(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi Sweethalo, you must call up the Nestle ppl to ask for samples one. And if I'm not wrong, you must go collect from their office at Southpoint. I collected once for my eldest a few years back. Dun know if the system changed already or not.

I think the rest of the milk brands will send to your hse directly the sample. THey are usually also quite generous cos' most of them will give the 400g tins. Cant remember which one was so generous to give me a 900g tin.
But again that was many years back lah.

Your bbs are all so fast, can flip already. My son still only how to turn to his side. Dun know how to flip yet. Oh well... in his own time lah.

BS S, my kid worst, cant even turn on her own...quite worried actually...then again when she is ready, she will then do it...

createjoy, i added u in facebk also! tnx!

I also wish to join the gathering at JP, but am staying at Bishan, and hving to bring Marilyn along will be a challenge for me..

and agree with moo (scobido) that there's so much interesting information to share here... have not joined such a thread when I had my elder son 8 years ago...hhhahahaa.. now gotta refresh everything.

Urmmm, I think we do in list better :)

Lunch Gathering
Date: Monday, 16 November
Time: 11.30pm
Venue: Jurong Point
Restaurant Web: http://www.jurongpoint.com.sg/index.php?option=com_fwz_stores&Itemid=25

Attendees
1. Blurmom + Daylon - 1,2, 3 or 4
2. bbPotato + Arik - no pref

Pls add if you know any good restaurant and vote for your preference.
1. Zhou’s Kitchen (gourmet buffet)
2. Bakerzin
3. Kuishin Bo (Japanese buffet)
4. Fish & Co (Seafood)

hi mummies, just got back from my trip and downloaded all ur postings and read thru. So timely, on all the MILs issues. I also faced some issues with mine. Sigh. But glad to know that I'm not alone. She doesn't take care of bb full time so quite thank God. She came over for a few days to help my helper when me and hubby went on a trip. Heard lots of stuffs from my helper, but think both of us don't wanna share with my hubby. Haha.

Already have frequent arguments with hubby on baby and also at times his mum. So guess just better learn to act blur and be stupid. Haha. My helper complained to me that my mil kept playing with bb even when helper is trying to coax bb to bed at 12am. She will still uses the high pitch voice to call her name. And my helper also says when my dad and aunt came over, my mil kept fighting with them for attention! (she was staying over and has the whole day with bb, my dad n aunt only came for an hour...)

See.. Even my helper can't stands her. I really wanna love her as my own. But guess wat she did in the past just made me so disappointed with her. Sigh

Welcome all the new members!
ECmom: Glad that your son is doing well, hope everything's clear!

Wow, so there's 2 gathering going on! Aiyah, both cannot attend!
Just started to have cough! huh, nowadays so many people coughing! In fact, we notice our baby start to cough first, wonder the cough were pass from baby to us...

morning girls!

createjoy: i signed up hwa xia for my girl when she was 2 mths old.. nw the package finishing le.. think u go twice a mth also can finish quite fast.. ya it was me who say can meet up at jw sometimes cuz nearby ma.. hahhaa!

blurmom, can i join ur gathering? i stay at jw st 65! btw, the timing shld b 1130am rite? mostly bringing baby? bt erm, my girl actually is may baby.. 22nd may..

bbmarilyn, i accepted fren request in fb!

did anyone else add me? i got 3 fren request.. [email protected]

agree w elaine that is quite hard for us to luv our mil as our own mom...our lifestyles r all diff...maybe that's how our life will be more interestg n colourful haha

bbmarily, i accepted u 2.

jamie, if u dun mind, i can add u...

i) Lunch Gathering
Restaurant Web: http://www.jurongpoint.com.sg/index.php?option=com_fwz_stores&Itemid=25

Attendees
3. kikismom + kaley - no pref
4. Createjoy+ jayden - 4 or 5
5. serene22 + sofie

2. Bakerzin
4. Fish & Co (Seafood)
5.Billy bomber

ii) December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration

Venue: open for suggestion - 1 suggestion at clementi condo
date: 12 Dec 2009???
time: open for suggestion

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb(mayb) bt batok
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack + hb sembawang
5. maryG + Trey + hubby(mayb)bt timah
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn + hb (mayb)

iii) Milk sample exchange
Createjoy-Enfa exchange for friso with Jling , similac exchange with papaya ,
jling-similac exchange for Enfa with papaya 123
bbmarilyn- Friso exchange for similac with Jamie
ahnetsan, bbjun- looking for friso -- WANT TO CHECK W SHELISA?? (do update if you have deal already)
Sweethalo-looking for nan which range to be cfm

createjoy - has mamil , nestle nan to exchange
jling-has mamil, wyeth & nan to exchange
bbjun - has mamil gold for exchange (or rather give away if anyone wants it
shelisa- has Friso 900g , Mamil gold 400g Wish to exchange Wyeth step 2. Stay at serangoon but can meet up at newton, orchard mrt. kindly pm.

