(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

i haf been hafing the feeling of keep wanting to do big biz these few daes leh even though i already did it n my tummy feels weird weird like wana lao sai like that duno isit braxton hicks.. any one same as mi?

breastfeeding,
just wanna encourage mummies here not to be dishearten when family members are "against" it. during my #1, my parents r anti-breastfeeding initially cos all my family members never breastfeed. during my stay @ hospital & confinement @ parents house, they keep telling me that bb hungry n give formula milk lah. i refused. the first 1-2 wks was horrible for me cos milk flow is limited n i only surviving with a single pump. total nitemare for me but i have support from hubby n church frens who believes that i can do it. so we just perserve on then my mum bopian n ask around her good fren whose daughter breastfeed for > 1 yr for cooking recipe. well, i didnt get the famous fish soup with papaya but instead other sort of food like long beans with ikan bilis n some others which i forget liao. well, it kinda works n milk started to get more & more until at 2nd mth, my fridge is stocked up with >20 packs of bm. finally, my parents started to believe that breastfeeding is good and save $$ too! cos my #1 is very healthy n fat. my dad even tell the neighbourhood shop that milk powder so ex & breast milk is free wor, no wonder so many pple breastfeed! my mum then become pro-breastfeeding n tell relatives what recipe to cook when they have new grandchild to boost the milk flow. so things will change when u have faith to believe. but of cos, milk flow depends on many factors eg stress, pressure, lack of sleep/rest, etc too. I m aware that some pple cannot tahan waking up in the middle of nite to pump, latch or do many extra work just to keep up with the flow so they rather give up which is not wrong. cos i stop breastfeeding when i head back to work after 2 wks. i cannot tahan sleep late and wake up super early to pump when i need to work in the day time leh plus still need to take care of bb at nite. so this time round, i hope i can breastfeed for longer period with a maid helping out loh!

jam75,
yeah, woody gave me MT A admission letter today! well, i told him i getting cramps very often n he looked at my records then say "u want to go MT A? No problem cos now hospital not so strict." Hmm.. finally, he say OK with no qtns asked.

same here doglefox.. abit crampy feel like shitting but nothing.asked gynae abt the more freq cramp he said it's normal that's not contraction.oh ya report card today 37w. still head dwn,posterior not fully engage, bb 3015g. mild contraction. yeah did VE today was pain for half an hr. slight blood stain. no dilation... i decided to tk epidural since my threshold is really low,such VE i already qt pain..sigh i give up all natural.. nxt chkup tue...

createjoy, i'm currently 36 wks..nxt wed den go for chkup...i'm veri worried abt VE also...they relli poke all the way in huh?

ahnetsan, ur VE experience so bad ar. the only time i did VE was done by the nurse @ TMC cos i was strapped for CTG. then she has to check if i dilated or not ma. other than that, my gyne never perform any VE on me lei. i guess, only when bb engage then he do VE ba.

so my SIL was saying, u so lucky, never do VE.

I'm from Mar 09 thread. I have a Cordlife $150 discount voucher to give away.

This voucher is not valid in conjunction with other promotions/ offers, including CordLife's promotion with TMC's First and Subsequent Born Incentive (FBI and SBI members).

Pls PM me if you are interested, or if you need any referral.

superbee: Thanks for the encouraging story of your 1st breastfeeding encounter

Going to see baby again today... wonder how heavy today!

Sweethalo,
I am stopping work for 1 year, from 2010 onwards. Then will return to my current job again. After discussion with hubby, we are more comfortable without a maid taking care. Both side parents aren't really available to help out, so we decided I will stop work to take care for 1 yr. I am not too sure whether I can don't work cos I am a workaholic! I enjoy my work very much! But I guess I have to prioritise and give my bb the best! WIthout income, I will have to be prudent with my spending so that's why no LV this year! But I guess it's ok.

Superbee,
can you check with your mum what milk producing dishes she prepared for you for your #1? I am really interested in them. I want to do total breastfeeding and I guess milk supply will be impt. If possible, thanks.

breastmilk
Can I confirm? If I insist on total breastfeeding, that means no matter how much my supply gonna be, my bb will not starve, right? If I don't supply FM, is it ok? Cos I dun wan pple to tell me bb very hungry or poor thing he is starving kind of remarks. Can anyone help me verify? Thanks.

