(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Bing: My EDD is a guess date put up by Cassey lah
Because my gynae keep changing my EDD till I cannot keep track liao

Received the Taka brochure, looks good leh, sales start on 28th May and end son 31st May Sunday, but didn't feature much baby stuff though.

huh Taka sale not on today.. hhee... Taka sale on from Thurs...

Tangs also Wed and Thurs.

Today met Bing at NTUC in AMK Hub...kekeke

Tubbymummy,
My friend told me actually she can see from the big OT light above, there is reflection. So scary.
after read skylermum post, think I should seriously consider taking epi instead.

Wow so you confirm c-sec with epi?

Huajing, yup yup, I already confirmed with my gynae c-sec with epi or spinal (not sure which one MAH provide, I told doc I don't mind either since the effect is the same, he can go and tikam tikam haha). I suspect maybe the OT light can see, but I think you just consciously avert your eyes and don't look there, should be fine. Your hubby can go in with you and distract you
My hubby will go in with me, and I think he's more scared than me haha. But at the end of the day, just go with your own comfort level and instincts lah, choose the one that you think you'll feel most at east with...

Ok babes, I'm off to bed!

Hi Hua Jing,

Yes, for my previous c-section with epi, I can see the reflection from the OT light, but try not to see and talk to your hubby lor... but that time my hubby also very gan cheong, keep watching what were they doing and wondering when will the bb come out, no time to entertain me... (faint)...

Hi Capri and Hua Jing,

i have been a silent reader for months..my friends shared with me that c sect with epi might hurt mummy if the effect of epi do not kick in fast enough. Although i like my DH to witness the birth but am worry about the pain.

Morning mummies and congrats to mummies who popped, so exciting!

Blurmom, your doc is Caroline Khi? Mine is Joycelyn Wong
So when is ur next appt?

Tubbymummy, have u start taking coconut?

LFB, glad to hear everything is fine.

SkylerMum, thanks for sharing ur birth story. hope ur milk come in real fast!

Blurmom, thanks for updating the table. good job. enduring. So far stop growing - anyway i think no place to grow liao also. kehehe. but the itch is better but still itch lor but compare with last week better.

Any mommies recently encounter like tummy pain? Like wanna go for big business but nthing come out?

blurmom: we have the same gynae..may i noe y u wana induce so earli? cos afraid dr khi is more to the induce type..i dun wana be induce...

Shelisa- morning...
i did have tummy pain yesterday noon but sit down ther for 10mins & nothing come out.. guess morning did twice business kkekekkekee..

tummy feeling strange ..wait tight wait relax wait tight wait relax.. since yesterday...
no sign of blood or very wet leakage leh
hubby said if cant get him sms him urgent call me & he drive out of camp immediately

anyone having water retention in the face? my whole face is puffy... maybe it's the flu too..

shelisa, my mum says she had tat feeling when she was about to deliver.. better monitor...

morning mommies

Blurmom
Thanks for the updates

Shelisa
I think u r experiencing mild contractions..cos for my #1 I had contraction in the hospital is also like doing business feeling but nothing & call the nurse they say is contraction...u monitor for a these few days...

skylermum
glad to hear tat both u & skyler r fine..yes TMC will provide u seasalt to soak ur wounds for a few minutes for 3 days i remember...it very comfortabe after soaking...
enjoy u BF jounery ya..

TubbyM
u've prepared 70 clothing?? It's tat for 0-6 months supply or just for newborn??

Annie, i think tight n relax call 'braxton hicks' BH. Mine is not 1-2 times, is quite a few time stomach pain.

amk gal/kikismom, i have that since last week, then last thurs i went for checkup n tag on ctg but no contraction sign at all. I also worry it is pre-labour sysptom.

shelisa- ohhh..at last u going to deliver soon hahahahahaha...
gtg do work ...stupid old virgin colleague delay my things wait i kana scolding frm AM..she go smoking

Shelisa
sometimes CTG can't seem to be picking any contractions even u r in pain..so u got to monitor yourself..when is ur next appt? soon?

amkgal
I dun experenice puffy face but swollen feet..got to increase my shoe by 1 size up

Annie, haha.. Hope next week. As this sun my grandma celebrater her 70th birthday.

kikismom, yup. tmr have checkup. But sun, i have nthing to do, so i go shave my private part, then i notice my private part like abit bigger like that, is it dilate?

