Back from checkup! I'm happy with my checkup today
. I'm 36w4d, baby is about 2.7-2.8kg, finally decent size, yay! I shall stop my durian treatment liao, just continue with preggie milk. Based on scan and doc feeling around my belly, baby's head is very low, about 60-70% engaged. My BP also went back down to 119/69, so doc said I can stop taking daily aspirin already. But he decided to be KS, and give me one more week of salbutamol to keep contractions at bay. Then stop just few days before the op. Amniotic fluid level is good (he said it's at 7.4, whatever that means), but in case it starts dropping, he wants me to count baby movements now -_- Count first 10 movements of the day. If baby takes a lot longer than usual to achieve the first 10 movements, then must quickly go in to see him. But overall, all good news today, and I'm on track to popping on 3rd June. Woohoo!!
ahnet, my Skyla also not cooperative when it comes to video-ing lor! I've been trying to capture the movements, but everytime I whip out my camera, she stops moving. She usually has quite gentle movements, so like pointless to bring camera all over with me mah... When she decides to get violent, I have to scramble around to get camera, by which time it's too late. Sian.
sweethalo, got new thread dedicated to summer??!! Wah, I must go and read. So bak-gua hahaha...