Looks like gonna rain, sky so dark over my side! I am seeing my gynae this wed, dunno whether he will do a VE or not?

VE is done to check any dilation right. whether it's done wn engage this is the same as hwee ling's qns dilate mean engage or not... which i also have no ans haha.

Oh cassey, kyle photo is so cute! he look so alert in the 1st 2 photo and super sweet in the last! nw u boast my confident that i will love my son! cos i initially worry i like girls dont know hw to sayang boys.

woo hoo!recd the comfort bras from mumindulgence in the mail yesterday!

i love them.they're so comfortable.now i have 4 comfort bras in total.hahaha.

i had my NB photosoot with Kelly this morning.She's a really nice lady plus she's very good at what she does.Even my hubby, who doesnt really like taking photos was smiling when Kelly took a father daughter shot of him and sophie.

now i cant wait for the pictures.will post some up here once kelly lets me have them.btw, kelly gave me some discount vouchers for nb shoots.any of you interested in doing a shoot with her?i can pass you the vouchers or just tell her that you'll be using my discount vouchers.

so last night, my BM level was low so sophie kept sucking like crazy but nothing came out.i was so tired after a while that hubby suggested to feed her some ebm.so we tried to cup feed her and she just stared at my hubby while he was doing it and kept her mouth open without licking or swallowing the milk.

then after lots of crying,hubby decided to put ebm in a tommee tippee bottle and feed it to her.she refused to put the bottle teat in her mouth and kept rejecting it.then when i came out of the shower, i quickly took over and put her to my breast and she immediately latched on!!!

now my nipples are all bruised and sore.she kept sucking from 11pm to 4am...

i woke up this morning to get ready before kelly arrived and kept drinking hot milo and warm water and now my boobs feel heavy.thank goodness!!!

i've decided to buy the Pupsik sling online to carry Sophie in.She actually feels very secure when my hubby or i are around her.so the sling is for me to have her with me all the time.

no choice ...we dont have a confinement lady and no family to help out so it's just sophie,hubby,me and my pet goldfish,bert.plus the stupid lizard that lives outside my bedroom window...

Dear mummies, I've been MIA for a quite some times, my laptop crashed just before I deliver, the motherboard damaged, service centre said will take another week to repair, thanks to all mummies for the thots n prayers, also thanks a lot to Cassey for helpin me announcing in this thread for Elena's arrival
--Cassey, prince Kyle looks very very cute in the cocoon.. loving it!!

As what Cassey mentioned, I gave birth with emergency C-sect, the timeline is more or less like this as much as I can remember:

06:00 went to toilet, found spotting, wake hubby and call gynae
07:00 reached TMC, wheeled in to 2nd floor, given enema, hb went for admission
08:00 went to labour ward, strapped to machine, dilation 2cm
12:00 had epi shot, nurse mentioned bb's heartbeat's irregular
14:00 gynae came, broke waterbag, also mentioned bb's heartbear irregular, put me on oxygen
15:00 gynae came back, bb's heartbeat still irregular and dropping, he suggested emergency C-sect
15:15 I was wheeled to ops theatre, put under GA
15:59 Elena arrived

During the ops, I woke up from GA, just to find some tubes and something sharp poking my throat, I choked, then I heard my gynae shouting, then I'm out again.. the next thing I know is they're wheeling me out of the operation theatre, not really sure what's going on.. the feeling for the next 48 hours was like half alive for me, I do not know what time and who's around, just felt my throat very dry, trying to open my mouth but couldn't talk..

When I can talk, the first thing I asked hubby was 'where's our baby' to which he said she's safe and healthy, she was in NICU and put under oxygen, but I was already out again.. he said he was showing me her pictures as well, but I was too weak to see it..

I felt really bad for not being able to deliver my daughter naturally as planned, and worse, C-sect with epi and GA too, to which I can only fully conscious to see my daughter at the end of the 2nd day, on that 2nd day, I insisted to try on breastfeeding, and worse still, I failed to get any milk or colostrum out, I couldn't even hold my baby properly, both my hands and feet were swollen beyond recognition, my hands were still shaking and my feet couldn't really move..

