(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

tubbym
i also delivered in Mt A. actually there is no restriction at all. in fact, on their tag for visiting hours, it's stated 8.30am - 8.30pm. so no prob for your parents to stay there the entire day. my parents plus my #1 and hb stayed the entire day there.

Annie,i see.. so what's your birth plan?natural w/o epi??since you got drug allergy right..maybe you and your sister can share 1 aircon in the morning or if you really felt hot then just paid $30 more to your parents to cover your aircon fee..

Bing,sure i will send your regards to shelisa,hehe~~ she is fine now,we all play waiting game,me and annie waiting for shelisa give birth first after that my turn then annie turn... kekeke...so we push her faster.. ;D

Amk_gal,some ppl said if boy then give birth earlier,gal then later but some of my aunties told me maybe depends on our menses period.so not sure.. we just wait loh... That's time when DR TAN ask me whether wanna do VE i said no at first place,after that my husband said better do it that's why... ya,it's painful but bearable..later when during labour we still got to do it.. last time i always wondering how is the feel when do VE,now at least no question mark liao...ya our EDD only diff 1 week got possibility on the same day also.. now start a bit exciting liao..hehe..

ahnet/sweethalo/crystal, my procedure @10am, so my parents want to give it a couple of hours or so for me to get out of OT recovery room, settle back into room, have a bit of personal time with hubby and baby, before they come in afternoon. I'm taking 1-bedded, so I think they might be more lenient. But just now that lady on the line was super firm with her answer of 11am-2pm and 6-8pm, strictly no visitors in between. Was wondering if this is because there are now confirmed H1N1 cases, so they want to be more strict again??

baby sara, haha, that's why, I was so surprised that day when I wanted to valet, and the valet looked at me, completely uninterested, and pointed me towards the general car park, and I realised there were several lots available! Guess all the visitors were chased out before 2pm...

TubbyMummy... excited?? hehe.... tomorrow this time you will see your little one!!!!
I think the visiting hrs are for non-related pple. if it's immediate family mbrs, i think they allow - that's for TMC. Immediate family mbrs will be from 8am to 8pm while visitors will be that 2 ranges.

visiting hours also differentiate between family members or friends one meh? or mayb they impose the new rule due to H1N1... i'm hoping that when it's my turn, they won't be so strict... since i'm still 3 weeks away from EDD...

Mummies / MTB,
CONGRATS to mummies who gave birth.

Trying to cut down time spend on laptop/internet to spend more time with my girl before pop.

Looking for cotton and bean sprout husk to make pillow? Do let me know if any1 have idea where can I get it.
ask spotlight and golden dragon both dun have.

lovelytulips, hehe, quite excited, can finally see how baby looks like!
Hope MAH also got the same logic as TMC when it comes to timing... I think that time my friend at TMC was really in the orange alert period, cos even the parents were not allowed to go in until 12noon sharp, when visiting hours were open. My friend had to go downstairs and kick up a big fuss before the PR personnel came to appease the situation and allow the parents in haha.

sweethalo, haha, ya, maybe it's that woman. What, Betty is it? But thought she got attitude change liao, dunno who was saying...??

TubbyMummy,for 1-bedded actually no limitation on the visitors/visiting hrs.. maybe you can check with the nurse again..

Thanks Jess, ya I think I'll do that, easier to ask when I'm already there...

Thanks Huajing! Yours also coming soon... By when must you tell your doc if you want epi or GA?

tubbym,
jiayou tmr! update us wif ur birth story when you haf settled down!
and pics of bb too!!

so wat are you going to haf for dinner later?

ahnet, how you know I'm planning dinner for later? Hehehe... dunno eat what leh... Thought of going out for nice dinner on my last night of freedom, but feel very tired to go out (back aching like mad), but eat at home like super boring.... dilemma....

tubbymummy,
yup next mon, gynea note down GA but I told him I want epi. he said I just need to inform the nurse on the day itself will do.

