(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

kikismom: Think pacifier might still be better, wait till they suck thumb, even harder to wean off!
I think only hair and eyebrow leh, haven't heard of eyelashes

jam75,
haha yeah yeah. so email all of us lah. haha

wah piang, ur sil win liao lor, put feng you on the tutu!

kikismom,
wah ur boy still sucking tutu at 2? or u tell him dat the tutu got flushed down by toilet bowl so no more tutu le?

i got a fren, he only gives his boy tutu when he wans his boy to sleep.

wow! how to shave ur ger's eyelashes??? sounds scary sia.

wah excited bo? 2nd june leh, very fast le.

Yup...i bought my bb diaper from Gmarket quite sometime back...i stock up alot of huggies S size diaper..

They will deliver the diaper to your house. Very convenient lor. The price is also cheaper.

dolly
it's depends on ur bb if they din ask for pacifer then dun intro to them...If they started sucking their thumb then u give it to them but not for 24hr..

kikismom, i oso tink should i trim my boi eye lashes or not...but i scare i hv not start trimming i hv shaky hand le! i tell my hb i wanna to trim he say i siao leh! but i heard my fren say use yr finger to kip curl yr bb eye lashes up oso will mk their eye lashes longer...hmm tink dis way is safer u might wan to try!

ahnet
still thinking of those scary stories abt induction.. a lot of "what if" cos I'm not dilated le..
so scared...

ya lor i try wean off his tutu in many way cos according to my PD it's beta to wean it off b4 2.. he'll cry if I dun give it to him..

he got a habit whenever he has his tutu..he muz have a hanky with him to play with...whahaha i muz help him to kick off tat habit too..

use those bb scissor to trim her eyelashes

wah! stil must haf hanky to play wif. haha so cute one

got scary stories abt induction meh? hmm, dun frighten urself la. no 'wat if' one la!

kikismom: I went for this pro-natural class lah, and very keen on natural birth, meaning the gynae better just stand there and watch my birth, dun bother me too much ...

sweethalo: WHERE are you HIDING?

dolly
thanks for the link...I'll be doing my cerviex checkup again on the 2 jun to see whether it's dilated...

but u still need her around for episom & stitching up ?

kikismom: Hubby have been doing perineal massage for me for the past 2 weeks, hopefully won't tear. Even if it tear, I ask to tear naturally. So yeah, will then got to stitch up if tear lah.

dolly
U muz also take into consideration if ur bb size is too big..the tear will be horrible & diffcult to stitch up neatly...

U'll wait still 42weeks...then decide whether to go for induction??

Re: pacifier
I think depends on bb, my son didn't really like it and totally kicked off the habit when he was 10 months old when his teeth started to come out, may be due to pain ba

Re: shaving hair
Also heard of many people said is better to shave because after that their hair will grow nicer.

Tiny bubu, your baby certainly looks like she has mixed parentage. Think she looks like daddy. She looks so peaceful in her sleep=) You are a Catholic as well? Are you going to baptise her?

Skylermum, your baby looks adorable with all that hair. he also looks so comfortable in his sleep.

I very envious seeing all the newborns. Think I same boat as bing. Still waiting for baby to come out. I will be touching 39 weeks this Sat. I have no pre-labour symptoms whatsoever. I am also getting a little anxious because I tend to worry if baby is ok inside my tummy. Furthermore, I am counting the no. of kicks each day. When he is not so active, I get a little worried. I didn't sleep that well yesterday. Even hubby is wondering when baby is coming out. He says he will be happy if I wake him when I got contractions! And all my friends are checking if baby is out,haha.

Creamer, it's not true that baby will come out soon if he is engaged. Mine has been engaged since about 36 weeks but no sign of him wanting to come out yet.

Ahnetsan, do monitor the bleeding. What did your gynae say? Mine said that I should check into hospital if I have any kind of bleeding so it's definitely something quite important as I think you would never really know the cause of bleeding so its good to check it out.

bbaugustine,
i suppose the bleeding/spotting i haf is due to the VE i had ytd at gynae's visit. now stil got a bit. if it gets more, then i will call up and check.
but will stil monitor. thanks!

I am also not keen to give the pacifier cos I don't wanna go through the hassle of having to wean the child off it. And it affects the teeth growth and speech development if he refuses to let go off the pacifier at an older age.

