(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Aiyoh my amenda lactaline adaptor died!! i now using battery.. shit.. must be i keep forgetting to switch off.. now contemplating whether to buy or use battery till 6mth stop bf.. tot maybe pump twice a day till 1 yr old.. sigh cant decide... anyone has one to lend heehee

beemom: children are not allowed to play with any strollers without adult supervision in the first place.

i have a maclaren letting go. i will incl. 2 original maclaren accessories: organiser & a carrier bag

if interested please pm me for details. condition 8/10

maryG: have rec'e the handout. thanks! i will withhold buyg the maclaren now, coz is in the papers 2day. bet my hubby will not want me to get it as well.

createjoy, dun need to buy the original ameda adapter... my hubby bought me an extra adapter, cost around $20+, can even change the plug for charging of other devices...

Cassey: your son is so cute, what a pretty smile!

Caramelle: I was able to take the passport picture by putting my baby down on a white pillowcase. Then you don't need to photoshop anything. I went to kodak to print it out for !$5.. WOW, your baby has teeth!?! I thought the front will come out first? Was she very fussy while she was teething?

Dolly- can i have mummies name & their nick please as i confuse in my facebook

dovey someone PMed me sell me $25... huh u buy extra adaptor frm w? hw come can use to charge other things the pinhole same size meh

Hello all moms:

Too bad I don't have any FB account. However, if you have a blog of your little precious would you mind sharing here? I like to read about other babies' blogs because some are humourous, some cute, some very good writings, etc etc..

hi jamie,
good that u hv enjoyed your trip in krabi.. post pics in FB okiedo?

yeah,i'm okay with the similac tins for exchange. can u PM me yr hp no. and we can arrange the venue for exchange. or i can pass to ur HB at millenia, whichever is convenient for u.

Dolly,
thanks for adding me to FB. hv just included... yr kendrick is cute!!

Maryg,
thanks for the handouts. hv received. it's informative.

<font color="cc0099"> Jamie, yup. Shoulders facing daddy but ICA approved! Thank God!
Can Picassa or not? Or normal edit perhaps...? Just colour background white?

bbPP &amp; tiggerK~, Kyle says thanks, aunts!

caramelle, sorry ah, it's technically white out the background, not "remove". And as I suggested to tinybubu some time ago, just a muslin cloth would work! But then... have to find a nice smile one. *keke*

nad, is the pain in the pelvis or lower back? Pelvic ligaments loosen after delivery so may experience more soreness. Ease up on the heavy lifting and pls see a doc even if just to rule out any "bad stuff". Keep us posted ya?

beemom: seen the news just now on tv. they mentioned that maclaren patch to cover the specific areas will be reaching S'pore next week. they will issue f.o.c to any one with a maclaren stroller. let me know if you will still be interested.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/cna/cgi-bin/search/search_7days.pl?status=&amp;search=maclaren&amp;id=1017551

bbmarilyn: no prob dear = ) good things must share.

bumbo seat: saw from one of the threads that Spring maternity are selling bumbo seats for $50 each.

cassey: wah! you are so brilliant and innovative leh! to think of white(ing) out the background. kekeke. maybe i can try that for my son's passport pic too. = ) your son is so adorable!

anybody knows where to get those thick sleepsuits? I need quite a few for my trip... today I shop around alot place but cannot find one for my boy size! If any mommy know, pls let me know! tks in advance!

babycow, Heehee I wanna get sleeping suit to keep baby warmth during outings... But sleeping bag will be great for nighttime... Tks and I'll look out for that... Those thick sleepsuit really hard to find

Ahnet, beaker is those glass container for milk or water... are u referring to this beaker?

blurmom,
dunno leh, i read from website dat babies after 6mths should try to use cup or beaker instead of always bottle... so im wondering wat's a beaker lor..heee

i wan bring nesher to cruise when his colic much more better
. checked tat children less than 2 yrs old don have to pay for the trip for any country. my colleague jus back frm bangkok &amp; her one year old gal don have to pay single cent

annie
your boy so cute! but he look like he don't dare to move an inch.

passport
if there is a little bit of shadow at the background, can use or not ar?

<font color="0077aa">Annie, baby less than 2 years still must pay airfare but only 10% of the adult fare. and sit on mummy's lap. hotels can provide baby cots if requested.

many good ideas re Alya's photos! yah i'll try tonight but if too late then i just take her to ICA and ask them to take her photo. sure like mugshot cos she'll have her deer-in-headlights look. haha!

re bumbo: yah please if you have to pay more than $35 don't take it cos BN only $50 at Spring Maternity. and by now baby's thighs should be quite chunky so don't think you'll need it for long. Alya's thighs also get stuck in it sometimes but think i'll bring it to Bali so she can sit on the sand. just like on the Bumbo box!</font>

jling- kelly took him lying down..kekekekeke

caramelle- ??? but my colleague said her one yr old daughter don have to pay a single cent during her trip to bangkok las mth leh.

annie
tink need to pay for airfare lei. i brot my girl to melb when she is 1 yr old. paid ard 20% of adult fare. she wun get a seat, but will get to use the bassinet, but depends if available or not.

hehe cont.. annie, ur passport photo very well taken.. love his eyes! i wanna make passport for my boy soon too.. but lazy :p

chris38, no seat then tiring or nt for her to sit on ur lap? as for bassinet, they provide for 1 yr olds? so if we wan a seat for them, we gotta pay full fare??

Annie, I'm paying 20% of adult airfare for my bb so I don't think there's free airfare too... Maybe curise is different? Better check and Cfm

caramelle: My hubby use the diaper cloth as background to take the pic, and since he submit via internet, dun even need to print it out

Annie: No problem!

jling,

Play with your baby often and you will know how to make him smile.
The sure work for my baby is the raise him up and down. And smile to him often. And he will smile back.

jamie
ya quite tiring to hold bb on ur lap esp if its a long flight. there is a special seatbelt to be attached to your own for the bb if bb is sitting on ur lap. for bassinet, u hv to carry bb out if seatbelt sign is on. so if its a bumpy flight, then quite ley chey to carry bb in and out. i rbr there are only 4 bassinets in my flight that time. bassinets are only available in front of those seats on the 1st row, behind a wall. the bassinets are like a fold down bed attached to the wall. i tink there is a weight limit for bassinet but my girl can use it when she was 1 yr old. if u wan a seat, tink u will hv to pay child fare, which is like 70-80% of adult fare.

morning mommies.

heavy rain outside...
good thing i wear checked bermudes to work or else sure be cold wif wet jeans

chris38- thks, i love his eyes &amp; his long eyelashes &amp; the way he smile

beemom- thks, as i got not much BM and anywhere i taking medicine so he is drinking totally Friso &amp; friso comfort. &amp; my bb taking more than 200ml plain water per day to help him in his bowel movement. Nanny was telling me the other day when she told my son his shit look so creamy &amp; nice in his potty, my curious Nesher also peep at his shit &amp; smile. Auntie loves my son alot &amp; gave him whole attention
now i can forcus my work knowing my son is well taken care of.

Blurmom- will check again wif the tour agency when we wan to go for cruise. thks

dolly- when u going back to HK?