(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

congrats, Crystal! Wow, was so pleasantly surprised to know someone in our thread has popped!

Cassey, guess u are likely to be the next one!

Crystal: Congrats!!

Comfort: the pain does not lessen but become worse as baby is getting heavier..that's y i went for the physio to control it from becuming worse..

<font color="cc0099"> dolly, I'm checking in to hospital coming Monday 18 May wor, not 25th..

BlueDream, VE is a definite part of examination after full term. It's not something dr 'decides to do' when he feel like it. He needs to feel to know what's happening with the cervix. Strangely, like in Fifi's case, some obgyn's do it earlier. Usually if there's spotting/bleeding, VE is done as well to check if there's effacement and/or dilation.

bbAug, creamer, fifi... bing &amp; bbjun again, thanks! Was out from noon til 9plus today. Ready to go to bed liao! Friends and hubby's colleagues are like... FOUR CM DILATED AND STILL GOING OUT GALLIVANTING THE STREETS?!?!?! SIAO BOH!?
Actually, yeah lor. First time I heard of pre-labour dilation going up to 4cm. Read that usually 1-3cm only.
Really starting to wonder if it'd be a quick popper. But better not go get hopes up.

fifi, was there a reason your obgyn did VE at this point? VE can cause mucus plug dislodge and slight spotting/bleeding.

<font color="cc0099"> Updated table. Poppers, pls remember to provide all details once popped k!

Tubbym~, BlurMom, I've emailed you the Excel document for future updates! THANKS!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Wt(kg)</TD><TD>Ht(cm)</TD><TD>How?</TD><TD>Deliv. Hosp</TD><TD>Bb# </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>*TubbyMummy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elec. C</TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD></TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>LimSiewLengAnnie</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD></TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD></TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD></TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD></TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD></TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD></TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD></TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alvernia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD></TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</td></tr></table>

Hi mummies!! I guess I had missed out darn much since I am not exactly active in the forum. Dovey, I realised that our EDD is the same.. and we are both gonna deliver in mt alvernia!!! would we see each other in the delivery suite? heheh ..
I am 34weeks now.. and bb boy only weighs 2.1kg..which the gynae says its a little smaller than avg but he is very healthy.. I am just concerned that he will be too small when born. hmm.. anyways, so exciting, we will be just taking turns to pop !!

wow!! surprise! congrats crystal! wow wow 3.1kg at 36wk is really good size! Take care and keep us in post of your little boy. Hey got tip on latching do share with us oh...

cassey, u so lucky lor got before hand warning... i wish i also can like that heehee dont suddenly so shock. wait for your story ok heehee. take care!

<font color="cc0099"> createjoy, thanks! I'm also glad I kinda know when it's going to happen BY... What a privilege!

I hope things are settling down and you're feeling better these days.</font>

cassey - yeah he did that to check if i've dilated..i was telling him i feel pressure n discomfort there..n he says 1 cm dilated.
then theres spotting lor..its comon rite? will stop by tmr?

<font color="cc0099"> fifi, I see, I see. YUP! Spotting is common. Just watch that it isn't too much, I guess...? I didn't get any leh.
Maybe cos I'm so dilated, mucus plug prob dislodged itself over the course of a few days of increased discharge without blood..?

*shrugs* Oh well... off to relax in bed, I go. *night!*</font>

Cassey: Opps, sorry about mixing the dates up, didn't keep track of time so well leh
Anyway, you haven't moved yourself up in the table yet huh?

suddenly so quiet....

Just went to visit my friend who popped twins last month

Cassey, if you don't get spontaneous labour like contractions or water bag bursting over the weekend. What is the doc going to do when you check in on Mon? Is he going to induce the birth?

Hello...
just back from gynae check up. With a couple more days to week 35, BB is now 2.5kg. Sudden gain of 900gm within 3 weeks. Hopefully, he slows down his growth, else it's likely I will be delivering early. Head is progressing downwards but not engaged yet. All my wt gain in the last month goes to him. Guess that's a pc of good news for me.

