(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Haha, at least something to eat if u feel hungry mah.

My gynae said can still eat and drink during e labour process, dun need to go hungry.

bb potato- my friend was telling me to eat b4 i deliver or else once they dripped u wif glucose water.. u cant eat anything at all..& we nid food to push out our baby..

bing, congratulation to u! so yr induce is not successful so end up c-sect izzit??

shelisa, wow so fast u go deliver le! congrat to u!

cassey, so if natural should not hv any prob to wear jewellery...but i din wear any le cos all too tight f mi oso!

superbee, praying hard dat dis 2 days bb wan to pop leh...i scared go induce later not successful end up c-sect! hmm dunno on mon he will chk whether i hv dilate or not....i heard my fren say when they induce hor they r allow to go home 1st & when contraction hit in then back to hospital...is woody doing the same way??

cassey
is kyle colicky? maybe you could put him on the rocker so he would be much more comforted? or prob cuz the weather was super hot yest?

sometimes daryl is also like tt. when we carried him, he wriggles like a worm, when put down, he starts to wail again. so i put him on the rocker from fisher price, and he was comforted. maybe the rocker more comfy than us? haha. or cuz the weather is super terrible lately and more body contact causes more heat and irritation.

bing
congrats!!
no worries on the jaundice part. daryl took 2weeks ++ to clear. he is on tbf though.

Shelisa, jiayou!! Go woken up by her sms last nite and duno she pop oreadi anot... update us ya..

Annie and Dolly, will be next soon wor... Enjoy your last few duosome days! Eat watever crab u wana eat!

My mil ask me to remember to drink a bot of chicken of essence b4 admitting so we have the strength to push!

Cassey, Go on, cry it out! Its an emotional let go and will feel better after dat.. I believe we will also go thru the crankiness of baby at times and den when look at their innocent face and tiny little body, just make our heart melt isnt it..

creamer
i also drank a bottle of chix essence before i left home. cuz i din slp well the entire night because of the contractions. i tink it helps abit during my delivery. but after tt, i was all drained out. haha!

Just came back from gynae. Did VE - quite pain when he poke up, my cervix is 1 finger dilated, need to see him again next Tue if not popped yet. haha, next week is the time liao!

Creamer: Today my scan show EDD as 12th June leh, same as yours

Hi sweethalo, the following are Ashton details

Head: 36cm
Height: 52cm
Weight: 3.45kg

Ashton is having bad colic. Keeping complaining every night. I will try to read the archive and do some catching up.

I have a new set of AVENT Airflex (Newborn Starter Set, unopen) to sell. Retail price is selling at $49 and i am letting it go at $30. Cash & carry at Toa Payoh MRT / Novena MRT or i can deliver it to you if you are staying at Toa Payoh. Pls sms me at 90050880 if you are keen. Thank you.

You can check at this URL for more information.

http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/en/sg/consumer/cc/_productid_SCD234_07_SG_CONSUMER/Newborn-Starter-Set+SCD234-07

What is included
•Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz): 2 pcs
•Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz): 2 pcs
•Extra soft, Slow Flow Teat: 2 pcs
•Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat: 4 pcs
•Newborn Pacifier: 1 pcs
•Bottle and teat brush: 1 pcs

BlueDream: Wow, so your baby decided to come out early! Yeah, mine still comfortably inside, but can be anytime depends on his mood I guess? A bit tired nowadays, wonder if I should still go to the Motherhood Exhibition today

Dolly, rest while you can. Cause bb come out will b 24 by 7 looking after b b.

Cassy, my boy tummy will be super hard when he cry for 3 hours (on off) for 3 days le (some night is good). No choice but to let him cry out as no way to smooth him. I feel sad when he cry so much too. I just keep trying to burp him as he will take lots of air due to crying. He will seek comfort by trying to drink milk but I will not give him if the feeding time is not due.

My breast milk is still lacking behind b b demand. Hope the flow will b better soon.

For mummies planning to do total breast feed.