shelisa- next week so late leh wait i pop out how (LOL)... 70th birthday .. big celebration so sure alot of makan ... kekekekeeke..
one of my colleague gave me a YSL jumper for my boy.. her cousin bought frm japan & she said hers is a gal & she don wan it..
still got price tag some more

Annie, at least wait till monday ba. Wanna celebrate my most beloved grandma birthday. As im doing confinement at her home, if i give birth this week, then her house will be very messy also. So best time is on monday onward. My little darling, pls wait abit more ok.
So sweet to have YSL jumper, my SIL brought my girl a Polo Romper is sweet pink, very nice.

shelisa- don know can wait or not cos when tummy tight relax tight relax got a big bump on top & making it hard ..

i like pink too & i wan to get a pink pyjamas for my boy but hubby said wait my boy become girl girl

i go bomb.. tummy ache

Annie, i think the tight relax tight relax got a big bump on top & making it hard, i have it since alot of month ago. Thus it is normal. Don't worry

kikismom: my shoes increase by 3 size liao

Shelisa: When I was waxing, I asking the honeypot lady if there's difference between preggies and non-preggies, and yeah, ours is more puffy, so no worries.
Dilation is inside, cannot see from outside.

Dolly, scare me leh. I was wondering y it is like more puffy? Then i tho maybe too many month didn't see then tho maybe preggie is like that?? Dilate is from inside?? I tho outside leh.

shelisa- me back.. sure feel nice releasing out kekekekeke

oh so tats normal ..goody then i can stil tahan here till next week..then take leave

dolly- u seem to be more experience than 1st mum.

<font color="aa00aa">Wow so many mummies popped liao!!

hmm.. i keeping having the feeling my boy will decide to come out next week.. yikes..

i am engaging a thai massage lady for post-natal massage.. much cheaper and my bubby colleague high;y recommend cos his wife used.. anyway the massage lady asked boy or girl? My hubby told her is boy, she say, mostly 37-38 wks will pop liao. Boy usually earlier. Girl usually around 39-40 wks.. hahaa

seems quite true huh.. those who popped early mostly boys so far... aaahh!! *scary*</font>

Shelisa: Yeah, at first I also thot outside, then I was surfing the internet and found this video clip which shows the animation.

Annie: haha, all theory, not actual experience, I learnt a lot in this forum though. Sometimes it's good to ask around

<font color="aa00aa"> been really busy these few days, new maid came on saturday and been cleaning my pig sty up and down.. hahaa... being supervisor also quite the tiring!!

ended up with strained hip i think.. hurts like hell and cant really walk.. MC 2 days bed rest wor.. i think is the Scat*** dunno what pain.. sharp pain then weakens the entire leg type.. haiz... torturous to even flip myself in bed!!</font>

11_beans: You might really hurt yourself! I fell down at 2 months and kena pain also. And I can't even get out of bed without sharp pain on my left hip joint. I went to see a chiropractor and I was better after that.

Huajing, my doc told me that epidural and spinal block are different. Yes, epi also goes into the spine, but it's a continuous supply, while spinal block is a one time administration. I think he also said something about these 2 working on different parts of the nervous system, but I don't remember. But end result is the same, both also cannot feel from belly downwards...

capriho88, I suspect I may be the one who wants to try to figure out what they're doing from the OT lights instead of my hubby! Haha... Can bring my glasses into the OT or not har? I'm curious about these sort of things, and I've already watched several Youtube videos on c-sec births, whereas my hubby is the one who feel squeamish about it. Think he'll definitely hide behind the screen

PeachBB, I think maybe they start the op without waiting 15-20min for the epi to kick in first is it? Ok, shall make sure I talk to my doc about it, thanks for the heads up. He better don't cut anything up until I am numb lor. Yikes! Heard that spinal kicks in faster than epi, not sure how true...

baby sara, yup, I've started coconut already. About 1-2 times a week. Not more than that, cos it's my mum who buys it back to her house, then hacks it, and extracts the juice/flesh out for me, then bring to my house, so I won't trouble her to do that more than 1-2 times a week lah.

kikismom, hehe... 70pcs is in total, out of that, about 50+ is for NB up to 6mths, the rest is for 6mths and above
I think some of the 6mths ones also can wear till bigger, cos some seems quite long, some seems quite stretchy. Shall see my kid turns out to be what shape. Who knows if she's tiny, everything can wear for a long time haha.

