(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

qi7,

yeah, just did. Wonder got discount or not. Actually I just ordered 2 spaghetti strap bra from Mom & Babies closet. Anyway, I just thought I needed a few more. Those I bought earlier are now too small! Imagine when we are nursing!!! I thought these without hooks will be comfy, so might as well get the, Thanks!

Harros... congrats to Crystal

I am getting worried cos still hv not settled with a name tt both hb and myself like...hehehe

Also scared if I am ready or not... ...

So many things to do! Hvnt washed bb's clothes etc...

Wow BlurMOm long time no see..heheh

qi7,

was looking at the sarah sleep bra that Tubbymummy mentioned. Went into the site and thought not bad. I ordered 1, try first. On hand, I have 3 nursing bra, all bought from JB. The other 2 new ones will be the super hotselling ones from Mom & Babies.

Came back from gynae visit, I'm now 80kg! Through the scan, the number of weeks didn't progress at all, still week 38, baby already 3.3 kg

Gone through our birth plan with the gynae, I'm glad that he agreed on almost every item
He also kept my copy of the birth plan, now got to print a few more copies for the nurses.

Sign of labour: My gynae said the area around my naval will get the contraction, and to call him when it happens.

Honeypot brazilian wax: Just came back from it today, for some part it is painful, Siti will tell you when that happens. The rest is OK, not painful even when she pluck. she is really not bad, patient and quick
Thanks TubbyMummy and tinybubu for the recommendation! DeerDeer, can just go for it lah
I bought the Goodbye Forever spray, supposed to prevent ingrown hair.

Bing: hope you get well soon!

Tangs is having sales! Sweethalo, the Lovable nursing bras are on 50% and 70% again! But only have smaller size, I can't fit into them though.

Aussino: Sales now on, 30% off those baby stuff, bought bed sheets and bathing towel ...etc. Now just need to buy the mattress and the baby cot should be ok. Anyone buying those padding for the side of the baby cot? I'm thinking whether it is necessary or not.

<font color="0050b3">Ladies <font face="symbol">®</font> Share with us your little fella names? So I can update abit in the database now? Kekeke

Just to share: A few of my friends who just deliver their babies and they advise me to get those vaginal wipes. And for those who going for c-section, please avoid wearing MIDI or Low rise panty as they might press onto the wound.

TubbyM <font face="symbol">®</font> U can use ur index finger to stuff those piles back into the anus...
I know it sounded gross but no choice. We'll be more "heaty" after delivering our juniors, then our piles will get worst...

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> Hehehe, miss me mah? U also MIA for quite sometime doh! How's ur junior doing inside belly? Got kungfu or shaolin lately?

Tinybubu <font face="symbol">®</font> I'm also stuck with TMC! Bye bye Mt Alvernia *sob sob* Hey! Go get ur bb bathtub too!

To all mummies with Dr Woodworth: Is he REALLY that good? Why not you all join forces and request to deliver at Mt Alvernia? And if it fails, just switch gynae

hi mummies, didnt come in for 2 days and have so many posts to read..

congrats to crystal..

i am currently experiencing itchiness and slight pain in my cervix..is it ok? I am quite worried..

i got a feeling my baby will pop out before my next gynae check in 26 may..rather paranoid nowadays...

<font color="cc0099"> SkylerMum, I concur with you. But no other known avenue for cheap, pretty and PLUS PLUS sized nursing bras.

Re: Mum's Indulgence vs Mums &amp; Babies Closet (aka daerius / element goh
If you're a regular Asian size, I'd say choose to order from Mum Indulgence for sure. I'm not a common size. Daerius' "FM" (Fabulous Mum) collection has absolutely nothing for me. I'm pretty much stuck with her unless I order direct from USA at a higher price. Having said tt, I think if you order ready stock (as most of you did), she probably won't make as many booboo's... I hope!

She FINALLY sms'ed me after I posted on her BP thread (and emailed her and smsed her too). Says since I'm popping soon, why not order ready stock instead? I replied with my size, and asked what she has in that size. Just as I thought, nothing... then she says, yeah, ordering from USA will be the best for me. *SIGH* She's out and says she'll respond further to my email tonight. We'll see how THAT goes.

bing, soon! Baby sounds like a good size at this point! Why would you want to be induced if he's happy inside? Just wait ba.. Hope you get well very very soon.

