(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hihi mommies
Finally gt time to log in. Hows everyone? Sorry din manage to go thru the archives. Who was the last to pop?

Bb is still very slpy. I don rem my #1 was this slpy. Nt sure if its a cause for concern? Still having slight jaundice, sunning him every morning now.

Hi Crystal
U sound rested and happy ... I think so far seems like Lovelytulips is the latest June MTB to be promoted to Mummy.. hehehe

Hi mummies, I'm from the Mar09 thread. Hope you're all doing well and excited about your upcoming births!
Congrats to those who gave birth as well. I see some have already popped.
Just wanted to see if any of you were looking for a Maxi Cosi carseat. I have a very new one to sell as I want to get a different colour (yes very silly I know). PM me if interested ok?

And feel free to pop by the Mar thread for any advice, we're very friendly there.

<font color="aa00aa">neeciel, u sleep with your feet raised how high??
i raised mine waaaay above my head level (i lie flat on bed and put feet against the wall..
and it works leh.. when my fingers got swollen, i put on bolster and sleep with hands up just for maybe one hour, next day swelling gone liao..
Can try la..
for feet, make sure is above your head..!!</font>

hello crystal.. how yr confinement &amp; bb?

neeciel- hubby ok cos he knew now ex &amp; me good friend

tats y i said maybe the gal got some difficulty tats y cheat the mommies

hi jessma, coconut by itself is not a cure to PUPPP, but as per TCM, the rash was due to body over-heated.. thus coconut is one of the cooling drink to take to sort of "cool" dwn the body....

11_beans, i tot we shouldnt prop ur feet too high, should be at your heart level only to drain off the water, i put 1 pillow at my feet there and usually it helps. At least now i dun hv much swelling or literarlly dun have liao most of the days, only that few days at week 35.

Annie, glad to hear that

dear mommies,

wonder is tis contraction.. my boy keep moving non stop then stop for a while then start again.. it not really so pain but he moving roughly &amp; can see the wave on my tummy

hi annie,

don't tink its contraction.. cos usually the baby don't move much during BH, i tink...

tink boys r more active n their movements are rather huge n rough ba..

I have the following for sale:
A) 5 SMALL Fuzzi bunz diapers, 1 SMALL Happy Heiny diaper (all come with inserts)
B) 3 SMALL prefolds with 1 SMALL Bummis cover for sale.

I am selling $15 each for the cloth diapers listed in A (total $90) and $10 in total for B.

These diapers will probably last your baby till he/she is 5 months old (depending on your baby size). My baby who is 5.5 months old (with chunky legs) just outgrew these.

So assuming that you use them for 5 months (22 weeks) and you use up one pack of disposable costing say $15 each week (can you find such cheaper disposables), that is already $330 for 5months.

If you buy all, I will mail them registered for free.
2480885.jpg

was feeling hungry early in the morning at 7ish, den drank cold milk...shortly after tat, my boy starts to move non stop!! and the movements are like the one in the advertisement where the preggie's stomach keep moving nonstop when she watching drama serial... cos normally his movmeents are not so non stop kinda.

sort of scary cos it's really NON STOP movements, i called my boy, still moving more, den in the end, the movements hurt, and den i OI OI OI him!!! den he finally stopped... phew... must OI him den he will listen.

TubbyM,
do update us on ur checkup.

split,
dr ang checked if u were dilated is it? is dat y it's so painful?

sweethalo,
yeah the Summer1979 issue really quite dramatic.
this summer also sold things in Mummy.sg.
asked my hb to read last night... indeed la, she's a bit too much in cheating and i think many ppl are very upset over it..

me too, having swollen feet, legs, hands...damn sianz... no matter hw i elevate my legs nw, it's still like pig trotters.

annie, oh, may your boy very active today...
monitor for any contraction pain..

ahnestan, at times my boy oso keep moving non-stop till i hv to gently hit my stomach then he will stop... otherwise i will ask my hubby to place his hands on my stomach.. somehw whnever my hubby does that, he stop moving.. its either he gets calm dwn by the touch of my hubby's hands or purposely don't let hubby feel his movement... haha..

i oso start to get swollen calfs and feet, usually towards the end of the day.. wonder if this is a sign that my boy is coming out soon since he is engaged already....

will stop working by end of nx week..

hehhe Ahnet... mine always move lidat... so don't worry... every night he will kick and stretch and move until it really hurts...

pigletgir1 = yeah agree with u... somehow he stops when my hb places his palm on my tummy or just by telling my hb to look... he will stop immediately...haha

I think he thinks daddy is bozz! kekekke

haha, yeah mine too...whenever my hb puts his hand on my tummy, bb jus stops!! damn irritating cos it seems dat he's only bullying me!

and whenever i try to video his movements, he jus stopped... and when i stop the video mode and pulls down my shirt, he MOVES AGAIN!!!

Sweethalo: wow, this summer1979 really drama queen leh

Annie: Guess if you feel your boy move and can see wave, then it's not contraction

ahnetsan: You must have woken up your boy with the cold drink!

pigletgir1: haha, my baby also kinda stop when my hubby place his hand there
My hubby and I were reading this book,and it also says to have the baby stop moving, place daddy hand on tummy, wonder how the baby recognise that!

aiyo, new thread dedicated to her... yeah i also think she will jus change her nick, provided she doesnt use back the old nick like the previous time, dats hw she got found out...

dolly,
haha yeah mayb i woke him up wif the cold milk...hmm, wonder why daddy's hand has such an impact on bb movements...