If you have not get any breast pump, please get a dual breast pump. Single pump is too tired if you are trying to meet baby demand (flow not good).

If you use 30 mins on a dual pump, you can get another 30 mins to rest compare to the single pump. I also suggest using avent as I have both single pump. (Avent from my sil, while i bought a Medala Mini Electric) Avent tends to simulate more milk while Medela only try to pump out the milk.

Bluedream, Congrats to yur delivery of Ashton!

Jam75, i kinda like the taste of chix essence and nicer when drink hot! Remember during school days, on the day of exam, my mum will open a bot for me to "bu bu"..

Dolly, oh yea, yrs delay again to the same edd as me. haa.. u also in Mt A, think we may meet each other there. haa... u got any other symptoms yet other than dilate? So yr doc predict u will pop by next tues? since he ask u see him if not pop by den.

Creamer: You LIKE the chicken essence! Wow, that's kinda bloody taste to me, and strangely, I remember when I drank it last time for exams, I feel even sleepier... haha

My gynae said anytime can pop, he'll do VE again next week to see how much dilated, just hope dun need to induce lah!

Dolly, yea, my gynae also say now is waiting for the symptoms to come and anytime! Like the bomb ticking and waiting for the pop! My gynae didnt give me another date to see him oreadi leh.. Cos he say wana induce can do tmr if not den wait for symptoms.. But didnt tell me to visit him again leh. Should we be going to gynae visit in every few days times at 39week now?

Ling, just read your birth story.

For mine,
28 May: weekly checkup on Thursday
1) gynae said b b heart beat not good and since b b is in good weight, ask whether want to go for induction. Plus my weight is not gaining but dropping. (Dilation: 1cm)
2) gynae insert pill for induction immediately.
3) stay in delivery suit over the night.
29 May: Big day for Ashton
1) gynae break water bag ard 8:30am. (dilation: 2cm)
2) go for epi as cannot stand VE pain and induction is used.
3) nurse advise to do epi early as the doc may not come immediately if the pain start to be unbearable. hubby said start early or start late still need to pay the same price. Ask for epi before 9pm
4) doctor administer epi on 9pm and leave ard 9.30pm. To monitor blood pressure for a while after epi is inserted. (1st dose is administered) shiver immediately but bearable.
5) ard 10.10am, mid wife come to insert catheter. 4-5 cm dilation.
6) 10.30, feel pain on the right hip. Mid wife add two dosage on epi. Feel coldness spearing to different part of the body from the back when the liquid flow in.
5) ard 10.45, still feel the pain and pulling effort ard vagina.
6) Mid wife check and call gynae. Gynae instruct pushing could be performed anytime.
7) Pushing from 11am to 12pm. (hubby said can c bb hair ard 11.45am.)
8) As bb head is big, gyane did episiotomy and vaccum bb out.

B b only start latching 2 hours after delivery.
1st pump after discharge is disaster as can only see blood coming out. (sore nipple)

Did not give up pumping and manage to pump out 30ml from both breast.

Yesterday did a good pump of ard 40ml for each breast. Hope flow will come soon.

creamer, haha all the while i dun like chicken essence leh...

dolly & creamer, at least u'll hv some symptoms dat any time can pop...mine alto edd 9 jun still no symptom at all...waiting games & gynae nv do any VE so dunno mi dilated or not! nx check up will b on mon!

Bluedream, u dilate and deliver quite fast leh! Heard dat have epi early will help to relax and deliver faster.. Good effort on the pumping, demand = supply, im sure with your persistency, you will have better flow soon. Dun give up!