Until now, no matter what I try my bm supply is really low, each time pumping only gives me about 10-20ml, so pethatic, even without my mum's nagging, I knew that my baby would starve if she depends on my bm alone, so I HAVE had to supplement with formula.. but you know what, I'm NOT giving up on breastfeeding, I may not have much milk, but it's better than nothing, I'll just try my best to give her (by latching or pumping), as much as I can..

Above all, I'm still very grateful that Elena is born healthy, a bit small (she was born at 2.3kg, 48.5cm) but healthy and active too..

Congrats to all mummies who has deliver, and for those who's counting days, wishing you all the best, may you have a smooth and safe delivery..

Ling, ur birth story so touch that i really shed a tear, i'm the kind who cry easily... so glad that both of u are fine after the ordeal. must be very tough on u. so now u coping well with the milk supply too?

btw u mention spotting as in really quite some blood without mucus cos i tot if sm blood w mucus is still days away. i really worry if i response fast like u. yday wk up found stomach super hard but not painful and i keep stroking but my boy in slumberland wouldnt wk up to kick me. i was abit scare but i still fell aslp :p then wn i wk up again an hr later i stroke him he kicked a few times,relieved, i go back to slp. now preg till so big very worry i response slow resulting any disaster, mayb i'm just paranoid.. haha really looking forward for my big day.

ling
you are a brave mommy! as long as yourself and elena are healthy and well now, it does not matter whether what sort of delivery you had. anyway it's over and you did great! jiayou on bf-ing and glad to hear you are doing well and not giving yourself too much stress. and im sure elena would catch up on her weight pretty soon.

skylermum
oh ya, like what superbee mentioned, there are many factors affecting milk flow. milk supply would be super super low if one is very stress and unhappy, thats what happened for my #1 case. so you try to maintain a healthy and happy mind, prob it might helps to boost the supply too =)
hope you are doing well.

tinybubu
i love pupsik sling. i gt one for my #1 and it's so easy to use and bb is very close to us. will be using for #2 again! it's a gd investment.

i also had no confinement lady to help. only myself and hb while my #1 is at my mom's. i have to bathe bb myself and everything hands on. so forget abt the old wives tale abt not touching water. im almost touching water every now and then. as for my confinement food, i cater from the confinement caterer.

finally got my new maid today hope things can work out gd..my ex maid horrible, when we first got get her already tell her i giving birth in jun..may finish her loan den started to gave me nonsense like pretending to be sick and not looking after my boy..worst is bring her see doc, doc said she not sick, give her medicine den she dont take..we even gotta beg her to stay till after my confinement.but she keep telling me she not feeling gd need to rest..i even need more rest den her loh...now think of changing maid i headache..

plus the childcare centre just called me saying there's 2 cases of hand foot mouth case at the centre and ask if i wanna delay my son intake for 1 more weeks..next thursday i going c-sect le dunnu who gonna monitor my no.1..haiz so many thing all come at one time make me so frustrated..hubby also cant take leaves cuz he's company dont allow..

Nowadays my tummy getting more and more braxton hicks. Not sure if it is a sign of impending labour. Today I am officially 39 weeks. Looks like baby will only make his appearance near my EDD.

Ling, do take care of yourself. As long as baby is healthy, it doesn't matter how she was born. Just focus on breastfeeding her now and stay optimistic.

tiny bubu
my pupsik sling is pink in colour. no prints. cuz my #1 is a girl. yes it's ok to use for newborn as mentioned in the website also. but i actually started using at about 2months because for the first 6wks, i was mostly at home.

crystal : thanks!i was thinking of getting either pink or grey.my baby is also a girl.the patterned ones are quite cute but very hard to match to our different clothings all the time....

Today just went to gynae, my EDD now is 8th June... pushing backwards huh! Baby drop weight to 2.8 kg, guess because he's in transverse position and gynae cannot get a good angle to guage. Baby not engaged yet though

Went Tangs and Taka today, bought the coconut husk mattress at Taka, it has 20% off + additional 10% for taka card member, better than Kiddy Palace.
Also bought the Allerhand bag, as I heard someone comments about it (was that TubbyMummy?),
20% off + additional 10% too. And Hubby is OK with that bag, so he'll carry it, hahaha

Ling - hope your BM will come soon, the nurse at my clinic just given birth this year and her BM only start to come in more at the end of 1 month

tinybub - is Pupsik sling better or the one from Momsinmind better? Just wondering

tiny bubu/ dolly
the pupsik sling has no rings compared to the mominmind's one. it's alot easier to manage because i also had the mim one but i cant figure out how to use it after a few tries. but pupsik one, i tried twice and i gt the hang of it alrdy. very easy to use compared to mim one. maybe for me la, cuz there are still many mommies doing very well with the mim ones.

