(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Annie,
I keep telling my bb I am ready for his arrival, so he can come anytime from now. Every now and then I wonder when I will pop. Sigh. My doc do VE, I suspect, so if next week when I visit him and he says I am ok, I will be in the waiting game again. I actually have work I need to complete, but I kept putting back. So sian to work from home. Maybe start Monday. This weekend I just want to nuah and hope bb comes out!

Ahnetsan,
wow! You are back! You damn standard, no epi! How did you do it????

LFB- i hoping my baby be coming out soon then i can start planning & re arrange my time table...
tis waiting game isnt fun at all..

Annie,i received msg from shelisa too.. Congrats to her liao but think now she must be super super busy... haha~~ so happy for her.My husband talk to my baby liao "Your another friend came out already ya.." keke... Will you go to visit her now or after our confinement then meet up?

Congrats to capriho & split & bing & bluedream!!

Annie,that's day after i go offline also saw her replied,that's time she got mild contraction so morning 6am just fall in sleep.Yesterday midnight 1 oclock i received her msg,that's time she just admitted to hospital,she said tummy pain..Ya,you better don't eat instant noodles now,can prepared something like meepoo or kawteo and some veg and meat,in case next time you hungry and lazy to go out buy then can cook at home,better than call MC delivery too heaty liao.

Cassey,Re:jewellery during delivery,during the class,the gal told us that gynae need to see our lips color and nail color so that's better don't make up.. and for jewellery,i forgot what's the reason but she said don't put it loh... hehe... you are so cute,makeup for kyle.. emmm.. maybe i can bring my cosmatic set too,in case i also want makeup that's time :D

jessma- we cant go visit her rite.. i tot only two visitors per patient..

i check wif her again

she got gave me her ward number but i nid to ask hubby permission 1st

Annie,ya now most of hospital strictly to two visitors per patient.Maybe after our confinement then meet up.. Somemore now you got on and off tummy pain.. Your husband will not allow you go so far..Shelisa will understand one.Do you still feel tummy pain today?

jessma- yah she told me tat too.. i only saw her sms at 4+am as 1+am i was still sleeping...

shelisa said mount A doent apply the rules of two visitors per patient... will u be visiting her?

jessma- the pain on & off & i realise bb movement also getting lesser than usual..keep asking my hubby can hear bb got heartbeat or not

Annie,i'm not going to hospital visit her.my place and her grandma house is quite near so maybe after she back to home then i go to visit her otherwise i can meet her after our confinement.. I got tummy pain also but not consistent,if you worry can go see gynae and check..

tinybubu: The other mummy is Blurmom, she wanna join her hubby in Korea.

LFB: Yeah, those well meaning enquiries could be very tiring, when I'm in office, people will say "you still around huh" haha... as if I'm not supposed to be there like that. And yes, now that baby is engaged, it's more tiring to walk! Was quite happy to be grabbed by those people at the EXPO just now to hear their insurance/subscription speech so that I can sit down and rest.

Just came back from dinner... wow, eat kim chi noodle, my nose really running for it...

ok here is my birth story...

i was admitted to TMC on 3rd at 11pm...

5.50am - waterbag burst on its own

8.30am - gynae and checked, still 3cm dilated..

few hrs later, cervix still only 3-4cm dilated...

din take gas or pethidine, tahan the pain until cervix abt 5cm.. super super painful

2+ or 3pm - cannot tahan pain anymore...asked for gas, super high on it, but stil can feel the painful contractions..

a while later, asked for the pethidine too

wanted to give up, checked cervix abt 6-7cm..

cannot tahan anymore, was going bonkers and giving up, asked for epidural, but i stil remb i even asked whether epidural pain or not...

nurse said alrdy almost 7cm le, no point taking epidural, asked me to tahan using the gas, as the pethidine will take effect in abt 10mins

i even told my hb dat i think i cannot le, very tired and in pain, think will haf to do emer c-sec, keep feeling super super bad and painful constipation feeling and feel like pushing shit out!!

nurse asked to continue the pushing feeling, helped to open cervix further, it was 8-9cm, told me to stop pushing

called gynae in, asked me to push again, disallow me using the gas mask, gynae and nurses counted "1 and 2 and 3 and 4 until to 10 and push!"