Jam75, mayb you go gynae visit on mon and doc will tell u to admit le. If still no symptoms, doc may ask for induction. You better prepare your hospital bag before the visit.

creamer, last visit gynae told mi by dis few days still no symptoms tue will go & give birth le...but tinking wanna to continue to wait or induce ma!

creamer- didnt had chilli crab.. mkt no stock so mum fried chilli crayfish instead..

dolly- yr EDD pull till so backwards...aiyoh..

chkn essence i been drinking it everyday since small so used of the taste.. my friend was telling me not to drink too much as bb will grow bigger & it be hard to deliver but daddy said tis period is the most important time & i must take more...
but i drink till scare so now have bird nest instead

tummy still on & off pain but at least still bearable as i must wait till veri pain then admit myself..
wonder how shelisa.. any news frm bbaugustine

<font color="aa00aa">heee wonder how shelisa is doing.. wanted to meet at Mt A since our EDD so near.. but she's delivering liao!!

done CTG on Friday.. doc says bb doing fine, water is good.. so nothing so far, continue waiting..

my bb not gaining weight liao.. but doc says 2.8kg at 38.5 weeks is fine.. so... guess just wait ba...</font>

11beans- its time for shelisa to deliver or else i have to wait so long as we made a pact she must deliver b4 me heheehehehe

still no news frm her.. guess she must be resting &amp; bursting wif joy in seeing her gal...

me received too.. she now at level 3... will discharge on monday noon...

at las she pop out..yipee

Dolly &amp; Jessma when yr turn now to pressure both of u liao keekkekekekeke

creamer, at least u'll hv some symptoms waiting game shorter f u leh! mi simi symptoms oso bo...i oso hope by 2moro my boi decided to come out so i no nid to go induce!

annie, tink nx 1 will b yr turn le...since yr tummy pain on &amp; off....jia you!!

jam75- cannot wait my baby older .. i wan my boy to be the youngest if go out wif shelisa &amp; jessma... hahahaha

somemore delivery ward very scary.. kana once inside for false alaram.. now think of it &amp; been alone inside while my hubby stayed outside again make me frighten

Just came back from EXPO, this time the fair is much bigger. Bought the Pupsik pouch @$38, it's cheaper then online and @Vivo, but limited colour and pattern to choose. And the milk tray too, it's selling @2 for $31.1, dun have half price leh...

Shelisa: Congrats! 1538... is this for 4D?

Creamer: Well, guess different gynae got different practice. He ask me to wait but also wanna examine me more frequently. So hubby got to take leave to go with me on Tuesday.

Jam75: I also no symptom leh, unless you mean running nose count :p You never know, maybe you also dilated! Anyway, although VE is uncomfortable, but so far no spotting after the VE. I asked my gynae before, he's ok to wait till week 41, but maybe need to see baby condition too. Baby weight is 3.4kg now, but I'm not small size either lah.

Annie: Better monitor your tummy pain!

<font color="cc0099"> <font size="+1">CONGRATS TO SHELISA!!!!</font>

dolly, bbPotato, creamer, thanks for the support!
It was a rough day but thank God for seeing me thru it!

creamer, OUI! I thought you were almost popping liao? What happened huh?

crystal, nope! Thank God he isn't colicky... at least he hasn't been thus far. Don't think it's anything to do with weather either. We're in a/c room so if it gets warm, I'll just turn a/c on. Sis advices it's probably another milestone cos babies get really fractious whenever they reached a new milestone. Since growth spurt seems to be over... she reckons perhaps he's growing more sensitive to environment. *Dunno.* He's been really good today though. So I'm glad!

jam75, AH DIAO!!?!?! Then you ask abt jewellery for what?! Me thought they might remove my pedicure and ask me to scrub face clean. But so glad they didn't. Sis was looking at photos and ask WHOA KAO, go deliver also must wear earrings and makeup ah. Sorry for being bimbotic ah. BUT HEY! First pictures with baby hor. I don't wanna look terribly auntie ma! *grizzle grizzle*

+ Don't bother with chicken essence pls. Mum also told me to drink the night before my delivery. But I remembered one of the MTB's obgyn told her not to drink as it may contribute to excessive bleeding. Something like that. So I told her that... explaining it's prob got to do with some boost in blood circulation or something. Mum was puzzled and said "huh?! In our days we drink for strength to push one leh... How come you all different one?" I quite like chix essence, but I avoided it til after the delivery. So you don't have to make yourself drink it against your wishes, my dear.

