(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

HappySAHM, Eh... I didn't ask my gynae about timing of the c-sec hehe... forgot about that. I'll ask him at my next visit 2wks from now. I'm choosing single bedder, as I want hubby to stay with me. In case I need help going to toilet in middle of the night or whatever, I'd rather my hubby was around, instead of keep buzzing for nurse. Of cos, I'm paying for these "nursing services" lah, but feel more comfortable if it's my hubby lor... Besides, I'm very one kind, think I'll be super irritated if I shared a room with someone who has visitors all the time making a lot of noise

bing, so poor thing! Think most people say durian boost growth the most... How about pregnancy milk powder? Think someone mentioned that it helps too. Those Mamil or Anmum milk powders. Pls take care of yourself, hope u recover soon...

I am back from the Macau trip

This is going to be my last trip b4 bb pop. Than no more travelling for the next 2 years, boo hooooo......

Welcome back Jackie! How was your Macau trip? Hope it wasn't too tiring, and that you enjoyed yourself
I didn't even get a babymoon lor...

Tubbymummy,
The trip to Macau is goooooood but tiring. Lucky my inlaws are around to help take care of #1 otherwise i dont think i can survive

mummies, think i have to cancel the photoshoot because not enough people. only have 6 mummies keen, and that works out to about $30 per pax.

thanks anyway to those who replied, sorry it didnt work out...

Caramelle- sorry to hear tat yr photoshoot is off as those two days is my best friend little gal birthday & follow up my younger sister church wedding...

Bing - o dear! poor thing... hate to fall sick during pregnancy...so tiring and seems to take ages to get well again... I'm down with slight cold too... dono if it's that lady that sat next to u during WBB class or not since she was sniffing... can't think of anywhere else or anyone else tht i've been in proximity with that had a cold..hahahhaa

Hope u feel better soon Bing! At least no more Sat nite classes to attend

Welcome back Jackie! Did u hv fun at Macau??

<font color="0077aa">Stayed in all day yesterday... Looks like the same today. *twiddle thumbs in boredom*
Babysat my 5-wk old niece for ~2 hours on 2 occasions while sis ran errands. 1st occasion: smoothgoing cos she was sated. 2nd: bit of a nightmare cos she just wouldn't settle
So much for thinking I'd gotten it down pat!

bing, hope you feel better soon! I think powdered milk may help bb grow faster too...

> Your gynae still sees you so infrequently even tho you're into your 35th week?! Mine's been seeing me fortnightly since week 30 and after next Fri's week 36 visit, he'll see me weekly. Maybe he's really pleased with how your bb is doing...

Jackie, good on you tt you managed to go on a trip before bb arrives! Maybe memories of the trip will help you stay relatively sane for the next 2 years. *hehe*

sweethalo, bing, chidori, LFB, Ling, KateLee..., do any of you remember the baby massage steps we learnt?! The one that we did on the dummies seated on the floor... starts off with dunno what 'rainbow or sunrise' thing right at the beginning when we rub tummy from left to right in a semicircle like windscreen wipers...?
Tt was the day the lesson dragged on til 10pm and I was already switched off. I've completely forgotten what comes after.

sweethalo, so much for hubby's note-taking. Again no follow-thru. Haha... no notes on the more impt things!

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I wasn't online Tue &amp; Wed but I've been reading in the nights and yest... just had nothing much to contribute so I kept quiet as a mouse. Going for maternity shoot tmr. No idea what to wear, so lugged a whole lot of stuff along to mum's. *sheepish grin* AIYO, I tell you, my stretchmarks are getting steadily worse. So sad. Must use concealer before going for the shoot so it isn't tt obvious on the non-photoshopped pics!

> Any updates on your little guy?

*Edit* I realised I WAS online Tue and Wed. Only missing yesterday!! *pat self on back*</font>

<font color="0077aa">bubu, sorry I must have missed out on your post.. Actually in my post abt Mt A &amp; provision of disposable undies, I did say they provide looped pads. I'm not sure abt sticky ones though, cos sis didn't require those. I'll be bringing my own nightsafe pads, not maternity ones.