3.56pm - pushed very hard for 3 times and Jarius is out!!! after dat felt stitching, but was too exhausted and cld nt feel any pain... gynae talked to me i also no reaction le cos i was really too tired

din realise my boy was vacuumed out until my hb told me later

when bb was out, i felt a heavy 'thing' on my chest... apparently gynae 'threw' him on me but i was too tired le

hb say bb pee when he was on me and served everyone else with 'hot tea' hahaha

Annie: hahaha I've already talked to my Prudential agent before, we're not going to buy those endowment fund, or education fund. hehe, when they are old enough for university, they can loan from bank easily, we dun need to worry about them so far ahead lah. So I'm not getting from my agent too, maybe just accidental/hospitalization coverage which our baby can only take up when they are a month old.

Ahnetsan: Wow, 36 hours, must be super tired! haha, your baby so cute, serve everyone hot tea huh!

dolly- my hubby going to buy a accidental/hospitalise plan for our boy.. say use his medisave $104 per year..but must wait till our boy one mth old..

then me... he said my case veri veri troublesome...kekekekeke but he be sure to do more coverage for me
& no cash involved use my medisave too..

Ahnetsan,
steady! I really cannot imagine the pain! Now I think if I ready to go hospital, I will sure ask for epi! But you brave, good for you! Rest well during your confinement!

Dolly,
yeah lor! I went to office on Fri and all the clerks asked me why am I there? I told them still have to work what, and they asked why bother? So funny hor? Then that day all big bosses went out, so they asked," no govt, come for what?" Diao! Very heavy now, and super easy tired! I am like sweating(yes, no perspiring!) like a horse now! Will bath and stay in room! Wah lao, cannot imagine confinement man! Poor hubby, pocket sure burst due to electrical bill! Ha ha ha!

LFB: Yeah, the PUB bill already went up liao. Today my hubby was shock to see that just by walking from home to the lift, there's big drops of perspiration on my neck, was telling him my hair can drip water some more!

Annie: yeah, guess that's the only plan we need to buy for now

back frm brushed my teeth now getting ready for bed ... nite nite all mommies

ahentsan- your boy also very cute...
when then i can see mine..

Wow, both babies look alike leh...
Ahnetsan, your baby has rosy cheek!
hehe, but you didn't get to rest after you admit right? Or you sleep till your waterbag burst?

annie/dolly,
can see my bb's photo meh?? i cant seem to upload leh..

add me to facebook... [email protected]

dolly,
i rested on and off while in labour ward with 3cm dilated... den suddenly i tot i urinated! but its actually waterbag burst.

<font color="cc0099"> ahnet~, Haha! I'm glad you went for it! I was so afraid of asking for epi too late that I asked for it super early. KUDOS to you! Both your baby &amp; Shelisa's are so rosy!

dolly, I actually went back to find link that bubu posted when Kyle's pics were up.
It's at http://kellysjyphotography.com/blog/?m=200906</font>

congrats to shelisa!

dolly,
the half price milk tray only valid for thurs(1st day). i didnt know so many of u keen in buying leh else i could have bought half a dozen when i was there cos they dont restrict 1 person to buy how many but rather 50 pcs on 1st day only! :p so u got the pouch that fit u &amp; ur hubby?

sweethalo,
here's the offer for sunday! http://www.motherhood.com.sg/sub/mhex2009/sun.pdf
btw, my fren told me that the bb swimming tub + neck float is cheaper in expo sale than BP price. so for those who are keen to let ur bb to swim @ home, tmr is the last day to buy loh... ;)

tinybubu,
glad to know that u receive the item! hope it's in good condition too cos u can see from the envelope that i m super KS &amp; wrote lots of FRAGILE!! Hehee.... i heard of some scary story that singpost man damage articles. btw, sophie ann pic @ kelly website is sooo adorable! she has very nice double eyelid &amp; lovely smile!!

