(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

congrats cassey on yr new born... wow tis thread getting fast leh..hard to catch up..
me reading the past few days thread...

gtg eat my dinner now..

Hi Ladies, i heard some old ppl telling me that my red big patches of rashes might be cause by 'Feng Mo'. Anyone of u have have old ppl remedy to cure this? Thanks thanks.

Sorry today i have alot of question to ask. hee

Shelisa, I think normal loosening they won't stitch for you lah... They will assume the muscles there will eventually contract back after some time to give you back your original size/shape..?? That's why must do pelvic floor exercises (Kegels), help to go back to normal faster.

Feng Mo, is it the one that you must rub egg all over one? Use hard boil egg to roll over the patches I mean...

Reg: Feng Mo (风 MO)
I heard old ppl say Feng Mo is scare of wind! If u ganna this and let wind blow onto you will be even more??

Eh, if feng mo i "scared" of wind, then when wind blows, shouldn't it all disappear, go and hide..?? Wasted my mum jus left my house, otherwise can ask if she knows anything...

Shelisa, yah you must diligently do kegels to tighten your muscles back lor.

for uterus, i know it will contract back when you BF.

Annie, i put deposit only leh..is that consider book ward liao?

ok going off from the office now..still too many things to do but got to catch hubby before he leaves for night duty tonight..

talk to y'all later..

Cassey,
Congrat on the safe arrival of Justus

Rest well and enjoy your bundle of joy

Qi,
Hope u have a smooth delivery.

Ahnetsan,
If u didnt opt for epi, your gyane will give u a jab b4 episiotomy is done. I think the labour pain is more painful than the jab lor.

For my #1, i opt for epi. So didnt feel anything. N the recover also no pain

Shelisa: If it's feng mo, then DUN blow wind! Cover it! Think got this "water powder" from 钟金泉, take a few piece and mixed with little bit of water and put it on your skin, might help to relieve itchiness. Sorry, dun have elders to ask too.

caramelle- my hubby paid the premium B1 package & we got a goodies bag + alot of form to fill up for the baby bonus & etc.. total cash is $1578 & not inclusive of baby payment which is $380- $1100 medical claim for the baby is $900.. if we cant tahan the normal delivery & decided to opt to have caesaran delivery, we nid to pay 41 cents per min & two hours later it be a flat rate of $323

shelisa- u got try apply vinegar onto yr body as feng mo afraid of vinegar..

cant sit too long at the PC.. tummy keep moving non stop ... now hopefully the result for the virginal test is alrite or else got to pop a pills inside my virginal to kill the fungus

Congrats Cassey! U have made it! Welcome bb Justus!

Shelisa,
During my #1, my low leg kena some kinda of rash which started towards the last 2 mths of pregnancy & it get worst after i delivered and until i stop breastfeeding abt 4mths late, it started to go away. saw many GPs including my gynae and all blame it on HORMONES!!! tried all sorts of eczema creams and eczema wash also no used until i stop breast feeding and use my nephew polyclinic dispense eczema cream, it just suddenly goes away wor... so hor, ur gynae is not totally wrong leh. i happened to talk my colleague who gave birth in oct08 and she told me that she also kena leg rash + her eye vein burst internally. the cause that eye specialist give her => hormones due to pregnancy loh.

tinybubu & jam75,
i saw woody on sat. first thing i step into his clinic, he tell me "i cannot go MT A becos Swine flu got worst because msia got 1 case, blah blah". well, b4 i ask him, he already upfront tell me, so i decided not to waste time asking him the qtn anymore. but good news is he told me i can try natural for my #2 cos #2 is 2.5kg @ 35wks. have discussed with my hubby & mostly likely we will head straight to MT A if i get contractions, waterbag burst etc then call woody to come. he want to come then come, dont want then let the standin gynae deliver bah? but just pray that standin gynae better be good else.... haiz a bit worried too...

comfort,
i felt the same way as u feel for woody. when i found out i got #2, i hesistated whether to continue see him or go for another gynae. sadly, i give in to the cheap cost cos didnt managed to find another cheap & better gynae in time. bopian 2 child so have to save $$. my fren also complain abt his attitude and lagi worst was lately she delivered via natural and felt got pain @ vagina area but woody insist nothing wrong below. she seeked second advice from a GP and GP say confirm got infection. fren hb told us that he will not go back for their 2nd child cos he simply cannot tahan the attitude.

bbPotato: Thanks! That's like half the price of other gynae because normally the 1st consultation cannot sign up package.

Ya lor. Dat's y his service also chop chop de, super fast, if ur pregnancy is those type safe sailing 1 is ok, otherwise it's hard to get the attention needed.

Hi Superbee,

I guess with Spore standard, the stand-in gynae @ Mt A won't be that bad ba.. further more is private hospital.. so don't worry

ahnetsan : $550 (excl GST) for unlimited visits starting from 1st visit. Includes Ultrasound Scan at every visit, unlimited prenatal vitamins, urine test.