Dolly, I am also hoping to do a natural birth but if baby reaches 40 weeks and still don't wanna come out, I have to discuss my options with gynae. What about you? If you reach full-term and baby does not wanna come out, what will you do?

kikismom: Yeah, my baby weight already 3.4kg last week, but I'm no small size either.
Gynae says by week 41, placenta might be old already, so might not be able to wait till week 42 leh. But personally I dun mind if baby decides to come out at week 42.

bbaugustine: a lot of people ask about when baby coming out also, one reason could be I'm really big now, wearing out those L size pregnancy clothes

afternoon mommies-

jus back frm KKH due to tummy & virginal pain..
gyne gave me 9 days of hospitalise leave.. guess i wont be going to work anymore
havent finished my work or handover..

the delivery ward isnt so nice at all.. tagged me on the ctg & waiting for gyne was super long & it so lonely down ther...
asked gyne can my hubby go in wif me next time he said as we nid to take off our underwear it wont be so nice to have a man inside....

annie, wow 9 days of HL. when you starting your maternity leave?

capriho, i guess jaundice is due to the different blood group between mummy and bb. mummies, correct me if i m wrong

annie, so did yr gynae say anything abt yr tummy & virginal pain?? yr gynae v funnie leh is yr hb ma so even if u no underwear oso ok wat not dat is other man!

baby sara- at 1st wan to start on 8 june but now wait & see as gyne was saying my boy can come out next week if he wan...

& somemore on june 8 if my boy havent come out i got an appt wif the gyne so dont know be MC or another week HL

jam75- he said it jus mild contraction but if pain really cant tahan immediately back to delivery ward again...
cos inside got alot of cubicle & it covered by jus curtain so gyne said wat if hubby went to wrong cubicule how...(LOL) but he said next time i go in he can follow me & stayed inside

Annie,are you feeling better now?it's ok that you haven't handover,you still can guide them through phone call or email right.. rest well ok..Hope you will recover soon!! Is it your own gynae check for you or other on duty 'd doctor?If not wrong maybe the place you go is for monitor one,is not for delivery one right?

annie, ic so u beter rest well!! actuali curtain sometime oso got lo bang can c in no wonder yr gynae say not nice to hv man inside! hee hee...sekali other patient complaint!

jessma- i okay..
cant guide them or email.. guess they got to call & ask the customer normally how many invoices & packing list they need...
company got this rule when we r on MC or HL they r not to disturb us

my gyne checked for me as i under private suit...so paying class A package. it is delivery suit & i heard next cubicle lady getting ready to give birth then heard her shout pain then no sound again.. guess they pushed her to the operation room

jam 75- but i wish hubby be beside me.. it really scary inside the cubicle & jus hear noise & we cant see anything

hey by the way.. i filled up the form to donate my blood cord.. gyne wan us to do immediately as saying my boy be poppin up next week & i told him they don wan me he called the staff & inform them my Cancer tumor marking 19.9 is jus a mild one. & i m healthy & fit to donate

Annie,i like your company's rule.. As you need to rest more that's why you got the HL from your gynae.. I think your package is premier package right?if classic package then other on duty gynae check for you first.Primier and classic package another 500 dollar diff.Now wondering normally need wait how long in the monitor room?if not allow husband stay there then maybe next time you can ask your mum company you first,after that your hb company you when in labour wards.Labour wards is individual.i joined hospital tour few months ago,they show us the labour wards not bad..

baby sara- yah it like tightness on the tummy then very pain ..when the bb move it pull my virginal..
bb engaged

bbpotato- but inside got 10 cubicle all covered by curtain..wif a ctg machine inside

e last time i delivered, e nurse wil check me in a smaller room then confirmed that I m ready to deliver then send me to e individual 1, inside got a couch for e hb and bed for us, together with e bb de

jessma- the pain bearable but once it moved very roughly & u can see the whole tummy moving wow tat one dame pain..
then gyne put his finger in & said can touched bb head but best to wait for 37weeks tat is tomorrow

dolly, depends what you're looking for for good buys? i bought NUK nail clipper, nasal decongester and few other items. was looking for tiny love mobile which i think is a waste of money cos after 5 months not much use but hubby said before selling for $79 so must grab if there is a sale. actually what i need to buy now is diapers for baby, nursing shawl and nursing bras. saw marks and spencer also for sale for bras 2 for $89 but yest was wearing 2 layers of clothes so troublesome to go and try.

i wanted to buy bags..dont know why but i so gian for LV bags..kept wanting to walk in but my friend going paris next week so asking her to get for me instead..but aiyah the wait and the yearning continues...

are gmarket diapers cheaper than ntuc or not? im looking at the website now and it is quite messy but will try to find my way around it.

annie, wah on ML already. better rest wor. im only asking for HL on tuesday so my last day in office is friday. that time i go A&E also hubby must wait outside cos the monitoring area is very small. btw how contractions feel like? i got high threshold for pain and always associate pain as normal with pregnancy so might not recognise when im in labour.

re pacifier: if don't give then if baby cry2 how you going to "shut them up"? i hear most mummies just put the thing into baby's mouth and it will stop...