(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

deerdeer,
yes! mine sleep most of the time during day time! pek chek cos cannot wake him up for feeds at times.

jus now latch 15mins also dunno whether enough milk for him or not, cos he jus fell asleep and refuse to wake up to drink more after dat.

yipee it started to rain heavily

more cooling at last

Dolly,today my foot swollen too.yesterday night woke up drank 1 bottle plain water..

Annie,sent my regards to shelisa ya,share some photos to us if can

wow, tonight a bit quieter then usual. Annie, please send my regards to Shelisa too, hope her rashes is getting better now!

i got problem sleeping!!! just now eyes almost closing when watching the news, but once switched off lights cannot sleep!!!

keep feeling that my left leg is cramping up... sian... and bladder always feel full, though i just emptied it twice. argh.

i'm craving for some sara lee choc cake... high sugar content... hmm

can i check if anybody was charged an attendance fee in addition to the delivery charges for dr woodworth?

my delivery was natural and under his package, his charges are supposed to be $850 but after going through his bill, i was charged $1250.

when i saw him for my post natal check up, i asked him about it and he told me that the amount is correct for natural??

i came home and told my husband about it and he called up TMC to verify dr woodworth's charges and they said dr woodworth charged $300 for an attendance fee.....

what the heck was the attendance fee?

Here's today's update so far... somehow I dono why I dont hv Split's bb stats in the table.. did I miss the info out? someone pls help let me know.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced+Vacuum</TD><TD>2.690</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Ashton </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>C Sect</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Lennon </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.120</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Csect+spinal</TD><TD>3.400</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Soren </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.630</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.030</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+ Spinal</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.890</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>C Sect with Epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD>Asst Nat w/o epi</TD><TD>3.335</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Jarius </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Induced +epi</TD><TD>2.836</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.595</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Celestia </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.765</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Augustine </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Asstd Natural+epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sermaine </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>3.600</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Noel </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.760</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Genieve </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD>3.640</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi+vac</TD><TD>2.850</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Natural + Epi+Vac</TD><TD>3.165</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>3.370</TD><TD>49</TD><TD></TD><TD>Valerie </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aston </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi</TD><TD>3.330</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>bbPP</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peter </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H </TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wa. i have been so busy with my boi these days that i hardly turn on the PC.

congras to all mummies who had popped. hee. it seems like more mummies are popping alr. *hurray*

re:bb shower
jackie, i agreed with you on the mess needed to be cleared after the celeb. argh. but my hb and i still decided to do it at our hdb flat. hai. i dun want to do it cos i think it's pretty ma-huan and also bb will be over simulated.

re: confinement
it's hell! and i hope i can do less than a month. can?

re: bb rash
my boi is havin heat rash and milk rash. it pains my heart to see his face, neck, shoulders and back with all the rashes. =(

re:nipple confusion
11_beans, yeah. this was taught to us by the LC during my stay @ thomson but hb and i find it pretty troublesome and my IL dun have the time to do it. so we are bottle feeding lor. and yes, my boi still has nipple confusion. he has a hard time latching every time and a hard time sucking from the bottle. hopefully, he learn the diff. i am asking hb to get the nuk latex teats, but it ran out of stock.

re: latching
tubbymummy, so envious of u. latching fulltime. i cant do that yet cos not enough BM. =(

ahnetsan, i onli latch my boi for 15 mins in the day and supplement with FM. in the night, i just give FM. my nipples are still sore. one is so badly cracked that i can see part of the flesh peeling off. *faint* it's too painful to nurse my boi that i am onli nursing one side. i am hoping for the crack to heal so i can start pumping.

re: breastpump
i am considering to get a breast pump if there is a good flow of BM. cos now will be using my SIL's. anione has a good recommendation?

bing,
i bot nuk latex teat for bottle feeding... and i dun use bottle to feed him. my mil n hb will bottle feed him.
i try latch him when i feed him, hopefully he dun haf nipple confusion..

try kiddy palace for nuk latex teat.

try applying nipple cream or breast milk to help soothe the soreness

<font color="0050b3">Morning Ladies! CONGRATS TO THOSE WHO HAVE POPPED!

