(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

caramelle,
im talking abt kotex maternity pads...

fatmom,
i wish my gynae could give me as definite a diagnosis as urs. but she wouldnt. didnt say much except ask me to take panadol to ease the cramps. but i vaguely remember she muttered something abt baby pressing against something. but the cramps are making me read worried...

fatmom, ya, I also want the baby to stay in for as long as possible to grow and develop more, but boh bian, doc gave me that date range and ask me to choose from there wor... So 369 seems like a good date, plus it's the latest date from the range he gave me, so I'll just go with that...

oh great.. my hubby came back and he saw my medicine on the table.. he got a shock.. cos the medicine is ventolin.. for asthma.. say i should not take.. now i dont know how..

tiny bubu, will get the disposable panties there then.. sounds much better than the ones i get in robinsons..

first mum,
my doc say panadol cannot ease cramps.. and now even the one given by doc seems to be the wrong one.. i think i will stop taking all medicine.. even though the cramps hurt

fat mom, if ur cramps are bad, better take the medicine. Ventolin is used for asthma no doubt but it's used to stop contractions too, me taking them now...

not sure whether it can help cramps. Take care!

bbjun, ur boss hor.. really one kind. But i can totally understand how you feel. Some colleagues and bosses wont understand de unless they are in our position. But it's ur right to take the leave so bo chup and take! =) hee

a pity i cant join the photoshoot! please photoshop my picture in can? haha you ladies enjoy yourselves =)

TubbyM - sorry I fell asleep after posting that..hehehe..yeah wondering if this is any better than the earlier one. Dono if this is the SPH one or still the mediacorp one... Heard the SPH one is the one to go to.

hey hey it's American Idol now...heeh... guess u will be glued to the tv now..kekekeek

wahlao did u see Simon faking sympathy to the black lady...ROFL!!

Caramelle - can get the Sofy pads from either Watson's or NTUC... Get the one in a bundled pack.. think now only NTUC has that.. that one has 2 packs for a very good price
I prefer the one that's Nightguard and not the Body Fit one.

bbjun/fatmom/ tubbyM- yeah this morning when i drove this bus tried to swing out of the bus bay with no regard for my oncoming speed.. I just sounded my horn all the way... terrible!!

fatmom - how about getting synflex from the clinic? I am planning to ask for some standby when I see my gynae next week

fatmom- Donut pillow from friven can get from that Gmarket website.. think it's $15 or something

bbjun/ kikismom/ tubbyM and anyone else interested- let's do a buffet soon... one those lazy all day chat chat type...hehehhehe

tiny bubu,
thanks.. will remember to get that.. how many packs u bought?

hatemenot,
phew.. my cramps are contractions type.. so maybe that is why he gave them to me.. but i better play safe.. call him tmrw to double check again.. but why u taking that?

tubbymom,
i am still praying very hard that i can deliver naturally.. cos it is going to burn my pocket doing c-sec.. my doc bill alone will increase 2k if i do c-sec.. haven't include hospital bills yet.. but i think i will hv to prepare mentally for c-sec still

sweethalo,
what is synflex for? i am getting cautious abt medication.. my aunt just told me her friend's bb got a hole in the heart becos she took too much panadol when she was pregnant.. and all along i tot panadol was the safest.. dont know who is right..

finally back from my docs visits and also shopping! Went to Orchard after my GD doc visit and had lunch with sis, did shopping, and then meet hubby for OB visit plus dinner! Super tired man!

GD Doc
The doc not cheap man! Talked to me like 20min(most info I know cos I google and also info from Jessma!) and charged me $110! I was like "WHAT?" Anyway, this isn't the end. I am to see him in 2 week's time. Can see me dollars flying again! Ok, the good news is the figures I submitted proved to me good. He was amazed and even said I am very discipline! So now, I only do blood test every 2 days in a week. As long as I can cntrol and figures are good, I am safe! Thank God!

OB visit
I arrived at OB clinic 15min earlier and was happy that hubby and I can go for shome shopping after the visit. Then who knows the nurse suddenly called my name and told me I need to go do scan. I was like "huh"? They didn't mention it b4. Then I was told some mixed up with registration side and I need to go up immediately to do my scan. So we went up and waited quite a while b4 it's our turn. The same sonographer who did the last 2 times came in. We were happy to see her. She is really nice. Finally I get to know my bb weight! BB is now 2kg, in 32 weeks! Everything is fine!

Dolly, I asked abt BH and my OB said may also be intestinal whatever. Anyway, I just need to monitor. If it's contraction, I will go hospital immediately!

Tubbymummy, alamak! I forgot to ask! The change in the schedule made me blur and I only asked abt the pain! Sigh, really blur!

Cassey, shopping counts, of cos! I say one lah! The funny thing is I am very energetic today, even hubby realised! So you see, shopping does make us better! My own theory!

