(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Bluedream, tks for helping to update the gathering list. Yes, Daylon is coming with us!  Now he looked so different from his passport photo, so need to go down to make new passport again. Sigh!

Beemom, Heehee tks! Hopefully I can enjoy…

Cassey, haha Maybe I pm-ed Createjoy my contact no and it only shows amikomummy! So she might thought that I’m another june mom :p

Hi Blurmom,

So lucky, can go holiday with your beloved Daylon.. Korea is very cold now, remember to wear layers for him!

1. he dont care if i do wear wedding ring or not cos he's not wearing in the first place.

2. honestly everything I pay from wedding to wedding ring, even councilling we went but he's not truthful

3. many times he suggested divorcing as he stuck in the middle between me and his mother and all times he choose to side his mother and give me up.

4. I give birth to a son to carry down the family line, my MIL say she like girls. Now fine, I give birth to a girl,she never once come and visit me at hospital nor at my place.

5. Besides, my IC shows I'm staying at sembawang which is what happening now. Honestly, my hubby stays at tampines with his mother. he only come during weekends after he finish sleeping.

6. Base on no help no money plus we separated, i can file for separation. If giving him separation he still dont want wake up then we will end up divorcing, the best choice for both of us. since he likes divorcing so much.

bbpp, tks
going to grab more coats for him... I think baby looks cute in winter coat

Annie, yah.. cos I did his passport when he was only 2mths old... Now passport cannot change photo, must changed new one... So tmr need to head down and verify if there's a need to make a new one, or just use the current passport

qi7- wow tis man really jialat... gal do wat u shuld do which i think a separation is good for both of u. he really nid to wake up.. don give in. i learnt a lesson no pt crying or wat anymore as man will really wake up when we mean business.

but before u do, think twice for the sake of yr children. once u make a wrong move the one suffering is yr children when they see other got a complete family.

<font color="0077aa">yah i also must make passport for Alya. how to take photo when she cant hold her head up properly?? hehe

we're going bali 16-19dec. any other mummies keen to join us? i got special deal free and easy (flight + 5star Aston Bali hotel stay with breakfast). price is $400/adult or child and $70 for baby. PM me if you're keen. i only have few seats left. this trip organised for my family and friends so have few seats still available. im closing the group by 13 november so if you're keen let me know by then.</font>

Jling! i got my enfa today! so strange hahaha... 400g indeed. see u next mth! haha blurmom i didnt notice amiko as ur id hahahaha tot strange y this mummy PM me wn we all posting here abt the gathering :p i reckon it's becos of contact no. heehee

agree w annie, qi7...it must be v terrible for u to endure such a hubby...then again, think of yr children maybe? maybe ask someone whom yr hubby will listen to to share w him hw u feel if u feel that he is nt listening to u?

beemom i also just apply for milk sample last week they deliver qt fast. beside we dont need to do exchange now yet not 6mth mah.

qi7 i see.. then really "chang tong bu ru duan tong"... think u be better off &amp; happier n ur own leh.. i feel like slap ur hb (
pardon me...i hate man who dont want own kids!crazy it's a life leh)

hi girls, im back frm krabi with a tan and a burnt nose!

qi7, sorry to knw abt ur situation.. bt can tell ur a very strong person! i think i will "ki-siao" if im u! having a mil lk tt is alr bad enuf, having a hb lk tt is even worse! doesnt ur hb feel responsible for ur girl as well?!!

re:gathering
we can go swensons cuz 1-for-1 ma. cheappppp!!!

createjoy
thanks! but i have not receive my enfa yet. see you!

beemom
we are exchanging for stage 2 FM, still got abt 1 month more, no worries, you can call the companies to request for FM samples.

For playmat, i bought from kiddy palace, those which have to fix the ABCs together by ourselves. You might want to try the playmat from korea, i think the distributor is small small world. Its just one big playmat, one side is picture, the other side is ABC but its expensive though.

http://www.smallsmallworld.com/

the website

jamie
welcome back

dovey
we are exchanging for stage 2 FM, we are exchanging because we have our preferred brand of FM, so instead of having only one tin of sample, we also call other FM compaines for samples and do an exchange with other mummies here. This way we have more tins of our preferred brand.

qi7: wow, you are a very strong woman. It's not the end of the world to stop bf, look at us, we are all ok drinking milk powder. It's amazing you have been able to keep bf for so long, with so many things to worry about. Don't feel guilty.

check w u gals, some have started cereal right? it's ok to tk 6mth up cereal huh?? i started nestle palin rice cereal last wkend when he 5mth ard 1 wk. 30ml a day is it too much ? or we should not feed every day? i feeding once to twice a day , i find it very diluted hard to feed it is like that? i mix 30ml with 3g cereal.. cos it state 200ml to 4 tsp (20g) so i convert.

i started rice cereal when he's about 4+mths. i didn't follow the formula. i mix it with some BM to puree-like and feed him. sometimes, i add 1 tsp to the last feed of FM.

