(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

fat_mom: Wow, Amelia is going to be a big baby! Wish you a peaceful birth

Annie: No worries, baby is growing his brain the last few weeks, so just let it grow! Wow, your wt so light and baby is big compared to your size!

neeciel,
was told bb must wake up after 4hrs... and must feed.
mine dat day din wake up for 8hrs, of cos i panicked, cos i know it's not right!

but it's nice to slp thru the night right? cos i worried abt mine as he slpt thru the whole day not night.

cassey,
thanks for the link... reading it nw.

btw, is any of ur feet swollen? my feet and ankles look swollen leh..

is it cos i wear house slippers and hot and sweaty? or wat??

<font color="cc0099"> capriho &amp; ahnet~, no problem-O!

I've nursing Kyle as I type. It's been almost 30min... Thank God for nipple shield! I'm so dependent on it...
EEeeeeeee! he just did a loud poop as I typed that!!

Nope, never had swollen feet...</font>

HI all..

looks like i hv lots of OT to do....

Ahnet, hope u are feeling better oredi and litte Jarius is feeding well.. take care gal...

congrats to all those mtbs who hv popped since I last updated the table. Will check through posts later and do an update.

sorry gals, have MIA for quite a couple of days as many things had happened these days. this is going to be a super long post.

congras to all mummies who had popped!

here's my birth story (sorry for the late wait):

2nd Jun
6.00 Spotting starts and i begin to worried. quickly called my friend who is a nurse for advise. she told me to take my breakfast and go for a quick bath and admit myself immed as labor is near and bb can be out anytime. so i sms-ed dr adrian abt it and he said ok.
8.00 took breakfast and went to TMC. Nurses @ the delivery ward monitor bb's heartbeat for an hr to ensure he is doing fine before sending me to the normal ward and wait for my c section in the afternoon. no food and drinks are allowed from this time onwards.
11.00 Nurse came and and told me to start preparing as dr adrian has decided to bring forward the c section. Then i was wheeled into the OT (Operating Theater). In less than an hour, with spinal block, soren was born. i teared the moment i heard his cries. *crying*

everything went pretty smooth. but i only managed to see soren in the evening time. dunno why the nurses didn't bring him to us earlier.

and the series of events follow:
5th Jun
i was discharged but soren has to stayed for another day due to his jaundice. i was very depressed. cried a couple of times over it. hb comforted me alot and it really helps. i cried bcos i missed him, not bcos i worried abt his jaundice. i know he will be well taken care of in the hospital. hb started having slight headache and was feverish on that night prob due to insufficient sleep.

6th Jun
PD called in the morning to say soren can come hm as the jaundice level of 10 is acceptable. was overjoyed and quickly prepared for his arrival. hb's fever is getting from bad to worst. i have to juggle between soren and hb. luckily, my MIL is ard to help.

7th Jun
hb got better and recovered from his fever. but this time round, i was sick. think there's too much wind in my stomach. and i threw out any food i took. it was super bad. hb brought me to see doc. that doc was not prof at all. he said i have wind but didnt prescribe any wind medication for me. i told him i vomitted but he didnt give me any pills for that either! i was so angry.

hb told me this doc is not good as the previous time where he was having a high fever, this doc didn't realized it's a viral attack and didn't prescribe the correct medicine, in the end, my hb fever went up to 39 and went to see another doc.

i felt much better in the evening after taking the medicine for nausea but hb's fever and headache came back. =(

8th Jun
hb recovered after taking the panadol last night. morn went to sk as it's bb's first visit to PD for his jaundice check. slight jaundice. worries cleared! am so happy. so now finally able to settle down. it's been a tiring week. and i know there's a long long journey ahead of us. *jia you*

re: breastmilk
till date, my breastmilk is pathetic. i am losing my will and confidence to continue breastfeeding. and soren is taking in at least 70ml every 3 hours. i dunno how can i keep up with that. currently, i am providing him formula as my nipples are so sore it hurts when he feeds. i hope i can convinced myself to continue breastfeeding.

how to post pic ar? so i can post little soren pic. hee.

