(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

dolly- oh no cos i staying HDB so if no place go town council booked at the void deck downstair like malay wedding

shelisa- nvber mind i listen & don take oranges..

gtg lunch

*green with envy*
Shelisa, really envy u gg on leave soon. I still have 12 working days to dong. I m targeting to work from home 2 out of the 12 days to minimise my agony. kekeke..
Caramelle, look on the bright side that you are going on leave earlier than me!

Dunno if the confirmed case in Singapore wld mean a change in the alert level or not.

bbjun, actually wanna delay till next sat but im just too tire to work anymore. Feel like resting. I rem u need to wait for ur colleague to come back right? Hang on there.

Annie, good girl wor.

Dolly, yah lor. Or not if u insist weekday, maybe ended up alot of ppl didn't attend then u will be even more sad or disappointed.

oh gosh our first confirmed H1N1 case in Singapore?? wonder how it would affect us when we deliver.

anyway, i'm having loose bowels since yesterday... worried... my tummy dun feel so good, and my hip joints are also aching...

Shelisa, ya lor. Good thing is that my boss managed to get a contract staff to come in. But I still have many loose ends to tie up before gg on leave.
I can totally relate to that "dun feel like working anymore" feeling. I cld just sit and watch TV everyday n do nothing. Asking me to move ard is like a chore nowadays.

bbjun, that e point. I really rather sit there and rot there. But too bad, you simply have too much stuff to handle. BUT do rem to slow down ur step, rem to drink more water. If really cannot tahan then maybe take 1 day leave at home rest then continue the next day.

amk gal, same. So today gg to checkup see whether is it pre-labour sysptom anot? As last thurs checkup bb not engage yet. If still continue do rem to call ur gynae up.

EC_mum- if i book NTUC chalets i be booking two units
the double storey one kekekekke

bbjun- when is yr EDD how come u be taking leave so late

hey ladies,

congrats to all graduated mummies!

cassey,
ur BF stories are very encouraging and u sure know how to look at the positive side of things! i wish i could be as empowered as u. glad to hear that kyle is thriving and happy

tinybubu,
ur birth story is so moving. must be so touching to witness the father moved to tears. congrats on the smooth delivery.

btw how was the premier room? how was the guest bed? the 1st time we took the normal single bedder and the companion bed was just pathetic, and my poor hubby couldnt sleep at all.

tubbym,
all ready???? ure just a few days short of meeting your princess.

<font color="aa00aa">Re : Massage lady

I m engaging Thai massage lady, $32 per session and minimum 5 sessions..
Hubby says sure work (==") cos he has never seen a fat thai woman before. LOL
anyway just try lor..

Re : Wash hair during confinement
i bargained hard with my mum in law - the arrangement is for me to go have my hair washed at a hair salon so that my feet and hands wont be soaked in water for too long and to ensure hair gets thoroughly dried right after it is washed..

makes sense.. hee~

my hair is long, i also lazy to blow dry so salon sounds good~!</font>

Annie, my EDD has been floating between 21 Jun and 25 Jun. In anycase, it's just about the last week of Jun. Hopefully finishing my work on 12 Jun means some rest for me, on the condition that my boi dun come out so soon.

bbjun- ??? floating i thought EDD only one day ..
now me already feeling tired &amp; not enough sleep when working so take two weeks ahead to rest.. once our bb out we be more tired

blurmom : what a coincidence!!!! i heard the nurse tell you that you could go home.what happened????did you not feel well?

firstmum : we only took the premier room because it was the last single bedder left.Admissions lady told my hubby that if we take the premier room instead of the single bedder, we just have to top up $58 a day.so since it's not that much different,we decided to take it.

premier ward looks like a hotel lobby.there's music playing in the corridor and lighting is very relaxing in the room.bed is still the normal hospital bed but there's a plasma tv and PC in the room for your usage.

for meals, this is where TMC gets ridiculous.even though we started paying for the room on saturday,only i recd the 3 meals.companion meals only start from dinner on the day of admission.so hubby decided to go ahead and just order room service and he had to pay for it by cash.they couldnt add it to the bill.no matter what set he ordered, it is a standard $13.40.

