(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

dolly- no anymore..they said they cant massage pregnant ladies who is pregnant who is not over 3 mths & after 8mths...
so hubby massage for me lightly at nite everyday...i wan hard he said cannot wait kana the points not good for the baby

Annie, wahaha. same, im also damn tire. But im also damn busy today. Lot of stuff to clear. Then my handover coleague like so reluctant, need to pay hour to write down note n step for her later. LFB, not gg to deliver, only gg for checkup as since last night she feel cramp.

LFB, that good, but rem don't be nervous. Slow down ur step. do rem to update us

shelisa- my colleague got to do the outgoing documents for the drivers to deliver the goods..
i be back to do OVERTIME after my one mth on one sat per mth to clear my filing etc...
hehehehee one day OT get to earn $100+ hahahahaha
at 1st AM wan to employ temp to do my work but now they said it too late to teach new staff so let me come back to clear

oh i thought LFB going to give birth

Annie, I oso expereince the same leh finger bcome v stiff, difficult to bend & oso pain leh…I ask my gynae he say dis is due to water retention….i do notice my finger really more fleshy!

LFB, mi too last nite encounter abit of menses cramp f a while…was tinking izzit mi going to pop soon…faster go toilet check got bloody show bo…dun hv so continue to zzz then cramp again but v fast cramp stop liow….tink I oso dunno how contraction is going to b like…tink juz too worried liow!!

Sheilisa, toking abt bb hipcups now going to pop soon than I realize how bb hipcups is like…hahaha! Really a blur mommy!!

re: epi
hmm heard epi will let us relax & fasten dilation & oso heard epi will let us no feeling & diff to push!

Annie, hope not!!! I am not prepare mentally and physically! Just letting Doc check to see why I am experiencing all these aches and pains.

bbjun, will update you definitely! But maybe cannot be like Cassey and lovelytulip! Their acc are super duper precise! I think I will scream my way through and wonder what's going on. ;p

Shelisa, yes. Will slow down. Hopefully it's pre pre-labour symptons! I am so scared cos I haven't hand over my work yet!

Annie, that good. Can earn extra allowance.

jam75, i love my bb hiccup. So cute. I think ard week 20++, i can feel her hiccup already. Alot of my colleague also feel before. Amazing

LFB, don't worry. Take good care.

shelisa, i super blur wan...my colik & fren ask mi do u feel bb hiccup?? i tell huh?? bb got hiccup wan meh....i dunno how it feel tink onli dis few wk then i realize how bb hiccup is...so when i ask hb to feel then hiccup then he will ask mi to quickly drink water dun let bb suffer fm hiccup! haha!

jam75- i know it water retention but i do wish my fingers wont feel so pain to bend..

LFB- las sat i asked my hubby shuld we let our boy come out early he said let him take his time... he not prepared too ..

Shelisa- yah & enjoy the aircon here FOC hahahahaha

LFB, don't think so much about work. I totally understand how u feel. But if BB is due to come, just have to let go of work and ppl in your office have to just manage from there. No choice.
Also facing the same thing as u. I m only starting some parts of my handing over this Wed. Tomorrow gg for another check up n keeping my fingers crossed that BB is not engaged yet. I think I shd complete most of my handing over by next week and have another week to tie up loose ends.. if BB allows me to continue to work by then.

annie, i blur blur din know is due to water retention then my finger will pain when bend...cos i ask ard my fren they dun encounter the same prob as mi....was tinking come my finger will pain when try to bend! when gynae say is due to water retention i still tinking dunno true or not! hahhaa!

Jam75, my bb hiccup usually lasted very long ard 3-10mins. No matter how much water i drink, she still continue to hiccup. So usually what i do is gently pat pat my tummy.

Annie, yuppy

jam75- normally if i got question i ask my good friend & we normally chat inside msn..kekkekekeke
she going to be my boy godmother ...

shelisa- jus brought two sardine puffs as i felt hungry ..jialat how to control my diet

congrats to all mummies who delivered... been MIA for a while, after i saw blurmom is doing the updates, i guess it's alrite if i dun pop by so often... :p

my glucose level is a little high, so now i need to monitor, 3 times this week then if everything is fine, will have to do it at least once a week starting next, till i deliver... luckily i'm already coming to 36 weeks... hopefully everything will b fine...

Congrate to all mummies who had give birth.

Cassy boy and qi7 gal are very cute. Hope can c my bb soon.

dolly, my bb engage le (according to gynae last wk). Hope he come out this week.
Had 10 mins interval last night ard 3am. Almost want to admit but due to too sleepy wanna wait till ard 6am than decide. But when wake up ard 6.30am no more contraction le. Hahah..

Bbjun, i determine the contraction by a few signs. My heartbeat will increase and the tightness will last abt 30s. I can feel my heart beat faster when lying on my left side at night. The pain will increase and interval will be shorter. Monitor for 1 hour, if pain will not decrease than admin soon. Haha...

lovelytuplips, wow... natural w/o epi.. envy envy.

Thanks neeciel for sharing your birth story.

