(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

dolly,
i was also doing the doggie and rocking on and off abt 2 wks before i gave birth while watching tv... cos dat time i having a bit of pelvic pain.. and heard dat rocking helps to soothe a bit...

nt sure whether will help remind bb to get out too? like wat cassey say.

<font color="cc0099"> ahnet~, for your dear husband's info, milk is best for baby in the following order hor:

1. Human milk (mum's): fresh > expressed > chilled > frozen &amp; thawed,
2. Human milk (others' whose baby is of abt the same age): fresh > expressed > chilled > frozen &amp; thawed
3. Human milk (others' whose baby is of diff age): fresh > expressed > chilled > frozen &amp; thawed

Only AFTER ALL THESE... then comes formula and what not ok.

How foolish to rather feed formula then to thaw frozen mummy's milk! Anyway, it can be thawed in refrigerator what. *growl*</font>

cassey,
well, dat's GUYS!! or rather, dat's MY GUY!! haha never mind lah, jus ignore him ok.

btw, are you still having the lochia or menses??? wonder when will it end??

<font color="cc0099"> online long enough. Kyle seems to have completed his evening fuss for tonight. Hmm... the next 2 hours will tell.

ahnet, re: immunisation/vaccination...
I think it's simpler all around to just stick with your PD unless budget is a prob.
Sis says it's medisave claimable or covered by something or other anyway...

Re: Lochia - I'm more or less done with mine. I stopped bleeding after 2 weeks.
The last 2 weeks I've had occasional bloody discharge, especially after marathon nursing sessions.
Supposed to be common to continue on and off bleeding for 6 weeks.

Goodnight, ladies!</font>

Cassey: Yeah, really long waiting. Hubby and I have been telling him to come out

Take care and hope kyle really sleep through!

Cassey and ahnetsan: After coming back from gynae today, I was trying something like you suggested, the polar bear post, it's like on all fours with knees and head resting on arms on the floor (or bed) so that baby can slowly shift down again. But my left knee was having this tearing feeling for the past month, and sometimes I couldn't even touch it. So this post become a bit challeging for me... I got to put bloster below my shin so that my knee dun touch anything, super tiring and cannot maintain long.

wow so many mummies pop liao. congrats!!

jam75,
congrats &amp; hope to hear ur birth story when u got internet access!! take care!!

comfort,
congrats! we have same EDD and u popped liao. woody ask me to go home &amp; continue wait during my visit on fri.. as for ur constipation, i think it's quite common leh... i tot woody have prescibe some kind of medicine for u to take to ease the stool? cos i got the big bottle during my #1 birth n it helps leh...

bbPotato,
very fast will b ur turn! u got 2 cm dilate while my gynae checked on fri say my cervix open little bit only so tell me to see him nxt wk. tot my every 15 mins contraction means my bb is ready to come out but no leh...

dolly,
so u going to try induce or c-sect?

bing,
for bb rash, did ur PD give u any cream? i read some pple apply Calendula cream but i dunno good or not. i use j&amp;j baby cream for my #1 so far it helps.
but different bb react differently.

ahnetsan,
for jabs, my #1 goes to GP for 6-in-1 and so far ok leh. dont think there is any difference bah? plus much cheaper than PD. the GP clinic become my #1 "family doctor" liao. but if urs or ur hubby company can claim then go PD since $ is not an issue.
wow ur milk flow is good! as for EBM, u can transfer if not in use for 24 hrs put them into milk bags/milk tray and freeze it for future use. save space also. when u want to use, u can thaw it in fridge then warm up b4 feeding!

ahnetsan, ur milk flow is good! envy! no wor, didnt latch from the beginning cos he didnt suckle properly. Only from week 3 which was a few days ago started to latch but only 2-4 times a day so supply still very little oni. have to top up with formula

aiyo, my mum the same as your hubby.. she say my frozen ebm is giving my baby wind in tummy and making him colic.. ask me give formula

Vaccinations should be covered 1/2 by the cda account bah. Think i will take the 6 in 1 oso as per my PD recommendation

Hi mummies, been MIA long tome. been super busy feeding on demand BF. now give up becos nipple too sore, pumping every 2 hr with the pumpin pal is really a breeze...FM for night cried few days roo, too ired, stress over milk n he jaudice scare he not drinking enuff to pass out..sob.. every thing was not what i anticipated, n i have c sect, i canr do alot things now must b careful 2 mth!!. btw here's my birth story:

