(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

caramelle- he having his reservist in the air force camp.. last time he is a sign on now no more after inside for 10yrs but when he do reservist he got to wear his air force attire & go to the tengah air bass at CCK.. not so bad nearer to my hse

jessma- qi7 mom goingto be one mth soon & she still havent pop out.. we cant even overtake her...

yah i added the XO 1st so taste nicer... then pour away the xo & add salt & light soya sauce & deep fried...
biscuit not so bad as sometimes i have milo...

congrats Tubbymummy

hi all mummies!

Thks for all your well wishes!!

I had delivered my boy on 1st June at 5.58pm at TMC

gynae - Dr Eunice Chua
Baby's weight - 3.12kg
Length - 49kg
Head circumference - 33cm

well my labour story:

30 may - went for appt, realise 2 cm dilated, gynae gave the option either to wait or induce and i choose to induce on the 1st june

1 june, 8.15am, chk in to TMC and did the admission. At this point, no show and contraction, waterbag not burst too

8.45am - send to labour ward for the necc preparation

9am - send to delivery ward, gynae came and only 3 cm dilated (kind of slow for 2nd birth).. hmm..

9.30 to 10am - administer epi

10.10am - gynae came to break my waterbag, told me labout shld take ard 4 hrs

2pm - gynae came agn, but i am only 4cm dilated! gosh!.. my cervix really taking a long while to dilate

4pm - ask for the midwife to chk on dilation and only 5cm dilated.. was so disappointed, hubby start to make arrangment to pick up my ger from childcare thinking at the rate i am dilating, most prob won't be able to deliver by 6pm.

5.20pm - gynae came, viola! said i am fully dilated!! yippie!, midwives started to prepare me for delivery, practise pushing

5.55pm - started the real push, gave 1 big hard push and the boy is out at 5.58pm!! phew!! wat a relief!...

no epitosomy was done, gynae said it was a small tear..

discharging today, so far not much pain from the tear yet..

will try to update once i settle dwn again..

Good luck and have a smooth delivery to all mummies to be!!! Cheerios!!!

Annie,haha... ya lor... i just sms her.. she said today 3pm going to see gynae see whether her bb engaged or not..we just wait for her good news.. i see.. maybe next time i try to cook the fried chicken wing too.. i don't know how to cook actually but plan to learn from my mum after my confinement.. :D My friend's classmate also gave birth liao,they plan today c-section but yesterday already gave birth.

annie,
since u started HL liao then might as well stay at home bah

jam75,
my naughty bb still not engage as of last sat.. been nagging at her to move down..

bbsara, dolly and bbaugustine,
no packing list for me but I already packed my bag with 3 sets of PJs..guess shd be enough since u ladies said 2..

bbaugustine,
yup belly heavy and bb like pressing on lower part since the beginning of this week..morning my hubby send me to work, evening I make my way home. my gynae encourage me to walk more so gravity can pull my bb down to be engaged..
I'm lucky not to get aches but I cannot sleep well at night.. toss and turn plus my stretchmark belly is very itchy..

tubbymum,
Congratulations to you!!!

pigletgirl,
wow.. 5cm in 1 hour.. that is fast..

jessma- i started watching my parents & maid cook when i was in primary school.. & learn alot frm my ex boyfriend mum who teach me how to cook peranakan dishes... she a really good cook ...
as we r frm a big family we must learn to survive & be independent..

even my nieces started frying eggs when she was in pri 1... now the second niece keep asking me when my bb born she take care for me & i said no u better concentrate on yr PSLE..

chidori, my bb engage 2 wks ago but oso still no sign of poping out leh...i walk quite abit leh so mayb walking do help like yr gynae say!

Dolly, not sure if i should go for the Motherhood exhibition. I am sure it will be crowded. Nowadays tummy so big, very uncomfortable to walk around for long periods of time and I wanna avoid crowds. I am not sure if baby wants to come out after this weekend. Hopefully he cooperate and come out by his due date or else I have to discuss with doc the options and think about what to do hmmm. Tmw seeing gynae, will have to see what he says. Eh you can PM me your no.? I will update you if i give birth hee.

Annie, how heavy is your baby now? Yes i also hope my baby pop soon. Getting tired of this waiting game hee. Your hubby is very nice, rush home to keep you company. I think he is scared you get bored staying at home.

