(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

i) Lunch Gathering
Date: Monday, 16 November (COUNTDOWN!!! Anymore mummies & bb wanna join?)
Time: 11.30am
Venue: Jurong Point
Restaurant Web: Billybombers
Attendees
1. bbPotato + Arik - no pref
2. kikismom + kaley - no pref
3. Createjoy+ jayden - 1.2.3 all ok
4. serene22 + sofie
5. Nozomi + Charlotte
6. Jamie + bb
7. Innocentwar + Kaiqi - (TBC)
8. Cassey + Kyle - 2,3
9. Bluedream + Ashton (no pref)

ii) December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration

Venue: open for suggestion - 1 suggestion at clementi condo , 1 bb pdt seller PM to do 10min demo,she will throw in 2 lucky draw prizes & suggest games for bb (any objection?)
date: 12 Dec 2009???
time: open for suggestion

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb(mayb) bt batok
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack + hb sembawang
5. maryG + Trey + hubby(mayb)bt timah
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn + hb (mayb)
8. moo + bb + Hb

iii) Milk sample exchange
Createjoy-Enfa exchange for friso with Jling , similac exchange with papaya , exchange Nan with Serene22
jling-similac exchange for Enfa with papaya 123
bbmarilyn- Friso exchange for similac with Jamie
ahnetsan, bbjun- looking for friso -- WANT TO CHECK W SHELISA?? (do update if you have deal already)
Sweethalo-getting Nan from Jling
Qi7 & lim siew leng Annie have similac wants friso

createjoy - mamil has been book by another mummy
jling-has mamil, wyeth
bbjun - has mamil gold for exchange (or rather give away if anyone wants it
shelisa- has Friso 900g , Mamil gold 400g Wish to exchange Wyeth step 2. Stay at serangoon but can meet up at newton, orchard mrt. kindly pm

hi createjoy

i dun mind takg hm fotos w babies hehe think will be a lot of fun n sweat...

yr boy is so jun! he looks so astonished in the red pail! hee yr skills not bad lei.

bluedream, moo, createjoy: Thanks for the advice, I've no blister at the nipple, just that my bust (upper left nearer to the armpit) has a small lump. It gets a bit smaller just now when my hubby help to massage while baby is sucking... but still pain. Hopefully like createjoy one will go away... but not so many weeks lah!

Createjoy: I also interested leh, but now not much time left before we flying to HK... hehe, was complaining to hubby that he didn't use his SLR to take cute cute photos

11_beans: Yeah was looking at that thread too! But didn't buy ... thinking of going to the warehouse sale leh, and it'e only TODAY till 6pm! Too bad my hubby at his mum's place leh

Would like to know what diapers they carry

<font color="0000ff">dolly
yeah man.. wanna go the warehouse but dun think can go b4 6pm le.. dunno the bp price ends today also? so i quickly order some lor.. hehe</font>

dolly can tk wn u cm bck lor u not mirgrating right...heehee... w do moo &amp; dolly stay?

oh where is the sales? alamak look interesting leh think too late to prep to go..

createjoy: I stay SengKang leh
Yeah loh, look so interesting, and the Huggies Comfort Dry is cheaper than other BP! If hubby around sure drag him there!

serene: yup my girl was born on 22nd may 09. =)

re: hwa xia swimming
anyone interested? can share my pkge cuz my girl dun really lk nw and i still hv abt 5-6
sessions left.. u'll nd to pick up the card frm me first cuz they nd to "chop" it la.. i stay in jw so those who are convenient and interested to share, u can pm me ok!

createjoy
jayden so cute, know how to pose. my boy will just stare.

I don't mind babies taking photos together.