they also allowed only hubby + 2 visitors at any one time.

i always thought the nurses will stop our epi when it's time to push so i was so terrified of the pain.but that's not true.epi lasts from the time they administer it to about 6 hours after childbirth.

when the nurses went out of my delivery room, hubby started breathing in my laughing gas.hahahah.

i'm starting my post natal massage next wed.$50 per session (inc. baby massage + baby bath).

breastfeeding : i realised i only have 2 nursing bras and quickly ordered from mum indulgence yesterday.ordered 2 more nursing bras.

i sleep a total of 3 hours every day because baby wants a feeding all the time.i'm not sure if my milk is enough as i have been latching her on all the time.maybe i'm going to call the TMC lactation consultant later today...

bathing : i know first few weeks, we dont bath baby but just do a wipedown with cool boiled water....

poo : it's golden because i'm breastfeeding and it doesnt smell at all.it's just that she poops a lot so we need to change diapers very frequently!

boobs : nipples are so sore from having her latch on all the time but there's no choice.hubby was sayng i should pump out my milk and store it so he can cup feed baby at night.he wants me to catch up on sleep so i can take batter care of her during the day.

oooh, and never underestimate the power of a good breastfeeding pillow! it really takes the pressure off your arms.

epi stiches : today i could bend down to shave my legs and also my bleeding is getting lighter.thanks god for SOFY maxi pads.they're so comfortable.but i havent gone to poop yet.been taking laxatives daily as prescribed by doctor but still unable to go.sigh.

will download a picture of sophie and post it up here later today.

tubbymummy : sorry to ask but can you give me the information again for the table.i cant remember what info i need to give to you about her.sorry!!!!

tinybubu, hehe... we know her name and your mode of delivery (natural+epi), so just need Sophie's weight, length and head circumference for the table
If you're latching, don't worry about whether you have enough BM for baby. If you're still not producing lotsa milk yet, she'll just wanna feed more often, which will increase your supply. Once your supply goes up, she can feed for longer, and less frequently. Don't worry, you're doing great!!

aiyah i just heard abt the first H1N1 case. surely they'll put in 2 visitor per patient rule. im thinking of going for 4-bedder now..need to ask gynae for permission. see how lah.

Annie, KKH already implement 2 visitor rule is it? I didn't know cos that time i put deposit they never said anything. then 2 weeks later they changed from orange to yellow alert so i thought the rule was lifted?

Caramelle- tat time i go checkup on 18may i saw the sign stated 2 visitors per patient &amp; i was so excited bout it cos don have to see my in law..
nvber mind loh yr hubby &amp; u can enjoy the privacy btw two of u inside the room &amp; wif yr baby too can stay inside the room wif u..hahahahaha

<font color="0050b3">Tinybubu <font face="symbol">®</font> Yes! So coincidence!!! Yah, I got slight contraction and spotting! Then my gynae ask me to go down tmc for monitoring... Got contraction but labour not active yet... So my gynae called up tmc and allow me to discharge first... Go home rest, wait for more contraction or waterbag burst! Hey, remember to upload your princess pix here! And good luck on your breastfeeding... Cheers!</font>

yeah i confimed my babysitter today... one thing down!! yeah!! yeah!!

still feel like going toilet from time to time... maybe eat something wrong la. then again, frequently feeling hungry.

i'm home early again today. visited doctor for cough and he advised i monitor for a few more days and see if need to take medicine cos it's recovering on its own... take too much medicine also no good for baby.

think i'm going to take a nap again to expedite the recovery. =)

caramelle, glad u are patching things up with hb.
ya lor dun fall into the stupid woman's trap!

annie, ur hb so gd connection with the pple selling drinks ah?! haha good for you, he's so sweet... my hb very blur he dont know what i can eat or cannt n he dont bother rem or remind me except he dont allow me eat raw food and things that might not be well cook like satay &amp; otah. haha ur H1N1 report like reporter so concise, thks! hope MOH dont change alert leh i dont want many visitors to disturb me but i also dont want to be quiet like so pathetic leh. better to have some close relative or frds coming mah.