GSS
i hope im able to catch it in time when i out of confinement. mommies who haven pop, enjoy the shopping sprees!!

superbee, 2dae i oso went woody side check up...scared he will change his mind to let mi go MT A but he din say anything juz ask did i gave u letter f MT A addmission already?? hmm i oso feel lower adominal pain & hv told him...but so far bb like still no sign of coming out...he juz tell mi to wait!

ling, hope u r coping well now!!

tiny bubu, so fast hv NB photo shoot f ur gal liow!! nobody to help in confinment so will b v tough f u leh! alto we same edd u already pop mi still got to wait!

<font color="0050b3">Ling <font face="symbol">®</font> Its so warm loving to hear about you to Elena... Mommy is the greatest, so are you dear! Glad to know that both of you are doing well. Catch more rest and jia you on bf-ing... Let me *pump oil* for you

VE <font face="symbol">®</font> I manage to get some information about VE
http://www.babycenter.com/0_third-trimester-prenatal-visits_9346.bc#articlesection3
http://www.emaxhealth.com/40/217.html
http://www.webmd.com/baby/vaginal-exam-for-preterm-labor</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Latest Update!</font></font>
If you would like to be added/update/amend in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Nick : <font color="0050b3">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
BB# : <font color="0050b3">Expecting BB No.#?</font>
B/G : <font color="0050b3">Boy / Girl?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0050b3">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0050b3">Name of Gynae?</font>
EDD : <font color="0050b3">Estimated Delivery Date?</font>
ADD : <font color="0050b3">Actual Delivery Date?</font>
Delivery Via : <font color="0050b3">How you deliver your bb?</font>
Wt : <font color="0050b3">Bb weight?</font>
Ht : <font color="0050b3">Bb height?</font>
Hd : <font color="0050b3">Head circumference?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0050b3">Bb's name if any so far?</font>

<font size="+2">Total No# of Moms &amp; MTBs: 63</font>
<font color="0050b3"><font size="+1">Boy: 37</font></font>
<font color="d11f5c"><font size="+1">Girl: 24</font></font>
<font size="+1">Unknown: 2</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induce</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>7Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>8Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>KohChengHuat</TD><TD>12Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>KohChengHuat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>13Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>16Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BenjaminTham</TD><TD>23Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H</TD><TD>26Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>KohChengHuat</TD><TD>27Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Brayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks Ling for sharing with us your touching birth story. Glad to hear both you and your ger r doing well.

Mummies who r bf-ing give yourself a pat on e shoulder and keep up e good work. It's never an easy task.

Thanks Blurmom for updating the table.

Today went to e gynae, was put on antibotics for GBS as I had it during e 1st trim. Gynae juz wanna b on e safe side. Bb is at good weight, 2.979kg @ 36w3d, up fr 2.34kg 2 weeks ago, total weight gain for mummy is 13.7kg. Hope e weight remain stable, dun suddenly increase a lot. Going back next friday again.

anybody experiencing painful boobs because they're so full of milk that it's leaking?

what should i do to prevent this?

i want to pump BM now but i know baby will wake up in a while to feed and last night i made the fatal mistake of pumping at night.then the entire night baby kept crying because she couldnt get any milk whenever she latched on.and she refuses the bottle / cupfeeding...

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $130

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)huggies ultra super jumbo pack M size (have 2 packs) selling at $17each , or exchange with its L size.

4) Avent pacifier 3-6mths, pink &amp; yellow, with teddy bear design selling at $8

pls pm if interested-
self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands, sengkang(to arrange))

Just come back from BBQ, now hubby went off for the sundown marathon run, only back next morning.

Blurmom: Thanks for updating, now I'm at least lower in the list
haha hopefully can still catch the Motherhood Exhibition on 4th June at EXPO!

Tinybubu: Does putting heat pad on your breast helps the engorgement?