Is TubbyM's hubby caucasian? Her baby's name is rather unique. Congrats TummyM on arrival of baby gal!=)

Congrats Pigletgir1 on arrival of baby boy! Baby is of a good weight. Have a good rest and happy feeding baby=)

hi mummies, much appreciate!! juz settle dwn at home, confinement lady is here too..

haha.. in the end, we manage to get my husband's cousin to pick up my ger and bring her to the hospital to see her di di..

ya, its either whn the midwife made a mistake earlier on when the dilation cld be more than 5cm or the 5cm really dilated w/i an hr... i was very shocked too.. but really thank god!! luckily manage to deliver before my gynae knock off... i wld hv felt so insecure knowing she has knocked off for the day..

ok.. got to rest.. this 2nd delivery really wear me out physically, whole body aching and keep having the fainting spells...

catch up agn soon!!

bbaugustine- know las appt on 18may bb is 2.98kg now no idea...

hubby scare i cry again... cos don know y but all tis waiting game make me nervous & i cry

annie, i oso tink waiting games reall stress leh...like mi take ML since mon but now & then kip on waiting & fren, colik & family kip asking & labour symptoms more stress!!sometime middle of the nite oso scared got bloddy show or water bag burst!

jam75- tats y i was thinking going back to work is better ..
as when we at work we wont tink of bb popping out... 3pm... got to take shower again & wait for hubby.. he promised buy ice cream for me...
now let me have cold stuff but must share wif him

congrats to Pigletgir1, Tubbymummy & blurmom!

jam75,
u seeing woody tmr morning? i m seeing him in the afternoon @ SK. i also suspect he going on holiday this weekend. like u say if we sekali popping on weekend how?? dunno who is his coverer also hor... we better ask him tmr... :D

comfort,
i also dunno why he take my blood test cos usually blood test is done at the 5th mth but he didnt want to take mine that time. u done swap test already? my feel is he is waiting for reasons to get me to go for c-sect so a lot of test for me, he KIV until now bah?

any mummies going to expo motherhood fair tmr? i took leave tmr but dunno to go or not or to wait till weekend? cos i receive mailer b4 (http://motherhood.eh.sg/mhex2009/dailysp/index1.html) that they got nursing bra selling at $16.95 (original $33.90) for daily special. dunno the nursing bra is tmr or which day offer. i dont buy newspaper everyday so if any kind mummies/mtb saw it on straits time life, pls let me know k cos i can check my emails via iphone even when i m outside!!
btw, u can check out some offers via http://202.172.42.200/motherhood/wed.pdf

dolly,
so u have gotton ur diaper bag? think ur hubby will start to carry diaper bag instead of handbag liao.. hehehe.. :p

Superbee,

me going down to e motherhood fair as bringing my boy down for e Little Big Club show on friday.

need to get my bb cot, hvn't bot yet. if no good buy then will setup e old playpen for use.

Congrats Pigletgir1!! Have a good rest!thanks for sharing your birth story to us!!

Annie,good girl!!i should learn from you!my mum always ask me learn how to cook,not for others at least good for myself..i plan to learn it too...

any ladies bought the MIM sling? I got one hand down from friend but I'm not sure how to use it. cannot find instructions on their website too.. anyone can help?

jessma- aiyoh so late then learn..

good news shelisa bb engaged now 3.1kg but cervix not open but soften ..got mild contration ..yipee we wont have to wait long

Continue to work is better at least dun need to think too much, but of course provided the work is not stressfull physically and mentally.

bbaugustine: PM you my contact liao

Superbee: Yeah, gotten the Allerhand diaper bag with hubby during the Taka sale, he chose the colour himself

chidori: If MIM is in the exhibition, just go down and ask for demo loh, dun buy also can mah
I ask for demo at Vivo last Sat at the Pupsik pushcart, and another mum bought and use it on the spot.

does any1 has a cure for blocked nose? my hubby having SERIOUS block nose everyday. after bath will sneeze very loud for quit long. in the middle of the night , if wake up to go toilet, he cant sleep back for hours cos the nose block, making him very terrible... somemore he always drink many water, i oso no noe y like this.

he say nose like got much dirt and need to sneeze out, hope u guys have a way for me... this is happening everyday so c doc oso no use cos medicine finish still come back.

hope that there be a way to cure it completely

hey all,

jus back from gynae... still borderline high BP, but gynae says still ok...

gynae say bb weight is 3.3-3.4kg! which i was like HUH, cos last week was 2.7kg nia!! he even asked me if ive been stuffing food.

did VE, and was put on ctg, during ctg, felt a familiar pain feeling at the bottom of the tummy, and realised it's like menstrual cramp kinda feeling...

ctg results show dat im having mild contractions...

gynae see me again for the second time, did VE AGAIN! and say he will see me at hospital tonight and will deliver tmr!!! me and hb were shocked lor, i was especially super shocked and kept asking my gynae, "u sure bo?"

now my back super aching pain and my sides feel aching pain as well... still having the menstrual kinda crampy feeling.

so now resting and later will finish packing my hosp bag and later hb will be doing cot bed...

tubbym,
congrats!!

sweethalo,
think i cant meet u for robinsons sale le and cant take desitin creamy from u on dat day, cos im gg to hosp tonight le...

dunno hw many cm dilated, i din ask.

nw like nt comfortable and pain pain like dat.

not really excited, more of scared and shocked leh.

dunno wat time to report to hosp yet, wait for gynae to call me, unless i super pain, den i will call him.

