(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

congrats createjoy!!!

creamer.... best of luck tomorrow. have a smooth delivery.

eh... how gd is the milk tray compared to milkbags??

lovelytulips : there's a bp going on for the milk trays but it's quite ex compared to the price at the fair....

tubbymummy bought one...

and i think this is a better idea for me personally than milkbags.this is because my MIL and hubby can easily figure out how much to give Sophie in case i'm not around to breastfeed.

then later on, can freeze pureed food once Sophie starts weaning.

tinybubu, so we pump into a bottle and then pour the contents into the tray hor? so how to thaw?

take the number of cubes needed and put inside a bottle?

Congrats to all mummies that have popped! i started the vinegar trotters yesterday after 1 week plus.. oo.. love it so much, didnt know trotters taste so good. my first time eating trotters

skylermum : here is the bp thread -

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2445415.html

it's sold by mum's fairy. each frozen cube is exactly one ounce. and then after it's frozen, just pop it into a ziplock bag.if you're thinking of feeding baby EBM, this will help to save money in the long term.Also, it gives you exact quantities, so no need to waste extra EBM because once we thaw the EBM, and if baby cannot finish, must throw away....

hahah.actually mine also... but i've asked the seller and she says the milk trays come with lids so no need to worry about contamination...

Been quite some time since i login.

Congrat to all mummies that had popped and a smooth delivery for all waiting to deliver.

Re:Confinement
This time round i broke all confinement rules kekeke. The moment i reach home, went to shower with warm water, on the fan (rotate dont blow directly) and air-con. The weather is really KILLER. Lucky for the pass 2 nights it had been raining so day time is more bearable

I still remember for my #1, i only shower with herbal water, never on fan and air-con *FAINT*

Re:Bfing,
Now i am facing more ss than demand. Cause i had been pumping when Josef was admitted to the hospital for janudice. After he discharge i still continue to pump cause he doesnt want to latch and i feel more assure when i see how much bb is drinking.

Buttttttttttttttttttttttttttt, my right breast doesnt respond to pump. End up blocked duct even tot my malay massage lady will clear the blockage for me everday. Yesterday she advise that i should latch bb cause my breast doesnt respond well to pump. Otherwise i will face with more blocked duct n infection if i dont clear. That send SHIVER down my spine. So since last nite i had been latching. Heng heng bb Josef is willing to latch on after some struggle. Guess its bb's survial instinct. Now i am trying to stablise my ss basing on demand.

The lesson i learn from this whole incident, "Do not depend on the pump until your ss is stablise"

Hope my experience will help all bfing mummies.

My baby after last nite check up she has been kicking and this morning too.. So i called up gynae to clarify he wanted me to admit is becos of my feedback on baby lesser movement for past das or becos of 2cm dilate. He said he take my comment seriously on baby movement is lesser cos he is very concern on this topic. He mention if im not comfortable to admit, den go to his clinic for a CTG check again tmr. But before he hang up, he said anyway is about 2-3days time also. I think he meant i also abt to pop within this timeframe ba..

Congrats to createjoy!!

createjoy
congrats!! update us soon.

jackie
my #2 confinement also don bother so much liao. actually for my #1, it's equally bad too.

motherhood fair
what diapers are on promo ?

creamer: Good to hear that baby is kicking again, perhaps earlier on she was in another position? If she continues to be active, then better still, no need to induce
Welcome back to the waiting game!

hi mummies..

juz came back from checkup..doc say baby nw is 2.8kg and dilated 2cm and also head too low..she ask me to induce today..shocking news for me and my hubby..didnt expect it..

so ltr at 2pm i will be inducing my baby..hope everything goes well and fine..

Sweethalo, when I was looking at your chart. I realised that all the mummies above me have popped. goodness me. and my little one still wanna stay inside-very comfy. And he is making me hungry all the time. Yesterday I had to wake up in the middle of the nite to eat! Didn't sleep well.

BBjun, I am still waiting to pop lor. Trying to be patient. Hopefully this time augustine spend in the womb is fruitful for him. Now the tummy so big very uncomfortable. Even waking up to pee is painful cos i am aching all over. Hope the wait will be over soon.

Creamer, congrats you are going to see your little one soon. I am going to see gynae later. Hopefully, I would have some dilation also. This sat I am officially 40 weeks!

Congrats to createjoy also! But how come she had to induce and emergency C section?
No news from Bing yet?

Dolly, now you got more time to shop huh? baby not arriving yet. Take care and try to recover from your running nose.

LFB, I have been experiencing braxton hicks as well but so far baby show no signs of coming out yet haha. Sometimes the tummy hardens into a square too!

bbpotato,
i got ur number & noted your request. will check & text u later when i reach expo.

tinybubu & sweethalo,
i m going down after my checkup today. u can pm me your hp# b4 3pm if u want to buy but i c how many can i buy also cos they only limit to 50 customers. i will text u if they allow me to buy >1 or if i can find some mummies to help me to buy provided if they dont mind helping.

seems like e trend is those dilated @ 2cm are asked to induce.

so many going to induce these few days.

junebabyboi09, wish u a smooth and fast delivery

has been reading the thread.. congrats to all mummies who popped!
i am playing waiting game too.. yday visit to gynae, bb is 3.3-3.4kg, turning 39 wks on fri.. gynae can tell i very heavy and tired.. done VE, no dilation yet... i asked him abt induce, he suggest to induce one wk later if bb still dun wan to come out.. so i hv booked appt next wed am to induce.. hopefully these few days, zach decides to come out the 'natural way'..