<font color="cc0099"> bing, thks for sharing. hope vomitting didn't interfere with your wound healing.
Click on Upload Attachment beside the post msg button &amp; pic should appear in preview.

My little Kyle smiling now. He spat out milk in first few seconds of nursing.
Wonder if it means I may have "aggressive let-down" too fast for him...? Hmm...

Dolly- guess back on the waiting game... but at least not so bad as now i nid to drag as my friend looking for a condo or landed property at west coast as she jus sold her condo at bukit timah...

so as if my boy can dragged my ML till end of oct then she be available to babysit for my boy..kekekekekekeke..
by sept she nid to get a hse &amp; renovate &amp; move in so must give her time to settle down 1st...
asking hubby u wan me to induce &amp; see baby faster or we wait he said wait loh anywher tis thurs got PC fair.. he wan to get a new lap top for me then we wont be fighting for tis laptop

so be going &amp; choose my new laptop

bing welcome back

juz managed to hav time to log in...

i dilated 2cm and also baby head too low so decided to induced..

My Birth story:
2pm - prostin inserted for induction..2cm dilated
4pm - contractions pain..gynae check 3cm dilated..requested for epi..pain unbearable..
5pm - epi inserted..numbness lower part of body..they estimated 7hrs to 10com dilated...
8pm - little contraction pain..hubby call for nurse..nurse check..9cm dilated...ask hubby to a fast dinner coz nid to push soon..
9pm - gynae arrived..say wah ur son treat me very good..haha...start to push..
after 5 pushes
9.16pm - baby dylan arrived..

bing- u are doing fine..until now i cant even latch my baby and pump out any milk..feel like crying..

baby dylan is 2.836kg..46cm long and head circumference 31cm..arrived on 4/6/09 2116hrs..

dolly, ya lor.. my shift is from 2-6 am before my mum wakes up. want to sleep but baby wakes up every 2 hours for milk, so very hard to fall back to sleep again

lovelytulips, maybe better call ur PD first.. i read there's something call breastmilk jaundice from some phamplets? didnt really read in detail. My boy went back for jaundice review, it went up to 8.7 but still below 10 it's okay

bbjun, jia you, stay calm!! we wait for your good news

Cassey, yah i find that Avent teats are really fast flow even for new born. I stopped using them aredi.. makes my boy hiccup everytime after his feed

ahnetsan, 40ml is quite okay wor.. my boy oso took 30ml during 1st week, gradually become 50ml, now at 60 ml.

Congrats to all mummy who have popped!

Congrats kikismom! Kayley is a doll! so sweetiepie!

Congrats to EC-Mum Huajing and Junebabyboi

Here's the update ... hope i didn't miss out anyone... pls let me know if I did...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced+Vacuum</TD><TD>2.690</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Ashton </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>C Sect</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Lennon </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.120</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Csect+spinal</TD><TD>3.400</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Soren </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.630</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+ Spinal</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.890</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD>Asst Nat w/o epi</TD><TD>3.335</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Jarius </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>2.836</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.765</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Augustine </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>3.600</TD><TD>53</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H </TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ahnetsan, my boi is considered abit big weighting 3.4 kg at birth that's why he is taking 70 ml. for a start new born shld take ard 30 - 70 ml per feed. so ur little bb is doing fine. =D

Annie, thanks!

junebabyboi09, jia you! keep trying, u will make it. for me, i prayed every night for successfully latch. soren onli manage to latch after the 2nd day. after he is back from hospital, and with my sore nipples, i feed him with formula. today, i tried latching, and it was very bad. he is so used to the teats that he seems to forgot how to latch alr. and even if he latched on, it's wrong and my nipples is so painful as if he is biting it off my breasts. so jia you, practice makes perfect.