tiny bubu so nice to hear ur story, huh hb need laughing gas?? he just wanna try it or what? look forward to see sophie photo!

wow 11 bean hw oftn u intend to wash ur hair? got bargain packg with salon or not. wow so envy u, so enjoy leh go salon wash. i nt working cant bear this kind of luxury. i only bought 2 nursing bra lucky got sis pass me 3 and nursing top just bought 1 from forum 2nd hand.

i kind of hope bb next thu induce then wn full mth be on sat. n over the wkend hb not working no need tk leave. got gut feeling i will be induce leh still no feeling of preterm labour but i worry after gynae say my placenta aging, paranoid whether bb getting enough and whether will he b v hungry aft he's delivered &amp; my milk haven come in. i dont want my MIL coming to tell me feed bb formula or what. i hope bb contented with just my milk.

my hb so cute he thought it's bcos bb in head dwn posterior need to induce, i explain becos of placenta then he ask is it no tk tonic. think he feels guilty i didnt tk any tonic. but sigh who ask me choose to quit my job wn i stress in the 1st place, it' a price to pay for. bside i always think alot women eat even less nourishment food in other country or olden days, kids also grow up well, shd be ok mah. i really pei fu those of you still working leh, dont say stress at job , travelling &amp; wking up early is already tiring enough. i guess i'm just too pampered. so tempted to tk up hb idea of staying at home to tk care of my boy then faster go for 2nd one already then work but looking at the finance and my urge to have my own hse i think working aft 3 mths is the logically choice. tough leh after this preg so relax i hard to think hw to cope with 2nd preg while wking and with a toddler haha i think too much &amp; too far ahead!

wow lau my hosp bag is getting more &amp; more heavy. potato chip, pkt drk for hb, chargers for cam &amp; HP, binder, nursing cover, spare bag in case got things to brg back from hosp.now the poor bag already so packed! pai seh my post so long haha

caramelle, the 2 visitor rule was still enforced all this while at places like TMC, TTSH and RH (so I assume the rest of the hosps too?), even though it was changed from orange to yellow alert previously... When I visited my friend in TMC, her hubby who was staying with her is NOT considered 1 out of the 2 allowable visitors. Think the hubby is considered "resident" since he stays there day &amp; night.

createjoy- then we wont have to go through the website &amp; see mah.. no he don know the drink stall ppl he knew my colleague as las time got intro to them when one of them invite partner for her wedding.

potato chips inside yr bag ..heheheheehe if i bring tat i sure kana nag
every morning he will check my bag b4 i go to work cos i tends to put twisters or potato sticks or calbee chips inside my bag ..kekekekeke
now not nid to check as i got to control my diet

Congrats Tinybubu on arrival of little sophie. I'm sure all daddies will be touched to see their firstborn being delivered into the world. I think the breastfeeding will take some time to stabilise so don't fret about it. Just try to nurse Sophie when she needs a feed. The demand will increase the supply.

Cassey, you mean you could tell how much I want baby to come out ah??=p Actually even hubby is impatient to see baby. Both of us look at my tummy each day and ask baby when he is going to come out. However, I trust that the Lord knows when is the perfect time for baby to arrive so I have to be patient!

This morning I woke up at 5am to eat again!!!!I have been waking up in the middle of the nite to look for food because I get so famished that my tummy aches. And last night I thought it was contractions but figured that i might be hungry instead and true enough the discomfort in my tummy stopped after I ate my cereal at 5am in the morning!!! Does any mummy have the same hungry experience like me? Having to eat and eat like that. Even supper does not suffice.

Tubbymummy, so you couldn't bear the uncertainty of baby's arrival, thats y you chose C section? I guess everyone has their preference of a birth story. I guess it can be rather nerve wrecking trying to discern when baby is ready to come out haha.

Shelisa, enjoy your leave before baby arrives. Shop and eat all you want during this period before baby comes! I am going for buffet tonite cos its my mummy's birthday. Hopefully I eat my fill and won't have to wake up in the middle of the nite to eat again!