jam75,
hope ur bb will cooperate with u then not so worrying ya! for woody, induce means go hospital meet him then he burst the waterbag &amp; put u on drip to see if ur dilation progress well. if half way, bb distress or dilation doesnt progress well, he will ask to go c-sect. induce can go home meh? depending what is the definition/method of "induce" bah?

bbpotato,
the uncle sounds nice leh n offer special arrangement for u some more. i didnt go for the fair on fri lah. i m still working until bb pop bah. anyway the offer for fri &amp; sat doesnt attract me.. i might go for today(sun) cos they got special price for nursing bra again but dunno what kind of design or quality leh.

ahnetsan,
i saw your darling son pic @ FB. handsome boy especially the smile!

omg.i realy need to vent out somewhere..

sophie started her "eh eh" sounds for food at 7pm.i latched her on and she fed till about 7.20pm.then fell asleep no matter how hard i tried to get her to wake up and drink some more.

so i put her back in her cot and went to take a shower.when i came out,hubby was carrying her saying she'ld been rooting and doing the hunger cry.so i latched her on and she was feeding for a good 30mins till she fell asleep again.hubby took her from me to put her back into her cot as my dinner had turned cold.2 minutes later, she started crying so i left my dinner and picked her up.she latched on again,fed and fell asleep in 15 mins.

fast forward to 1am - she repeated the above so many times that my boobs just didnt have time to produce any more milk...she just fell asleep and probably will be awake soon.

i woke hubby up who's comfortably sleeeping away and told him i need to give my ebm in the freezer to sophie as my boobs are dry and nipples sore from around 6 hours of latching.

he gave me a weird look and said - "but sophie can only latch and she rejected the tommee tippee bottle we tried on her the last time.she even rejected the pacifier i tried giving her when you're in the shower.are you sure you cannot just continue latching?"

then he went back to sleep.i just wanted to scream into a pillow. so now i sit on the sofa with the tv on in the background, drinking a glass of lime juice and feeling so disappointed in myself.

my main aim is to do complete latching for sophie but in times like these, ebm is reqd.she still gets breastmilk... but if she rejects the bottle and cupfeeding,i dont know how else to get the milk inside of her...

Hi Tiny bubu,

How's sophie now? My son worse, he only wanted to sleep all the time and didnt want to drink milk at all, either I feed him with bottle or latch him on, he just ignore me, didn't suck at all. I was so panic and nurse said if continue like that, they may want to put the tube so that he can get the milk. I have the feeling like my son still didn't know he is outside my tummy now (c-section), no longer in the tummy and he need to suck to get the milk.

Luckily these two days he has "waken up a bit" and started to latch on. But we still feed him ebm because need to know how much milk he has taken (due to his milk intake too low).

Harros Ladies! Good morning...

YTD MIA cos went for very early morning Gynae checkup then after that went jalan whole day hehehe.. and had a nice dinner with friends...but at night came back backache and abit of crampy feeling... I was quite worried... today macham DEAD Dog liao...hehhe

Gynae did VE for me.. and it was a great relief that I only felt slight discomfort. I was so worried and afraid of the VE tt I woke up at 5.30am and couldn't go back to sleep after that.

Also was strapped to CTG for 20mins to monitor bb's heartbeat and signs of contractions.

I was quite happy and relieved after the checkup cos bb's heartbeat is normal and I am only showing slight signs of contractions. Cervice not open yet so baby can stay in for awhile more... hhehe.. he is 2.648kg according to the scan but doctor said he doesn't trust the machine and he estimated birth weight to be around 3.2 to 3.4kg if I didn't hear wrongly admist the anxiety of getting VE. hehehe

Ok, now must do OT on archives and do update liaoz... hehe...

