(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bluedream
Yup play with him alot and also smile to him, sometimes after playing, he goes back to his "black" face. Sometimes i carry him, trying to talk and smile to him, he look away.

Any way to train baby to be more acceptable to strangers and new environment? Hmm i bring him out a few times and he cried really hard, even just bringing him for lunch with my parents and relatives, whom he seen before and almost every week also cry very hard and bad...now i don't dare to bring him out already.

jling,
my boy also cry when he sees my parents when i go back on wkends. cry like siao one lor. scream somemore. den after sometime, get used to them le, den ok liao. den after spendinga night there, super ok liao, but next day must say bye bye liao....den it repeats the same thing next wk ... damn cham...my sis always says my boy needs orientation every time he goes to my parents' plc.

but i think stil must bring him out lah, let him expose to things ard him, it's better for him, rather than always coop at home.

bluedream: my boy also like to play raising up n down, he will give me a very big wide smile

annie: ic... my boy also on friso comfort for a short period, coz he keeps spitting. he doesn't like to drink water, have to spoon feed him to make sure he drinks. he was have some constipation problems last month. is good that you have a nice nanny who loves your son.

i) Lunch Gathering
Date: Monday, 16 November
Time: 11.30am
Venue: Jurong Point
Restaurant Web: Billybombers
Attendees
1. bbPotato + Arik - no pref
2. kikismom + kaley - no pref
3. Createjoy+ jayden - 1.2.3 all ok
4. serene22 + sofie
5. Nozomi + Charlotte
6. Jamie + bb
7. Innocentwar + Kaiqi - (TBC)
8. Cassey + Kyle - 2,3
9. Bluedream + Ashton (no pref)

ii) December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration

Venue: open for suggestion - 1 suggestion at clementi condo
date: 12 Dec 2009???
time: open for suggestion

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb(mayb) bt batok
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack + hb sembawang
5. maryG + Trey + hubby(mayb)bt timah
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn + hb (mayb)
8. moo + bb + Hb

iii) Milk sample exchange
Createjoy-Enfa exchange for friso with Jling , similac exchange with papaya , exchange Nan with Serene22
jling-similac exchange for Enfa with papaya 123
bbmarilyn- Friso exchange for similac with Jamie
ahnetsan, bbjun- looking for friso -- WANT TO CHECK W SHELISA?? (do update if you have deal already)
Sweethalo-getting Nan from Jling
Qi7 & lim siew leng Annie have similac wants friso

createjoy - mamil has been book by another mummy
jling-has mamil, wyeth
bbjun - has mamil gold for exchange (or rather give away if anyone wants it
shelisa- has Friso 900g , Mamil gold 400g Wish to exchange Wyeth step 2. Stay at serangoon but can meet up at newton, orchard mrt. kindly pm

bilybomber has 1-1 too but end in june 09 hahahaha damn lor, the adaptor of my pump spoil now everyday use 6 new batt siong man. the lady who quote my $25 say wkend then can collent and must go her house at yew tee.. sigh.

yday i go mum hse jayden also suddenly cry very hard & long wn i went kitchen w him to see my mum cooking,took him awhile to settle down. ya lor must brg them out oftn..

createjoy, sorry for the late reply... my hubby bought it leh, i check wif him tonight then let u know can? u PM me your number, then i sms/call u... v siong to keep using batteries... the lady selling u new/used one? where u stay?

annie, your boy so cute! love his eyes! dunno if my gal will have double eyelid or not, cos it always appears only when she just woke up leh...

annie,
i guess so.

ahnetsan
maybe i should bring him earlier to orientate him around the place first..

ahnetsan/createjoy
shall try to bring him out again this weekends

jling,
i bring my boy out every wkend one... either to my parents' plc or out to meet frens.

dovey,
hi5, my boy's double eyelids also appear when he jus wake up! den thru out the whole day, his double eyelids nt obvious one, only very faint faint line. hopefully soon will come out!!!

jling,
my mum was telling me dun bring my boy to my parents' plc at night.. cos she says babies recognise plcs at night one... ask me to bring over earlier like in the day time... BUT, i tried to bring him over in the day time, still the same leh!