Shelisa, wah, your grandma very young, 70 only! My MUM is already close to 70!!
We different generation one issit? Hehehe... Ay, you still can see properly to shave ah? Be careful with the shaver...

dolly, ours more puffy is it due to water retention??? Wahahaha... seems like everything also more puffy, everything also got water retention!

<font color="aa00aa">Annie >> not everyone will like that lah.. hahaaa... she say usually.. so that means anytime from next week for me!! cos tomorrow i hit 37 weeks!! heh.

got wierd feeling (both me and hubby) that bb will pop next week!! lol..
the last time we had the same feeling was when we were waiting to find out bb gender... strong feelings also that bb would be a boy.. hahaa.. so now i getting quite kan cheong cos recently "found out" hubby quietly having the same kind of feeling hahaaa he just dun dare to say.. LOL

Dolly >> ya lor... is the same kind of pain you described!! also left side only .. haiz... i also scared that legs suddenyl give way i might fall.. so hubby also dun allow me to go to work.. hahaa</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Oh yes ... i discovered the first of my stretchmarks appearing liaooooo~

right after annie posted the pic of her stretchmarks.. hahaaa *sad*

all concentrated around the belly button, and these 2 days, reeeeally itchy!!! argh.</font>

capriho88,
wah your hb keep watching what gynea did? Dun know my hb dare to watch or not lei.

amkgal,
I dun have puffy face but have BIG nose.

tubbymummy,
dun think you can wear glasses lei, you must remove everything from your body, only leave the hospital cloth.

Annie, Yup, it is normal. Sometime so tight until very hard to breathe like that.

Dolly, oh ok. Thanks for the info. u recovered from the fall already?

11Beans, pls do get more rest. Take care

Tubbymummy, grandma married at the age of 15 and give birth on 15. Daddy also young daddy. That y grandma is still young.

11 beans- hehehehehe baby virus spreading hahahahaha more powerful than swine flu.. hahahahaha

don sratch wait u end up like me...

gyne prescibe Uniflex cream for me for itchiness..

shelisa- yah sometimes got difficulty in breathing..now me thinking of having fire steak at jack plce tonite dinner..kekekekekee

Shelisa: I dun have pain when I get out of bed liao, but think only when give birth already then will know if it's completely healed. If still got problem after birth, then can try the much cheaper Chinese physician

Annie: wow, steak huh! I quite like Pepper lunch leh, but then very smokey and heaty... getting a bit of sore throat already.

just came back from check up. Put on another 1.3 kg in 10 days, out of which gynae thinks 1kg is due to water retention as my legs are swelling up (not on my feet, just legs) and 200gm went to the BB.
BB is 2.7kg at week 36 and I have put on a total of 13kg so far. Hope most of it is water weight, then I have less to lose after that. BB has moved down further still but still not engaged.
Currently suffering symptoms of week 38 preggies with numbness on my right when I sleep right and soreness on my left when I sleep left. No position is right! Sighz.

Even though BB is just slightly above the 50th percentile, I was asked if I want to induce cos of my size (neeciel, I finally got this qn from Dr Chan.). She even measured the length of BB's feet which is 7.4cm in length. Seems like my boi is taking after his dad. Anyway, told my gynae that I m not keen to induce even though we can pick the date and be prepared instead of the current arrangements where we have to keep our fingers crossed that our boi dun decide to pop before my hb's return on 13 Jun.

Skylermum, have proper food and rest and milk supply will also build up. Don't give up. Jia You!

TubbyM, I also think my tum tum grew a bit again. I wonder how much more can it grow. Oredi, there are ppl asking me if I m carrying twins! Somehow, my tummy looks bigger on my small frame. Even gynae commented that it's really big today. Add on to my black morning of discovering my first stretch marks on my hips. But am thankful that they are not those super long type or red and fiery ones... hopefully, they are not so visible when faded.

Annie, my tummy so tight until very hard to breathe. Fire steak.. wow nice.. too bad i dun take steak.

Dolly, better double confirm after delivery to make sure 100% heal.

dolly- IMM got pepper lunch but i don eat ther as my lunch hours only half an hour .. rather rushing...

u nid to take in lots of water &amp; fruits...

shelisa- don worry i can help u eat yr steak if u don wan kekekkekekeke

keep hoping yr turn soon then i can pop out after u...