Tubbym~, OUCH! Sounds painful. Too much durian la...

junebabyboi, itchiness and pain in CERVIX? How on earth do you feel itchiness in cervix? Cervix is about 4-5cm INSIDE from vaginal opening leh. Do you mean the labia? Inner or outer lips of vagina? I get that especially once dr puts me on antibiotics. Try NOT to wash with harsh soaps and air it by going without knickers at home.. see if it helps. Do mention it to your obgyn at the next visit and see if he does a swab. </font>

I also getting the jitters... luckily she moved ALOT squim today. Otherwise I'll freak out again!

Junebabyboi: Ichyness at pte part? I usually make the extra effort to clean with the Carefree Feminine wash I bought from watsons.

sitting very uncomfy-ly on my chair now because of my piles. blurmom, how to push back in?? too painful to even touch them now. i think it's due to my super-low-to-almost-zilch fibre diet..sigh. gotta load up on fruits now.

hope everyone's doing well. was supposed to go to mum indulgence place to try her bras but she never sms me back today. will sms her tomorrow.

Cassey, aiyoh just thinking of ordering from daerius for her PassionSpice collection but i think few mummies on her thread also having problems with her coordination...

Blurmom- good to see u posting again mah...hehehe

ya me MIA cos go gaigai more now before kena 1mth jail ...ehehhe

dolly - huh Tangs got sale?? I thot end of the mth?? hhmmz

Cassey- how are u doing??

TubbyM - wht did u buy fr the bra person? got link or not?? heheh

<font color="cc0099"> caramelle, yeech! You have that too...? Poor thing. Up water and fruits and multigrain stuff!
Daerius is really so lame ah. Someone should take over this PassionSpice collection BP. I haven't looked at the thread leh. Only looked at the Mums &amp; Babies Closet one. But the bras are really enticing wor.

ARGH! My naughty Cassey hid both of her new mouse toys SO well that now daddy can't find them at all!
Even after getting on hands and knees to look under piano, fridge, ottomans, couches, cabinets... EVERYWHERE!

sweethalo, doing ok! Days aren't too contraction prone or crampy. Only nights, things start setting in.
Re: Mum Indulgence bra collection, qi7 posted previously... A few posts on top.

<font color="0050b3">Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> I know its painful to touch them
I just endure the pain then poke it back in! If u see doctors, they will also give you those bullet-looking pills and insert into anus... Also quite painful! Normally I do it during shower...

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> Hehehe, so what's your loot lately?</font>

<font color="cc0099"> caramelle, I think if you want to order from her, have to go via thread posting.
She's notably pathetic at responding to my emails. I just posted on thread again, and AH... NOW she says she's emailed.
I don't know how others do it... or perhaps it's cos I'm a HUGE size.
But I just find it really unsettling shouting out my bra size to anyone and everyone on a public forum.

Sigh sigh sigh. ARGH ARGH ARGH. Her email reply says supplier no stock.</font>

Sweethalo: Yes, Tangs Sales started, I didn't know until I was there!
If you buy from the beauty hall, they give $10 voucher for every $100 spent. While I was paying up, this guy in front actually pass his receipt to me. So I get one more $10 voucher... hehe, looking at his receipt (he spent $196), was thinking why not he just spent $4 more so that I can get 2x$10 vouchers... I'm so greedy! hahaha

Cassey: Cool Cool Cool! Your baby will feel it!
BTW, the lovable brand @Tangs Orchards sell this 2 in 1 spagettie strip top that has cups which can be fully pull down for nursing, the only sizes left are the very small and pretty big ones! My underbust is size 90 and I still feel loose with the big size, if you happen to be at Orchard, do swing by and try it on, it's $49 and have 70% off for the black and grey colour

<font color="cc0099"> dolly~, haha! If my fella pops tonight, I'll blame it on you saying he can feel my frustration!
I'm so sick of chasing after her when I want to spend money via her neh.
I actually really like the Fab Mum Sarah sleep bra, but it's only up to a 42C...

Your recommendation sounds pretty good! But tmr is my last free day to shop and I don't see myself at Orchard leh. ARGH!!!!!!!!!!</font>

Yeah.. cool...once bitten, twice shy... Dont order from them IF there is next time man!!

Sooooooooooooooo "efficient"!!

I think we all want to shop before striking jackpot. Otherwise when we reach confiement, all the taking care of baby and resting wont let us go out man!

<font color="cc0099"> qi, are you talking to me huh? But I really feel so 'helpless' leh. Like she's the only person who has what I want.
So even though I am put off by her errors, inconsideration and LACK of service, I still have to try to suck it up.
Ordering direct from US will cost so much more.