2544098.jpg

bleargh,i'm still pumping out 60ml (both breasts) each time i try.

i cant really pump often because sophie keeps waking up hungry every 1.5 to 2 hours for feeds.

i feel like my breasts are now officially floppy.

tiny bubu,
wah im so happy for you that sophie wakes up hungry every 1.5 to 2 hours for feeds... my boy jus cldnt be bothered to be awake for feeds.
i scheduled him for feeding every 3hr, but nt all the times im successful at latching him.

and i get comments dat give expressed milk from bottle lah, etc... damn sian

for me, i feel my right breast is a failure... i cant seem to latch him on my right breast, keep having to pump out, yet the amount is pathetic lor.

ahnetsan : i found this article for you. there's a mummy from the forum that states she managed to latch her baby on only after 71 days.please dont give up hope on bf.

at least now he's feeding every 3 hourly.that's a good start. he's probably getting used to latching on and i'm sure soon enough, he will only want your boob!

Congrats to all mummies who had popped today!

Today my checkup updates:
My baby's weight: 3.177KG
Did VE:Not dilated yet

My gynae said if this week haven't give birth yet then next week Mon go for checkup again and by that's time see how.because next Tuesday is my EDD already.

I asked gynae that whether still need to wait few more days or 1 week plus,she said difficult to tell,some ppl checked bb not engaged and also not dilated but second day popped liao.So just let bb decide when he want to come out leh.

Congrats to all new mummies! Such a joy to see all the cute babies and wonder how my little one will look like!

Tinybubu,
wow, I read the link you provided and was so shocked to see so many complaints of WBB! Thought she is the expert in this area and so many pple recommended her classes! Now I am scared man! I will be giving birth in TMC, hope their service is good leh!

hi mummies, i have the following to let go:

1. Brands Chicken Essence (3 bottles x 70g, Expiry 211011) with 1 bottle of special edition 42g chicken essence. $7

2. Brands Chicken Essence (1 box unopen = 6 bottles x 70g, Expiry 211011) with 1 bottle of special edition 42g chicken essence. $13

3. EYS Chicken Essence ith dannggui n pearl extract(2box unopen, 1 box = 6 bottles x 70g, Expiry 11/11) retail @ $26.30, will let go @ $22

i have BENEDICTINE DOM as well, 3 bottles unopened 1 litre each, per bottle @ $35, take all 3 bottles for $100

pls pm me as i seldom follow up on this thread, thanks. self collect at buangkok mrt, sk.

LFB : I alos gave birth at TMC.A lactation consultant came to visit me on the day of discharge and just looked at my boobs and press press for 5 mins before walking off.It was actually the nurses in my ward that were very helpful.They helped to massage my boobs and encouraged me when i was crying because baby wouldnt latch on.

i was also shocked that so many people complained about wbb!!!

Tinybubu,
looks like their service standard has dropped! So sad! Sis and SIL still highly recommeded the hospital! Anyway, my doc only deliver there, no choice! I read from other thread that there is this Malay lady who is very good with engorment and blocked ducts! Apparently she cleared many mummies problem and made their breast milk flow like fountain! I quickly jot down her number and name, kiasu!

hahah.yeah.so many people reccomended the lady.actually my massage lady also claered my ducts.it was damn painful because she did it by hand.so much milk started spurting out but breasts were really sore for the rest of the day.my massage lad is ida's sister.ida is one of the popular massage ladies on this forum.

i'm sure massage ladies (no matter which one) will be able to help.

but i did my massage on the living room floor.i put my yoga mat on the floor and put a towel on top.so when she was massaging my back,i had to lie on my tummy.it was one kind of painful because boobs were engorged and had to lie flat on them.ugghhh. but the massage oil they use really has a strong smell and stain my towel.so be careful where you do your massage!!!

My massage lady is intro by my Malay colleague who massaged her when she went through 2 pregnancies! She sweared by her skills and also her pro bf attitude. I spoke to her, seems like a professional! Anyway, thanks for the tip. Now I wonder where should I do my massage. Was thinking of my bed but if her oil smell, how ah? The CL will be using my spare mattress, so that's out of qn. Alamak, headache!

i gave birth at TMC, yet there was NO LACTATION CONSULTANT visiting me on the day of discharge leh!!! WHY LIKE DAT AR???

but the nurses/midwives were nice and encouraging and gentle to me.

hmmm, talking abt massage lady, i stilll havent called my massage lady yet.

