(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Creamer,congrats to you and your bb!!

Annie,now you got private laptop to use liao.. yesterday night i got sore throat and block nose again 1 hr plus can't sleep..

<font color="aa00aa">re nipple confusion

I read that feed baby from a cup or teaspoon will prevent confusion. Starting is best not to use bottle.
Using spoon, just put at baby mouth and baby will lick the milk from the spoon then correct liao..

Heh. Waiting to see my gynae
gonna do ctg again today. Hope to c baby soon..
already 39.5 wks!!

Jessma- yah loh not nid to fight wif hubby to use when inside the bedroom
will share wif u if we end up in the same ward kekekekeke

ooohhh y both dolly &amp; u keep getting sick

aiyo so many archives to read.. heheh...
today is so so hot!!! arrgh... and i just managed to do my bb laundry.. then now hear thunder sound ...*grumble grumble*

Congrats huajing... will update for u.

Dolly- o dear, hope u get better soon.. take honey.. it really helps

Annie- glad u didnt go into the crazy crowd at the IT show.. hehehe ... it's really terrible

Annie: I had 3 coconut drink this week! I find it refreshing though.
JessMa and I didn't keep getting sick, just haven't recovered ;) So you better be guai guai stay at home, outside is full of germs! Actually my hubby passed me the bug, but he's well within 1 day, now we share food he also never kenna again, so unfair!

creamer: Your contraction duration is getting shorter half way? Wow...
How come your hubby got to stay free? Is it because he shouted I AM A DADDY x3?

JessMa: Looks like you are not getting better either! I woke a few times to sneeze too

congrats creamer!!

my day hasn't been so good... stomach not feeling too good ever since breakfast. went toilet to poo twice already. like still got a lot inside though i poo everyday. hmm. maybe high input high output.

halfway during lunch my back started giving me problem. aching badly like going to break into half. took a bath and went to take a nap... now feel a bit better but stomach still odd odd..

sweethalo- how come u down ther... at 1st wan to go then we changed our mind as we nid to go ask safra for information bout booking the ballroom after getting an unsuccessful booking of bungalow chalet at safra..

Dolly- my hubby get sick tat time i didnt kana leh... maybe too much sleep &amp; having alot of water &amp; fruits &amp; yah jelly

Congrat to all mummies that had delivered.

Re : BB Shower
We will be celebrating bb Josef's full mth in a restaurant during Father's Day

For my #1 we did the celebration in the house n it was a BIG MISTAKE!!! The house is in a mess and full of ppl(Imagine 70pax in a 5 room flat). N the event drag on from 12noon till 5pm. It was so tiring for everyone.

So this time round, we would rather spend abit more $ and avoid all the hassle.

Re: Confinement
I cant wait for confinement to be OVER!!! So that i can have a nice cold shower. For the pass 2 weeks plus, i am only allow to bath with warm water and herbal water. Start sweating even before i leave the toilet. All thanks to the heat, my skin is full of rashes....Boo Hooo

amkgal- are u hving contractions?

Annie - i went to Suntec and Raffles city to hv lunch with my long time friend... after tt went back to wait for hb to knock off and go home tog.. ended up hb came to meet me at McDonalds and told me got good deal at IT fair for videocam.

So he went back into the crazy crowd and bought the Sony videocam... I waited another 1hr before seeing his face again! so can u imagine if u had gone inside... hehehe

tinybubu, Sophie is such a beauty and she looks very ang mo.

Juz saw the table and we actually delivered on the same day at the same hospital!! Which room were you staying and we could have met if you stay at 5th floor.

Anyone bought Avent 4oz BPA free bottles?? Anyone facing leakage problem??

Sweethalo: Wow, you are still staying outside all day! Is it tiring for you?

Jackie: Still got half of us here have yet to start confinement
You are half way through liao!

amk_gal: Yeah, backache is a sign too! Maybe you are popping today?

dolly - didn't feel tired leh... felt quite happy instead to meet my friend from Primary 2 who has been away for so so long...

We chatted alot and walked abit at Robinsons and the kids stores upstairs Raffles City... was so amazed tt her kids look so much like her and her hb

I even walked from Suntec and back to meet her and her kids there...giggle...

Came home almost 10pm.. but of course today slept till 9plus..

creamers congrats!!

sweethalo, normal ones no problem, i got normal 4oz and 9oz one as well, only BPA free ones got leaking problem. Philips did an exchanged for me yesterday and the problem persists... i gave up asking for refund cos very soon my baby will be drinking more than 4oz liao, these 4oz ones will be useless to me liao.

sweethalo- oic.. we changed our mind cos hubby afraid wat if i complained got contraction so he rather spend more ...

no choice but at least i got my own small notebook

neeciel- i also brought tat.. havent open yet..don frighten me...

Dolly,now very heaty also.. i drank a lots of water already.. don't know why..

Annie,ya ok ok,i will inform you too ,keke..

Amk_gal,yesterday night i felt stomach very hot and my back's right side felt not comformtable too,this morning feel better.