I went to consult GP last night and my V stitch is infected! The wound is not closing up properly but the stitch work is fine... I need to take extra care to avoid further infection now

Yesterday I found a 20cent lump at my right underarm and I broke down again! The GP doc said that its a cycst but harmless if its not infected. So I need to keep real clean and on medication to let it subside. If it doesn't go away or there is any pain - I need to remove the cycst lump! *Sob*

Chris38 <font face="symbol">®</font> Mine is those dissolvable stitch but the stitch is very tight which causes tension to my Pte area. So my gynae need to remove those stitch knots... Its painful as there is slight infection there... Hopefully I can recover well and fast so I got the energy to take care of my baby...

Dolly <font face="symbol">®</font> Take care ya... Hope that you recover soon
Pump more fluid too!

AMKgal <font face="symbol">®</font> I will be bring Daylon to GP to have his immunisation jab! The doctor advised me to get him 6 in 1 jab by 1 and half month old

bbaugustine <font face="symbol">®</font> Did you try to burp Augustine often? This works for Daylon, maybe you can try it out

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah! The sore really irritates me lots! Now I using those feminine wash to keep it clean from further infection
Hopefully it goes away in no time!

Tinybubu <font face="symbol">®</font> LOL! Yah! We are seperated by curtains and only manage to hear each other! How you doing lately? Hope that everything is good at your side

RE: AVENT BOTTLES
Regardless BPA or Airflex, they all leaked! I need to keep it real tight to avoid more leakage...</font>

Morning all mummies, finally got the time to come online again after trying to settle down with my gal at home...

sweethalo, think my info was missed out...
anyway here's the info again...
ADD: 8th June
BB Name: Kaiqi
Birth Weight: 3.35kg
Head Cir: 34cm
Length: 49cm
Mode of Delivery: Emer C-sec + Epi

Blurmon, my gal's PD is also Dr Keoy.. seems like he get good business ar...

re Latching... til now i'm still having latching prob with my gal. My nipples will be very sore and have to apply the nipple cream after each feeding. Nevertheless i'm still total breastfeeding for my gal. Have made appt with TMC's parent craft center for breastfeeding consultation on next monday to check out what went wrong.

re Poo poo, how long will it take for the poo poo to change from dark greenish colour to the normal brown colour?

re Avent bottles... the twin pack 4 oz bottles have leakage prob? oh no! i've bought that too cos my hubby's cousin lent me her avent single electric pump... have not use the bottles yet cos currently total breastfeeding my gal now... which part of the bottle did it leak?

re heat rash... bing, my hubby's cousin actually suggested using hazeline snow for the heat rashes... dunno you dare to try or not...

re: total breastfeeding
i want to do total breastfeeding but how do i proceed? i tried the feed-on-demand strategy but it doesnt work. he kept crying. obviously, not enough BM.

re: poo poo
innocentwar, it took approx 6 days for my boi's stool to change from dark green to yellow. ususally it's around a week. if u are breastfeeding and have good milk flow, it should come fast. but if u have little flow, then maybe slower. cos baby needs intake to clear the bowels. my boi is on FM most of the time.

