies in the olden days.

it is good to keep a food diary when we starting them on semi-solids other than milk. so we know what are the food that is causing the allergy.dun need to recall back untill so 'cham'. three days apart before starting each new individual food. can mix those food that he/she has tasted before with no reactions in future.

hmm.. wondering should i get a food blender/processor... anyone using one?

photoshoot props ideas:

1) pail
2) huge teddy bear
3) towel (anyone knows how to tie the korean head thingy?)
4) cute costumes
5) let them be naked!!!

Wow everyone still so active here! Hehe hving thoughts of weaning too cos plagued by blked ducts problems. Thought I was the only one hving the problem!

MaryG can pl send me a copy of workshop info? My email is [email protected] thks

yo everyone,
anyone experiencing pain when latching? eg: bb bite or pull off hard from the nipple!!

sweethalo,
you having blocked ducts now? oh dear, hw come?

btw, how you all know if you got blocked ducts?
is there any pain or lump or wat ar?

maryg: can try the hand held blender from braun. if want to make small quantity, like everyday make fresh one for your bb.

Ahnet - blocked ducts will hv one lump sometimes the lump so stubborn can become 3 lumps.. and the whole breast is super hard lah... latched liao also dun go away... plus noah not co-operative... dun like to latch when got lumps ...also sometimes the lumps can be painful too..

hiaz... sian!

WHat happen to Jarius? Just saw your FB posting

Ahnet- Of late Noah has started the habit of biting down hard especially when he wants to delatch. I scolded him afew times cos it hurt so badly!!!

Am wondering if it's due to teething ..

Thks MaryG!

maryg ur idea 1,3,5 i used already heehee.. think no. 5 will surely be use haha if u all dun mind boys & girls naked together hahaha so funny imagine yrs later if we go still got gathering then our bb see the pic haha

moo my hb outstn this wkend. most likely late dec or jan one of the sat will post here wn cfm w hb schd cos he got company retreat dunno wn yet and another 5/12 jayden gotta go jab and 12/12 our xmas gathering,
i think i was well train in carrying many things & brg children out,cos i used to brg my niece out 5yrs ago. in fact i bathe her wn she was few days old tend to her at night during her 1st mth occassionally. wn she tolddler i oftn brg her out carry till siao. but now cannot lah my arms & shoulder will break so use stroller.but i dont have experience in weaning haha