chidori,
don't think MIM is participating this time. u can see the mailer link that i attached earlier posting. however, u can find the instruction from this website
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/cradlehowto.html
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/snugglehowto.html
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/lyingdownhowto.html
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/hipcarryhowto.html
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/kangaroohowto.html
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/piggybackhowto.html

dolly,
oh u went to taka sale last weekend? i went too but didnt buy anything for #2 but buy a waterbottle n hand carry bag for my #1... now my #1 happily carrying the bag to my parents place every day.

bbPotato,
u going tmr? i saw from mailer that playpen got sale but not sure if bb cot will have. what is the little big club show ah?

jam75,
u so fast start ML? i still hanging around in office but i holiday mood loh. surf net, go tea break and play restaurant city @ FB every day.

ahnet,
u going to deliver tmr liao? wow wow finally it's your DAY! exciting hor.. all the best & a smooth delivery!!

Superbee,

nope, going on Fri, hope still got promo

The Little Big Club show is by the Hit Entertainment, got Bob the Builder, Barney, Fireman Sam etc.

ahnetsan,
congrats!! have a safe delivery!!

superbee,
thanks alot for your links. .must go try out.. else got to make a trip down..

caramelle,
mind given by ppl so make do with it and try out first..

ahnetsan, how come bb wt suddenly shot up from 2.7kg to 3.3-3.4kg? Wow, delivering tmr
you b able to c ur bb soon.

Wish you have a safe and smooth delivery and update us your birth story soon.

Annie, relax don't worry. The baby will have to come out sooner or later. Just focus on occupying yourself and not think so much. I have also been waiting for baby to come out. I just take this time to relax, read, watch TV and take a slower pace. My gynae say my baby was easily 3kg when I went to see him last week but he didn't say baby will grow too big. I think you just continue to eat healthily.

Anetsan, you going to give birth liao? so exciting. Have a smooth delivery!

Thanks Dolly. received your contact liao=)

ahnetsan : heheh.you sound like me when my gynae told me to go home and pack/shower and see him at hospital in a few hours.

you should call your hospital to check if the room you selected is available or not...

wow ahnet! so fast .. heheh... good weight for bb too.. wishing u a smooth and happy delivery..hehe

All this is kinda making me nervous about going to my appt on Sat... better quickly pack and fill up the pre reg form as Chidori said...ehhehe

today is a super hot day!! arrghh

superbee, ya will gO c him 2moro morning...i oso scared i will pop dis few days so i beter chk wif him 2moro...i oso suspect he going oversea!

ahnetsan: All the best tonight, dun worry too much and RELAX!

superbee: yeah, went Taka on Sat,bought the coconut husk mattress and Allerhand diaper bag.

thank you all for the well wishes.

tinybubu,
the whole thing jus happened so quickly lor...i was like HUH HUH all the way at the clinic *shocked

Ahnet,

think when u reach there, e nurse/midwife will check hw many cm u r dilated and stripped u to a CTG machine

dun b nervous, it's e big day we all been waiting for.

<font color="cc0099"> <font size="+1">CONGRATS, BLURMOM!!! I thought you would've popped on the first!! Come back soon!</font>

Been so weary yesterday and today. Hubby back at work and when he returns late at night he's tired and cannot really help with Kyle.
So I get my longest 3-hr sleep in the mornings when mum helps take Kyle once she wakes, suns him and then brings him back for his next feed. *mums are the best!!*

Re: Kyle's NB shoot
Hmm... I've got the blog open, but haven't seen anything yet leh. Strange. Shall go explore in a while.

<font size="+1">CONGRATS TO TUBBYM~ ON SKYLA'S ARRIVAL!</font>
Bit late to reply seeing you prob won't see this until several days later. But really! Kyle's really skinny in the shots. Those of him with only the knitted 'pants' on a black backgound, can see his skinny shoulder and limbs and bony ribs. Msged Kelly said he's too skinny.. even she said not too bad la, <u>just a bit on a slim side</u> *WAIL!* Now his belly's getting really round and his cheeks are slowly plumping up. So pinchable!!!

dolly &amp; sweethalo, I think Kyle was born long and skinny, that's why. He looks more mature already... so I guess that's not ideal for the shoot. Perhaps he put on weight a bit slowly cos the breastfeeding didn't get off to a great start...? But nvm! Then it prob makes it easier to choose nice pics since the naked ones are all yeech!

<font size="+1">Congrats, Pigletgirl!</font> Enjoy your little one!

bbAug, yes. Tubbym's hubby is Scottish.

chidori, check youtube for MIM sling instructions. I have their demo. vcd, but sis said she found video on youtube that was very good too. Let me know how you go! Hope you find it.

<font size="+1">ahnet~</font>!!! So exciting! So quick huh?! Don't worry abt what to expect... you'll be told what to do. Most of the work is done by the midwives anyway... we just wait thru the contractions until they indicate it's time to push! We're rooting for you... go go go! Pop pop POP!