enjoy your dinner tonight and eat more. :p

tubbym,
cos u haf to fast at midnight leh... so of cos must haf a nice dinner on ur last day of freedom mah.

ya eat at home very boring... besides, you will be eating at home for the next whole month. so go out and haf a nice dinner... but find a place where it requires less walking.

tinybubu,
My cramps like to come during my sleeping time. But not yet hourly type. Think my bb still dun want to come out. Thanks for the info, shall observe if not no time for epi. hehe

Bing,
Show time! It's ur turn to motherhood. Congrats & have a smooth delivery

TubbyMummy: Wow, now your turn, and I thot we will be giving birth around the same time! Now my EDD is close to Huajing though.

Huajing: If you are choosing epi and GA, then take epi lah, at least can see baby straight away!

dolly, well u never know, something could happen tonight, and I'll still see you at the hospital tomorrow or the day after! Hehe...

sweethalo, I'll check out on Sat. 3 nights stay. I think.

ahnet/sweethalo, on sunday I went to stuff my face at Kuishinbo buffet liao (even sashimi hehe), so today I can't think of anything else that I really wanna eat... Either go somewhere nice, or ask hubby to cook me a nice dinner hehe... Shall see what he feels like. If he say go old airport road hawker, I'll tell him to go by himself. Chay!

sweethalo- hehehehehehe yah loh i was wondering will i stil be able to log in after i deliver
kekekekkeeke

tubbymummy- have a smooth delivery... love to hear frm u soon

bbaugustine- i dare not eat too much nowadays as i scare i have to go caserean delivery if bb too big..

jessma- i wan to go natural birth without any injection
its ok i will try to shower as much as i can to keep myself cool.. u must huri up pop out soon

jus finished cooking dinner & having fried chkn wing ..having lunch cum dinner... so two meals a day

tubbym,
haha old airport rd hawker??? ask ur hb to go himself la... 0_0"
somemore it's so warm and hot sure sweaty one...

hw abt chocolate buffet at fullerton? yum yum haha

or go Astons Prime? for good steak or lamb chop?

actually I don't plan to abstain from seafood leh, never thought about it. Unless my mum secretly purposely don't cook seafood for me haha. But the fish and papaya soup for increasing BM, that's considered seafood also right??

OOooooohhh.... STEAK....

tubbym,
ur mum managed to find green papaya is it?

my mil never mentioned abt cooking fish n papaya soup leh despite i told her dat day... shit!! must tell my hb to tell her again!

yeah steak... my fav... yum yum.

I think for operation, seafood to avoid means Prawns and crabs or squids...hehee

So maybe u can go hv a nice chilli crab meal tonight?

ahnet, ya ya, you better ask your hubby to remind your MIL! Sounds like a lot of ppl say it really helps with supply lor, so better drink. My area has a few of those super old fashion "grocery" shops, and I think my mum mentioned she saw one Indian shop having a lot of those green papayas! Hopefully by the time she buys, they still have. Can't buy much also right, cos they'll get ripe if we just leave it there?

sweethalo, no no, I had chilli crab twice in the last month haha... A bit scared liao heehee...

Ahnet= if u delivering at TMC, think they will serve it to you as part of the hospital meals... hehehe

Maybe u hv to give ur MIL the recipe... she may not hv heard of such thing

TubbyM - ooo.. in that case hv a nice steak ba... how abt Lawry's ?

sweethalo, I've never been to Lawry's for steak u know... Wanted to go a long time ago, then my sister said it was overated, so never did go haha... Actually, my hubby does a very good steak, maybe can convince him to whip up a nice candlelight dinner wahaha... But the good cuts of meat can only buy at like those good Cold Storage outlets or Market Place leh... Wah, the other day saw some really nice pieces of wagyu at Paragon's Market Place.

bbPotato, ya, quite big hor? about 3.4kg... And tall too, 52cm
So far the biggest and tallest in our June list!