Thanks for the link to the pupsik link and the MIM sling. The MIM one seems to be more flexible, can use the "tail" to cover up when breastfeeding. Thinking of buying the defective one and try at home first, cos I also read that we can use that to hold the baby during breastfeeding, if successful then maybe buy the silk one for going out? Actually my cousin pass me the baby bjorn carrier, but like not so versatile and it's bulky.

<font color="cc0099"> LFB, until your milk comes in, there's only colostrum. Usually baby has sufficient reserve to last without much nutrition for up to 4-5 days. Thereafter, when your milk comes in, the way to guage if baby is getting sufficient milk from your breasts is by keeping track of how many wet and dirty diapers he has a day. Yellow pee is an indication of dehydration. Black poo is indication tt baby has yet to ppass all the meconium out of his system. I hope this helps a little.

hweeling, no... Dilation does not = engagement. Baby can be engaged without dilation and dilation can occur without ebgagement. But if course, if baby is engaged, it's good news la.

doglefox, no. VE is done irregardless of whether baby is engaged.

bubu, poor you!!! That many hours of nursing!?!!?!?!???!!!! No wonder your nipples are in agony!! Try NOT to nurse for more than an hour at a time. If she's not sated, top up with expressed milk.

tinybubu, glad you enjoyed the NB photoshoot! Really looking forward to my turn

Ling, thanks for sharing your experience. You've been really brave... Hope you're feeling all better now. Was wondering, how come if you're on epi already, still need to take GA to do your c-sect? Continue to persevere on the BF, you have our support here! Don't feel guilty for having to supplement with FM if you need to, at least you're still trying to give her as much BM as you can. Your supply will go up if you continue to latch Elena, and pump, as frequently as you can. Jiayou!

dolly, oh dear, your EDD got shifted again! Nevermind, as long as baby is happy and healthy, the date doesn't matter
At least still got time to cheong the beginning of GSS now, when they bring out all the good stuff!

<font color="cc0099"> bubu, that's engorgment. Are your boobs hard as rocks? Paracetamol to help with the pain, chilled cabbage leaves to bring down swelling. Once swelling subsides n u feel a little more up to it, warm/hot compress n pump enough to feel a little better before latching on. To avoid engorgement, massage breasts regularly. I massage during every shower n before every feed. Spray hot water on boobs n massage before evening pumps. Haven't had probs to date. I feel boobs heavy n swollen with milk, but no pain. Hope u feel better soon

SIGH. Kyle won't settle tonight after his feed.

TubbyMummy: Yeah, although I'd love to have baby out soon, I just tell myself that at least I got to shop now .... hahaha kind of funny. Anyawy,I love shopping during SALE! Luckily I didn't stop work earlier, else dunno how long I need to wait before baby comes! Another advantage is that I can book the function room for baby 1st month celebration in July come 1st June because the booking is open every month, can save a couple of hundreds compared to booking chalet!

Cassey: Is Kyle switching into night owl mode?

Had MIA ever since bb is born, so pai say.

Congrat to all mummies that had pop and a smooth delivery for those whom are still waiting

My little fellow was admitted to hospital on thursday for jaundice. Lucky everything is fine and he was discharge this morning

Blurmom,
Pls help me to update the following :-
(1) BB Name : Josef
(2) HD : 33cm

Re : Bfing,
I stop latching after bb is admitted to hospital. Just be a moo moo cow n pump. Actually pumping work for me cause at least i can see how much my boi is drinking. Otherwise i keep guessing and worry that bb might not get sufficient milk milk

And JIA YOU for all mummies that are working hard on bfing.

LFB - it's nice that u can take time off for a yr and spend it with bb.. am sure u will enjoy urself

Dolly - wow! looks like taka sale was a good one for u ... thinking abt going tmr. BTW, how come ur EDD can keep changing?? hmm..

Today went to Toyogo instead and loaded up on plastics...ehhee... pail, clothes peg, stool, box drawers, aluminium teko..

Ling- thanks for sharing ur experience... glad Elena is well

sweethalo, I ended up just buying pails from Cold Storage. Didn't have the energy to find where Toyogo is in TPY (never been before).

Jackie, glad to hear that you and Josef are doing ok. Take care ya?

dolly, ooh, can save money on booking chalet or function room at whatever club! But if you go and do booking on 1st June, what date will you book, since dunno when baby will pop?