createjoy, can add me in the dec's gathering? me, my gal n my hubby, tnx!

how come u all hv diff brands of milk powder n for exchange? i dun hv any for exchange ...

dolly, me and you Mei yan
Heehee, wanted to meet you and the other girls previously @ town but I missed it

Jamie, pls come and join us @ jp... Can you put you and your bb name on the Jp gathering list? And also your food preference

Createjoy, I think billybomer quite negative
I've been there and lighting is pretty bad... So dark that I feel nausea while dining...

BS S
happy for you, i'm still waiting for my boy to flip

createjoy
thanks for the list

sweethalo
you can call them for samples, i did not request for sample just registered in their website. will let you know when i received it.

hey those attending dec gathering, i rec a PM frm a bb pdt seller saying that she wanna join us. provide 2 lucky draw prize - a walker($24) & a headband($6.50) in exchange for a 10min talk. And she also propose some bb games that we can play on that day. what do u gals think? i think no harm, no obligation, who know we might like her pdt wanna buy & games will be nice. i didnt post her name lah wait she ganna ban haha if u all interested to know who PM me i forward her email. Any objection??

oh i didnt know bilybomber so dark haha the one i went was donkey years ago i think now change to Jur pt 2 right. never mind then.Any pl is fine but not too ex lah think no time to really eat with bb around. how much is the buffet??

mummies, pls copy & add on the list if you wanna add ur name below cos i may miss post ya..

i) Lunch Gathering

Attendees
5. serene22 + sofie
6. Nozomi + Charlotte
7. Jamie + bb

2. Bakerzin
4. Fish & Co (Seafood)
5.Billy bomber

ii) December Gathering

1. ecmom + cayden
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb

iii) Milk sample exchange
Createjoy-Enfa exchange for friso with Jling , similac exchange with papaya , exchange Nan with Serene22
jling-similac exchange for Enfa with papaya 123
bbmarilyn- Friso exchange for similac with Jamie
ahnetsan, bbjun- looking for friso -- WANT TO CHECK W SHELISA?? (do update if you have deal already)
Sweethalo-getting Nan from Jling

createjoy - has mamil
jling-has mamil, wyeth
bbjun - has mamil gold for exchange (or rather give away if anyone wants it
shelisa- has Friso 900g , Mamil gold 400g Wish to exchange Wyeth step 2. Stay at serangoon but can meet up at newton, orchard mrt. kindly pm

anyone has a close to 8.5kg bb and use bumbo seat? am thinking whether to get one but scare too tight can't use long, i tried one the other day but awhile cant tell if will leave marking on his thigh..

caramelle did u mgn to get a bumbo at $30? i saw ur post.

Jling, noted, anyone else have comment?

hi createjoy, my bb cannot fit into her bumbo seat at 8.5kg. somemore at that time i just bought it. have to bring it back for exchange.

re: milk samples
i would like similac. will request for samples for the rest for exchange. btw, how do u request through friso fb? pm them?

re: gathering
can't join the nov16th one. will confirm on the dec one later.

Hi mummies, thanks! It was a sweet surprise when I saw my boy flipping yesterday morning.
I guess they will all do it when they are ready ya?

And I tried feeding my boy some cereal today. His face is quite cute when tasted the cereal for the first time. Anyone introduced teether to your babies already?

Hi createjoy, why dont you rent the bumbo seat? i'm also renting one cos' I also have the same worry as you. My boy is nearing 8kg but cos he has thunder thighs, it's quite a tight fit sometimes.

wow! thks for ur info toffeecat. FB u see carefully got 1 part can req sample. i suggest u just call them lah much faster & instant cfm.
6419 8484

Bs s think then i shd forget about it.. i felt renting is ex. i might as well buy a 2nd hand that is good condition then sell off after i'm done. prob $10 loss i can use as long as i like...

tnx for adding me to the dec's gathering, createjoy. no objection to the vendor's talk.

sorry, a bit suaku...what's bumbo seat? ;p

I'm keen on the gathering too

papaya 123 and jamie, I'm stay in jw too! street 64 (opp frontier the green cluster blk 683c)

i) Lunch Gathering
Time: 11.30pm (should be 1130am right?)

