(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Morning mummies.

skylermum/ tinybubu, both bb skyler and bb sophie sooo cute and adorable

LFB, try copy and paste the link?
Used to have long hair, cut it real short during tri 1, now like so auntie

ahnestan, you have done VE check? Is it painful?

Hi Blurmom,

Can help update mine as below?
Many thanks.

Hi to all mtb,

May u all have smooth delivery.

My edd is 2 Jul, but my gynae said I will deliver earlier between mid-end june

Nick : dreamyitoh
BB# : Expecting BB No 2
B/G : Boy
Hospital : TMC
Gynae : Lawrence Ang
EDD : 2 Jul
ADD : TBA
Delivery Via : TBA
Wt : TBA
Ht : TBA
Hd : TBA
BB's Name : Brayden

morning all,

damn cham sia, last night wanted to watch the barcelona vs manu match, but ended up falling aslp at half time...
den woke up at 6am for toilet trip, came back and CANNOT SLEEP TILL NOW!! bb keep moving and i jus cant get back to sleep.

baby sara,
ya lor, ytd went gynae and he did VE on me. not painful, BUT super uncomfortable. if i can survive it, u sure can!

dreamy,
hi hi! hey, we got the same gynae!! im also seeing lawrence ang! haha... how many wks are u nw?

Here's a formula to calculate the amount EBM according your baby's weight:

Baby's Weight (Pound) X (2.5 or 3)
-----------------------------------
# of feeding a day

The result will be the amount of EBM in Ounces.

I know last time in Aus, the mid wife there will calculate for me the est amount of EBM for my girl...I think shld be using this formula. But just take it as an est cos every baby is different....so dont get too caught up with the actual amount...as long as baby pee pee and poo poo well, will be the best indicator that bb is taking in enough...

bbaugustine, thanks! i am delivering @ TMC. argh. i am getting paranoid and sleepless nights. cos i worry too much. e.g. why baby is still not out yet? is baby fine inside? it's alr into 40 wks and there is still no signs of contractions. is my body behaving the correct way?

i am going crazy with these questions. and hb has been nice assuring me that every thing is going well and let nature take it course.

aniway, i am seeing gyne later this afternoon with my girl-frned's company cos hb cannot take leave today. i think i cannot tahan liao. i will ask gyne for induce. i dun think i want my bb to be overdue. see how ba.

tiny bubu, bb sophie is soooo sweet! congras!

skylermum, skyler is sleeping so soundly when the photo was taken. nice shot!

sharon, thanks for sharing the formula. hee..

talking abt formula, i have this info to check the total amt of milk needed per day - not sure if it's the same as sharon's.

weight of baby (in kg) x 150ml = total amount of milk needed per day

bing,
dun worry, im sure bb is fine inside. bb's jus getting very comfortable inside you and doesnt wish to come out yet.

i was at gynae ytd, and there's this woman her due date was ytd lor, yet there's still no sign of delivery too! no contractions, no discomfort, nothing. and gynae was telling me dat her bb too comfortable inside her le, dun wish to come out yet. but gynae says everything is still fine.

do update us after u see ur gynae today ok?

lovelytulips,
morning!! yeah lor, im still monitoring the spotting..jus nw checked, think nt much le.. still got a bit.

ahnetsan, just rest lor...... how's ur spotting?? hope it stops.

bing, dun worry too much. it's ok to be overdue for a few days and gynae will induce u if need be. so just rest la...... once bb is out, not much time to rest liao ah.......

breastmilk: I agreed with SharonLimb, so long as baby poo well, no problem lah.

Bing: Patience! If baby is happy in your tummy without any problem, then let baby decides when to come out ba
Now can rest well then rest!

ahnetsan, lovelytulips, thanks! i feel so much better for posting my anxiety online. argh.... feels so much better now. yeah. keep u gals posted when i am back from gyne. =D

Ahnetsan: Seems to be abt the same but I think your formula is better cos no need to convert pound and ounces. Well, the formula acts only as an est so mommies wont get too paranoid on the amount of milk they can express now and whether is it enough for bb or not...