Babycow, WOW! So nice!!! But very pricey wahahaha... I bought the feather down coat only ard 100 odd... Maybe because its from Timbleland, that's why so ex
But tks for helping to keep a look out for me! Later I'm gg to mothercare to try my luck... Hopefully I can get some thick clothing for him...

Cham, I only left few days to pack but really lost! Don't know what to pack! Any ladies who travel with baby before? Care to advise me? Tks tks!

ahnetsan
i see, no wonder, i always bring him around evening time, next time i will bring him over earlier in the afternoon when he is more playful. I think also depend on their mood, whether they are well fed and changed before they go out and sleep enough or not.

blurmom
where r u gg? are thick sleepsuits necessary bcoz usually hotel rooms will be heated for winter. the one babycow showed u is a snowsuit, its meant for bb to wear when playing in the snow. for sleeping, i tink u can let bb wear the long johns + normal pajamas.
i just bot some winter stuff from gap/ON online since they having 30% discount now. too late for u to order online rite?
places u can find nice bb winterwear in sin - zara, gap, mothercare, esprit
things to bring - stuff u usually need like milk, clothes, diapers. rbr to bring medicine also, just in case.

beemom- i let my son have friso comfort as he got constipation due to colic wind

dovey- thks but he got his double eyelids frm birth. hmmm i put his birth pic in FB.

jiling- i agree with ahnetsan as i also realise evening time my baby will look at the nanny strangly... daytime he is okay so i always rch home b4 6pm. las time baby ok leh

babycow- no lah ther are lots of handsome goodlooking babies
. anywher babies r all god gifts & they r all beautiful.

blurmom- went to the winter shop at IMM no thick clothing for baby.

chris tks! But too late to join ur shipment liao Haha. We gg seoul... I thought of getting those sleepsuit for outings so he will be fully covered up... Yeah, I think that snowsuit will come in handy when we gg to ski (maybe? Haha don't know if I can handle)...

Annie, tks! Then I won't waste my trip to IMM liao...

blurmom
no prob
we are gg for a winter holiday next mth too, but i only bringing my elder girl, leaving bb behind with nanny and mil :p
i brot my girl to korea when she was 3yrs old. i tink at that age, they know how to enjoy more. she loves playing in the snow so much, while we adults are shivering in one corner! haha
so far i did not see snowsuits sold in spore. i tink most impt is the inner wear (long john) and a gd down jkt
i love to see bbs and kids in winterwear.. looks like a little bak chang.. hehe so cute!

Have been posting once in a blue blue moon but reading quite regularly..

u guys prob talk bout this before but how do we make our bb drink formula ah? wanna try changing bb to half bf n half fm but nanny been trying for 3 weeks but he keep spitting out den when give bm, he finish so fast!

i only have ahnetsan in my facebook so add me @ [email protected] to share photos! =p

oh dovey then nvm too late cos am collecting frm her tomolo. cos tot u know then i today dash down buy no need wait another day.she said it's new. am abit worried scare it dont work... and duno how lg she kept...

di, give FM at the time he most ok to drk, for me it's the morn 1st feed & night feed if he hap to wk up. if not u may have to try switch FM mayb he dont like the taste of that brand. what brand u give?

I gave him mamex gold cos that was what TMC gave me the other time.. he drank when he was about 2months plus cos supply low that time den after that TBF.. den now like ahnetsan, wanna half half when 6months so now test test first, bought 1 tin of mamex gold den he drank last den half have to throw cos 1month expire... now i try friso, mixed with his brown rice cereal he eat until so xin ku.. if i mix with my bm den he eat like shiok shiok. hahahah...
normally nanny feed him afternoon.. ok, mayb i try night time feed.. thanks =)

dovey i pm u my tel no. u ask ur hb for me pls, i think better play safe if she play me out i dash to buy myself... help me ask hw much & where to buy, any contact no if u hav receipt thanks!

duno y jayden these 2 day like to "donald duck" close mouth hmm hmm cry..