2/6 12+pm doc notice 1 occassion of heartbeat drop after a contraction. worried he send me to MT E delivery suite straight away
5pm CTG ok so fat but he still worried suggesr unduce, 37w4d. insert pill. contraction very high but nt regular
11pm no dilarion
3/6 8am request epidural
9+ 1cm dilation, change medi
5pm 2cm dlation and few occassion bb heartbeat drop adter contraction, medi dont suit bb. remove medi (drip)l
7.50 doc suggestion c sect i dont want wait any more too...
8.51 bb jayden arrived with loud cries while mummy was fight drowsiness to witness birth.

excellent svc fm deivery suite staff, ward nurse so so nursery nurse got one very nice.

cassey u can get a cooler fridge to go, i know mumsfairy deliver it, think it's 30+, i used it to send my colostrum when jayden sray extra day for jaudice.

superbee, skylermum,
i dun actually think my milk supply is good leh... cos i dun latch on full time leh...i only latch my boy 1 or 2 times in the day time and at night only.
i still cannot successfully latch him on... every time i see Jarius' face when i try to latch him on, i wan to cry lor... as if he sees a monster or wat, he keeps rejecting and crying and using his hand to push me away like dat...

skylermum,
well, at least now you are latching him on well right? did u pump it out?

Superbee: I'll checkin to the hospital on Tue, will ask gynae to check on me again, if still not dilated and baby not engaged, then I'll go for c-sec straight away. No point traumatising baby for another 8 hours.

Createjoy: Glad to hear that baby is fine! Thanks for sharing, you've strengthen my mind to go straight to c-sec if the above happens this Tues.

<font color="aa00aa">dolly

I also leh.. Doc measure, baby head max size le.. At 10.1cm! He give me till 24th june to induce but i'm so scared of c-sec
wonder if i shd call him and ask for induce.. Hai

How how how.. Worse if wait and wait and try natural, in the end kenah emergency c-sec, lagi worse hor..

This wkend go cheong pc show see if got use.. Hee
heard walking helps plus makes labor easier too..

morning gers~any mummies notices that now bb seem to be more alert and sleep lesser? i notice my boy seem so wake up more often now..and every day at abt 4plus even after milk and changing dippies he will open his eyes wide open and want people to carry him and walk around..

Sweetthalo, dont have to feel left out must enjoy the moment now before bb come out..btw can update my bb details, Isaac Go, wt:2.7kg ht:49.5 hd:34. Thanks..

superbee, i didnt bring my boi to PD yet. my SIL recommends applying aloe vera gel and it seems to calm the rashes down. =D yeah i have also heard abt the Calendula cream but didnt get it. will get it next time if there is a spree.

ahnetsan, i am so envious of your milk flow! like what casey said, bb can forget how to latch after every feed. that's why i am spending 5 mins every feed for my boi to learn to latch properly.

re: vaccination
my PD also recommends us to take the 6-in-1 jab. i will be taking boi to the PD for the jabs.

re: stomach wind
SkylerMum, my boi stomach has wind even thou i didnt give him frozen expressed milk. i guess, sometimes it's that we didnt burp bb properly. my boi has been throwin out the milk every feed. but it's little la but a couple of times lo. then my mil say bcos stomach got wind. but we also dunno what to do abt it.

anyone experiencing aching feeling in arms during confinement? i've starting to feel aching in my right arm now le... dunno if it's really cos of those old wives tale, say cannot blow fan directly at me... haha

split,
yeah, my Jarius nw wakes up more often in the day time... at night he wakes up once now instead of the earlier every few hours. let's hope that this pattern will remain and maintain. haha

bing,
last night i was latching my boy cos he was making noise and seems to want milk...so tried to latch him on before he makes his loud cry, he suckle suckle for like 5-10mins, den stop and fell aslp... den when put him down, there'll be a bit of milk flowing out from his mouth. den after a while, suckle again for another while again... this goes on and off for like one hour lor! damn sian, cos i keep on having to remove top and bra...

my boy also throw out milk every feed.
bottle or breast, still throw out a bit.

ahnetsan, i have the fan blowing at me since day 1. erm. the ache maybe due to the way u carry ur baby? cos the posture during our confinement very impt e.g. cannot bend down cos will hurt back la, etc.