LFB, thanks! yeah i guess will shave off all his hair after first month. The older generation say must shave off which i dont noe why oso.. i oso just follow oni hee

lovelytulips, managed to catch the feeding time of Skyler yesterday but now stop feeding EBM cos PD say stop will bring down jaundice faster.. wat's the level of your baby's jaundice? mine was like 14 when he's hospitalized.. i think safe range is 10

Bing, don't worry k. My boss actually delivered at 42 weeks. abit overdue is okay de but in the end i think she oso went for induce.

ahnetsan, yeah how's the spotting? stopped?

okay i gg TMC now liao.. running here and there lately, dont go oso cannot, cos i want to see him badly

skylermum,
for me hor, i think i believe in shaving off bb hair during the 1st mth or some say during 4th mth, it's supposed to mean dat next time the hair grow out will more thick right?

...cos from my bb's photos, i had alot of hair one, somemore all black and thick and "opened up" like peacock... but my mother says sayang leh, so much hair den shave off, so she DIN SHAVE OFF! and now, i got very fine hair.

my spotting still haf abit leh. still monitoring. hope it stops soon. thanks

Dolly - no prob but i find the things in KP not cheaper esp with all the Robinsons and Tangs sale which give more than 20% sometimes. so maybe if ur fren can pass u her membership card then better lo... BTW, shld still be able to pay with membership card and vouchers combined right?

creamer, i got the same ointment proctosedyl and also the suppository (yellow bullet-like thing). got an entire month supply previously but i super naughty never put on diligently. however past few days have been putting on the suppository every night and the ointment 2x a day (supposed to put 4 times but at work i find very inconvenient and not so hygienic). i changed to preparation H about 1 week ago and maybe it's better for me. i find that it does shrink a bit but i think also because now i drink LOTS of water and try to eat more fibre, plus drink lots of milk and apple juice so when i go poo, it's not so hard. fibre tends to harden the stools so i go for those food taht have a bit of laxative effect.

LFB, malay style is to bind for 40 days and to be used for at least 6 hours, so i'll be mummified like that. the bind cloth got one type like tie shoelaces so easy to put on and take off if need to go toilet. my massage lady charging $60 per session.

sweethalo,
haha cos i cldnt get back to sleep after going to toilet at 6am! damn it right? change wat position also cannot sleep lor!

and i purposely dun wake my hb up for work. haha. despite the alarm keeps ringing lah.
den at 8am, he woke up and say i always sabo him, dun wake him up for work.... so now he's still happily sleeping away !! haha

wah! So he today MIA fr work ah...hehehe

today my hb working fr home too.. but he run and hide in another room, don't want me to bother him...*hng*

LFB: Also heard after shaving baby's hair, the new hair will grow out even nicer leh! It happened to one of my cousins (only 1 of them shaved during 1st month) and her hair really thicker! Wonder if it's true or just coincidence

Sweethalo: Still eyeing on the coconut husk mattress, which seems to be selling only at KP loh. Think if pay by voucher might not have discount ba? Got such good deal?

Bing: Yeah, we are around the same EDD, I've told my gynae (he kept shifting my EDD) that I dun want to be induced, he says might need to induce if I reached 41 weeks, cos placenta might become old and baby might not grow any bigger.

Dolly - not sure leh.. but i thot if the discount is for Members ie. straight 20% then why wld they not accept voucher payment? Maybe ask ur hb to check with KP first while u try to chope the vouchers??? hehehhe

KP does carry items that others don't carry lo.. so only worth it for those onetime big ticket items

Bing - jiayou and don't worry... U look fantastic that day so shld be fine

Sweethalo: Thanks for checking out
Was just looking at KP store number, the shops at Compass point only open at 11:00am anyway.

i got 0-3mths and 3-6mths avent pacifiers from the bundle deal set i bot from taka fair... i also wondering if i will use them.

actually use also no harm right?