<font color="aa00aa">Re : nipple confusion

Bing, i also read that using rubber teats may also prevent nipple confusion.. you might wanna try... cos rubber ones (the yellow color type) are softer than silicone ones..

re : popping

siyoh, my boy still not showing signs of popping.. hahaa.. doc give me until 24th June b4 he will induce cos water level and placenta all still good..

innocentwar : i have an appt with parentcraft on mon too @ 2pm...

sophie has been on tbf for the past 2 weeks but for the last few days, i think my supply might not be meeting her demand.and i've been doing on demand feeding which means she wants to be fed every 1hr to 1.5hr.

she latches on well but after 5 mins, she starts to cry.my nipples are so sore from latching on all the time!

we've given her FM these past few days to keep her full.but i will still try to latch on whenever i can until i cannot take it.

she woke up at 4.30am.hubby changed her diaper and passed her to me for feding.i latched her on till 5.30am but she still continued with her hunger cry.so we fed her 90ml FM which she finished.then she was just quiet and alert.whenever i tried to put her down, she would start squeaking.so i had to carry her and walk around the house so she would sleep.

but nooooo...she just fell asleep.that's an amazing 8 hours that i've been feding her FM / carrying her in my arms.

dia man like that.

tiny bubu, i can empathize with u. cos i tried the feed-on-demand for a day and my boi cant take it. he is on my breast for 3 straight hours! he would suckle for 5 mins and fall back to sleep. then after sleeping for a few mins, he will wake up and cry then i will make him suckle again. this goes on and round for the 3 hours. my nipples are so sore and cracked for that. i knew it doesnt work for us (my boi &amp; me) cos my BM are not enought to meet his demand that's why he is alw crying for milk. since then, i stick back to my regime, let him suckle at least 15 mins on each side, then feed him 60ml for FM.

now i want to try total breastfeeding, but dunno how to proceed. =(

how much is the parentcraft consultation ar? i am thinking of arranging one with them coming to my hse.

annie, help me send my regards to shelisa. i was told that bathing bb in black stout will help to reduce the jaundice. ask her to try. and tell her dun worry too much, bb is in good hands of the nurses and docs. they will treat bb well with the correct treatment for bb jaundice.

bing,
hw abt expressing out and den feed him the expressed milk instead of FM?

when will baby 'feed-on-demnand' demand start? at which week old?

i tried to latch my boy on one breast, but he only always suckle for like 15mins, den he will fall asleep... no matter hw i tickle him, he jus slp... den i haf to pump out the other side

annie, help me send my regards to shelisa too. tell her to take care, her baby will be fine.

ahnetsan, i learnt the feed-on-demand from the hospital. it's the start to total breastfeeding. my colleagues and friends used this strategy too. it works for them but not me lei. =( my friend starts leaking at 7th mth pregnancy so i think she alr has enough BM liao so it works for her. i was told that the feed-on-demand shld be ard 2-3 hrs feeding lo. bb cry for milk, u feed.

Annie, thanks! in case she dunno how much to use, tell her to use half a can to bath bb daily once. the half can black stout mixed with water to bath the baby.

btw, how much ml of milk should a 9 day old baby be drinking now? and every how many hourly?

when touch bb's cheeks, if bb turns towards the finger and stick out tongue, means he's hungry right?

CONGRATS CREAMER!!
The indian lactation consultant at MAH very informative hor? I like her the best.

ahnet, my nipples also never ending sore, that's why entertaining one bottle feed a day, done by my hb, so like dolly says, he can bond with Skyla too. But I got so many tommee tippee bottles, don't wanna waste money buy more Nuk ones leh...

tinybubu, ooh, you have no problems switching between tommee tippee and breast is it? I'm so tempted to try now, but still scared... think Sophie is going thru a growth spurt, that's why wanna nurse all the time? If it's growth spurt, it should pass in a couple days once she's managed to increase your milk supply with her incessant nursing. Skyla's been wanting to feed super frequently at night too, zapping the life out of me... Oh, my hospital bill has "doctor attendance fees" also $300, I assumed it was for my doctor having visited me 3 mornings...