Gg for another check up in 1.5weeks time and to do the vaginal swab. After hearing that I may deliver in week 37 from my doc, I m really kan cheong about my work liao. So much work n have not handed over yet. Need to start handing over soon.

been bz and too tired lately.. didnt know so much things hv happened in such short period of time..

just went for my fortnightly checkup.. at 35.5wks. bb is 3kg.. doc predict bb will be 3.8kg at 40wks.. i kept asking whether i need to do csec.. he thinks i can still push for normal birth with the help of epidural.. need to monitor in another 2 wks and decide then.. total weight gain todate is 14kg..

re vaginal swap, he say it is not a routine test for him.. cos there could be false positive results which will not be significant.. unless there is a history.. then he will do it.. any m0mmies never do this at all?

crystal,
congrats.. ur bb is a good size.. hope i will be like that..

cassey,
wow.. time flies.. u are next to go.. do take care.. i cant even manage spending so much time outside even th0ugh i am not dilated.. very peifu

Another Jun MTB is now in delivery ward. Merlynzz (one of the MTBs who got dropped off from the table :p) is now in delivery ward with happy-durial. Checked early early this morning... still waiting for full dilation.

Her details as follows:
Nick: Merlynzz
EDD: 3 Jun
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong
Delivery hospital: TMC
Last check up - BB boy is 3.1 kg.

Hi fatmom, I also din do the vagina swab.I tink not all gynaes do it routinely. Will go ask my gynae during the next visit and see wat he says..

Btw, I had also chked wif my gynae and he doesn't do VE routinely. In fact, he can do it only after you go into labour and having administered epidural. I guess tats good in a way that we wun feel a thing anymore huh.
I think different gynaes really have different practices. heh :D

Just to share, swine flu will hit singapore eventually!

**People at higher risk of serious complications from seasonal flu include people age 65 years and older, children younger than 5 years old, pregnant women, people of any age with chronic medical conditions (such as asthma, diabetes, or heart disease), and people who are immunosuppressed (e.g., taking immunosuppressive medications, infected with HIV).

We, pregnant ladies are of higher risk of getting the bug!

I always stare at the person who cough without covering mouth or keep sneezing hahahahah!

I'm at home, avoiding crowding places... Am I too kaisu?

Congrats Crystal!!!!!

wow... soon we'll be popping one by one... so exciting...

Cassey, when u meant loose stools, u meant it's those watery type or just stools like kids (small small round pcs) - sorry for grossing anyone out...... trying to find out what are some of the pre-labour symptoms.

<font color="cc0099"> Had a long night of crampiness n contractions from 11pm to 6am. But thank God after 6am, everything eased off. *zzz*

bbAug, he verified that me being 'so far gone', it isn't considered induction. I'm thinking it's prob a little technical difference between induce and augment. He'll break my waters and wait to see what happens. If things don't progress, then put on drip. His assurance was that cos I'm already progressing, breaking waters at this point should not affect speed of progress as opposed to inducing labour. Hmm... *shrugs* I'm comfortable with him making tt call, so off we go!

bbjun, I actually considered whether to keep those two nicks in the updates list.. cos so many only post for a short period, then run off and disappear. I'm thinking more and more non-active posters will come back just to announce their births, possibly disappearing again after. I'll just add her to the list for now, I guess. Thanks for the heads up!

l'tulips, whoa! Long time to see! Loose stools definitely isn't mini constipated stones like kids'. It's not ALWAYS runny like diarrhoea.. BUT it IS soft. Kinda perhaps like after eating papaya or prune juice...? Erm... the best way I was try to describe it is like moist chiffon cake *HAHAHA* or like thick mousse!!</font>

wow bbjun, 37 weeks means it's about 2 weeks plus away! better stop the work soon and rest more! take care dont work too hard!

Actually your EDD is 1 day later than mine right? 21st June ...if I tahan till week 37 or later, may get to see you at TMC hee hee

congratulations to crystal! wow i also hope i can manage natural with epidural!! can share any tips on how to manage the pain??

i'm having pelvic pains... got stabbing pains in tummy few nights ago, but eased off after i rested and slept.. maybe did too much shopping. gotta minimise walking i guess...