BlueDream, oh dear... You poor mummy and your poor poor baby. You must be exhausted. Colicky babies are really a trial to handle. Has dr given him anything? Mum asked me to go get ru yi oil for Kyle cos it helps with stomach wind. I think she's trying to nip the prob in the bud before it comes... Perhaps you want to try that? I really hope your bub gets better soon and you have strength to deal with his crying. Poor fella. Read in books that lying him in a face down football hold and rubbing his back may help. Poor poor mummy.

+ Re: pumping > Do try to pump often, but for 10-15min... 30min is too long liao. If you want to stimulate production, usually it's pump every two hours!!! Or after every latch-on. But for short spurts, not half hour long pumps. Try that.. I hope it helps.

Cassey: Really good to hear that Kyle is a good boy again, your sis is a good support and adviser

Annie: No worries, if baby comes out, just CATCH!

Going to sleep again, need to rest my runnning nose

congrats to shelisa!!!!

dunno which mummy was asking about baby travelling with her.

we're bringing our baby back to australia to visit my in-laws for a few days once she is around 6-7 weeks old.

i thought baby can tag on to mummy's passport (like during my time) but found out they have stopped doing that.

now baby needs to have her own passport.and need to take passport sized photo also.

she must be awake and looking directly into camera and mouth cannot be open very big because face will look different than normal.

she also cannot have her hands high up.meaning she needs to have her hands down when the photo is taken. and photo must be taken with a white background!!!

today, after PD appt, we went to lucky plaza to have her photo taken but she didnt want to wake up.ahaha.so the shop owner told me actually we can take the photo at home ourselves and bring the memory card to them for them to make into a passport sized photo.

i think the mummy was caramelle???? not so sure...

oh,about losing weight,pre-pregnancy i was 56kg.right before i gave birth on 23 may, i was 72kg.baby came out weighing 3kg.after exactly 2 weeks of TBF and lack of sleep,together with the cream and binding (i bind only in the afternoon from around 1pm to 8pm when i have my evening shower), i am officially 61kg. and my appetite is quite good.

must trudge on with the weight loss to get back to pre-pregnancy weight.

i found a velcro abdominal binder from Watson's today at $7.95.so i bought it and now waiting for the ginger cream i ordered from the BP to arrive.then can continue losing weight.yay!

oh btw, i was telling the PD that Sophie is now trying to feed every 1.5 to 2 hours and whether that was normal.i reseacrhed myself and found out it's called cluster feeding where it's baby's natural instinct to latch on more for mummy to produce more milk as baby is going through a growth spurt.t happens when baby is an average of 3 weeks, 6weeks and 12 weeks.

But PD told me if i am tired, to intro pacifier to her.i was so completely stunned.i always thought PDs would try to advise mummies to stay away from pacifiers but i guess i was wrong.

we have a NUK pacifier (0 to 6 mths) at home i bought as standby but dunno whether its a good idea.

heard that it can cause teeth to grow not so nicely in future...

<font color="cc0099"> bubu, it's Tubbym~... may be someone else too... but definitely Tubbym~ as well.

I think it'll be easier all around if you just put little Sophie Ann on a muslin cloth or white sheets and snap a pic of her when she's still awake but sated after a good feed... and when she's swaddled up. You think that'll work?

Re: Dummies
Intro'ing a dummy is better than if baby learns to suck their thumb cos at least you can wean off a pacifier, but how to wean her off her own thumb?! But they say the key is to give it enough for her to soothe herself to sleep and remove it once she's asleep so she doesn't suck on it throughout. Personally, I'm holding out on using one though... Let Sophie try suckling on your little finger first and if you find that that suffices, then perhaps she doesn't need a dummy..?</font>

Hi Bluedream and Shelisa,
congrats! More babies to come!!!!