> I'm not intending to pack breast pump. Have heard many ppl say that the hospital grade ones are fantastic &amp; can yield a LOT of colostrum so tt's prob how I'll go about it if bb doesn't latch on properly.

> Not sure what to wear at hosp either. Most likely a low-cut "auntie" nightdress with a jacket thrown over to zip my boobies out of sight when visitors come..? *chuckle* Maybe maternity pants with a low-cut camisole and jacket..? Now.. perhaps I need to go shopping for a new windcheater/jacket/cardi.

sweethalo,
I just eat n eat for the whole trip

Cassey,
Sanity!!! I need that. Am really worry how my boy will react when didi come along. Keeping my fingers &amp; toes crosssssss

Jackie,

So envy of you, can still go for trip.

Actually I also worry how my son will react when his younger brother comes along. Been teasing him to share this and that with didi but he just not happy and shook his head. Worse still he is now in Terrible 2 stage.

Jackie - wah eat and eat.... Been stuck in Singapore since I got pregnant... mum does not want me to travel at all!! Arrghh!!

Today's thread seems really slow and quiet... wonder where has everyone gone...

Just received mailer from Robinsons

One Day Exclusive Shopping 29/4/09 for OCBC Cardmembers
10.30am To 10.30pm
Up to 80% off storewide...

LFB,seem like you got no choice need to attend it.. i plan to ask my gynae also,see whether is a must to consult the dietiant next week... as the dietiant just see my weight gain only.. all other test is done at KK TPS..

Dolly,that's really early.. so after 26 weeks following checkup your bb still head down position ,is it?

Annie,your swimsuit is one piece type right?you try don't drink too much of water before sleep... otherwise at night need to wake up few times and go toilet..

<font color="0077aa">dolly, I've got a pretty packed day tmr so won't be able to attend it. Thanks for the heads up though!

Just shampoo'd my little furball. Now she's a prickly little porcupine. So cute!</font>

sweethalo, oh got exclusive shopping, i didnt receive any mailer leh. Dun know wat offer for nusery dept. Not interested in other depts liao cos go woman's dept also can see but cant buy..

Jessma- normally i hardly go pee or it only one trip per nite but tat day 1st time two trip in jus less than 5mins gap..

i nid to drink alot of water as wif the aircon &amp; fan on, my throat be dry so put a flask beside my bed b4 i go to bed..

i got one &amp; two piece swimsuit..

but now cannot wear &amp; wif my pointing tummy sure do look funny

All they stated was :

Nursery - Up to 30% off regular priced items...
Brands include: Allerhand, Ameda, Aprica, Avent, Aromababy, Babyganics, BebeSound, Bud, Bloombb, Britax, CORE Kids, Dentons, Earthly friendly bb, Evenflo, Ferrari, FisherPrice, Graco, K's Kids, KidsTool, Lamaze, Lassig, Medela, Munchkin, My Miracle bb, Nania, Nuk, TFK, Nuby, Princelion heart, Sassy, Steadyco, TAF, The first yrs, Tiny Love, Tollyjoy and more

Featured Items - Aprica Stroller Usual $769 Closed Door Special $339

Philips Avent Steam Sterilser set $299 Closed Door Special $249

hi ladies, i am back from lunch. haha. it's a hot afternoon. had fish porridge. nothing appetites me. =(

i have change a new toothbrush (hardness: medium) but it still hurts. think i will need to change to those soft types, hopefully no more bleeding. oh gosh. i noticed that the infected area is expanding!! this is crazy. i am rinsing with the mouth wash diligently. hopefully, it will subsides.

sweethalo, haha. then are u goin for the robinsons ocbc sale? hee. i think i am missing out one items or 2 (nail clipper and mini powder box).

sweethalo,
wa, pre-labor day sale...gd to grab any last-min stuff we have forgotten to buy..