Hi mummies, I know somebody here had organised a BP for Sean Lau photography in Jul, this is for those like me who are keen but missed the boat the other time.

A mummy in May '09 thread is organising, so far had found more than 10, they are trying to hit 20 to get more discount. Those interested can either let me know or email the organiser at [email protected]

Btw, those who had signed up have you all went thru the session? Can share with me how was it??

Sean Lau BP
10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off our Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off our Classic Baby Package)
30 babies sign up @ $178 ($60 off our Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com
- 02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
- 05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
- 01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
- DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35.
If both parents join in for a family portrait, we will throw in an additional picture worth $30.

* Recommended age: Below 1 year

Dovey, the lady just called me say she busy can't go back mum hse tk today & tomolo then sun she go oversea! die now duno go w buy.. wonder if in the 1st place she sincere to sell or not cos after i ask her sure can use or nt, kept hw long can refund within a day if not working.. sigh... now very pek chek!

wow serene it's basically $208 for 5 pic lor so ex leh... go steal idea frm website i ask my hb to tk for us lah, dont have the studio type of flash light but we have SLR camera and photoshop software can edit leh.. he has been asking me to ask u & shuting wan to tk photo or nt with a few bb be very cute

like what? flower pot? 3 person add up $600 buy a flower pot & whatever flower u want tk 1000pic also can hahaha.. just my thought, heehee ...

Serene, I'm frm may mtb n interested in the photography pkg too.. U think it's ex? I was hesitating cuz nt sure if it's worth lei..

Createjoy: hahaha!! Cny flower pots ba!

Serene22: i think it's not about the props, more so the lightings according to my hb. he says need to set the lights at some angle for different kinds of lighting effects and blah blah blah.... thats why can get so nice effects for the pictures. plus they (photographers) will also edit their pictures in photoshop after taking.

Jamie: Currently we ve more than 10 so I think should be $208, if we are able to hit 20 will be $188. You mean you are from may '09 thread??

blurmom, re: winterwear - did u manage to find anything good? I went to several outlets of Mothercare, felt that the clothes are not thick. Where did u buy the feather jacket? I may go look too... I think whatever you miss out packing can buy there, it's winter for them, so should be much easier to find stuff? Ask the hotel concierge on which stores to go, they should know. I won't be packing diapers when I go, cos will buy when overseas. Will pack only what I need for the flights and maybe 1 extra day standby. Diapers are so heavy... But of course, if you're there for only a few days, then maybe bringing your own might make more sense.

Btw, my sis also recommends wearing those thick sleepsuits to go out. Here's what she does for her kid every winter: Inside wear romper and socks (add long pants if colder), then outside wear thick sleep suit. Wear jacket over everything, and put beanie on. If very windy/cold, wrap thick blanket around baby when you are walking outdoors. Indoor areas like malls, restaurants etc should all be heated, so can take jacket off. If their heating is super KS, can peel off yet another layer

Oh, and apply a barrier cream (like Vaseline petroleum jelly) on baby's cheeks, cos skin might get too dry and may peel/crack.

dolly, I told you I still hadn't booked tickets right? My sis in town, so super busy going out with her everyday, no time to book. Then yesterday finally tried booking, my ideal flight combo fully booked!
Only available on business class, which I'm not willing to spend on, cos 3 of us total cost something like $20k. FAINT! Most airlines are quite packed, so tried calling agency to see if they can perform magic, but they're worse, theirs even more fully booked. But finally managed to book online from British Airways. Not ideal, got almost 4hr stopover, but no choice now, beggars can't be choosers. Hb upset with me for procrastinating. Hai...

di, when my niece switched to fm, my mum mixed 1/4 fm to 3/4 bm, then increase to half half, then 3/4 fm to 1/4 bm, then finally switched over to fm. If your baby doesn't accept half/half, then may need to try this method, increase gradually...?