16/11 gathering
which mrt is nearer to jp? don't know i can go or not hmm

jling cm lah wanna see u...

dolly, hb say if ur hse got alot space he say mayb can try to mk a trip dwn haha see how lor. u show hb just like my hb always tk pic of jayden till i also inspire to tk for him. he dont pose lah1 it's i mk him pose and tk many shot at a go.SLR v fast mah sure can capture sm nice one

ok moo &amp; jling &amp; anyone keen to tk bb photo and have qt big space to accommodate mayb 3 family of ppl in west side heehee.. (sorry dolly ;p) we find a sat to tk photo. need a plain color bedsheet or quilt and somew can hang the sheet...no need v high since our bb so small only. mayb 1.5m.any volunteer.. not my hse 3rm.. too small hahaha...

Hi June mums, like jamie, im also from the may thread. Got a tin of 400g of nan pro to let go.
collect from jur west if keen k. Thanks.

dolly, 11 beans
wahhh.. thanks for the links! I wanna get!.. I'm spreeing now.. lalala... I quite like luvable friends too.. but my kids got tonnes of clothes..

Dolly, have you consulted any doctor on the lump? Just to share, I'd a thumb-size lump on my right armpit, found when bb is 1mth old. The doc said mine is cycst, so I'm on antibiotics, keep applying antibiotic cream 3times a day on the lump and must keep very clean. It goes off within a month however last month it come back again. My lump is harmless and can be remove (day surgery). You monitor, if still painful then its better to seek for advise from doc... Take care.

<font color="0000ff">hehe
i am spreeing like mad again..
buying for xmas gifts also.. got nice clothes that are not too ex for my niece and nephew..

and still can afford to wait for bp to end and order to arrive!! hehe

i have a nephew arriving on dec27 too.. buying newborn stuff all over again so fun.. haaa</font>

blue dream/createjoy
i will join you guys for lunch.
but don't know i can handle my boy while eating or not.

i) Lunch Gathering
Date: Monday, 16 November (COUNTDOWN!!! Anymore mummies &amp; bb wanna join?)
Time: 11.30am
Venue: Jurong Point
Restaurant Web: Billybombers
Attendees
1. bbPotato + Arik - no pref
2. kikismom + kaley - no pref
3. Createjoy+ jayden - 1.2.3 all ok
4. serene22 + sofie
5. Nozomi + Charlotte
6. Jamie + bb
7. Innocentwar + Kaiqi - (TBC)
8. Cassey + Kyle - 2,3
9. Bluedream + Ashton (no pref)
10. jling + jack

ii) December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration

Venue: open for suggestion - 1 suggestion at clementi condo , 1 bb pdt seller PM to do 10min demo,she will throw in 2 lucky draw prizes &amp; suggest games for bb (any objection?)
date: 12 Dec 2009???
time: open for suggestion

1. ecmom + cayden
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb

iii) Milk sample exchange
Createjoy-Enfa exchange for friso with Jling , similac exchange with papaya , exchange Nan with Serene22
jling-similac exchange for Enfa with papaya 123
bbmarilyn- Friso exchange for similac with Jamie
ahnetsan, bbjun- looking for friso -- WANT TO CHECK W SHELISA?? (do update if you have deal already)
Sweethalo-getting Nan from Jling
Qi7 &amp; lim siew leng Annie have similac wants friso

createjoy - mamil has been book by another mummy
jling-has mamil, wyeth
bbjun - has mamil gold for exchange (or rather give away if anyone wants it
shelisa- has Friso 900g , Mamil gold 400g Wish to exchange Wyeth step 2. Stay at serangoon but can meet up at newton, orchard mrt. kindly pm

createjoy
hmm i stay in the north, but don't mind travelling down to west.. eh my home not convenient, too many families staying under one roof

createjoy: No problem, maybe I can organise something when we are back next year

blurmom: Thanks! Which doctor did you go? Normal GP or Gynae?

jling,
don't worry, tomorrow will be my 1st time handling my boy with pram for so long too (3-4hrs). I tried bring him with pram around my flat only. If any further, hubby will be around with me or I will use baby carrier. :p

Dolly, no problem
I went to consult theGP recommended by hb's colleague but he, himself is a specialist in sgh... I can't recall what specialist doh.