Sweethalo: I also puzzle about the EDD, I'm like week 38 for the past 4 weeks? haha... one reason is I dunno when was the last menstration, so gynae has no better way to gauge then lookin at baby's vital statistics.

Yeah, Taka sale is good, though I didn't look at Allerhand before, so dunno whether we got a good buy or not :p Tomorrow is last day, better go before the 10% is over!

Wanna buy pail from Taka today, but hubby say since I already got the red baby bath tub (from marriage) and will get the Mt A baby bath tub, I can use one of them to hold the herbal bathing water... so ok loh, no need to buy

TubbyMummy: Think will just book 4th July, the first Sat, cos better early than late mah

dolly, yeah, good idea. KS a bit, go and book first thing on Monday morning
Oh ya, I wasn't the one who was talking about Allerhand. Think it was caramelle. I still don't have a diaper bag hehe. Guess if I have to bring baby out anytime in the next 2mths, will just use one of my bigger bags first.

Wah, went to cheong Kuishinbo buffet just now, but I'm hungry again now! Started feeling hungry since about half hour ago, but thought mind playing tricks on me, cos I was super stuffed after dinner. But now it has turned into gastric! Arrgghh!!

hey gals....

sweethalo/ tubbym/ dolly,
buy pail to store herbal water for bathing during confinement? need to have cover type? how much for a pail these days. spent so much until scared to buy more stuff liao..

dolly,
australian recipe milo available at ntuc. now got promo somemore.

tinybubu/ crystal,
im oso keen to try pupsik. but duno whether shd buy cos i was a failure at mim sling.

TubbyMummy: We nearly bought the lesSportsac bag at Taka which is having 50% off, but luckily I told hubby to walk walk baby's department first, cos the Allerhand bag has much more compartment and gadget and it's cheaper!

FirstMum: The australian recipe milo still dun taste as good leh... hehe, I'm fuzzy about milo. My hubby brought back 2 big tins of milo (imported from Australia) from Brunei when he was on short company trip and his colleague were like "what?" haha... Now that I ran out of it, I just didn't have the heart to buy those "fake" milo

pail: I just wanna buy cos only got 2 pails at home, haha forgotten about the baby bath tub

dolly,
ddnt know got australian recipe and imported from australia types wor haha. for me, the 3-in-1 milo tastes gd enuff. the local powder type tastes terrible.

First Mum: last time NTUC used to sell the real Australian one, the powder is "drier" "fluffier" and not that sweet. I love to put a few table spoon of milo on top of cold milk ... haha, not putting them into hot water, so it does make a difference.

Tinybubu: MIM also sell baby pouches leh!
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/babypouch.html

FirstMum!
How have you been? You seldom post these days... busy? I just asked my hubby how much he paid for the pails at Cold Storage, he look at me with blank look. He just take and pay, didn't even check price -_-

dolly, so did u check out Jelita? It's also the "fake" Aussie one is it? Maybe u need to ask friends traveling to Australia to buy back for you
But ppl sure look at you and go "HAR??" hehe...

TubbyM - hehe wah Cold Storage ex or not ..ehhee

Dolly - ya think Caramelle was the one that bought an Allerhand earlier

Ooo.. maybe that's why estimate maybe based on bb size then?

First Mum - I bought 3 Big Red pails for $5 at toyogo... think good enuf for the confinement bath.

Don;t think need cover ba since u put in hot water also need it to cool quite abit before bathing.

Dolly - just now i was at NTUC, managed to get big tin of MILO also supposedly Australian Recipe leh... u mean fake one ah... but it costs more than the normal milo being sold next to it leh...ggrhh

Hmmm, my small tin of Milo also says Australian recipe. Maybe it copies the Aussie recipe, but like made in Indonesia or something haha. Didn't check. I add a spoonful of that to the Anmum vanilla milk, so can camouflage the original Anmum smell :p

Ok, bedtime for me. So tired today just going to Kuishinbo, followed by walking around a bookstore. Really losing it.... Nite!!

TubbyMummy: haven't gone to Jelita yet, told hubby to go there and check check when he's around there.

Sweethalo: Found that Australian recipe milo still dun taste like the one they imported from Australia last time loh... anyway, if really cannot find, might really need to settle with the australian recipe, cos can increase BM right?