(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

aiyoh... how come it doesn't work for me... i shall try again when i reach home tonight... yipee! knock off liao... bye everyone!

Blurmom: Yeah, tomorrow is the day, hope everything runs smoothly! Now still doing last minute packing... Cos suddenly need to do c-sec, meaning I can't carry heavy stuff for a while

Annie: Dun need to get figure back so fast... wait for the 1st month over first lah

The link dun work for me too!

amk_gal: I put on 22kg+ as of last Sat, so I win! hahaha

Dolly- i nid to slim down fast wait hubby runaway..kekekekekee

yesterday he was saying his legs going to break when i sit on his lap.hahaahahha

have a smooth delivery tomorrow

guess alot of them login to see the pic..

Blurmom, same here i miss the feeling of baby movement too..still remember after i gif birth to no. 1 i keep pester my hubby for a 2nd one =x..

Annie, when ur bb is out u'll start to miss the kicking too

very beautiful place.. i intending to ask my friend to help me book.

updates frm jessma- she got mild contraction but didnt feel pain. gyne said if tomorrow not out wed morning 5.30am going KKH to induce...

split- i wont miss his kick & told my hubby no matter wat happen to me save baby 1st..

jus got letter frm my specialist in changi hospital he is back & i have to start undergoing my checkup next mth after delivery..

Dolly- Changi hospital is nearer to my new hse at punggol
as long as my blood test is below the marking i m fine i shuld be ok or else got to do CT scan & start tat horrible treatment again.....

my specialist jus back frm US too so my case was handled by his colleague..
he be surprised if he knew i m pregnant hahahahaha cos i under him for 3 yrs already

The environment around the chalet is beautiful! Doesn't look like Singapore huh! Maybe we dun need to go Batam / Bintan for the sea....

Annie: I already booked a function room, this time I very kiasu, I went down to the management office to book on the day that the function room is opeed for booking.

Hi mummies/mtb,
Report from Mt. A, baby Cayden admitted this morning coz jaundice shoot up to 19. So by she de to leave him alone in the hospital.

EC_Mom,

Knew what u going thru nw, cos for my 1st also e same condition, once e bb went thru e light therapy, soon they can b discharge.

Stay strong.

huajing,
how u knw jaundice shoot up to 19?

my boy's jaundice was 16 when i brought him to PD last wed... but PD never say when to review leh. den how?

i also worried dat the jaundice will shoot up... how to tell?? any symptoms to look out for??

Bbpotato,
Actyally it very commons that bb need to stay in due to jaundice thot i can take it easy, but it really hard, feeling heartache and tears just now when I reach home and I realise Cayden still in the hospital.

Dolly,
Thanks pd said at least two days, thot of admit myself here too.

Ahnetsam,
We brought him to pd this morning and pd did a blood test.
You can tell is bb having jaundice thru their face and eyes, u press on baby chin if it yellow means jaundice, but jaundice level can only tell thru blood test.

16 is consider high how come ur pd never as to admit? U wanna call and ask?

Annie,
I dunno leh, cos pple say so. Now eating fruits, so bb kicking. Been telling him quick quick liao!

First mum,
ha ha ha, I read that too, but hor they say need to be caution. But sound erotic hor? Hee hee!

EC_mom,
poor thing. Boys are really prone to jaundice. Take care and don't be too sad!

Dolly- not kiasu lah cos we wan the best for our little one

bbpotato- thks

EC_mum- hmmm shelisa gal got discharged tis morning also due to jaundice..don worry yr bb be fine

guess when my boy out must really give him a good sun tan.. wonder bb can apply sun tan lotion

i also dunno leh... i also heard from frens dat 16 is actually quite high leh, hw come the PD never ask me to admit my baby.
my PD even say 16 is still moderate, he asked us to sunbathe baby every morning for like 5mins can le.

been sunbathing him since last wed le...so it's been 6 days le...

do u think we should bring him to another PD for a review or should go back TMC PD Dr keoy?

i press press his thighs, still got a bit yellow leh, though his eye white is not so yellow le...

LFB- oh so must be stomach lah.. my tummy also very big & i cant move so fast ...las time can run for the bus going to work now even ah ma walked faster than me...

sweethalo, thanks for the link. =D

amk_gal, i put on 15 kg in total. after delivery, i still have 10 kg. now i'm 2 weeks into confinement and still have 7 kg.

re: gyne visit to check c section wound
my gyne said my wound is ok and can onli go for massage after 1 mth. and can get pregnant after 6 mths. wahaha. but i dun think i want another bb so soon. will wait for another yr or so.

check out the funny conversation:
gyne: so are u doing the traditional confinement?
bing: yes. ate the same food everyday and bath once a week.
gyne: once a week?
bing: ya. my mom forbids me to bath for a mth so once a week is considered gd alr.
gyne: who takes care of the bb for you?
bing: my mil
gyne: is she with u today?
bing: no.
gyne: go and have a mac meal and drink coke!
bing: huh!?! cannot la.
gyne: dont care. no one is going to know.
bing: cannot la.
gyne: say your gyne tell u to drink coke.
bing: *burst into laughter* wahaha.