bing, the downside to latching full time is as tinybubu says, sore nipples all the time! Now my left nipple has a spot peeling again, everytime wanna nurse on left boob, feel scared. But there are advantages lah, as I found out when I had to bring Skyla to the PD on Tue. I didn't have to bring big diaper bag full of bottles and other feeding paraphernalia, just brought 2 diapers, wipes, change of clothes and a handkerchief, and chucked them all into my not-big handbag haha. Felt very mobile. I increased milk supply by pumping additional 10min after each feed, to make sure I fully empty out the breast and signal breast to make more milk. If I managed to extract out anything from the breast, I store it in the fridge, and dropper feed it to bb when I feel that she might not have had enough. Now I've stopped doing this already, just use hot compress and massage before each feed. In the middle of the night when I'm too zonked, I skip the hot compress and massage. You can definitely still increase supply now!

innocentwar, I also applying nipple cream after every feed. I lagi KS, will smear a drop of BM all over nipple, leave to air dry, do this THREE times (wahahaha), then apply nipple cream. Since LCs always say use BM to moisturise is better, maybe there's really some magical powers, so I still do that before nipple cream. Didn't expect to be using so much nipple cream haha.

sweethalo, that nipple cream seller still never reply me leh. I emailed her direct cos I can't post on WTS what... Maybe I should PM her now.

Annie, oh dear, tell Shelisa don't be too discouraged ok? Baby will return to her arms very soon. Send our regards to her.

6in1 jab must start taking from 1.5mths ah?? How come my PD never say anything, just ask me to go back at 2mths old for follow up? Oh, so malu, the other day went to the PD, happily walked out without paying
Clinic ppl had to call me up and ask me to make payment, but since I left liao, I told them I'll send them a cheque. So paiseh until didn't dare to ask about my next appointment date (which I also didn't get since I happily walked out of clinic, cos baby was starting to cry, we wanted to rush home)...

hi mummy,
i am back.. just got discharged at noon today.. my bb amelia was born on 9 jun, weighed 3.76kg, length 51cm.. was supposed to be discharged yesterday but she got high jaundice at 11.78.. had to be warded for an additional day..

i hvnt had the time to read the archives yet.. but congrats to all mommies who had delivered in the last 5 days.. now i am trying to do research on breastfeeding and formula milk cos my nipples are too sore to breastfeed now.. i started supplementing formula milk only yesterday and she already lost more than 300g.. also partly due to jaundice

annie : pleas send my regards to shelisa.she must be going through a really tough time....poor girl.

tubbymummy : with tommee tippee, the entire teat has to be in her mouth just like your actual nipple.the mistake hunny and i first made when we tried giving her ebm is that we didnt dare push the entire teat in but we were wrong.

also, just before you give the bottle to skyla, run the bottle teat under some running hot water so the teat doesnt feel cold to the touch when her tongue reaches for it.

ahnetsan, when you touch baby's cheeks and they turn their head with their mouth wide open, they're actually hungry.

you can try this out with your baby.after feeding (when she is full), try touching her cheeck or touching her lip with your finger and she wont even bother.

bing : TMC LC is $40 if you delivered at TMC and $90 if you didnt deliver there. For visit to your home,it's $120...quite ex...

thanks annie.. hv u delivered yet? i am only reading 8 jun page now

actually big baby is not necessary good.. she is very aggressive with milk intake and she yells the loudest in the nursery.. think becos of her lungs have been fully developed.. my milk supply was not able to keep up with her need.. my last pump was only less than 30ml and she is taking 80ml per feed every 4 hr.. which seems alot for a 5 day old bb.. when she was in the photo light therapy.. she was taking around 70ml every 3hrs.. i couldnt even keep up.. now i am trying to see how to increase milk supply without taxing my sore nipples.. yesterday night one of the nipples bled as i pump..

tubbym,
dun latch on until nipples become too sore and den it might pose a problem on latching in future.

let me share what happened during the first few days....

those few days i was so depressed cos i wanted to latch on so much, yet my boy always cry and cry and keep showing me dat rejected look, machiam im a monster or smelly or watever like dat...and seriously i felt very hurt and sad lor... cos afterall, it wasnt really easy giving birth to him... and i had this symptom of postnatal depression.... and somehow i jus teared lor.