Been telling my BB to come out cos very tiring already. Moreover I am scared of complications. BB wasn't moving much this morning, so the whole afternoon I was thumping my tummy, waking him up! Luckily he moved quite a bit later in the day!

I had Subs again for dinner! Yummy! Bought tuna set and walloped one cookie, super yummy!

Annie, dolly,
this waiting game quite sian hor? Sis called me almost everyday, asking me time up already or not, ha ha ha! I also got a bit of constipation problem. Afraid that pushing will cause piles! Yikes!

hey cassey!

good idea!! actually hubby tried that earlier.but sophie ann always scrunches up her face and it makes her look like an old Polish guy or the local version would be - a toothless ah pek!

oh,sophie's pictures are up on kelly's blog as well.hubby was saying kyle looks so adorable and not skinny at all.

which package did you take with kelly?Package A?

i'm not sure if the photos she puts on the cd can be printed out by us at a later date...

cassey : i'm trying my best not to use the pacifier as well. but temptation is about to overcometh!!!

just fed her an hour ago and i can hear her stretching and doing her "eh" squirms..... her highness is getting ready to wake up again!

<font color="cc0099"> bubu~, I took up package B. I think those on the CD are good enough quality to be developed - but probably only up to 5R. Of course Kelly chose those of Kyle that aren't too bad! But those side-view of him resting his head on crossed arms, WHOOUUU... his ribcage was sticking out. Don't know if can copy from the proofing page and post here. So scary.

+ MUST GO SEE SOPHIE'S PICS AFTER THIS!!! She shares my name (kinda) so we have an affinity!!!
Kyle 'heh-heh's a lot and squirms and stretches and flaps his arms and stuff... like he's swimming... then he falls right back to sleep like nothing happened. Haha!</font>

hi deer deer,

i bought nursing bras from these online stores -

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/onlinestore.html

they currently have a 30% off if you order online.

also, this BP seller is very trustworthy.i bought nursing bras twice from this seller.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2492835.html?1244281253

comfort bras are the best.i wear it around the house with a pair of shorts and to bed with pyjama pants for easy nursing.

i also bought a sleep bra.very comfortable even through my engorgement period.

cassey : dont worry too much about the crying.i've caught myself hiding in the bathroom and crying when i'm really overworked and tired as heck.

guess it's part and parcel of becoming a new mummy.

flapping of arms - sophie does it like she's trying to fly.it was really cute at first but now when i see her doing that, a look or terror befalls as i never know if she's going to wake up or not.

sometimes after i feed her, burp her,change her diaper,cuddle her to sleep and put her down,i feel like all i have is 30mins before the vicious cycle begins again.

my goldfish's tank is situated near sophie's changing table. and i've caught my fish staring intently at sophie whenever i change her or hubby changes her.i think my goldfish is jealous as he used to be our psuedo child before sophie came along.

i used to move his tank to the coffee table and we would watch tv together and i would talk to him a lot and now i only say hi when i'm quickly dropping food into his tank.

<font color="cc0099"> bubu~, oh! SOPHIE'S SO SUPER DUPER CUTE &amp; GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I LOVE her wrinkled little hands! SO SO ADORABLE!!!! *HUG HUG HUG HUG HUG from Aunt Cassey!*

+ Ermm... Sorry. I'm really NOT a fish fan. So I shall ignore... DON'T SPANK ME pls!</font>

LFB- true hate tis waiting games... hubby told me he is a 42weeks baby &amp; i was thinking like tat i better go to work if our boy refuse to come out ...
but i don like the on off pain ....

woohooo!!! everybody!!!!!!! im back!!!

wow so many archives... glancing thru the archives.

caramelle,
yeah haha saw ur msg... u r absolutely right! by the time i saw ur msg, u r saying congrats to me le.
thanks for being proud of me.

guess junebabyboi has delivered?

congrats to capriho!!
congrats to split too!
congrats to bing!
congrats to bluedream!