hmm..it seems like most of you like quite well after the delivery..cos i'm feeling lots of discomfort of my body...feeling so tired n weak, pulling pressure below, loss of appetite, constipation..etc.. duno is it mi or my gynae is nt gd...

spilt, my boy same.. 4 plus am or so.. after drink milk super wide awake.cant even sleep

ahnetsan, yeah when he is almost full and not so hungry, he is willing to suckle.. when he's super hungry and super impatient,
i can only give him the bottle.. think have to slowly train. he seems to want to suckle on something all the time, nipple or not.. i gave him a pacifier yesterday and it seems to work, otherwise he dont want to zz..
but grand dad say dont give him pacifier.. so now i will let him suckle my boob till he zz.. doubt there is much milk flowing out oso.. so my nipple works like a pacifier. ha!

My arms didnt ache, but fingers ache.. don't know why oso

bing, yah i think so lo.. couldnt be frozen ebm wat.. everybody is freezing ebm. i read alot online about colic just to be prepared. Alot of people mentioned Prince Bottles and Dr Brown Bottles. If it get worse,i will go and get those

tinybubu, let us know if any medicine works.. next week i will resume my fenugreek again cos when i ate it last week, he had watery stools which made me a little concerned to whether if it was fenugreek that caused it.

doglefox,
me nw feeling sore throat le... think confinement nt suitable for me... i cannot take all those confinement foods and longan water and wat not...

Hi mummies.. im changing formula milk for my gal therefore selling off 8 tins of 900g Friso Gold Stage 1 (o-6mths) at $200. Self collection at compassvale link. Interested, please PM me.. =)

Hi Mummy,

Anyone stayed in mt a and have the estimated bill for one or two bedded for mummy and baby to share? Wanna know. The difference to decide on which bed to chose. Pls pm me. Thanks.

11_beans: Wow, yours 10.1 cm, mine 9.8cm and gynae already says it's big! Anyway, my baby head is not engaged, so it makes it harder to dilate. However, you are not full term yet right? Mine is overdue, so placenta is getting old and water bag level is lesser as well, so he say cannot wait liao. If you baby engaged, then walking should work, but mine not even engaged.

Sweethalo: for you to update:
Split - Isaac Go, wt:2.7kg ht:49.5 hd:34.
Deerdeer - 2nd June Csection.. 3.295kg.

bing: did you try the yu yee oil? My friend and Cassey recommend that! Simple solution for wind

ahnetsan: Are you taking a lot of heaty stuff? Think you should only start those after 12 to 14 days after natural birth.

deerdeer: Congrats! More info for Sweethalo to update, pls provide ht, hd, name as well
Wow, your baby name so complicated huh.

dolly, yeah. my MIL used the ru yi oil. but my boi still throw out the milk. hai. hb say we didnt burp boi properly. so now learning to burp him more b4 we put him to bed.

congras deerdeer!

dolly,
dunno leh... been eating foods like kidney with meat lah, fish soup lah, longan water lah, drink chicken essence lah, bird nest lah, which ones are heaty?

Hihi... I think I am maybe experiencing BH ..Last night and today tummy kept hardening up.

Cassey, Ahnet and Split.. Thanks
hehhe.. no la ...still enjoying my current state... just hope when i complain next time, the ladies here won't get bored...hehehe

Bing - chk for Calendula Cream on the WTS .. sometimes some mummies will sell.. I think there is current spree going on too.

Thanks Dolly for helping me highlight the info to update in the table

Here's today's latest so far...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced+Vacuum</TD><TD>2.690</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Ashton </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>C Sect</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Lennon </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.120</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Csect+spinal</TD><TD>3.400</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Soren </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>C sect</TD><TD>3.295</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.630</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.030</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+ Spinal</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.890</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>C Sect with Epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>49.5</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD>Asst Nat w/o epi</TD><TD>3.335</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Jarius </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Induced +epi</TD><TD>2.836</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.595</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Celestia </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.765</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Augustine </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Asstd Natural+epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sermaine </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>3.600</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Noel </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Emerg C+Epi</TD><TD>3.350</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaiqi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.760</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Genieve </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD>3.640</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi+vac</TD><TD>2.850</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.760</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Amelia </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Natural + Epi+Vac</TD><TD>3.165</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>3.370</TD><TD>49</TD><TD></TD><TD>Valerie </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aston </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi</TD><TD>3.330</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>bbPP</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peter </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H </TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ahnet - I think should wipe first just in case we perspire etc....i bought those breastwipes thingy from Chicco.. but I think a wet cloth or tissue should be fine too..