11_beans
i oso got that pain.. gynae say its bcoz bb quite low liao.. pressing on ur pelvis...

Dolly.. haha.. she naughty naughty leh. Think missed gynae visit lor. Im so glad she active again, also dun wish to induce if i can have it naturally. So see wat gynae said after tmr checks again..

Junebaby, u same same as me 2cm dilate. U induce cos baby hea too low huh?

bbaugustine, bb is too comfy inside liao.. hee Update us after yr checks later.

Chris38, u have same edd as me leh. U choose to induce ah, not waiting for edd? Hope yr zach will pop the natural way before next wed.

creamer
actually i am a bit apprehensive too.. on one hand, if i wait until EDD or later, i worry zach gets too heavy that i hv prob pushing him out, on the other hand, i scare induce may not be successful.. if u were me, will u wait or induce?

I had delivered my son on 31-May @ Mt A
Now resting at home

Delivery Via : C-Section
Wt : 3.035 kg
Ht : 51 cm
Hd : 35 cm
BB's Name :Lennon

wow..congrats to all the new mummies and so excited for all those mummies gonna standby to pop..

Me jus went gynae yest at 38 weeks 2 days...gynae did VE and said i can still go japan and come back...

Haiz..so still in the waiting game...no labour signs yet! when's my princess coming? cant wait...

Congrats to Capriho on delivery of Lennon!!

Chris38, yr inducing date is only 2 days away from your edd, baby weight wll not have much big diff from there. Nw till next week still got 6 more days to go, u never knows mayb zach may pop the nautual way before next wed since he is yr 2nd kid. Mayb you shall see how these days goes.

creamer
actually when i ask abt induce.. the gynae asked when, i got impulse to say today or tmr.. hehe.. but gynae advise to give bb one wk to try so i said ok lor.. he oso agree with me zach may not come out on edd and end up got to induce too.. i really hope he co-operate the next few days and save me the headache..

<font color="aa00aa">Chris38
hee our edd few days apart only, i turn 39 weeks next wednesday..

esp when walking, the pain quite sharp and really feels like pressure pushing there.. hmmm

they say first child usually early one leh.. maybe i'm getting too paranoid.. cant wait to see the bb though... carry the bump around in this hot weather also quite a kille.. i think i will go nuts and break all the rules during confinement sia~ how to tahan...!!!

seeing gynae tomorrow, hope got good news !! and also thinking whether to start ML from next monday.. already extended 1 week this week.. heh

Came back to work cos too hot at home! haaa</font>

Fifi, the paternity leave is not compulsory one. Some company didnt even have. My hubby 2 days only. U better check with yr company. But child care is 6 days by MOM rules.

agree wif creamer, it depends on individual company.. like for govt sector for police, my sis hubby r entitle a mth leave to accompany the wife depending on his rank..

So many mummies already popped!!Congrats to Creamer &amp; Createjoy &amp; junebabyboi09 &amp; ahnetsan!!!!!

Annie,ya so excited for shelisa,i think not too long to wait for her... hehee....

Annie.. wah a month! A qtr of our maternity leave leh. Those hubby who saw this will regret not choosing govt sector before family planning. wahaaa!!

Gonna buy my lunch now. hungry!

creamer- my bro in law been in police after his O level &amp; both my sister also in police force after dipolma ... bro in law was on TV las yr for crime watch...

Just woke up...

bbaugustine: I'm trying to sleep more to recover, might not be able to shop. Below quite pain when wake up at night leh!

Creamer: Yeah! Happy for you, no need to induce, our EDD quite close too, maybe will meet at MtA! haha

Junebabyboi: Creamer also 2cm dilated leh, but dun need to induce,do you hv other sign? It's like more than 2 weeks before EDD

capriho88: Congrats!

jessma- shelisa also a bit sian on waiting too.. tis game is really too long... my boy must not be out tomorrow as tomorrow is the old man(FIL) birthday...

fifincash- phew so tat mean it alrite is i sleep like a pig... still got an hour then hubby be out... going pionner mall shopping... take a long walk then hope bb will pop out soon

Annie / Jessma, haha.. shelisa tot i pop liao. But i tell her also still waiting. She now worried abt baby didnt move for the past half an hour but its too short to tell anything. Tell her to monitor for today see how first. wait, now she say baby wake up after shaking. haa..

Dolly, so yr edd is 8 June liao huh? Yup we may meet at Mt A hor.. So u got any symptoms other than the BH?

Annie: Dun worry too much abt those myths, most of them not true. Sleep well while you can!

Creamer: My EDD still hanging in the air, but as I feel more BH nowadays and baby seems to be pressing down more, maybe it's time?
Will check w gyane this Sat if baby is engaged.