(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

sweethalo, thank u for ur comforting words..
so tt really means i must take my maternity leave earlier! ..

been mia for quite a while.. cos the laptop screen spoils and now is always flickering.. quite irritating to read and use.. and as usual, office blocks access to forum..

anyway, congrats to all mummies who have given birth to their little bundles of blessings..

this week is my last day in office.. sick and tired of working.. will be on ML from next mon onwards.. and then i think i will be very active online playing the waiting game.. who is doing the updating table? i can take over from next weeks onwards.. but only till i am due leh..

oh.. as for my little gal, she is 3.4kg at 37wks.. still putting on half a kilo every 2 wks.. when gynae did the u/s, he commented that the cheeks were very chubby.. like michelin.. i am still not engaged yet.. gynae wants me to try for natural unless my bb is 4kg and above.. i half hearted abt this.. think i rather do c-sec as i got low pain threshold

Testing

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induce</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>7Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>8Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>KohChengHuat</TD><TD>12Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>KohChengHuat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>13Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>16Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BenjaminTham</TD><TD>23Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H</TD><TD>26Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>KohChengHuat</TD><TD>27Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Brayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wah managed to do it... hahaa... Since I might be the last here to pop.. thought i wld help out with the table ... only worry was that I dono how to do it...hehehe

Phew ... thankfully quite easy :p

<font color="cc0099"> YAY!!! <font size="+1">THANKS, sweethalo!!!!</font>

whoa... my NB shoot v hard to choose pics. dad &amp; mum look terrible. Kyle J's plumped out nicely in the last 2 days after his first growth spurt. But during the shoot, his body was WAAAAYY too skinny - looks emaciated in the topless shots. Prob have to go with all the cocoon &amp; peanut shots.

Sweethalo: Thanks for updating!

Mummy Ash: Gynae started to show me calcium deposit 3 weeks ago, and that time the scan show I'm week 38 (I'm week 38 for the past 4 weeks) so gynae was telling me that placenta getting old liao. I was shock and wanna take ML too, luckily my boss encouraged me to work till I popped, else I'll waste 2 weeks of ML! But since for the past 4 weeks, the scan not so accurate on determining baby size, my gynae no longer say much about placenta getting old.

Cassey: Take it easy, it's new born pics of course must capture the NB look and not the one after growth spurt! Well next time can tell Kyle that dad &amp; mum looked exhausted because begining is always tough!

Im a mummie from the july thread. I came across one of the mummy in this thread doing crochet shoes for babies?? I cant remember but think is tubbymummy, pardon me if my memory fails thou.. Im interested in getting from this mummy, please do PM me if you still have time to do it for my baby ya.. Thanks and congrats to all who have delivered.. It was so delightful reading the experiences all you ladies have went thru for the labour and later on for breastfeeding..

Just would like to share my experience on breastfeeding as a first time mom with no information about breastfeeding.It seems like its not easy as what some books that i've read.I got really bad engorgements after my delivery and my breast is so hard like a rock and i visit the lactation, still it doesn't help much until i read in march thread.Many mummies got blockducts problems and used Mdm Rokiah service that really helps with their bf problems.Their milk supply increase.I called her and she came to my place personally and is really helping me alot after the session with her.She gave me alot of advice on bf.My advice to all new mummies who have problems on bf, just try to compress before express and latch as what Mdm Rokiah advice.

hehe dolly - I didnt update anything yet... just testing testing nia...

cassey - but i thot kelly wants to take the babes when they are crumpled... so no choice right...hehe...

Fatmom - wow ur bb is a gd weight! congrats

Syliva Ng - hi hi... don't remember reading any mummies here doing booties leh...

sweethalo: Well, at least it works.. haha, I tried pasting it but it won't have the grids. And I couldn't access the file from the link too... so funny.

Think only one more update:
pigletgir1 is giving birth today

Gonna sleep now, nite mummies and mummy-to-be!

Wonder how's Blurmom?

Tinybubu,
How long did ur pre-labour pain last? I didn't time mine as I was too tired.

Superbee,
Take blood test for what purpose? Was told I got mild step B &amp; was given antibiotic.

Sweethalo,
Agreed. My hb is one of them. Yucks when seeing him finish the whole big bowl.

Re: u/s pic
I also can't see bb's face or body parts nowadays even on the screen. Each time I just look out for bb's heartbeat.