So anyone of you ladies using pacifier yet?

I have the following for sale:
1) 4 BN BPA FREE (240ML)Pigeon wide necked bottles for $13 per bottle

2) Brand's Essence of Chicken for $14.Quantity and weight: 7 x 70g
Expiry date: 24 Feb 2012

3) 3 bottles of Benedictine Dom to sell at $100.include free delivery

4) Baby bjorn active .Red and black colour. Very outstanding. Bought at $199 ,letting go at $130.Just bought 1 month ago.
Condition is 9/10 ,used only 3 times. Baby Bjorn active has additional back support ,very comfortable and easy to carry bigger babies.
http://www.babybjorn.com/American/products/Mobility/BABYBJORN-Baby-Carrier-Active/

Kindly PM me if interested

sweethalo,
last night me and hb tried using pacifier...cos he was crying and crying... tried bf him, hb tried bottle feed, he also dun wan, he nt hungry, checked and changed diapers, carried him, did all tat we can... in the end we used pacifier, BUT, he suck for like 2sec, den he spit it out! so he doesnt like it.

den in the end, hb had to carry him and coax him, den he finally sleep...

wat a night.

ahnetsan, hb and i experienced this too! my boi is starting to fuss for a few hours every day. either in the evening or early in the wee hours. hb and i did everything we can: check if he is hungry, change diapers, burp him, carried him. but he cried and doesnt want to sleep.

Tubbymummy,
Mine also comes with 3 horizontal "panels". Think should be the same as yours ba. Mine is Dale brand. Oh, so the middle panel must go over the wound. No wonder somehow I feel that my wound is hurting.

Tinybubu,
Dr Adrian also charged me for the attendance fee. Haven't got the chance to ask him. As mine he came on Sun so I presume that his fee for coming to hospital during weekends? Is your stay falls on weekends too?

Cassey,
I have short nipples too &amp; is using the nipple shield. I am not latching well even on nipple shield. How do you manage to do that? I am now on total pumping but am afraid that my supply will drop. Headache

Re: Vaccination
May I kw what's the compulsory vaccination by law &amp; the price for 6 in 1 jab? My PD didn't mention anything hence got no idea at all. Thanks

How much milk are required for 2 weeks baby? My boy is now on 75ml and sometimes he's like not having enough. But there are times when he can't finish the 75ml milk. Hence, very confused whether am I feeding him the correct quantity?

comfort,
mine also like dat leh...

regarding hw much milk req for 2 wk old baby... according to TMC childcare book, it says 1-2 wks per feed 60-90ml, 6-7 feeds per day...

2-4wks old, 90-120ml per feed, 5-6 feeds per day.

Ahnetsan,
Ya lor, I am also following TMC childcare bk. Thought of increasing the volume but the book also stated overfeeding will cause vomiting. Mine is 75ml every 3hrly so make it to 8 feeds per day. Sometimes my bb cries for milk in 1 1/2hr usually at night. Is yours like this too?

ahnetsan: The things you eat looks quite ok leh, doesn't look extra heaty ;)

Sweethalo: Wow, great! Maybe you'll pop before me?

Dolly -arh?? no la... it's painless one leh... gynae said heck care those types...

Dolly how to tell btw painless and BH practice contractions? Are they the same?

Sweethalo: Yeah, guess they are the same, both are the practice contraction. Your body is getting ready for the birth! However, just try to imagine that the actual contraction is ALSO painless, so you'll have an easy birth
Breathe in during each surge and just continue to relax and breathe in slowly and deeply, go along with the surge rather than tensing up hor!

orh... so strange hor... that Friday night while trying to sleep, I was thinking why i bo BH.. and everyone hv.. heheh..then Sat CTG scan showed hv... and after tt Sat night and today hv been having hard hard tummy...

Sweethalo: Maybe baby hears you, so let you practice now...

Just came back from late dinner actually, buying beef steak to cook tomorrow, will have a last beef before confinement

MILO: Went to carrefour in the afternoon, bought the normal SGP MILO thinking that I won't find the Aussie one in SGP, and guess wat, I find the Australian MILO at Cold Storage just now!!!!! So funny, just when I gave up hope and buy a tin of normal milo, I see the Aussie MILO! hahaha