Paging for Tinybubu

Hi there, did you manage to fly bb to australia?

I need help and advise if I can fly Daylon with me during his 3rd weeks?

Tks in advance

annie,
ya lor, now I climb stairs also difficult, but for the sake of going into labour, I hiong hiong do it! Tell you, no joke! That day so funny. I was eating the Mr Bean ice cream cone and climbing stairs, my hubby commented that I seems to be able to climb effortlessly! Ha ha ha!

bing,
your gynae so funny lor! I was so tickled by your gynae's suggestion! When my sis gave birth to my niece some 12 yrs ago, the nurse told my sister go ahead and eat what she wants, including Mcmuffins! Ha ha ha!!!

LFB,
Ialso wonder is it boy got more serious jaundice, my girl she had jaundice too but itgome after we sun bath her for two days.

Annie,
Shelisa girl born in 6 june and she only discharge yest? That is long. Dun think I can bare to leave him here for so long, thot of admit myself here.

Ahnetsan,
My pd told me below 10 is acceptable but still need to monitor, 10-20 is not acceptable and need to put under phototherapy. Anything above 20 is dangerious.
Hm i dun know what is ur boy jaunduce condition,but for a kiasi mummy like me. I may want to consider 2nd opinion, bring him for blood test if necessity. Jaundice can affect their lever function.

LFB- having mr bean ice cream some more..
its quite nice leh..

but even i have ice milo i still walked very slow..cos busy sucking as scare hubby finished up kekekeke

ECmom,
My Daylon discharged with 9.9 Jaundice... 1 week later, his shoot up 12.4... But my PD just ask me to sunbath him... Till to date, he is recovering liao

Annie,
After you deliver, you will also miss the kicks one

Bing,
Ur gynea so funny, he just kidding is it?

Talk abt bathing, I also never bath for 1week already, lucky my mum allow and prepare ginger water for me to wipe my body every morning. Aiyo now my hair sooooo oily think it enought to cook a meal.

Hahaha, I bath everyday! No herbal bath... Cos my MIL not in the house! No principal or discipline mistress! wahahaha

ECmom, Daylon's PD say that BF-ing will cause jaundice to be higher.. So we just monitor and keep sunbathing

Annie,
I also dunno I walk faster than usual. He just commented how come I wasn't panting and can walk faster, ha ha ha!

BTW, I am experiencing some pain now in my tummy! It's like stomach pain with BH-like contractions. Dunno is it time. I dunno how to use the contraction counter on the net. Scared go hospital then it's false alarm again! Maybe ate too much. Now wonder how. Cannot tell hubby cos he will get paranoid easily. Will have to monitor. Anyone go to hospital due to contraction? I rather water bag burst, straight fwd and no need to guess. Sigh.

EC_mom- yucks.. i cant tahan being sticky & oily.. i wonder european also nvber do confinement & how come they stil so strong & nvber see them backache etc

Annie,
This one I agree with you! More Ah PEK got Feng Shi Bing than Auntie... Those ah pek nvr give birth or do confinement also tio.. hahaha

Okie, I gtg... Drank alot DOM, now blur blur liao... Good night Ladies... Jiayou

LFB,
call ur gynae and tell him and seek his advice.. dun go hospital first in case false alarm... so best is to call ur gynae first

Ya lor, I dun wan to go hospital and kana sent back, so paiseh! There is no bloody show and except for the pain in my tummy, nothing else leh. Sigh, so sian! I kept wanting water bag burst cos this will be the sign, but don't have. The pain is quite constant and still around. Strange, cos I never get it until today. Let me monitor and see how. BUt if it's really contraction, I will be super happy man! Finally!

Blurmom- true loh ... hehehehehe Havent get DOM yet ...will wait for relatives or friends to give ..don wan end up having so many bottles..

LFB- is the contraction getting unbearable & every 5 mins on & off then u can go but if not as sometimes it jus goes off in a short while tats is false alarm

Blurmom,
Pd did explain to us, it might the food I took cos Cayden jaundice shoot up. now I have to cut all herbal thingy.

Annie,
Me too bui tahan already, but no choice have to torlerate.

Aiyo I'm waiting to latch Cayden but my mum keep calling hb ask me to go back and lie on bed.