Annie, lump also mean black milk duct after birth dont think breast cancer so far ahead lah! wow so drama ah then next time i want ask for free thing ganna scold how..i also not working... y got such ppl mk use of pple's compassion and tk away other's chance who really need the stuff..

sweethalo,
hmm.. dont think woody want to do things to spoil his reputation also?
the explanation that he gave for my hubby SIL case is help them save $. cos if he proceed to deliver her #1 premature @ MT A, they will end up with high charges for NICU which he say pple who see him mostly becos of cheap cost. well, he is not wrong rite in this case.

jam75,
ya loh come to think of it, u mayb rite leh.. it's his off day ie wednesday so he came to break my waterbag at 8.30am then he returned at 3pm in his bermudas &amp; polo T. i bet he went home to zzzzz &amp; changed. then he told me go c-sect liao. infact on the same day @ ard 4am, he delivered another mummy @ TMC (cos she's frm my jan 08 thread) then he came over to see me at MT A in the morning cos i have pre-arranged with him mah... also he will go for hospital visits every morning cos he came to check on me everyday after i've delivered wor. so if everyone stay in one hospital, definitely convenient for him rite?? ;)

split,
ur #1 is c-sect?

crystal,
how r u coping with ur #1 and #2?

pigletgirl1,i see.. for me i didn't drink coconut / cooling drink since i was pregnant so dare not to take it until now..

createjoy- hehehehehehe.. worry mah cos las nite i saw my nipples cracked &amp; got white white things like sugar size come out &amp; it sticky..

now this thread so quiet .. guess most mommies go to check the summergal story..

jessma- i also didnt drink coconut too..

but monday checkup gyne said if i felt no movement of baby then drink rebina cold/warm..yipee or lie down one side to see books &amp; i told my hubby see can see books lying sideway ..&amp; gyne ask my hubby y he don allow me to lie down to see book .. hubby afraid i spolit my eyesight..kekekekeke

Back from checkup! I'm happy with my checkup today
. I'm 36w4d, baby is about 2.7-2.8kg, finally decent size, yay! I shall stop my durian treatment liao, just continue with preggie milk. Based on scan and doc feeling around my belly, baby's head is very low, about 60-70% engaged. My BP also went back down to 119/69, so doc said I can stop taking daily aspirin already. But he decided to be KS, and give me one more week of salbutamol to keep contractions at bay. Then stop just few days before the op. Amniotic fluid level is good (he said it's at 7.4, whatever that means), but in case it starts dropping, he wants me to count baby movements now -_- Count first 10 movements of the day. If baby takes a lot longer than usual to achieve the first 10 movements, then must quickly go in to see him. But overall, all good news today, and I'm on track to popping on 3rd June. Woohoo!!

ahnet, my Skyla also not cooperative when it comes to video-ing lor! I've been trying to capture the movements, but everytime I whip out my camera, she stops moving. She usually has quite gentle movements, so like pointless to bring camera all over with me mah... When she decides to get violent, I have to scramble around to get camera, by which time it's too late. Sian.

sweethalo, got new thread dedicated to summer??!! Wah, I must go and read. So bak-gua hahaha...

Wow, another mummy popped. Congrats lovely tulips.

I am also having swollen feet and my left feet looks more swollen than right.

Re: baby movements
I think boy tends to be more active. My boy is also moving &amp; kicking away. Can't concentrate with my work. But I have been experiencing menses like cramp pain lately. Is it consider as contraction? Sometimes stomach tightening but not pain.

JessMa: I started coconut drink late too, cos cannot find, now 38week + only drink 4. Anyway, is coconut for GD? You might wanna check out first also

Annie: Tell your baby not to move so violent, maybe it helps?

tubbymom- good to know yr BP is alrite

aiyah another mom go to summer story again...
(headache) all quarrelling .. i dont like it at all..

dolly- if baby not moving so much then i be lagi scare after knowing qi7 baby got less movement mean less waterbag...

jess, hmm.. cos my body is heaty by nature, thus taking cooling drinks for me is pretty safe.. in fact i started taking cooling drinks right from 1st trimester..

annie, whn r u starting to take lve?

what a dilenma: move painful, dun move scared

TubbyMummy: Great to hear good news from you. So do you still need to be house bounded?

pigletgirl- at 1st wan to take HL leave now change plan &amp; i can work OT on one sat per mth after i finished the 1st mth confinement. To clear my filing...
&amp; 8 hours fully mean $100++ per day hahahahaha can buy more milk powder for my boy.
the plan cant tell only shelisa know wait spread then i be in big big trouble hahahahahaha

but will start leave anytime as gyne said anytime i be popping out till 19june so ask him to stay inside as my hubby going reservist in the airforce

tubbyM,
wow, bb good size.
i hope mine will be of decent size too when i go for gynae next wk. next wk i will be wk 37 le.

haha so durian treatment does work ar? me gg to have my durian treatment again tonight.
my fil jus bot durians back!

glad that ur BP went down.

haha ur girl also like dat ar, somehow jus din manage to video the movements.

Ya, my gynae confirmed that baby moving less = NO GOOD, cos likely water level low and need to induce. So all of us just bear with the kicking pains ba....

dolly, yup, all status quo, doc even repeated today "No walking!" -_- Oh well, 2 more weeks only, no problemo!

Wah, think I must be in super good mood today haha... Just finished a Delifrance baked potato with tuna mayo, so yummy, added to my happiness

ooo annie.. dat's nice.. can work part-time...

i planning to work till end of nx week.. hopefully gynae can give me 5 days MC during my nx sat visit.. then i will use my remaining last yr lve to clear till i deliver... my EDD is on 17 June..

ahnestan, ya apparently many says that eating durian and red meat esp beef does make the baby grow...

all mommies- don tempt me wif food leh..i on diet cos gyne said i nid to control my diet or else i have difficulty having normal delivery.. no mcdonal for me...
he said 2.98kg at 35weeks 3 days quite big