Bing,
You mean Adrian doing VE is painless? On which wk did he start the VE on u? Quite scary to hear so many mummies saying VE is painful.

comfort, ya. my personal experience is not painful la. but got slight bleeding after that, which is common.

hey ladies, i am having show now. going to take my breakfast and admit myself right after that. hopefully bb can wait till c section. *jia you*

sweethalo, will keep u posted of bb details. =D

comfort : mine came ard every hour and lasted 39 to 49 seconds. it kinda felt like gastric pains to me but slightly more intense.

thank god i decided to check out these pains and got to the hospital in time for me to get the epi.

can you imagine if i had waited at home tili couldnt tahan anymore?then when i reached the hospital, i would be told that it's too late for epi? such a scary thought!

comfort : Adrian did a VE for me as well.he kept apologising but itdidnt really hurt.just felt weird that another man was putting his fingers in me...hehehhe.

not sure if you use tampons but that's kinda like the feeling of VE.

Dolly: Thank you for your encouragement! I had decided to take ML from mid next week onwards..cos it is so tiring and heavy lugging myself to work nowadays.. plus my working requires me to run outside for appts at times.. and on the contrary, my boss had been pressing me to take ML after hearing that I am due in 2-3 weeks time??? hahhaa.. he is funny but I thought that is really sweet of him as well. But my gynae on the other hand says I shld just work until I pop and if I need rest, she will give me MC readily! .. sounds tempting but I think that is really not very nice and fair to the company.. my husband was supportive of me resting more at home ..or perhaps he is just sick of sending me and pick me to and fro work everyday! hahaa..

I had read that in past postings that you had been at 38 weeks for the past 4 weeks, but I had always been wondering how that is possible?!?!

Morning Mummies,

Congratz to those have popped..i always read the post but dunno wad to post out..haha

tightness in my stomach for the past 2 nights..last night was even worst..had a sleepless night..my EDD is like 3 weeks from now..really hope this 3 weeks past fast..

gt a qns..i did VE for my last checkup..the gynae will take the samples to check or right on the spot she knows wad is happening..i am quite confused..

hope to see my baby soon..

MummyAsh: Well, kind of possible because I could not provide the date for my last period. So the EDD is judge purely by looking at the ultrasound. And somehow baby head was quite big (thus pushing EDD forward) and now it kind of squeezing into my pelvic (pushing EDD backward). And to make it worse, his tummy and legs all give different readings of EDD. So I guess even my gynae is at a loss. Now I just dun trust the u/s anymore. See when baby decides to come out lah

Yeah, running out for appt must be very tiring! My work does requires to do so (and with a laptop) but I've kinda passed most of those work to others quite long ago, even my clients expect me to disappear anytime. So now I either work from office or from home. Must say that my bosses and colleagues are really nice.

Just back from my weekly check up. BB is now 2.9kg at week 37, still an average BB.

Not fully engaged yet, almost there. Gynae predict that he will most likely be engaged by next week. However, next week check up will be done by a stand-in gynae cos she has some matters to attend to. Also need to do CTG at the next check up. Hope my BB will wait and pop after gynae comes back. Sigh, forgot to ask her when she is back.
Oh ya, cleared my vaginal swab test as well.

Mummyash n dolly, same as u 2. Have to lug my laptop to n fro different offices for meetings and work. Super tiring man. Glad to take today to work from home and I really need to finish as much as possible so that I can just go for all my meetings and handover for the rest of the week.

Met a mother whose water bag leaked and she went to the clinic for check up. Was wheeled straight to delivry ward after that.

morning ladies

bbjun, our babies are around the same weight! next week i also gotta do the CTG. cleared vaginal swab test too.. no flora and no fungi.. no strep B. dunno what's strep B too..

hmm i think i gotta lug my laptop home too. will ask my hubby to help me do that on fri... still have to access to some work matters during ML.

actually when i looked at my U/S, i tot baby looked really cramped... my AFI is only 9.5cm. like a bit low??? below 6 is considered too low and i'm no that far away leh. say baby's legs all folded and so close to the uterine wall.

can i ask a question?

after we giving birth, there is a injection that can heal up the womb and vaginal contraction speed up faster. what is the injection call?

Im from Jan thread. Just wondering if any mummies here is interested to get ice-cube tray with lids (from JAPAN) for freezing cooked baby food.

For me, I find it easier to use the ice-cube tray with lid (It's definitely much more hygienic with a lid!), as compared to baby cubes. Because when baby start weaning, they dont eat alot, only small amounts, and the ice-cube size is just right I find. U can freeze small amount in the baby cubes too but I read a few books that recommend ice-cube tray to baby cubes cause it's not that good leaving a lot of air space in the cube which will encourage bacteria growth. Also i find it much easier to just twist and pop out the amount of frozen cubes that I need to prepare for my baby's feed and just keep back the rest in the freezer.

Im nothing against baby cubes. I actually bought 1 set myself but will only use it when my baby's appetite is huge enough, which I think is about 1yr old.