me too 1st time brg stoller out.. dunno if will end up just use carrier cos carry 8kg stroller dwn 4th flr + 8+kg jayden is a Big prob for a small frame me..

serene22: very tempted to sign up leh...

unable to take off tomorrow... else i would love to join tomorrow's gathering. hehehe.

hmmm... i have been having frequent blocked ducts lately... very pain. but must massage hard (biting lips n teeth)so that can clear the ducts. oh besides apply hot towel and hard massage, i squeeze/drain the milk from the all directions especially the lump area to the centre of the areola. milk will squirt/spray out. and i latch bb. after few repeated times clear duct finally..

i attended a weaning workshop by young parents last saturday. has got the handout. love to share. if interested please add your email here:-

1)

and i will scan, email you ladies when i can.

= )

createjoy,
when you organise the babies photo shoot? would like to have my Kris join in the fun too. ;p

my hubby also bought the SLR camera but hor he lazy to shoot.

i attended a weaning workshop by young parents last saturday. has got the handout. love to share. if interested please add your email here:-

1) [email protected]

and i will scan, email you ladies when i can.

= )

Re: baby shoot

U guys can use my plc! Whose camera/eqipment r we using? N whose e photographer? Maybe can discuss time n no. Of pax? Cuz my mama maybe at home so will inform her first. N I gt helper too so can help u guys carry baby if u wanna take a break. I stay at jw st 65 btw! =D

i'm interested in the photoshoot too... but will have to see when it will b...

createjoy, u found the adapter?

those who deliver at Mt A, do u know where i can get the the diaper changing mat of the same size, as the one they give? have been looking for a long time...

i going bald soon:_( my little one keep pulling my hair... as he sleeping wif me &amp; i heard him waking up i will pretend to sleep but my boabei will pull my hair if his hand can rch...

scold him also felt bad as it me myself who wan to sleep longer kekekekekeke

Dolly- next mth u go sure very cold in HK. must cover yr boy very warm &amp; tight..

Moo- now he don even finished his 180ml of milk left 20ml everytime. feed him again he will like wan to vomit...

i remember someone posted about wanting to sell babycubes for food storage. Is it 1oz or 2oz? Still available? Please PM me if you still wanna sell it.

Does anyone know where to get nice baby photo albums for Digi size photos?

moo, i fed him the si sen brown rice powder/cereal.. about 2 teaspoon per time with hot water( muz agar agar the amt if u wan like milk so watery or lesser to thicken gradually) and express some milk inside to mix.. mayb bout 1 teaspoon ebm ba.. =) now he see the spoon coming will try n snatch and shove into his mouth =D

Hi MaryG,

I would also like a copy. Thanks!

1) [email protected]
2) [email protected]
3) [email protected]
4) [email protected]
5) [email protected]
6) [email protected]
7) [email protected]
8) [email protected]
9) [email protected]
10) [email protected]

RE : December Gathering (6th mth cum xmas celebration)
I would like to go for the gathering but can the time start from 2pm and end at 4pm? If not, anytime from 6pm onwards? :p

1. ecmom + cayden
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb
9. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1)

tks artist/chris, I manage to get the thick sleepsuit from mothercare (centerpoint) Heehee

Alamak chris, so chio the price! Faint! Wo bu she de buy Wahahaha :p

Annie: Yeah, already got quite a few piece of clothing

Caramelle: The freestyle pump parts dun need to dry before use actually ... now mine no longer leaks, it's parts problem.

Lump on breast: The size has been changing because my boy has been working hard to suck it! But then he won't suck anymore if there's not much milk, so still cannot clear up totally. My friend suggested this supplement called Lecithin, it helps hers last time

jling,
i have received the enfapro milk powder sample. do u mind meeting at city hall mrt during lunchtime? i am working at Odeon Tower. how about this thurs/friday? or next week?

createjoy,
i am still waiting for the friso milk powder to be sent to me

no time to read the threads above.... shall read it over the weekend!