My strechmarks mostly under my belly button. But think the final check will be after delivery of baby.

Shelisa, I will try walking for chg my position if baby hiccup too long.

Bluedream, hmm.. i shall try next time.

Annie!!! Laksa!! i love it but cook with dried prawn thus can smell only. Jealous!! Err, you shld keep the sardine puff, later tea time then eat. Or not later tea time u hungry again.

shelisa- canteen laksa only got tao pau, fish cakes & an eggs $2.90 no cockles or prawn..

hehehehehe tea time hungry go buy biscuit eat.. now my tummy very full.. all water aiyoh

Dolly, you meant you found out when you preggie when you were 8 weeks pregnant and not 8 months pregnant rite???8 months can see tummy already leh=p

LFB, you seem to have all the symptoms of pre-labour-loose stools, backache, cramps, etc...better check it out.

Shelisa, you can try soya bean milk if you can't take dairy products. Soya bean milk has rich calcium content.

Congrats Neeciel on arrival of baby. Thanks for sharing birth story and hope to see pics of Shane soon.

BBjun, even if baby engaged, he/she may not come so soon. My baby has been engaged since about 36 weeks. and I am still waiting for the pre-labour signs...don't worry about whether you will be able to know if its contractions. Think it will definitely feel different from any kind of tummy ache or pain you have experienced before. Like what bluedream was saying, the intervals will get shorter and the contractions will last longer. Think the pain will become more intense also. I am looking out for these signs. And don't worry about work! People should understand if you have a baby coming!

Doglefox, I think I experienced that once. Caught me by surprise also. What I experience now mostly is the cramps in the upper thighs when baby moves. It usually happens when I am walking and I will stop.

hi mummies, my friend recommended me this website. It's very informative . they have videos also on how to bath infant etc and many articles what to do after delivery... it quite an eye opener for me which what asian does....

the site is www.sgmummy.com

hi all mummies,

Its so interesting to read abt the birth experience and nervous at the same time.. wonder hw will i fare?

Gambatte to all who has given birth and are breastfeeding the lil ones!

touch 37 weeks today..yeppie!

Annie, ur stretchmarks r ok la...mine is at the butt with purple n ugly worms..eeks

Annie, But the laksa base in cook by dried prawn. That y is seafood i must avoid. Or not u wanna lend me ur hand to scratch my rahses? hee

bbaugustine, thanks. pigletgir1 also recommend to avoid bean product. Thus now i only drink plain water, chry tea and coconut juice.

fifi, i think it good to hear those birth story shared by those mommy. So if anything, at least we know what gg on next or due to what and we won't be so panick.

Annie, so far stop growing already but the itchiness is still there. Still eating the steriod pill daily. Hope it is gone before i delivery.

bbaug, ya.. I have a fren whose BB was engaged at wk 34 n only deliver at wk40d2. Hence, engagement of the BB is really not zun oso but only gives me a sense of relief that he is def not coming out so fast. keke...

fifi, how did u manage to see the stretch marks on ur butt!!???

bluedream: wow, then yours might be earlier then TubbyMummy and mine. My baby not engaged yet

doglefox: I do feel pain too, especially at night while trying to walk to the toilet

bbaugustine: yeah, it's 8 weeks, opps did I say 8 month? :p

bbjun ..haha i used to apply the cream on belly jus before i prepare for bed...so i ignored the butts...

then i change to bodyshop cocoa butter which is oilier...so i apply after i bathe..then to my horror!! i saw my butt cheeks w red worms in the bathroom mirror!(mine is the big kind) haha too late to rescue!

lovelytulips,
CONGRATS AGAIN!!
dat's really a very encouraging birth story!
you certainly are a very very brave woman!! really admire you.

i hope i can be like you, without epi. my hb also tells me nt to take, tahan the pain all the way, cos save $$ too. hahaha... and personally, i din wan to take epidural too cos i wan to save $$ too plus im REALLY VERY SCARED of the idea dat the jab is gg to go inside my spine... dat really freaks me out.

btw, for episio, when gynae stitches, where did she put local anaseathic on? is it a jab at the vagina or where ar?

i think my gynae will love you as his patient leh, cos he's one gynae who doesnt encourage his patients to take epidural.

newbie mom,
for me, im gg to bathe and wash my hair. so im nt gg to adhere to those traditional "cannot bathe" rules... sg wat weather sia, hw can dun bathe... as long as u bathe wif hot water from the water heater, it's ok le.

afterall, it depends on whether you wan to follow those rules or nt. heehee. im one who bo chap such old rules one, so im nt gg to follow.
even my mother and mil bathe during their time...

besides, hw to nt bathe when u haf to take care of wounds lah, bf baby lah? dun bathe will be smelly smelly one leh.

neeciel,
CONGRATS AGAIN!!
wow, your labour hours really short leh. envy envy.. i din knw dat epi will make dilation faster and can haf a fast delivery.

i also dunno how contraction feel like... heng u decided to admit and induce if nt u might really end up delivering at home.

wah glad to hear that contractions are also bearable for u.

update us wif baby shane's pics soon.