Maryg,
i'm keen in the handouts too, appreciate if u could e-mail to me: [email protected]. THKS! it has been 8 years since i had elder son, Marcus.. so it is as good as having a new kid on the block again...just like a new mommy again..

qi7:
I can imagine what u are going thru', the emotional distress and coping with baby and working at same time, without support from hb. do what you deem fit and end of the day, we have to be happy, as children will also be happy if caregiver is happy too.

beemom: I see the Maclaren strollers everywhere,it is so popular. I guess you just have to be more careful using it. Or find out how to get the parts that fixes this problem

swensens is sofa seatings, so if you girls don't mind breaking up into few groups then should be fine. So have u decided? Swensens, billybomer or any other plc?

Createjoy, u can start with 1 cereal lunch maybe 3 tbsp nw tt u've alr started, n mix the milk in to make a thick non lumpy puree consistency. Watery may nt b filling enuf whereas lumpy may be hard to digest or swallow. I started with 1 scoop for taste then 3 scoops then nw 5 tbsp. Milk amt I dunno hw much, I jus mix to my desire consistency. Then after tt I finish up with the remaining milk I heated up, maybe abt 40 or 50ml. When she's full she will reject.. If she drinks heartily n wants more means u might wanna increase ur cereal amt..

Bbmarilyn, hw u wanna collect the similac? Ur friso is 900gm? Mine is 400gm. Hw? U ok with 2 400gm?

Blurmom, can request for them to join tables? Sofa abit ma fun for strollers.. Btw, any changes in timing? I realised tt 1130 my girl still prob napping. When she wakes, it's time for cereal feed.. So gotta b home. If can't change timing then I'll c if my mom can wach her. Then I will go alone to the gathering..

<font color="cc0099"> caramelle, Alya still can't hold head up meh? Take lying down and you stand over her lor.
I used a regular photo of Kyle and just photoshopped away the background. I post here for you to see k.

From this.................................................................................. to this.
3227210.jpg
3227211.jpg

Collected his passport last week.

*Sorry ah, I already resized smaller but still quite big and lazy to edit again...</font>

<font color="cc0099"> blurmom, I think we'll have to break up regardless seeing as it's a very big group.
May I just add that it's Billy BomBers? *sorry ah, it's just my obsessive compulsive thing going on*

Jamie, Swensen's 1 for 1 ended quite some time ago.</font>

Cassey, yeah its gonna be a big group! So currently only billybombers can accommodate... The manager say can break into 2groups

Jamie, you can always come alone
I don't think they can re-arrange the sofa seatings... I've called up swensen and asked on monday, apparently the manager had turn us down. She said that they are not able to squeeze in so much strollers.

Qi7: Just dun feel guilty of not giving bm, you've already done a lot! And yeah, talk w your husband. Remember you told us that he's quite sweet when you were pregnant after seeing the ultrasound

alamak u all say 1-3 tbsp i tot was the feeding amt! i been giving 30ml mix w less than 1 tbsp cereal haha... wow u all nvr follow instruction huh! i so blur blur follow then wondering y so diluted.. 1st time i didnt read instruction mk it qt puree he eat no messy then after that follow instruction wow so dilute not puree still liquid liquid..then he keep blowing it out waste my ebm.. so feed cereal then remaining milk huh? i reverse leh "p i feed milk wn he start to play tongue then i mix cereal slip into his mouth when he talking. u all feed w spoon right?? anyone drk? the teat must use Y then can is it? n everyday must fix which feed is cerel or can anytime cos now still play play try texture only right..

jamie bring a bowl lah or that day skip morn cereal cannot meh :p now still not main source yet right..

me &amp; hb not wearing ring since i 6mth preg.. cos always at home do chores then he see i no wear he also dont bother to wear. sian feel like a yellow face wife.. wait till jan then pretty mum but then wow lau drop hair until my sis say got a big patch.. gathering dont say my hair patch hor i will cry one... sob sob.. amd go work gonna miss jayden n more busy than now.. dunno how i can cope..

Keen on setting up a Home-based business opportunity (not MLM)

Ruben &amp; Shire is a premier lifestyle healthy dried fruits &amp; nuts provider. The company is looking for resellers to expand its network. Very low start up cost but profitable margins.

Very suitable for mommies looking to supplement their income.

Please note that this is NOT an MLM biz.

Please PM me if you are keen

Im a june mummy too and I've been a silent reader in this forum.
I have a question to ask all...
Do you still feel pain while walking? Im not sure what is wrong with me as I still feel the pain when I do housework eg mopping the floor.

NAd: pain where? down there? If yes,please go see doctor.

June till now shouldn't be painful anymore.

hey qi, the pain is like you know during pregnancy when you lift things and you feel that pain? Its not as bad as during pregnancy but the pain is still there though.

I have a high threshold of pain so been putting off the doc's appt..

createjoy, hmmm i already hv cereal in as her schedule.. dun wanna change anything.. nvm, i check w my mom if she'll b home to watch hailey..

cassey, lol! i tot still hv 1 for 1! oops~~!! then lk tt go other plc ba! no nd stick to swensons! btw, u photoshop till v nice lei! bt the shoulders dun face front is ok? i haven't done passport for my girl yet cuz i'm quite clueless abt hw to do her photo.. plus, i dun hv photoshop..