Tubbym &amp; sweethalo, any close-ish contacts in USA who can me buy and bring intimates over?! Haha!</font>

blurmom, yah now im using those yellow bullet suppositories. have not been diligently putting on the medicine, i think that's why i still have piles. also bought preparation H because the gynae given medicine dont work. so now waiting to go to bed then put on medicine.

Cassey, yes..disgusting right? will have to up water, fruits and fibre as you rightly mention.

hehe..real Cassey outsmarted mummy and daddy! that's y i only buy toys on a string, and i keep it when not in use so wont go missing. learnt that the hard way when i bought a packet of small balls and all went missing within 3 days.

re nursing bras: im wondering if the pretty bras are worth the headache!

<font color="cc0099"> caramelle, outsmarted indeed! We got stuff on a string, but not as fun for her leh.
But then she's always been pretty good with her toys... she actually somehow puts all her balls and little toys away in her tunnel!
This is the THIRD mouse she has lost. I think that's why she's been howling the last couple of days.
They're her favourite and she prob can't locate them either *silly girl!* Wonder WHERE they could be.

PRETTY BRAS are worth headache or high price leh. This cheapo doesn't want to fork out so have to deal with headache lor.

Cassey, maybe should put a tracking device on the mouse! hehe

checking out daerius bras now..is the other PassionSpice BP still on?

<font color="cc0099">
rude rude rude rude rude.
Hate it when ppl email without salutation or sign-off.

Woman finally replies with price calculation. > I asked what about 2 @ 10% off promo? > She replies, ok, so total price: "discounted price".

KAOZzzzzzzz, so don't ask, don't get la? SUPER IRRESPONSIBLE SELLER LEH.

Cassey: yes, how old is your girl? My boy's 3 and he can tell me where he throw his car... under the bed/under the tv, etc.

I dont care much about pretty bras...comfory comes first above everything else

Cassey: cool man... really no alternative seller?? Do we buyers have to eat the humble pie? <font face="wingdings">K</font>

Cassey: Hmm, my size is 40B then, but I'll still buy both 85 and 90, just in case I slim down a bit after that

Remember when I was talking to StandChart on my housing loan last week, I was very work up cos I've been chasing various people for the past 5 months! My little calf was shifting and stretching so much until I can feel some hardening on my tummy! I was thinking whether I'll give birth early then.

hello all.. just back from movie and supper.

Cassey, ya... I think merlynzz kinda stopped coming in after her episode of sudden contractions after being frustrated by her colleague. Partly becos of her job nature where she does sales, driving round everyday, could be too tired to log on at nite. Subsequently, she had bad rashes and itchiness that resulted in bad scars. She stays next block to me... saw her with her rashes and scars... really terrible.

Anyway, good news is she has popped at 5plus pm today. Baby is 2.86kg, 48cm long and head dia 34. Smooth delivery with epidural cos she said she only pushed for less than 30mins.

<font color="cc0099"> IT GETS WORSE. I ordered and calculated off blogspot site. Now I see the webs.com site that qi provided...
The SAME BRA can be MORE THAN TEN BUCKS CHEAPER ON WEBS.COM?!?!?!?!?!?!
From same seller, same supplier?! WHHATT ON EARTH!?!
Hmmmmm......... benefit of doubt. benefit of doubt. Maybe it's US price!

*edited: YUP. It IS USD. I'm the idiot here. SORRY

qi, sorry for the letdown. Cassey is my precious baby cat.</font>

Caramelle: depends on what kind of hubby you've got?

Some care about excitement (Ie taking off clothes, seducing)

Some just prefer to get down to business, and rather you don't wear in the first place (So it does not matter how pretty your bra/underwear has got how many laces and in what colour)

Sadly, I realised my hubby belong to the second category. So duddy bras or not, doesn't matter anyway... hahahahahha!

cassey/qi7- at the vagina there..sorry..i blurr already..i have these weird weird pains that i dunno how to explain..thanks for your advices..i will try it out and let my gynae know in the next check up..

Cassey: Oh the cheaper rate belongs to the US rate, they claims???

Hmmmm a kitty? Will grow and love your baby when time comes... My jack russell loves my boy to bits now. But sadly my boy loves to ask him: GO AWAY!

hahahahahha!

hey cassey,
hold your cool! I know it's frustrating dealing with ppl like this. I had a unpleasant episode with a blur seller who took one month to confirm my order and sent the package, missing out one item. N needed repeated reminders to get the missing item sent to me. But it's not worth it getting angry with such ppl.

qi, men are very visual characters. never harms to wear something nice on as eye candy. even better if ur hubby is not the type usually, once you wear something like that, he'll surely take notice and see you differently. we women must always keep a hidden personality, keeps us mysterious and exciting i feel.

in fact i showed hubby the link to the pretty nursing bras and he said it was much nicer than the mumsie ones we always see. he offered to buy for me and has been asking when im going to order..wink wink!