BTW. ytd i had this terrible, weird uncomfortable feeling at the bottom part of tummy area.. for the first time, i find difficulty in walking... it's not like those really pain pain feeling, but more on super uncomfortable or pressing kinda feeling... haiz.. nt sure on hw to describe, but it's jus very uncomfortable and weird cos i never experience dat before... so wondering wat's dat feeling all about??

and for the past 2 nights, ive been having terrible burning feeling in my throat and my chest... i dunno if im still having heartburn?? is heartburn supposed to go away during 3rd tri? but the burning feeling i had is much more terrible heartburn feeling. i dunno if it's cos i had bak zhang or wat? and when the burning feeling comes, i get very frustrated, and edgy!! drink water also no cure, drink milk slightly better, but it wont last long. no matter wat position i sit or lie down, also nt comfortable. argh.

LFB,
yeah better check wif yr gynae. update us ok? dun worry.

doglefox,
sometimes i also haf that sharp pain feeling in vagina when bb moves.

sorry for the long post.

fifi, don't be sad. i also have!! Mine is at tummy, hip and upper thigh and buttock. Haiz..

Annie, yah lor. That stupid bitch. Angry lor. At least shld tell me it is puppp cause by hormones changes, not keep saying hormone changes. But blame her also no use!! I am just too lucky to get it. 0.03% ppl will gana, im 1 of it!!

ahnetsan, is it bb engage already?? during 3rd tri, i also often have those burning feeling at throat there. So i will drink some ice water or chill drink and make myself keep burping. sometime it lasted over the night.

shelisa,
i dunno if bb engaged or nt yet leh.. gg to see gynae on wed.

yeah i also drink cold ice water leh... super hate the feeling lor. yeah if i manage to burp, it's slightly better. ya lor, i often cant sleep until 3 or 4am, cos the feeling jus too terrible.

shelisa- after delivery it be gone..

times passed very slow maybe cos hubby inside & havent release out...sian normally he be inside MSN

doglefox- me too..i have sharp pains and itchiness..going to ask my gynae tml..hope i can wake up...

annie- i think so..and its very scary..u can see the panty line too..

fifi- same as my stretch marks..*hi5*..don't know why have stretch marks there...my hubby even say nvm my buttocks is only for him to see so its ok..

i have very bad backaches recently and baby kicks very painful on sides..

ahnetsan: It's not that epi make dilation faster, the net is, relax!
I still have heartburn once in a while, guess it's normal because we dun have that much space for our stomach

comfort, no no, 70pcs is clothing, not nappies
Nappies I have 30pcs. Should be enough ba...

neeciel, thanks for sharing your birth story! Sounds like a rather quick labour, good for you
You had assisted delivery, that means forceps or vacuum is it? Hope to see pics of Shane soon!

doglefox, yes, I feel sharp tingling pain in the vagina once in a while, asked my doc, he said it's normal because of baby engaging, pressing onto the nerves in that area.

amk_gal, me too coughing for more than a week. and it's pretty bad from the start but getting better now. got a lot of phlegm. remember to try and control. dun think the coughin action on the stomach is good for bb.

LFB, i am having soft stools these days too.

lovelytulips, kudos to u got bathing and washin ur hair in the hospital! i wanna do that too. hee. thanks for sharing ur delivery experience. it's very inspirational! hee. i hope i can go thru natural w/o epi like u. and i believed encouragements from hb is very impt during the process.

Cassey, jia you! i read from books that we are supposed to attend to bb needs like feeding, changing diapers, etc by getting their cues without waitin for them to cry. bcos when they cry, it will be too late cos it means they have watied too long. also, during the first 3 months, if u observe carefully,ur bb cries are diff for diff needs. if u dun learnt to pick up the cues, later bb will cry in the same manner cos u dun understand his/her needs so he/she will just cry and scream to get ur attention.

Annie, my fingers are swollen every day. and it's painful too. =(

Qi7, ur girl is so cute and pretty. (^.^)

neeciel, ur delivery sounds so smooth. envious! glad to know u and baby is both good. =D

re:subway
i have having subway more than 3 times a week. hahha. i love their choco chips! yummy.

i am officially 39 wks today. bb still not engaged. hahah. my bump is till super high up. and i dun think bb wants to come out any sooner than next monday. guess, i still have a few days to go for the GSS b4 i pop. hoho. Planning to go for the Taka and John Little GSS later this week. weee!

junebabyboi- ohhh u also forget to apply cream on yr buttock...kekekekekeke

bing-
hopefully once our baby out .. we no longer have to suffer.. wow 39weeks.. hey dolly how many weeks now? is she same wif u? u still got strenght go taka ..headache...

Annie: Didn't go Taka leh, was at Vivo Tangs yesterday, bought a pair of shoes at 70% off... hahaha size 41
If my foot swell some more, think no more shoes to wear to work liao! I upgraded from size 38 -> 39 -> 40 -> 41

Dunno exactly how many weeks liao, probaby week 38++? Some more my hubby say the measurement changes when gynae measure head, body (smaller) and leg (long)