TubbyMummy: Wow 4 hours stopover! But maybe a good breather for Skyla?

Think you can just have a set of winter wear and buy the rest there! My mum telling me not to buy anything (but already bought a few) cos there's so much more and much cheaper in HK

dolly, ya, my sis passed me a couple of my niece's thick sleepsuits and jackets, and I bought the sleep bags and 2 beanies, but other than that, will give chance for MIL to buy presents for skyla haha! Hb's aunt already bought a baby snowsuit
Can't wait to put her in it! Yes yes, I'm sure it'll be cheaper in HK, so no point buy here. Can go there and add to your shopping spree hehe. I'm gonna go crazy in Mothercare in UK haha!

I still havent made her passport. Oops.

serene
i signed up sean's bp when i in my last trimester. havent used it yet :p tot of waiting after cny when bb can sit well then take.

tubbymummy
spore mothercare dun stock much outerwear.. i only managed to get some long sleeves tops for layering there for my girl.

tubbymummy, I shop like crazy for those thick rompers. Finally I manage to track a few pc of Snowsuit left in parkway/centerpoint mothercare. Try ur luck there! I got Daylon a down coat from OG bugis but its the last pc and crazy oversized! The smallest longjohn is 1yo, so big! So we just grab what we can get here then buy Somemore when we reach there...

blurmom u booked billybomber already hor? too bad u not going... see the rest ther 11.30am ya haha think i might be late. will hav a hard time struggling to brg him out w/ stroller on my own the 1st time. dont wanna put him in carrier think i wanna have a good lunch & shop ard after that.

dovey i bought the adaptor already, $26, thank for the info!

tubbymummy, thanks=) ytd nanny told me he finished 180ml fm.. haha.. think he's getting used to it or mayb friso suits him better..

I got a lump on my left breast! It has been 3 days and I already tried hot water, hot water bag, pressing on it and letting my boy suck mainly on it! Still there and a bit pain leh.. any suggestion? Huh.. I too careless, didn't let my boy suck dry 3 days ago, guess it start to accumulate there

dolly,

check whether there is any milk blister in the nipple. You will need to unblock the milk blister either by your finger nail or a warm cloth.

createjoy, my gal is like yr boy also...close mouth n hmmmm...

annie, think it is quite common for bb to lose their appetite when they r teething cos is uncomfortable...dun worry too much ya...

think it will be a v memorable trip for u n yr family tubblymummy

oh dear...think must massage if there is blocked duct...if nt, ask yr boy to latch on till it is cleared if can...or try to use yr bm to place on yr blister, if any...

di, how much brown rice did u mix w yr milk? tot of lettg my gal try that but unsure of e portion.

dolly i had 1 last time din go away for at least 4 - 5 wk! even LC say not block duct, gynae say mayb if after stop BF still there then ultrasound then dont know wn it just went off! but 1st, u try to massage during warm shower then pump or fed while pushing lump toward the aerola. aim ur bb chin at the direction of the lump.

btw my hb ask anyone keen to tk home photo for bb no charge lah just provide a DVD for us. just wanna have jayden tk photo w other bb more ideas, more fun, more props. photo will be burn in DVD in high resolution some might be edited in photoshop.
can see hb's photo of jayden in my facebook see aric profile.i didnt load much in my facebook, most in his facebook.

Here's one of my favourite taken by hb:
3245847.jpg

and this are what i taken this morn after we talk about flower pot! but jayden is sleepy so he look grumpy & hb not in my skill not as good...

3245848.jpg

3245849.jpg

3245850.jpg

3245851.jpg

3245852.jpg

3245853.jpg