Hey tubbymummy! Best of luck for your procedure tomorrow!!!!! :D Feel so excited for you!!!... Finally pregnancy is going to be soon over for you while the rest of us continue our waiting game........
Cant wait to see your bb Skyla too haha..

Take care okies!

sweethalo,
wah chilli crab!! yum!! esp with the man tou!!! i like the one at Defu Lane one... heehee mayb i shall go there again before i pop!

tubbym,
i smsed my mum, ask her to cook the papaya fish soup for me... den she got kan cheong when she received my sms, she tot i gg to give birth!! 0_0" den when she see clearly, chey, it's abt papaya soup...

but i haf to tell her wat kinda fish... diao.. how i knw sia?

yeah lor, skali all the papayas ripe le den how? but if we dun buy alot, den wat if it runs out of stock den how??? wah i din knw those indian shops got leh... my mum was saying she saw market selling though. hopefully she can get too.

ya lor, daylon so tall, think cos inherit the height from mummy and daddy!! haha and really a big boy for 37wks. heehee. cant wait for blurmom to upload pics!!

wow, candlelight dinner sia... nice!
wah wagyu... best!!

TubbyM - then ask him to cook for u ba... I like the spinach thingy they serve at lawry's ... went there like many many moons ago... when I was still working..hahahha

Serene22, thanks a lot babe! Will update you tomorrow hehe

ahnet, your mum very cute! Haha... tell her to use threadfin should be ok. You know, the "ngor hee"? Buy the fish bones from market and boil the green papaya with it. My mum said she bought the fishbones and freeze, in case other day cannot find. Think kikismom posted the recipe here some time ago, got to put a bit of ginger and spring onions I think, to get rid of any fishy smell... Otherwise if you google, can also find the recipe somewhere I think.

Kikismom mentioned the papayas must be completely green outside, and the flesh is white colour. I also wondering lor, if don't buy more, then later cannot find then how?? My dad said those shops catering to the Indian and Malay community, usually will sell, cos they use in their cooking. Not sure how true...

Wah lau, hungry again...

tubbym,
yeah i remb kikismom got post before and i got take down somemore... jus dat i dunno where i put the paper.

haha yeah, got recipe from bbpotato le. heehee

shall ask my mum to buy ngor hee then.. cos i tell her threadfin, she dunno wat's dat... in chinese i also dunno... den bbpotato say it's gor3 hee2 in hokkien.

hmm, since ur dad says those indian/malay shops will usually sell, den i think no need to stock up ba.. unless got a way to keep the papayas stay unripe?

i also hungry le..

sweethalo,
think my mum wont buy those fish heads one... she very scare of those heads. dunno why she so weird.

bbPotato, thanks!
Will try to post pictures when I can.

ahnet, ooh good that bbpotato has given u the recipe. Offhand I also can't remember hehe... The thing my dad said about indian/malay shops, dunno true or not leh...

sweethalo, yalor, sure will ripen right? Then will feel quite stupid for having many ripe papayas at home hahaha...

yeah lor, so many ripe papayas at home, eat until lao sai later!! i only know of ways to ripen fruits faster, but dunno of any way to make fruits not ripe!! haha

mayb jus trust ur dad abt the malay/indian shops thing? if dun haf, den ask ur dad to go find? haha

tubbym, sms someone who has ur number when u pop tmr ok!
meanwhile, enjoy ur candlelight dinner.

i agree that lawrys' food is nothing to shout about. and the entire restaurant uses foreign staff and they actually have some difficulty understanding english!!?

sweethalo, for some reason, I had a sudden craving for sweet potato fries! So hubby has gone to Suntec in search of them for me hehe... Then go Carrefour to see if got nice steak or not

Firstmum, really ah? I thought this kind of place should employ service staff of a certain standard... Which leads me to my pet peeve: I hate it when ignorant service staff think they're right, and start "correcting" you when you order something, when they are the ones who are pronouncing it wrongly. Yeah, I'm anal. Wahaha