BTW, congrats Shelisa.. hehe

Just received sms from bbaug... she has given birth to bb augustine at 5.17pm 6 June, Induction followed by Emergency CSect ...

2.765kg, head circum 33cm

Welcome little Augustine ..and congrats bbaug

Sweethalo: Additional info Baby Augustine height 51cm

ahnetsan: Can see your baby from your link leh, else why would I say your baby cheek rosy leh? haha

Cassey: Thanks for the link

Superbee: The Pupsik pouch is L, hubby supposed to be XL, anyway, my hubby can use that "manly" Baby Bjorn pass down by my cousin or buy that $15 MIM defective sling, anyway he dun need to nurse the baby

Thanks Dolly! heheh...

Wah Ahnet so fast come online liaoz...hehhe... brave mama... I can't see ur bb foto.. later go fb to chk...heheh

Cassey- hope u r feeling much better today.. think crying is a relief sometimes...

Morning mummies...

MIA for a while due to my crazy work n mad boss who wants me to finish handing over of things to the point of being anal. So glad that I am only working in office for 3 out of 5 days next week else my BP will definitely rise together with the increasing requests from her.

Congrats to all mummies who have popped.
Ahnetsan, wow! Good work!

Tinybubu, my CL told me that most newborn adapts better to pigeon teats. Maybe u want to get one to try?? She was so disappointed when she was doing her briefing to me on the phone when I told her I bought almost everything from avent since I had staff pdt vouchers.

LFB, sama sama. No air con is hell for me. I m practically dripping with perspiration the moment I m away from aircon. It is perhaps the only thing I appreciate being in office at the moment. Even with a fan blowing at me, I am still perspiring badly. All my family members are amazed becos they know I m one who usually can tahan heat and cannot tahan cold. Now I m the one taking cold shower, having aircon and fans.

cassey, I think all babies go through some stages where they just cry and it's hard for us as adults to find out what all that crying is about. Don't be frustrated for it could be their moods as well. I think you are doing very well so far so keep up the good work.

bubu
hope you are feeling better now. sometimes i guess they just wan to latch for comfort. i tried introducing pacifier to daryl too but to no avail. i gave up but i will try again in the future. nowadays he dont really latch for comfort already i tink. i wake him up every 3hrly in the day for his feed, and night time i don wake him up unless he asked for the feed himself. this is another way of setting a routine to let bb know when it's day time and night time.

however, i do have my down-times as well like he can latch slp latch slp and this cycle can goes on for 1-2hours. but i guess this phase will pass soon! lets jiayou tgt ok.

btw, i saw the pics of sophie from kelly's website. her double eyelids are so obvious! sure grow up to be a pretty lady!

congrats to bbaugustine !!

Congrats Shelisa and mummies who have popped!!

Tinybubu, i started giving my baby pacifier at 2 days after we discharged from hospital. HB sweared that thats the best invention in the world haha cos baby tends to fall asleep after suckling... make him relaxed tho.

Today is my EDD and i started to miss my preg liao haha...

Cassey, oh after ctg scan dat nite baby active again.. think she naughty wana see doc. Haa.. so tot dun need to induce and wait for delivery "naturally". Have dilated for 2cm since wed. Duno have to wait for how long for bb to pop leh.. still waiting.

Haha.. my mil reaction also the same as yr mum say they also drink chix essence for strength for delivery and didnt heard abt bleeding. I have stand by the bottle on the table few days back in case forget to drink when sypmtoms come. haa..

Tinybubu, Sophie smiling in her sleep.. such a cutie in the pics!!

Congrats to Shelisa to yr gal arrival!!

Shelisa gal and Ahnetsan boy are adorable!

Congrats to bbaug!!

afternoon to all mummies..

didnt sleep well as nite..hubby snore like an elephant

ahetsan i have added u in my facebook...

creamer- tis waiting game really sain.. here raining &amp; i keep asking my hubby wat time go visit shelisa &amp; he told me cannot go cos i keep bombing &amp; stomachache..

guess can only see her after i went bk to serangoon to visit my in laws