The reason i would like to share with mummies here is becoz I want get this very good quality ice-cube tray with lid, which is made in Japan. It's material is safe and good such that you can sterilise it, which I think some mummies will like it. It cost just $6.50 per tray but I need to gather enough orders to attain 100pcs for this price. My cousin will help bring in to S'pore direct from Japan so that I can avoid the shipping charges etc. hehe.

Im not selling anything here, hope you dont get me wrong. Just looking for mummies who would like to share order with me.

So If any mummies here would like to share this order with me, please PM me soon cause my cousin is flying in next week.

Many thanks for reading my post

sorry to interrupt. I have a box of 6 avent washable breast pads. opened but never used before. comes with a laundry net to contain the pads for washing. retailing at $20. I'm selling for $13.
Pl PM me if u are interested.

morning mommies

sweethalo- thks for updating

been doing nothing &amp; getting tired of the waiting game... keep asking baby when he is coming out..

Ahnet, remember tomorrow ask doc why induce hor. If not much reason, then don't induce lah, let baby's brain develop more, like what dolly says. Good luck!

sweethalo, clever girl!! hehe... ok, then I update the table with whatever info I can find, or if anyone announces that they pop today, then later email you the excel spreadsheet ok?

fatmom, long time no see! Thanks for the offer to update table, but sweethalo can do it lah, since you'll most likely pop before her anyway. Baby is growing very well! Wish mine was that big too...

Cassey, that's my fear too, that me and hubby will turn out horrible in the pictures too. The pics I saw on the blog are nice! U sure Kyle looks emaciated in the rest? Or could it be you've been seeing your niece too much...? Hehe...

Sylvia, no leh, not me, I don't know how to crochet

Angelina, we are not interested in people who appear to sign up a new account just to come into the forum to self-promote. Wahahaha!

dolly/sweethalo, Blurmom was induced yesterday morning 10+ I think. So far no updates from her. Anyone else heard from her?

bing, JIAYOU!!

hehhee... thanks TubbyM =) hope i do it right later :p

U're welcome Annie, Dolly, bbpotatoII and bing

haha... I thot so too... when Sylvia said cld be TubbyM who was doing the crochet booties...

Ahnet= yeah better ask ur doc clearly why must induce...

Wonder if BlurM has given birth yet...

Bing - jiayou

Cassey - Hvnt had a chance to check out the blog link...

Yes Annie, that's why I think I shld take over the table if the EDD can be trusted... only thing is hopefully I am not all alone on the forum by then... haha

sweethalo/tubbym,
it's 1pm now, i think blurmom shd haf given birth le ba, since she mentioned latest by today morning right?

Ya lor, Blurmom should have popped by last night or this morn right? I sms her an hour or so ago, no reply leh. Either still struggling to pop, or recovering now, not checking and answering smses... Shall wait for a while more bah...

Annie, yes, quite nervous! But quite relieved also...

Been trying to access MAH website whole morning, think it's down. Trying to check what is their visiting hours...

TubbyM - think pte hospitals can go in anytime as long as not too noisy... hehe...

Last visitor supposed to be by 8pm but I managed to go in and see my dad at 9pm...

Congrats Bing! you are going to see baby soon. So baby decided to come out 1 day after EDD...Hope you have a smooth delivery.

Chidori, hopefully I will shed the pregnancy weight gain with the breastfeeding and the lack of sleep when baby is born. I have friends and relatives asking me when baby Augustine is going to come out too and I'm like "I have no idea. He likes it inside my tummy."

Sweethalo/Annie, I have also been eating a lot. My mum and hubby are shocked at how much i can eat. I eat about 5 times a day including supper and I am still gaining weight...hmmm and I definitely must eat or else my tummy will ache.

ahnet, I must be at hospital latest by 8am. Start fasting from tonight midnight. CRY!! Hate fasting!

sweethalo, recently when I visited friend in TMC, they were super strict, 12-2pm, 6-8pm. I arrived at 2pm on the dot, they refused entry to me, so I played my pregnant card wahahaha... And some other got EQ staff happen to come by, and managed to talk the door "security" into letting me in (the ppl taking temp. at the door). And it was DESSERTED inside the hospital, it appears everyone was chased out already. Let's put it this way, I found a parking lot EASILY wahaha... that's something impossible at TMC. Now trying to recall if that time was still at orange alert, that's why so strict...

TubbyM - o maybe really that time was due to the Orange Alert ba...

alamak today must fast liao?? Aiyo then wht abt those Emergency C sect ones? Also nvr fast mah...hehehe

thanks for the update, sweethalo!

can i ask should we feel bb's movement at the same time when we experience Braxton Hicks?

Haiyoh, I just called MAH, they said visiting hours 11am-2pm, and 6-8pm, in between strictly no visitors allowed. My parents were thinking of coming in the afternoon some more. Now dunno how...