Dolly, Ahnet - pacifiers dono will cause crooked teeth or not leh...ehhehe

I also have one freebie fr the Avent package I bought...

thanks sweethalo.

btw was at tangs sale yest and q for payment was so long...

went to taka before that cos i thought the sale start wed too but it was very quiet. then read my mailer again and realised it's actually starting today.

what abt you? you going anywhere? guess you bought most stuff already right?

1 by 1 popping huh!!

2moro will b my last working day & I will start my ML le!! tink will b waiting game once we start ML!

once i go my mom plc i won't b able to accese internet le cos my mom plc no pc! sigh!!

re : pacifiers
i oso bot le juz in case bb wan but so far my fren & cousin say her gal dun like to take pacifirs leh!

caramelle, i bot napier pampers via their online order v effiecient leh!

caramelle - was gonna go down ytd for the tangs closed door sale.. but felt abit tired so headed home instead... think nothing much for me to buy oredi leh...

Tangs attraction for me was the shoes but then again, my feet macham swollen so no pt trying...ahhaha

yeah Caramelle, wht did u get there?? any special offers in the bb dept?

sweethalo,
must get those pacifiers got those orthodontist proven safe or smth like dat one... cannot get those normal ones which may cause crooked teeth next time one...

hmm, i also dunno hw to use the Gmart webby sia, super messy.

jam75,
perhaps leave ur hp number in ur email like wat shelisa did. so dat can still contactable even though ur mum's plc got no pc.

hihi ahnetsan,

I m now 35weeks, bb head already down but not yet engaged.

My first boy was also delivered by Lawrance ang and deliver earlier @ between week 37-38. So probably I will deliver earlier for my 2nd boy too

ahnetsan, gd idea hor...at least can hv some update!!

i oso find Gmart web super messy so dun dare to order fm them hee hee!

Dolly,Ahnetsan,sweethalo
pacifiers will not cause crooked teeth la..it just that very hard to wean them off once u offer it to them...my boi still sucking his tutu @ 2...
sigh..try many ways to wean but fail...dunno what other ways...any mummies got any suggestions???

Shaving @ 1st month
I bought my boi to shave his hair when he's 1 month old cos he keep drop hair..I can find his NB hair on the donut pillow..
I bought him shaved his hair & make it into a brush pen for safekeep..
So now I wonder shall I also bring mei mei to shave.. how abt shaving her eyebrow & eyelashes?? will it grow out to be longer & nicer hmmm...

kikismom, agreed wif u once they got addicted to tutu v diff to stop them fm taking....my niece oso eat her tutu till 3yrs old leh...my sil put feng you leh & she taste liow dun dare to eat le! hee hee!

kikismom, yr boi go out wan tutu ma?? cos my niece onli at home will wan tutu but if go out she dun take wan!

hmm toking abt long eyelashes....heard trim bb eyelashes hor nx time will grow longer leh...but i scare to trim sekali end up no hair!

I'm in my week 39..just went for my checkup & bb has engaged but I'm not dilated..so most likely I'll admit to hospital on the 2nd jun midnight to induce..

sweethalo, hahaha cos she wan her gal dun take tutu again...sometime she even put chili sauce leh...tink she not so bao bei her kids so she de lo...my mom c le oso heart pain oso get say her lo but she bo chap!!

jam75
hahah I heard tat eyelashes will grow longer if u trim them off but I was also afriad that if they'll not grow how?? so trim anot

he sometimes will ask for it but he need it when he's sitting in his carseat...kekkeee so very diffcult.. for how long ur sil has to do tat before shich kick tutu??

kikismom, so u prefer to go induce rather than wait f labour symptoms huh?? hmm i'm oso tinking if gynae ask mi to go induce should i go or wait...but waiting game abit sian leh!!

jam75
cos i waited for 1 wk for my #1 (41weeks)..but no contraction at all in the end I still got to go for induction so for #2 I muz as well go straight into induction when she reach 40weeks