and i had a hard time trying to latch in the day time cos of the stupid hot weather... make me even more kan cheong when Jarius is crying... and whenever i try to latch him when he's alrdy in a big cry state, i realise i cant successfully latch him on....

hb bot nuk rubber latex teats and we used the glass bottles from hosp nursery to pump out milk and store and put in fridge... fren recommended nuk rubber teats cos it's similar to nipples and wont create nipple confusion... and at the same time, i can let my nipples rest and prevent them from getting sore which is very painful for bb to latch on next time and i might even end up giving up bfg.

so after using the rubber teats and the bottles, bottle feeding is introduced... iniitally i wanted to only let my hb bottle feed Jarius and the rest of the time in the day i will latch him on demand feeding.... but it's really hard to latch when he's alrdy crying and making a fuss and when there're other ppl in the house.... so now my MIL bottle feeds my Jarius when he's hungry... i set a routine of every 3-4hourly for feeds, and sometimes in the day time, when i see him not yet in a super crying mode, i will try to latch him on ...

and i only try to latch him at night when my hb is around me to help me...

today is the 9th day... i've been pumping every 4-5hourly for both breasts, and letting my mil bottle feed, whereas whenever Jarius sees me, it's always my breasts and not bottles...

im not sure if my supply can eventually Jarius' demand, but i do certainly hope that continuing to pump out and drinking soups, fluids, i can meet his demand as he grows older...

now he's drinking at least 80ml every 3 hourly... and latch him on and off during the day time and night time...

my hb says he rather i latch him on and off a few times during the day and night time than me latching him on every single feed... in this way, my nipples will not get sore and i stil get to latch him and milk supply will continue cos i've been pumping out.

so everyone is happy... ppl get to bottle feed Jarius to bond, and i bond wif Jarius by latching and more milk supply by diligently pumping. today i tried to latch him 2x alrdy, 15mins per time... and he's still latching on me, which i am very happy...

i've been crying and crying cos of this latching issue for the past few days... dats y i mentioned in my fb, i haf a great hb, he helps me alot and gives me the support.

fatmom- not yet still in waiting game..

my boy staying comfortable inside...

ahhhh wow yr gal really can eat..
u deliver her by caesearen delivery rite?

fatmom, wah, you just discharge today, can pump 30ml already ah? I thought that's good! The first time I pump, like 5-10ml nia, that was truly discouraging. Keep up with the pumping, you're doing a great job, don't get discouraged ok? Moisturise your nipple well with nipple cream. My LC said that must religiously pump every 2-3 hours, waking up through the night to pump also, if you want to increase your supply. She also said that the 4-5am pump is a critical one. If you don't pump at that timing, your supply may go down. Pump an additional 2-3 min after the last drop of milk has been extracted. This will signal to your breast/brain that more supply is needed. Hope this helps

tinybubu, ok noted, if I do give in to the bottle, will remember to stuff the whole teat in. Just scared that she may really like the teat more, cos I have short nipples, and sucking on a nice long teat is so much easier for her... sigh...

ahnet, yes, that behaviour means baby is hungry. My kid starts to suck on her hands and try to eat her swaddle blanket hahaha.

Hi, sorry been Mia cos adjusting to being at hm w bb. i tried latching and demand feeding..but simply too shag and my nips are real sore. now i tried express out but amt is only 50ml each time..hope it'll get better..

sweethalo, my hosp is TMC instead of MT A. Thanks
btw, innocentwar, tink i saw u in the parentcraft seesion that day!

wow this breastfeeding thing seems really challenging. i went to workshop and they say if the latch is correct you shouldn't get sore nipples, is that true??

anyway, not sure if my plan is going to work, but do help me check and give your inputs please. i'm aiming to go for total breastfeed.