Caramelle: that I agree. Men never fail to look at woman if they are dressed differently!

I have a few lacy and transparent nightwear I bought when I'm org my own spree last yr. Still hidden in my cupboard. Wait till i deliver n slim down I shall bring some excitement.

p/s: I hope, no more 3rd baby. I can't cope!!!

qi..hehe. 3rd baby?? then better keep in closet for another 12 months.

eh u do sprees too? i want to buy few stuff from motherhood.com but really not very sure how to go abt with the whole postage thing...

<font color="cc0099"> bbjun, agreed. I think it's really not her. It's me. I've been very very grumpy all day today. Feel almost like picking a fight with someone. Scolded my kitty when she howled, grumbled repeatedly at poor hubby. Just feel majorly PMS'ey.

> Merlynzz prob sounds like Shelisa's. Sis also had same prob, now has scars down her sides from scratching. *hmm.. are stretchmarks better?* <font size="+1">Congrats to Merlynzz on your popping!</font>

caramelle, agree with you too. Grooming is an essential part of working at a relationship. I had my brand new fuchsia pink PassionSpice Amor bra hanging behind the bathroom door one night while I slept over at mum's, away from hubby. He didn't say anything so I thought he probably didn't notice. I put it on with matching knickers the next night to welcome him home from work
He beamed at me and said, YUP! He had noticed it the night before and checked it out. *NICE!* So there you go! They do notice these stuff! Doesn't have to be sleazy hooker stuff, but just something pretty, hey!

caramelle: my sister uses my nick to sell stuff. What do you intend to get? Usually postage, terms and conditions they will state clearly in their posts. I'm helping her last year to do some sprees. But now I'm unable to, because going to deliver. hee!~

<font color="cc0099"> caramelle, sorry missed your posts. I think saw somewhere daerius' extended this round's PassionSpice BP. Not sure.
But she tells me she's expecting goods in early June.

> Anyway, BETTER ORDER NOW from http://daerius.blogspot.com/search/label/NURSING%20BRAS%20(USA).
In case webs.com site becomes default. The prices on the blogspot site are much more reasonable.
Again, if you only want 1-2 items, bra extenders count as an item so you can get the additional 10% and 5% discount.

PLUS, cannot hold payment. No payment = no order. I'll be transferring funds to her tmr.
She replied promptly to my emails tonight. We exchanged about 5!! *well done, daerius!* PHEW

Cassey, i sms her using the number provided on the new webs website. number ending with 8888..is that her number?

i want to go looksie at her blogspot site now

Haiya... been surfing (bored waiting for hubby to bathe) and saw this:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2460131.html?1242488087

And hello man, I'm also a mom I got another baby girl now, got retrench, hubby solebreadwinner of the family still got to take care of my MIL, my boy, me,and my girl now....

See me sat whole day no go out, save $$. Some people just like to cheat others compassionate heart.

And I'm so glad I found a new nice mommies like Annie who offer me to go her pte ward and blow air con when I deliver at class c hahahahaha!

Cassey, feeling better now?
Maybe can take the opportunity to practise your labour breathing techniques hehe... Anymore long contractions?

sweethalo, I bought from the mumindulgence BP lor... Just now just placed an order for warm/cold compress gel pads for breasts. Also placed order for breast milk trays (for freezing BM). I know, haven't even deliver, how to know whether I can successfully BF or not right? Wahahaha.... I think I'm just bored out of my mind cos I stayed home the whole day! Everywhere having sale, I can't go shopping, so exercised my consumer rights by buying stuff like that online instead hehe. Make payment tomorrow, hopefully receive it during the coming week. Happy!

caramelle, I've stopped buying toys for my cats. They are not interested in balls, furry mice, anything that doesn't move on its own. They like stuff attached to strings that we can fling around and they can chase, but after our experience from the last couple of stringy toys, we're not buying anymore. Neither of them lasted more than a couple of days. My kids are very violent, either the toy at the end of the string gets ripped off, or the string gets bitten off (one of them love chewing on stringy things, clothing and shoes included). -_- They like laser pointers though

Hmmmmm my house pet lizard is making so much noise after I shoo with my boy's cane, the lizard still crawl back to my room... ARGH!