CONGRATS CREAMER!! The indian lactation consultant at MAH very informative hor? I like her the best.
ahnet, my nipples also never ending sore, that's why entertaining one bottle feed a day, done by my hb, so like dolly says, he can bond with Skyla too. But I got so many tommee tippee bottles, don't wanna waste money buy more Nuk ones leh...
tinybubu, ooh, you have no problems switching between tommee tippee and breast is it? I'm so tempted to try now, but still scared... think Sophie is going thru a growth spurt, that's why wanna nurse all the time? If it's growth spurt, it should pass in a couple days once she's managed to increase your milk supply with her incessant nursing. Skyla's been wanting to feed super frequently at night too, zapping the life out of me... Oh, my hospital bill has "doctor attendance fees" also $300, I assumed it was for my doctor having visited me 3 mornings...
bing, the downside to latching full time is as tinybubu says, sore nipples all the time! Now my left nipple has a spot peeling again, everytime wanna nurse on left boob, feel scared. But there are advantages lah, as I found out when I had to bring Skyla to the PD on Tue. I didn't have to bring big diaper bag full of bottles and other feeding paraphernalia, just brought 2 diapers, wipes, change of clothes and a handkerchief, and chucked them all into my not-big handbag haha. Felt very mobile. I increased milk supply by pumping additional 10min after each feed, to make sure I fully empty out the breast and signal breast to make more milk. If I managed to extract out anything from the breast, I store it in the fridge, and dropper feed it to bb when I feel that she might not have had enough. Now I've stopped doing this already, just use hot compress and massage before each feed. In the middle of the night when I'm too zonked, I skip the hot compress and massage. You can definitely still increase supply now!
innocentwar, I also applying nipple cream after every feed. I lagi KS, will smear a drop of BM all over nipple, leave to air dry, do this THREE times (wahahaha), then apply nipple cream. Since LCs always say use BM to moisturise is better, maybe there's really some magical powers, so I still do that before nipple cream. Didn't expect to be using so much nipple cream haha.
sweethalo, that nipple cream seller still never reply me leh. I emailed her direct cos I can't post on WTS what... Maybe I should PM her now.
Annie, oh dear, tell Shelisa don't be too discouraged ok? Baby will return to her arms very soon. Send our regards to her.
6in1 jab must start taking from 1.5mths ah?? How come my PD never say anything, just ask me to go back at 2mths old for follow up? Oh, so malu, the other day went to the PD, happily walked out without paying
Clinic ppl had to call me up and ask me to make payment, but since I left liao, I told them I'll send them a cheque. So paiseh until didn't dare to ask about my next appointment date (which I also didn't get since I happily walked out of clinic, cos baby was starting to cry, we wanted to rush home)...