I did jokingly ask him once what would happen if i saw him once every week.and he said no problem because his "unlimited visits" is a maximum of 70 visits.

hmm, then he price really good, my gynae first visit is $100, scan $30, vitamins/folic/fish oil all got to pay. Second visit onwards is $70, scan is free if they dun give you the photo.

junebabyboi- i did sms her already..she sms back she feeling tired & resting..guess she might be worried for tomorrow...

really got a shock when she told me she deliver tomorrow..

hmm, haha den i think dr adrian is abt the same as my gynae.. same kind, cheap cheap kind one. haha...

annie, u know wat time is qi's c-sec tmr?

ahentsan- not too sure... cos i was in a rush as hubby having meeting at 2pm at newton so must hurry up to get my medicine b4 gyne go off for lunch
her husband & she were still bz filling up the admission form at counter 6 & when i finished doing my booking at counter 13 they were still struck down there...but she will update me by sms..

annie- me too...our EDD is one week of difference...tell her not to worry..everything will be fine..she and baby girl will be healthy..we are all praying for her and her baby..

junebabyboi- i was wondering her baby gal so small .. can she discharge together wif her gal...
my tummy more bigger than her..she didnt really put much weight..
i think after birth she slim down fast

was telling hubby now she cant get a chance to enjoy the aircon & share the TV wif me in my ward..

hi shelisa, i seldom chat in this forum, notice you mentioned abt your rashes.. it is known as PUPPP, u can google on this.. i gotten it during my 1st pregnancy the moment i step into my last trimester at ard 28th weeks.. the rashes spread like wild fire, started from my stomach and spread to my entire body, legs and arms.. the rashes merge to form big angry red island and slowly before i knew it, my body is covered with these ngry red rash.. and yes, it is super itchy, there is no way to slp with such unbearable itch.. i almost fell into depression.. cos i look super hideous!.. thus i can totally understand hw you feel... gynae said its due to hormone, it will only go off after delivery.. since there is no western medicine except for steriod that can cure the itch, i resort to TCM, and tho it doesn't work immediately, but i do see the improvement after 2 weeks of consuming the medicine.. as per TCM physician, they associate such rash with "over-heatiness" in the body..

you can refer to this thread for more of my conversation in 2007...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/647834.html?1234661409

i am thankful the rashes didn't attack me during this pregnancy!!

Annie,

Is her ger less than 2kg? Previously she got mention e weight, forgotten liao, mayb need to stay for monitoring.

Hope both bb & mummy r safe and go home together.

bbpotato- her las forum she posted her gal underwt rite.. now i can only wait for her sms tomorrow as the nurse was saying 8pm no visitors so i think she might be sleeping now.. dare not sms her at tis hour

now i know next time i feel less movement of my bb mean waterbag leaking...

Yup, her ger is underweight.

Most probably she's too worried to turn in so early also, cos she need to settle her boy.

E hrs r extremely long when u r in e hosp.

no today checkup the poster stated 2 visitors only due to the swine flu..
& nurse also mention the delivery ward visiting hours till 8pm.. hmmm i sms her tomorrow morning

i think she is too worried to fall asleep..we will just have to wait for her msg to tell us she is fine...

i agree with bbpotato..de hrs in there are very long..

i am having backaches recently and gets worst at night..one more week to my gynae check...

ok jus sms her to see how is she..
she said her c section time not confirm. all depend on her current ctg.

oh yah i forgot she sent her regards & congrats to u cassey

annie..wah got goodie bag ah? was this the time time you paid deposit? i placed deposit at my last visit for premier A1 ward..paid $2380 and the rest can use medisave..dont remember got goodie bag leh..and there was only 1 or 2 forms to sign..was this at counter 13 of admissions? i think you already put deposit before..

so angry this swine flu thing is back...think they'll bring back the 1-visitor rule at hospital. if really true then i'd rather use B1 ward since wont be expecting any guests..

Annie: I just stayed in the queue, while other mummies overtaking

Shelisa: Thanks for telling about the Kiddy Palace, it's 15% storewide for non-member and 20% off for member, guess I will join the membership get the coconut husk mattress.

Hope that Qi and baby is fine, keeping fingers crossed!

Sweethalo: Yes, for non-member is 15% on the regular priced items. This is GSS sale and the shop assistant said will last till end of June!
If you are member, every $100 entitled to a $5 voucher to be used in July (when the storewide sale is over)

I dont hv membership leh.. is it worth it to get it?

Think just get 15% enuf liao.. hehe

Dolly how much is ur mattress? U want to get vouchers to buy them?

Membership is $10 per year and can enrolled on the spot. Think during normal time got 10% off for regular items. But all these discounts (GSS or member) not applicable to NETT and OFFER items.

Which kiddy palace do u go to... so far I prefer the one at Marina... looks less crowded and more organised...eheheh

Strange that I can't seem to find the bath tubs they hv in any other place... wierd

cassy, congratulations!!! even tho i was late in seeing ur live postings, e postings had really touched me! But making me feel jittery too!! am smiling just thinking of ur current bliss, minus e pain down there, hehe. another sleepless night and how i envy my hubby who's snoring beside me now.. Argh. So who's e next to pop?? Excited!!!