<font color="cc0099"> ahnetsan, sorry la. I'm a foodie, you see

Sidetrack: Me surfing around for a nice diaper bag that daddy can carry. Hmm...
Sis has a very very nice diaper bag for hubby to carry, plus a pretty one from Mt A (I LIKE THEIR BAG!).
She received a HIDEOUS tacky print one as a gift when niece was born. I hope no one sends tt to me!</font>

Is that the greenish NTUC one???

ahahahhaa

Cassey: can go Free Items Only and ask for a MT A bag, see anyone giving away or not?

I'm using the black one free from ettusais... hahahaha

<table border=1><tr><td> No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Head</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>*TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>9-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>10-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>10-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>10-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>10-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>12-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>13-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>13-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>16-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>16-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>16-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>17-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>17-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>18-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0050b3">Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Got ya mail! So just did a testing

fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> I also having lots of bowel movement lately, then got abit piles I guess...

Cassey... yea..... been awhile. ha... ohhhhh.... i know what u mean. lucky i'm no fan of moist chiffon cake. haha

allerhand has quite nice diaper bags but ex though....

those delivering at TMC, i think they change the colour of the diaper bags and the receiving blanket. kind of like the old receiving blanket leh.....

<font color="cc0099"> qi, ermm.. definitely NOT NTUC one.

Thanks Blurmom.

Venting my frustration at Nursing Bras BP organiser: Element Goh / daerius / Mums &amp; Babies Closet
Her collection (especially USA PAssionSpice one) is great. I see a number of you have ordered from her too.

Bubu, you're right, I've ordered from her. But not caramelle or Tubbym as they were waiting for my feedback.
Here it is... I thought I'd keep it to myself but I'm getting REALLY SERIOUSLY FRUSTRATED.

Adeline/Querida/KhawSH has lotsa of different collections - bibs/blankets/rompers/bags - but copes amazingly well!

My FIRST order from Element Goh / daerius / Mums &amp; Babies Closet.
This lady is definitely a pleasant lady, but SO inefficient and SUPER disorganised!!!
She got my orders mixed up with someone else's.
She didn't tell me when the BP would be closing.
She did not advice receipt and mailout of items.

I got my order in ok. She emails me that she has received the funds and sent out my items. So I waited and waited.
After almost a week, I realised EH? SHE DIDN'T EVEN HAVE MY MAILING ADDRESS. How could she have sent it!?!?
Sent her an email and she replies oh! She got me mixed up with someone else who ordered READY stock. ?!

I asked well, you didn't realise that until NOW? And she's like "heehee... sorry. yeah." DUH.
Then she proceeds to tell me that mine is a pre-order and the BP is only closing in a week or two.
Nearing the end of BP, I send her 2 more emails, she tells me BP is closing and items should be received end April.

Waited some more. Took TWO more emails to be informed that items were being shipped from USA. That was already early May.

The happy ending is that I received my items about 4-5 days later!! Weeks after ordering.
Dropped her an email to say received with thanks. She told me she has a BP ending this week.

Part 2 of the Saga
Since I did received the items &amp; it's impossible to find pretty nursing bras in my size in sg, I was keen on putting in another order.
I sent an enquiry. Waited 2 days. No response. Sent a reminder with **RESEND in subject.
She replied: "Sorry! Missed out on my email." Sigh. Ok. So, fine. Well, at least she replied!

Emailed her my order on Wed explaining that I want to get order in in time for this week's BP.
I asked her to pls sms me so I can transfer the funds.
No reply. Sent another reminder Thurs with **RESEND in the subject. Asked her to pls sms me transfer details.
She replies that she has sms'ed me. I didn't get anything. Double-checked the number I provided and it is correct.
So I emailed her again and for good measure, sms'ed her too (number saved from first order).

To date, it's been 3 emails and 2 smses and still no response!
I'm wondering if I've missed this BP now and feel SO FRUSTRATED. ARGH ARGH ARGH ARGH ARGH!!!!!!</font>

I hope it's not the same store name as :Mum Indulgence?

I wanted to go her place and try the comfory bras 2 for $28. But only availabe on wed 10am-12pm.

<font color="cc0099"> qi7, I'm not sure. She's at Serangoon Gardens.