Any mummies before gave birth did VE not dilated and baby not engaged yet but end up still go natural delivery mah?

neeciel : thanks for the compliment.sophie loves her auntie neeciel for making her day.

oh,sophie's father is ang moh...haaha.so she looks more like him.she only inherited my blood type and black hair.sob...

i'm using the anti colic tommee tippee bottle.teat resembles mummy's nipple so there's no nipple confusion.my baby latches on without any problems even though we bottle feed her ebm.

i also sometimes top up with friso1 because she can latch on for 2 hours and still be hungry and my boobs will be completely empty...in the beginning i felt bad as i was giving her formula but now i've come to the realisation that rather than let her starve,better to just every now and then top up with formula.as long as i know i've tried my very best to latch her on and she's still hungry after emptying my boobs.

sigh,dunno what to do...she feeds every 1.5hr so no time for me to pump and store because my boobs will still be soft and not full....

creamer, congrats! laughing gas is of no use? i was thinking of not using epi and use laughing gas... now u're making me worried...

amk_gal, i also keep having stomachache today... i heard when u start feeling backache, it can means labour is near...

neeciel : i was staying in room 529 which was the last room at the end of the hall.were you on 5th floor as well?i kept walking around the corridors with baby in the afternoon as my hubby would nap on my bed.the futon for companion wasnt very comfy for him i think...so i was literally homeless in the afternoons and roaming about the nurses station with baby.hahahha

Jessma- might be going to serangoon tomorrow then go visit shelisa
cos hubby nid to bring his uniform back &amp; charge the PDA.. cant play my games anymore sob sob..

wait ah i go check the milk bottle got leakage or not

Annie, if is BPA free you better try now... i am not confident with their 4oz BPA free pdts. I overheard the conversation the marketing pple had with his colleague this afternoon cos this guy accidentally called my mobile without knowing. His colleague admitted that BPA free bot got leakage problem. Mine was bought from first few yrs during dec and i was told they direct import from overseas cos Philips only bring in the twin pack BPA free bot in May. They did an exchange for me ytd but problem still the same, so i unless you are very lucky, else better try out the bottles.

Tinybubu, no wonder but she is def a pretty babe =) in this case i dun think i saw you at TMC when i discharged. I saw a couple with a baby gal, tho might be you then =)

neeciel - huh u mean BPA ones got leak prb!! wah.. lidat how.. i only bot BPA ones leh... fainted!

The bottle leak from where? bottom?

tinybubu, i was at room 506 near the nursery, is at the other side of the corridor. Maybe skylermom would have seen you cos she was staying at 521 same corridor hee...i popped by her room once but din see anyone at the corridor...hmm if you stay along my corridor i would have seen you cos i alw go to nursery and see my little one =)

neeciel : hubby and i wear specs and hubby was wearing a black tshirt and berms.he's not very tall...

did i see you????

i was smiling at everybody who passed me by so might have smiled at you and you thought i was crazy.hahah.

blurmom's hubby also saw him before but blurmom and i were separated by a curtain in the TMC observation room.

wah i also haf avent BPA free bottles leh... haven used them yet though... omg, they leak?? the 4oz is the big one or the small bottle?

neeciel : is that the room next to the nursery?i think i saw the hubby come out with the baby and tell the nurse - "baby is very very hungry already!" then the nurse took the baby from the guy.

so cute.hahaha.the father so gan cheong that his baby crying non stop.

=]

i cant believe you guys were on the same floor and i didnt know.if i knew i would invite myself in your rooms and hang out with you guys....my room was all the way at the end.so creepy.

AND there was this german lady who was in the next room.her baby kept crying non stop day and night.i was so worried sophie would hear the crying and get influenced to cry as well.hahaha.

the nurse who came in to check on me told me that the german lady believes that if a baby cries, cannot pick the baby up and leave the baby to cry until the baby sleeps.i felt very poor thing for the baby but not my child so i didnt say anything to the nurse.

btw those mummy that deliver at mt A if dun have enuff storage for ebm can ask for those empty milk glass bottle to use for ur ebm storage. i find it useful as glass bottle is easier to heat up and no leakage. I use to heat up using the avent bottle but i notice there's milk leakage when i put the bottle in the hot water to warm up the milk..

tiny, nope thats nt my room, mine is next to that one...i dun remember seeing much couples... guess i realli din see you =( yup i oso hear baby crying every night at wee hours so i asked the nurse who check on my BP. She said some babies need to go under phototherapy and when they cry, nurse will carry them out of nursery to soothe them before tanning them again... guess babies dun like to be naked few days old, very insecure for them.

Annie, you lucky woman!!

sweethalo, 4oz twin pack newly launched. Usually is single pack, if you bought single one maybe no problem. Mine is twin pack, suay lor.

wah faint, i haf 2 4oz bottle wor.. haven checked..

actually i think philips avent suck lor.

split, yeah i also agree the glass bottles from hospital nursery very useful...i used them to pump and store the milk. one full bottle is 100ml i think.

ahhhh.. must put inside warm water to try...how ah i only bought tis avent bottles for my boy...next time i must not be kiasu &amp; go for freebies again

mine is also twin pack free one bottle... sob sob i jus fill up water but no leakage but nvber try &amp; heat the bottle yet

ooo .. mine is single pack.. but so far hv not seen 4oz twin pack.. only recently saw the 9oz in twin pack and bought it last weekend!! alamak! headache

ahnetsan, i got 6 of those nan ha bottles that the nurse give me she told me is 125ml. think the fisco one is only 100ml ba

don know how to heat the bottle.. wait for mum to come home &amp; heat for me... if really when heat it got leakage my hubby going scold me upside down.. now better prepare to have tears then he will go soft or else he nagged at me non stop if after heating up got leakage

split, mine is the mamex gold one. the fisco ones a bit smaller i think for TMC. dunno whether same as Mt A or nt.. wah, TMC dun haf na ha formula leh... so dun haf the bottles.. but good hor, can hold 125ml...

Was talking on the phone and suddenly feel numbness on my left foot, wah, swollen like dumpling again

Dun heat up the milk too much, think around 60 degree still ok, else all the nutrients gone!