Congrats Cassey! U have made it! Welcome bb Justus!
Shelisa,
During my #1, my low leg kena some kinda of rash which started towards the last 2 mths of pregnancy & it get worst after i delivered and until i stop breastfeeding abt 4mths late, it started to go away. saw many GPs including my gynae and all blame it on HORMONES!!! tried all sorts of eczema creams and eczema wash also no used until i stop breast feeding and use my nephew polyclinic dispense eczema cream, it just suddenly goes away wor... so hor, ur gynae is not totally wrong leh. i happened to talk my colleague who gave birth in oct08 and she told me that she also kena leg rash + her eye vein burst internally. the cause that eye specialist give her => hormones due to pregnancy loh.
tinybubu & jam75,
i saw woody on sat. first thing i step into his clinic, he tell me "i cannot go MT A becos Swine flu got worst because msia got 1 case, blah blah". well, b4 i ask him, he already upfront tell me, so i decided not to waste time asking him the qtn anymore. but good news is he told me i can try natural for my #2 cos #2 is 2.5kg @ 35wks. have discussed with my hubby & mostly likely we will head straight to MT A if i get contractions, waterbag burst etc then call woody to come. he want to come then come, dont want then let the standin gynae deliver bah? but just pray that standin gynae better be good else.... haiz a bit worried too...
comfort,
i felt the same way as u feel for woody. when i found out i got #2, i hesistated whether to continue see him or go for another gynae. sadly, i give in to the cheap cost cos didnt managed to find another cheap & better gynae in time. bopian 2 child so have to save $$. my fren also complain abt his attitude and lagi worst was lately she delivered via natural and felt got pain @ vagina area but woody insist nothing wrong below. she seeked second advice from a GP and GP say confirm got infection. fren hb told us that he will not go back for their 2nd child cos he simply cannot tahan the attitude.