lovelytulips,
CONGRATS AGAIN!!
dat's really a very encouraging birth story!
you certainly are a very very brave woman!! really admire you.
i hope i can be like you, without epi. my hb also tells me nt to take, tahan the pain all the way, cos save $$ too. hahaha... and personally, i din wan to take epidural too cos i wan to save $$ too plus im REALLY VERY SCARED of the idea dat the jab is gg to go inside my spine... dat really freaks me out.
btw, for episio, when gynae stitches, where did she put local anaseathic on? is it a jab at the vagina or where ar?
i think my gynae will love you as his patient leh, cos he's one gynae who doesnt encourage his patients to take epidural.
newbie mom,
for me, im gg to bathe and wash my hair. so im nt gg to adhere to those traditional "cannot bathe" rules... sg wat weather sia, hw can dun bathe... as long as u bathe wif hot water from the water heater, it's ok le.
afterall, it depends on whether you wan to follow those rules or nt. heehee. im one who bo chap such old rules one, so im nt gg to follow.
even my mother and mil bathe during their time...
besides, hw to nt bathe when u haf to take care of wounds lah, bf baby lah? dun bathe will be smelly smelly one leh.