btw, those who had done episiotomy, haf u tried to shit yet? im actually scared of doing so... today i sneezed and coughed and gosh, it's like hurting down there!!!

i think TMC has lost it's personal touch.it's like a baby making factory.after mummy give birth,quickly discharge the mummy and get ready to welcome another mummy.

i was so shocked that when my hubby ordered his companion meal, there was no drink included.and the catering staff told my husband he can drink water.no need to have other drinks with his meal.

i was so shocked at that reply.

were you given stool softener? dr adrian told me to take 10ml twice a day but the instructions on the bottle stated 30-45ml can be taken daily.

so after 2 days of not being able to move my bowels,i increased my intake, drank a lot of warm water and drank prune juice.

and on the 4th day, i went successfully!!!! i didnt even have to push anything out.

my body was so scared to push anything out because of the potential hemarroids and the stitches could actually tear.

so i decided to drink a lot of warm fluids to help.

plus,warm drinks also help to increase your milk supply.

today is day 17 after sophie was born and my bleeding is now very little - only need to wear pantyliner and not pad...

tinybubu: Thanks for the link, just finished reading it, now I'm glad that I've chosen Mt A

My confinement lady just called, and she was surprised that I've not given birth yet! hahaha

dolly : no problem...

i'm actually wondering if i start drinking fish/papaya soup, i can increase my milk supply now????

baby is already 2weeks 2days now.....

tinybubu: Yes, the papaya and fish soup does help, my friend with twins told me so! Quick quick go Tekka Market to buy the outside green inside white papaya!

tiny bubu,
gosh, cant believe the companion meal doesnt come with drinks. tsk tsk

no leh, my gynae din give me stool softener leh... i only had the liquid to dab on the wounds...still got bleeding

so far it's my 5 days and i've been drinking longan water and soups. but i only had papaya fish soup once... dats from my mum... my mil cooks those dunno wat soups but dun haf papaya leh.
dunno when she will buy

huh?no stool softener?how can?

you definately need the stool softener.otherwise your waste will become rock hard because naturally you will be too afraid to go move your bowels for the first few days.

my stool softener is called LACTUS - it says on the bottle that it's gentle enough to be used on children and the elderly.so i think it is sold in pharmacies as well.maybe ask your hubby to go buy it for you tomorrow.

i was feeling so shitty (no pun intended.hehehe) because of the engorgement,lack of sleep, constipation and bleeding.

but thank god the constipation cleared up within a few days.

yeah actually i am also feeling shitty... i rather im still pregnant ... instead of now... haf to do with engorgement, pumping like cow, latching on like siao, lack of sleep...

Hi I have a bjorn air carrier selling for $110. In very good condition. 9/10 blue/dark blue colour.
comes with original box and 2 bibs.

pm me if interested. thx

congrats to mummies who've popped!

ahnetsan,
cheerup k. i guess this is part of motherhood process which most of us go thr it. the initial period is tough. jia you k!
as for latching, some babies takes a bit of time to latch on successfully. i mentioned b4 for my #1, i only latch her back after she turn 1 mth old! so it is still possible to try with ur boy!

split,
read ur blog &amp; u didnt take painkiller for ur c-sect ah? really wei da leh. for my #1, i finished the whole course cos i bei tahan the pain.

tinybubu,
read that sophie reject bottle feed? maybe she doesnt like tommee tippee so can try avent, nuk or pigeon? as for new born pacifier, i tried to give pigeon new born (flat type) to my #1 but she keep spitting out. so my mum bought a big round type &amp; my #1 suck happily so sometimes it's trial &amp; error bah?

bbpotato,
nice meeting u just now! just realised from the table that our edd is few days apart only.

sweethalo,
suntec book fair offer is quite good for some stall but i m lost what i shd buy cos everything looks good leh. u can consider getting "ur baby can read" vcd/dvd cos my #1 start watching when she turns 6mths old. at 11-12mths, she know most of body parts &amp; can point correctly.

jam75,
finally ur turn! all the best &amp; have a smooth delivery!!
wow so many of u r going to b @ MT A tmr.

all the best to mummies who r popping tmr!