Attendees
5. serene22 + sofie
6. Nozomi + Charlotte
7. Jamie + bb
8. Chidori + Val - 5 (not keen on buffets, out of the 5 choices, think billy bombers has more space for parking stollers

2. Bakerzin
4. Fish & Co (Seafood)
5.Billy bomber

ii) December Gathering

1. ecmom + cayden
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb

Hi CreateJoy,

I just got my babes a Bumbo seat for $35 at a 9/10 condition from the Sin Motherhood "to buy" forums....My babes (twins) r rather lightweight at 6 over kg, so no prob, lots of space still. I didnt know 8 kg and over cant use...

Maybe u can get a resale bumbo seat and yes, sell it away. Quite alot of pple post they r looking for one!!

Renting is at $10 per month from Rent That Toy.

Can i ask u if it is still early to use the Jumperoo?? Will it "damage" their head if they get too active n jump on it?? I want to rent one from Rent that toy at $50.

Wow, so many gatherings! Too bad I can't make it for the gatherings. Hope you ladies have fun!

ecmom, glad to hear that Cayden is already better
Hope you're getting some rest too.

jamie, thanks for your tips on transporting ebm! Ya, I was planning to pack into big suitcase for checking in. But I will be packing frozen bm, might be frozen in glass bottles. I wonder if they'll explode with the air pressure??

hi poko1

i hv 1 friend whose kid is only coming to 4mths and her kid is already using it and enjoying it! guess it is ok but we must be ar to supervise them...i also plan to rent 1. worried abt the hygiene level though...

anyone got a rented toy before from that Rent That Toy place? how's the condition and hygiene level?

dolly, i thought about just transporting the milk sticks, since that's how I stored them now anyway. But also wondered when they scan check in luggage, will some customs officer see those weird looking sticks, and wonder what i'm transporting, and open up my bags to inspect and give me problems for it..? They have the right to open checked in luggage lor...

TubbyMummy: Hmm... then they can also open glass bottles leh. Why not like what the other forum do, print out whatever letter and show to the immigration?

Wow, JP gathering is gonna be a GREAT one! I'm so happy to see so many pple attending! I have removed the buffet restaurant as we need to leave by 3pm... Its gonna be a big group, so quite vexing on the space for strollers... I don't really frequent Jp that much so ain't sure where is a good plc
Those mommies who live nearby, care to voice out some good restaurants? Arigato :p

i) Lunch Gathering
Time: 11.30am

Attendees
1. Blurmom + Daylon - no pref
5. serene22 + sofie
6. Nozomi + Charlotte
7. Jamie + bb
8. Chidori + Val - 5 (not keen on buffets, out of the 5 choices, think billy bombers has more space for parking stollers )
9. Innocentwar + Kaiqi - (TBC)
10. Cassey + Kyle - 2,3

1. BillyBomer
2. New York New York
3. Swensens

ii) December Gathering

1. ecmom + cayden
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb

Re: JP Gathering

Ladies, I have called up the restaurants! Swensens couldn't accomodate so many of us, whereas New York New York didn't pick up my call...

Billybomer is able to accomodate our big group haha and they got 4 baby chairs (if any of our babies can sit in

Please let me know so I can book the seatings! Tks in advance!

i also wan to go for the gathering...but too bad, i cant... u mummies enjoy urselves ok ,and dun forget to post photos in fb!!

sweethalo,
dat ktb is still at my mil's plc lor!!!

haven't been posting ever since last gathering!

not very happy at work lately.. looking for alternatives.

recently got a playmat for baby. he's been rolling around the mat and sometimes even roll onto the floor! dunno why he dun find the floor hard. haha..

my poor boy super scared of my FIL... just the sight of him makes him cry..

been busy wif my boy as he got serious colic wind but is getting better..still got to endure for his long crying & i was chased out at jur west library las two weeks..

ECmom- don blame yrself as we already do our best & we cant be wif our baby for 24hours.
do take care & i glad yr baby is alrite now

wow two gathering & jur pt is on weekday & so near my hse but i cant go as i kana warning frm my manager as i been taking leave & childcare leave cos Nesher not feeling well & today he started a new babysitter as my friend's gal is jealous of nesher so found a babysitter two bus stop my plc. Auntie told me my boy love to bath & play wif water & he is so talkative & frm 8+am she shower him & he keep talking bb langauge & fall asleep at 11+am.

i also wan friso to exchange for my similac.

qi7- nesher taking friso now as similac & nestle nan are too heaty for him & make him cant pass motion. & somemore he got colic so he got another appt wif kkh to see how is his colic

anyone knows what's the diff between the milk powder for follow-up powderfor 6mths n abv n the milk powder that states from birth to 1 year old?

wonder whether it is necessary to purchase the follow-up powder for 6mths n abv...

any advice?