(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

JessMa: Guess we all getting BH more and more often and intensive! Yeah, the wait is nearer to it's ending!

Just received the coconut husk mattress delivery, another item down! Was so afraid that I'll give birth that previous night, cos so much undone

Looks like Cassey is the only regular mummy! Yeah, keep it up, really encouraging to see your posts. Hopefully when TubbyMummy goes home, she will have more time to update us too.

Sweethalo: I'll try to login too!

Wonder should I just walk out to eat or cook noodle, the weather so hot.

sweethalo- i think by tat time most mommies be inside after they finished their confinement... qi7 gal going to be one mth already so fast.. & we still waiting

Jessma- tis pain not like las time i feel b4 leh .. wait pain then stop then pain then stop normally it will stop very fast but today dame painful leh

help help..ther a bee flying inside my room... cant move & got tis stupid insects (sob sob)

by the way, do anyone still wear their chain during delivery cos i don wish to take down my cross & ring

Annie: Call your dad or your mum to chase the bee away!

I've not been wearing jewellery, except maybe a chain when I go out. Better take them off

Dolly,ya guess so,but my gynae only came back to work on next Monday... Where you brought your coconut husk mattress?I brought form one.

Annie,if the bee didn't flying out then you walk outside your room first and open your door and window.. is it regular pain?if still pain until night then maybe you can go KKH for checkup.. see how is it..

Annie,better don't wearing jewellery during delivery.I forgot what's the reason liao but i remember during antanata class the mid wive told us and also don't makeup..

dolly- daddy go checkup at alexandra hospital for his kidney..mum working....
me waiting for it to fly out

i used to having my cross wif me since small... jialat will ask gyne can i have my cross wif me

JessMa: Bought mine at Taka last week during the 10% off days, it's cheaper than kiddy palace cos both offer 20% off, but Taka got additional 10%

deerdeer: I got CL instead, now then you order huh! :D

I stopped wearing my wedding band and engagement ring a few mths ago liao... scared kena stuck cannot take out... then few wks ago tried wearing ... but decided to take off after a few days later

Dolly,i see.. next time i can go there and see.. don't think kiddy palace got coconut husk mattress.. I did ask them when i brought form mattress..

Annie,you don't stay in your room before the bee fly out.. You endure with the pain first and keep the handpone beside you in case later need to call your husband..

Sweethalo, furthermore everytime we do a scan my baby likes to use his hands to cover his face. He is like so shy. So i have not seen his face for some time cos he has also engaged since abt 36 weeks hmmm.

Annie, I will also keep my crucifix and my rosary with me so that I can pray while I deliver. I want God to help me with a successful induction!=)

I just had lunch. Attempted to cook papaya and fish soup today cos I saw some not so ripe papayas at the market yesterday. But the skin inside orange already not white. Well next time really must choose the green ones. But the soup very sweet hee.

sweethalo- i put my wedding ring wif my cross & wore it ard my neck...

jessma- don know wher the bee now? las time white owl flied inside here & it was really fun seein my parents chased it out
asked my hubby if pain then cant go kkh how? can give birth inside the room ..he asked me KKH will refund us money if i deliver at home i said no then he said then must go kkh cos he paid $1.5k+ for me to deliver at kkh not at home ...hahahaahahaha

bbaugustine / annie : i was saying hail marys all night with my rosary in my hand while waiting to be fully dilated.i think it played a big part to help calm me down.....

JessMa: Kiddy palace sure have one, but their staff sometimes very blur, cos the other day we wanna buy at kiddy palace, the staff kepe telling us confidently that it is not coconut husk until a senior staff come to tell him that it is! Anyway, the coconut husk mattress cover is baby blue colour, not the normal white

bbaugustine- i still have my rosary hung inside my room even thought i not a roman catholic anymore..
& like to tease my hubby wif the extra good news bible Deuterocanonical chapter which is not found inside normal bible book..

hahahaa.... Annie,your husband so humor.. hope you feel better now.. you can use your laptop in hall instead of your room... since you don't know where is the bee now..can go for a lunch first.

tinybubu- jus Hail Mary??
i tot when we do prayers of the rosary it be the SIGN OF THE CROSS, THE APOSTLES'CREED, OUR FATHER, HAIL MARY, GLORY TO THE FATHER & HAIL HOLY QUEEN...
it really took me a hard time to remember all tat during the class

Annie: If it gives you comfort and help you relax, then of course bring along!
Perhaps tinybubu thinks only Mary will understand?

bbaug - yeah the 3D scan tt my gynae did also cannot see clearly cos bb kept covering his eyes and forehead with his arms... but after ytd's scan, I can sort of picture my small one better oredi...hahaha

BTW, dont start drinking the papaya soup too early cos u don't want oversupply before bb latches I think.

sweethalo, oohhh really? can have oversupply of milk? as in engorgement is it? anyway today is my first time drinking it. Just did it for fun to see how it taste like=)

dolly- maybe best to ask gyne can i carry my cross..

tinybubu/bbaugustine- u lucky yr hubby a catholic... las yr attendin the bible class i even got to argue wif the lecturer when he said mother mary didnt contribute anything i was very angry & said without mother mary ther wont be jesus ard..my hubby got to pull me aside

annie, why did you stop being a Catholic? cos of hubby?

My husband got baptised last year=) then I became preggie shortly after. Think it is God's plan.

bbaugustine- cos he wan to join his friend at New Creation Church.. i have a hard time switching to being a christian.. and he don wan to spend one year in the catholic class ...

so baptise wif him las oct at new creation church..
though m a christian now i still believe in Mother Mary

in fact b4 i got pregnant i saw eagle flying near my hse then during pregnancy i saw eagle total 4 times .. & this baby is related to it..

the sign of the cross got one eagle & this baby is a man & he is born in the yr of ox & too bad if he born in july as leo it be perfect...

sweethalo- go take cold shower like me.. i jus had mine.. 2nd cold shower.. luckily we not having confinement yet or else i sure kana scolded for taking so much shower

Annie: are you still having contraction? The last round when I had mine, I drink hot raspberry tea, seems to help a bit

Going to take a rest, waiting for tummy not so bloated first

dolly- now better not so pain but he beating me up on the tummy below...

i don have raspberry tea at home.. i had rebina & milo

u eat too much

OK, so looks like it's BH then, good for you! So are you going to celebrate your FIL bday?

Hehe, I just have a bowl of noodle, but after that I cut up that piece of water melon and have a little more than 2 slices of it, so nice
And I put the cold cold water melon skin to cool my face after that ... shiok!

dolly- no i not going ther ... but tummy on top got one big bump... dont know is it his foot or wat

watermelon skin can do facial meh... i thought shuld use cucumber ????

jessma- havent yet.. hubby ask me go order mcdelivery..anywher he be home soon...tis shelisa ah...still sleeping... or she pop out ..
i like bb to beat me as at least i knew he still ther

Annie,me too,i also like bb beat me..keke.. Watermelon skin can do facial also can eat.. mcdelivery?cook noodles at home better than mc..

Annie,i going out to buy dry shampoo liao... talk to you tomorrow.. ya,shelisa haven't reply my msg yet... keke... maybe dream about her bb ;p

dear mommies-
jus to check anybody having alot of watery milky discharge tat if walk will wet the panty liner & not leaking so much if sit down..

scare waterbag leaking

hey everyone,moms in mind website is having a 30% off all orders from their website!only till 08 June 09.

i ordered the nursing tea and 2 black nursing bras.

yay!