1. latch on immediately after birth
2. feed on demand for first month
3. after each feed, pump for 10 mins to increase supply?? store excess ebm for future use.
4. apply nipple cream and breastmilk to moisturise and protect nipple
5. wear nipple shield to reduce abrasion with clothes

correct or not??

ahnetsan,
i also hv trouble with brestfeeding.. can i ask when ur bb is at 5 day old.. how much is ur pump.. i did pump in the hospital.. but cos of the soreness.. i tried to do 3 sets of 5 mins on each breast every 4-5 hrs.. afraid to make the soreness worse.. the vol is quite pathetic.. only like 20-30ml for both breasts..

annie, yup did csec with epi.. when the bb was delivered.. the position was still high.. and if i wait for natural delivery.. i think she will be at least 4 kg.. cos doc thinks she will take at least another 1 wk or 2 to come down.. which i think could be quite tramatic for the bb.. so was glad we made the right choice..

but recovery really hurts for csec.. i was bedridden for 2 days.. today still cant walk properly and my bp was always low or normal.. post surgery.. my bp was at least 140 and sometimes even 180..

Wah, ahnet, I'm very encouraged by your story. I also lah, have had endless nipple/latching problems:

Day 1: LC said bb has poor suckling reflex. Tongue put wrong place, keep kicking out, not keen to latch and suckle. She finger trained her, but only small improvement.
Day 2: Baby refuses to latch cos only wanna sleep. Slept TEN hours in one stretch (causing jaundice cos no input, no output). When she does latch, she only sometimes latch properly.
Day 3: When I took baby off breast, noticed a big flap of RED thing (which was a very bloody piece of skin/flesh). Showed to nurse, and she actually said "Oh, this is BAD!". Milk came in, Breasts became engorged, and not relieved cos baby won't suck properly. Tried to pump, extracted NOTHING.
Day 4: Engorgement + bleeding left nipple. LC told me I cannot latch nor pump on left breast. Told me I can still full time latch, but must work very hard and must bear with it. Otherwise, I have to seriously consider a good hospital grade pump (she recommended Ameda), but must be very religious, as decribed to fatmom above.
Day 4-6: Spent every waking hour (which was almost all 24hrs every day) doing hot compress, massage, followed by hand expressing left breast (damn painful and tedious), then latching right breast, then dropper feeding with expressed milk so baby gets enough. Then hardly rest 10min, repeat cycle. No sleep, no day, no night.
Day 6 morning: BREAKDOWN. Cry until c-sec wound hurt, so had to stop crying, cos didn't want to add to my problems.
Day 7: Left nipple finally healed enough to latch. By that time, right breast had enough supply to feed on 1 breast alone without having to switch sides. So started pumping left breast to match same supply, so that I only have to feed one boob each time, can let other nipple rest for a few hours.
Day 8-now: Finally more settled down into latching routine. Occasionally pump to empty out breast to maintain supply. But baby still has bad habit of yanking herself off my nipple, causing skin to tear

So I guess we all have our BF sob stories... Just need to find the system that works for us. Right now, I'm really keen to incorporate 1-2 bottle feeds into my system, so that hb can feed one, and day time maybe mum can feed one, so that I can get more sleep... And in future, so that I can get out of house for a few hours without taking baby along...

tubbymummy, my 30ml was only my last pump.. previously all very poor one cannot even cover the bottom of the glass bottle.. i did my op on tues.. so today is my fifth day already.. i not sure whether 30ml is good enough or not.. now i dont hv a pump with me.. waiting for my friend to deliver.. i also scared of pumping too often cos last night after my 3 sets of 5 mins.. my nipple bled when i tried to pump in the next session.. my nipple cream like going to use up already.. which one u used? i am using avent one.. quite ex.. at 22 bucks.. at the rate i am going think i need one tube per week.. xiong

btw, anyone know where to get nipple shield.. yesterday my hubby tell me to wear those plastic containers which the nurses used to provide medicine and cover my nipples.. so funny