I got so frustrated, I went to her BP thread to post asking her to PLS GET BACK TO ME.
Been sending her emails daily this whole week. Emails and reminders and resends.
Now she finally has reverted to my sms. The first was sent on Thurs and was ignored.</font>

I did a comparison earlier:

Posted on Friday, May 15, 2009 - 4:43 pm:

http://mum-indulgence.blogspot.com

selling the Spaggetti Strap Bra cheaper $2 than

http://daerius.webs.com/apps/webstore/products/show/620833

And it says pink and grey...

I emailed to Mum Indulgence and I think it's a different seller. The promo sounds good and even suggest coming my place to let me try on the bras... sounds not bad service?

http://mum-indulgence.blogspot.com

Cassey: maybe can try order from this place instead next time?

hey qi, think mums and babies seller is not the same as mum indulgence. Mum indulgence is pretty efficient. I just ordered from them and my hubby will collect from her at Yishun tomorrow. =)let you all know the fit and comfy level when i get them, me ordered Amber.

Cassey, she sounds like a very slow seller hor.. if me, i wont order from her ler if she keeps "missing out" my email.. cos make people frustrated only to keep chasing for updates.

hi ladies, went to visit gyne on Friday night with my SIL. she went there earlier than me and was ahead in the queue. but both our husbands were late and unable to company us, we went in together. and i was so lucky to be able to 'ride' onto her turn.

here's the summary:
- baby wt: 3.0kg @ 37wk5d
- mummy wt gain: 15kg *faint*
- baby head @ bottom but still not engaged so no VE examination.
- didn't ask gyne for induced. he said to wait for another few weeks and see lor. aniway edd is 1st June ma. if 1st June still not engaged, then we'll see what he can do lor.

i'm ok, so long bb is healthy can le. but now i'm SICK! husty throat with phlegm and cough.

Just came back from gynae.

Am 36 weeks 4 days.Baby is 3kg.Not engaged yet but head down.Dr Woodworth is still insisting on not being able to deliver at any other hospital except TMC.Gave me hospital admission letter as told me baby can pop anytime.

I asked him what signs I should look out for and he said waterbag bursting, contractions intensifying and bloody show.

He didnt want to do VE as he claims that will increase chances of me going into labour.So he said we'll take things naturally.

Congrats crystal! Hope you're coping well!

Blurmom, thanks for updating the table
I also kenna piles problem again lah. At first thought little bit of blood on tissue paper only, but when turn around to flush toilet, realised ALL the water is <font color="ff0000">RED</font>.
Going now to take prunes to eat...

qi7, mumindulgence is different lady. I shared with Cassey that I ordered 2 of the Sarah Sleep bras from her in her last BP, to test waters. She had 15% off every item, regardless of quantity, so it worked out to be cheaper than Daerius/Mum&amp;Babies Closet. She did not have L size, said that shipment would arrive only around 4 or 5 May. In the meantime, on her BP thread, she kept an ongoing list of all those who has paid but orders not mailed out (pending shipment arrival), so I was happy that she didn't forget me. Her email replies to me were prompt too. When 5 May came and went, I didn't bug her, but I still received the bras by the end of the week, without me prompting. So all in all, I'm happy with her service, and would buy from her again, except almost everything she has doesn't come in my size also

tinybubu, did u tell him that u called MAH, and they told you that he's welcome..?? Maybe it's got nothing to do with hospital policy now, maybe he's just changed his OWN policy, and had decided to stop offering MAH as an option from now on

tubbymummy : hmm, you're right.should have asked him that...

so is the consensus that mum's indulgence is a much better seller than daerius?i'm interested in the Sarah Sleep bra as well.Looks soooooo comfy.

tinybubu, it's comfy
I wear it on its own at home, and when someone's coming to my house, I just throw a t-shirt over it, and it looks like I'm in a fashionably layered outfit, even while at home wahaha... I bought 2pcs of L, now thinking of buying M, cos if I do shrink in some way (I had a smaller band size pre-preg), L would be a bit big.

wow sounds good... I rem my first boy I dont bother with the breast pads I just let my breast leaks and walk around even with my dad around. All my shirts stained with my leaks... so aweful!

Still more interested in their comfort bras... Look sooooooooooooooo comfory... Have yet to schedule appt to meet up and try...

Well its seems fine to my dad and my hubby. They think it as a natural process, so they are not so bothered about it. Rather,they are more concern about baby's well being