Annie,ok later i sms her then.. thanks ;p

I just booked postnata massage lady,she charges is $580 for 7 session.1 hr massage after that apply oil then wrap.. incl the belt..my friend introduce her to me,a old malay lady,my friend said she quite experience.

jessma- u welcome..

Selisa Updates-37 weeks 4 days
bb wt 2.9kg, havent engage. check cervix soften but havent dilate. atill on waiting list ..long long way to go

hi cassey,how is your postnata massage?what's incl in the package?take how long per session?usually start massage after 5 days or 7 days if natural give birth?

Annie, thanks for updating on Shelisa
Happy to hear that her baby gained weight and is doing fine.

bbaugustine, if I were waiting for a natural birth, think I'd have had a meltdown by now. I'm scared of childbirth, and don't like the uncertainty, and thankfully, I have the merry problem of a slipped disc, which might be made worse with all the pushing, so I have the perfect excuse for c-section! Oops...

tubby mummy, oorrhhh so it was an easy choice for you=) I guess C-section will be quick and fuss free also. I'm more of a pro-natural person but hopefully i can tahan the pain. My hubby says why I make things so difficult for myself. If need epidural then take lah. Men! they dont understand.

wah just login... so many pages to read...

congrats Tinybubu

Amk gal -glad u confirmed ur bb sitter...

Shelisa- we are gonna miss u not being online!

Caramelle - happy for u that u are feeling better now and spoken to hb

Cassey - heheh... mild fart smell still fart leh...

Know this has been a repeating question but can i check with mummies who's delivering/have delivered at TMC, for PJs... u guys are getting 2pcs kind or one whole pcs like dress kind?

Packing my bag den realise my hubby's shirt not long to be my 'PJ dress' =P

congrats tinybubu! =)looks like a smooth delivery for you and great to hear that your milk has come in.

as for me, oso very sleep deprived after discharge but Skyler just went back into hospital yesterday due to high level of jaundice. =( PD told me to stop bf for a while to help to bring down the level faster so now only can pump. Supply improved slightly but still little.

went to TMC lactation consultant today, Mrs WBB was there and all of them were very helpful, thought me how to use the pump and stuff, and checked my breast as it was pretty painful and engorged but milk flow is slow.. so thought there was something wrong..

How to post photo here? want to share skyler's photo here hee

diana- think most of us prepared the one pc front button gown type since easy for breastfeeding and just in case hv C Sect, won't hurt the wound

SkylerM - so nice to hv Mrs WBB to help u.. wonder how much she charges for non TMC patients/

Cassey- when do u get to see the photos taken of by Kelly?

sweethalo, yeah.. they charged me about 40 bucks today.. and there were alot of mummies there all with different problems of BF.

Need to bring my son back again to sort of "relearn" latching when he's out from phototherapy.

But no guarantee Mrs WBB will be there, but there are alot of trained midwives there as well. =)

hello!!!

Congrats to tiny bubu!!! Who else ah??

not been reading and catching up. busy with the little boy.

SkylerMum, i can understand how u feel about Skyler being back to hospital due to jaundice. wondering whether i saw u cos was at tmc this morning. my little one was also admitted and discharged this morning.

try to pump and keep the EBM cos when Skyler comes home, he will need help in getting back latching and sometimes he wont latch on, so you got to feed with bottle. but jia you la!!!!

now trying to find small size clothes........ cannot go out somemore....... and i finish 1 box of disposable breast pads also. hahah.......

lovelytulips,
what happened to your boy? oso jaundice?
yah lor.. so sim tia can.. cos the nurses are quite rough, prick his leg and squeeze for blood until he scream.. don't know whether he will need to stay for very long or not

yah now trying to pump every 2-3 hours.. i think i have to be more relaxed and rest more so that milk comes in. Mrs WBB say no sleep, very little milk so will take this chance to sleep.

Annie: Actually hubby using Mac, he said can resize under iPhoto, share export function.

Err.. it's not a laptop issue. I'm using Windows' Microsoft photo editor:
1. open the picture
2. Click Image -> Resize
3. typed in the percentage to resize to
4. save the file
This will make the jpeg file to become smaller, and just upload it :)