GYNAE VISITS
mine also bi-monthly since wk 30. but perhaps mine is due to the cramps i get at times. usu bi-monthly visits start aft 35 wks.

tinybubu,
i not intending to pack breast pumps and breast pads to hospital. 2-days stay nia, i doubt i have THAT much BM to warrant the use of either.

btw where did u buy ur disposable panties from huh? cant find that post but rembr u mentioned it feels like cloth not paperish?

hehe not sure yet, only need to get the Donut pillow.. giggles..also maybe get the green bottle J&amp;J lotion..heard that good to apply lotion for bb after bath.

huh powder box?? Is talcum ok to use?? i thot cannot??

Think the sale for any OCBC member too... not just Robinsons

btw is anyone sweating round the clock like me???

i can sit here on the computer completely stationery (circulating fan placed some distance away) and my tee-shirt wld be SOAKED in sweat after 20-30 mins.

at nite, after shower if i dont sit right in front of the fan afterwards, i wld be sweating like a pig too! and the amt of sweat is unbelievable. is it the weather of just me???

cassey, thanks! haha. dunno why my gyne sees me infreq as compared to u ladies. but so long he thinks both bb and i are well, i think it shld be fine. but with the current throat infection, i will see what he has to advise tml lo. haha. cant wait to see bb tml. it's been 3 weeks! argh. why do we have to wait so long to see bb every time? hmm.. and hopefully, he eats well and gain enough.

mi aint no OCBC card members lei. haha. but i guess there will be lotsa mummies to do last min grab and shopping. *wink*

i might just drop by to see, if free. else, will go kiddy palace and grab the remaining items.

firstmum / sweethalo : i have to switch on the a/c and have the fan point at me in the day.i wear boyshorts and a singlet at home.AND I STILL SWEAT...

at night,it's just the a/c on.hubby is usually under the duvet but i'm sleeping on the duvet because it's so darn hot.

i think it's a common pregger symptom to sweat a whole lot.

<blur>
i was rinsing with my mouth wash. after 5 mins, i saw red output that look like blood or vessels *to me* on the sink. i was shocked. i wonder, could my gums be bleeding so badly? but there wast any taste of blood on my tongue lei..... then i realised, i had watermelon after my lunch. so it prob might be the bits and pieces that got stuck and kanna rinse off. hahaha.....

tinybubu = erh I thot ac doesnt get very cool if we leave a fan on in the room??

bing- heheh... wondering if worth going or not for the sale since it's like happening every weekend..hahaha

O almost forgot, hvn't got the bb bath tub yet..hahaha

Bing - wah.. hit panic button for a moment...hehehe... how abt try using those electric toothbrushes.. then won't hurt gums so much??

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I'm not intending to be using talcum powder either. Did I ever tell you that it turns out when I was hospitalised in 4th month, I was on the 6th West wing - the reno'd maternity wing after all. So I guess I'm going with Gleneagles since I was happy with the room, very happy with the service and extremely happy with the menu!

First Mum, totally get it! The weather's been SO WARM and muggy lately! I'm sweating buckets just sitting under the fan.
It's gonna be worse abt the time when we all pop, right?

wa. u ladies are so ON for gleneagles. i hope the reno @ TMC is completed by the time i go for delivery. cant imagine i have to go thru those noisy enviro during my stay. my SIL went thru it 3 yrs ago when she had my niece @ TMC. and it was horrible!

huh??? How to call her?? She can't enter Gleneagles leh... I am not delivering at TMC

Really wonder if the bb can crawl up my belly like the video she showed...ahhaha

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, oh! I keep forgetting your gynae only delivers there. heehee... Tt time I didn't even realise there was a 'nice' and a 'not-so-nice' floor and still, I got it. I don't think many ppl deliver at Gleneagles so should be ok la.

> Did any of you earlier forum and WBB class ppl realise that the UNICEF breastfeeding video she showed us was the very first youtube video link I posted here...?! I think that was back in Jan/Feb. I was telling Justus Aiya... been there, seen that. Don't know whether it's real... I remember cringing to see how the baby was grasping the mum's nipple in its hand. YEECH!

bing, WBB said quite clearly tt she "cannot" go to other hospitals in the capacity of work. But can self-refer to TMC.</font>

hello everyone

how are all of you? i hv not been posting here for quite some time already. i am currently in my 33rd wk liao.

another few more weeks to go! heehee.