Fat mom, I did include more fibre in my diet. In fact, the changing of diet affected me. I don't seems to poo so often. Think my tummy is making adjustment. Will monitor and see!

sweethalo, asked my ex-colleague, he say the June baby fair is the usual one that is held yearly, and that is supposed to be the good one. This NewMom one is a new show, so no one knows whether or not it's good... I have nothing else to buy, but don't mind going just to kpo and chitchat with you guys

fatmom, ya my gynae also charge $2k for c-sec delivery, and hospital packages are about $1k more if go by c-sec I think. So it's definitely more expensive all round. For me it's all set liao, so just trying not to think about the money... I hope for u that u can avoid too...

LFB, so happy for you! Everything sounds good! Baby is healthy, you are doing well in your sugar count, yay!!

Synflex:
I love synflex, my fave drug haha... but can eat during preg?? Thought only can take paracetamol...

aiyo TubbyM sleeping so early tonight!!

Fatmom- synflex is a painkiller, i use it for menstral cramps.

My gynae mentioned to me not to go to hospital too early when I hv signs of labour so that wldnt suffer so much.. he said stay at home, eat panadol or synflex.. so i m guessing it's ok to take.. but better chk with ur gynae first

sweethalo, I have just had a near collision with a mini van on my way back from my mom's. Horrible driver. No signal and never check for on-coming cars and decided to change lanes just becos he is stuck behind some left-turning cars at a junction. Subsequently, he was doing his swerving in and out stuns without signalling, of cos.

sweethalo, buffet has to be weekend for me leh. I m still working lor.

hatemenot, nice to see u logging in. shd log in when u are too bored at home ya.
Good to know that u n BB are progressing into wk32 liao! Jia you... !
ya man... I even more bochup now since I m confirmed. kekeke.. .. N I just found out that I have an extra day of off-in-lieu cos Vesak day falls on a Sat! can save one more day of AL.

fatmom, hatemenot had contractions a month+ back and coupled with a short cervix, she was put on bedrest. So she is on it to control the contractions.

LFB, that's good news. Must keep up your good work n discipline for the remaing weeks!

Sweethalo: I got wedding dinner on 30th, so likely will work from home, else can join you all!

Do you still have menstral cramp before pregancy? Actually can try yoga, after I started practising yoga 8 years ago, I never have cramp during menstration unless I drink cold water on the first 3 days.

HappySAHM: Are you buying the expressionbra? Tempted leh... wonder if it's too early though..

Regarding breast pump, perhaps can use our hands to stimulate

LFB, good to hear that ur GD results are on track.. and yeah lor, u need more fibre to poo.. take lots of veg.. i am starting to learn how to appreciate brinjal.. cos it is full of fibre, calcium, etc and it is anti diabetic

sweethalo, yesterday at the doc talk, dr joycelyn say 1cm dilation = 1 hr of waiting.. so i think if i can delay going hospital i will delay.. otherwise really nothing to do.. think i will only check myself in after 3-4cm dilation.. still need to wait for 7 hrs..

never had synflex before.. cos i was on contraceptive patches.. not much of the menstral cramps.. and maybe that is why i cant bear with them now

bbjun, thanks.. now i remember abt hatemenot.. i quite blur one.. dont know who is who and who say what..

i am not active on this thread but always frequently logs in here.. Today went for my 34 wks n 3 days check-up..Bb is 2.389kg..Due 1 June.

i would like to enquire regarding which diapers brands are gd and cheap.

What milk powder brand is good for bb

Trying to gather info so that i have an idea as what to buy when the time comes..

Hope to get help fr u mummies.. Gd nitez

bbjun - o dear... exactly wht i experienced this morning... i also kena 2nd incident that almost was accident... at TPY.. bus again swerve out and i was avoiding abit but on my right was a BMW cutting in... walao kena horned, good thing jam brake... and lucky BMW also stopped... eeks... quite shaken then.

fat mom- yeah my gynae said dont rush in jus cos see blood... wait till 3cm dilated then proceed... he advised to stay home and tahan pain with panadol or synflex...

dolly 2009- yeah had menstral cramps on and off all my life... sigh...so this few mths is quite heavenly...hahha... but now suffering abit..

Caramelle,
Is hospital provide breast pump?
Dun need to bring sterilisation kit, you may get your hb to bring back the part home for washing and sterilise.

Neeciel,
Both hand massage or breast pump also can but I feel pump is better. No need to pump too long abt 5-10min will do, as for the first weeks wont have much milk/colostrums, juz pump to send the message to your brain to stimulate milk.
I have some mummies friend do start hand message their breast two week before EDD.

Kikismom,
Jia you, 4.5mths considered not bad already. We work hard together this time ya.

fat mom,
Force to c-sec, bb late for 1 day, so gynea want me to admit and induce. After pain for 14hrs then gynea said my pelvic too small for bb so go for emergency c-sec.

Why you need to take ventolin? You got ashma?

tubbyMummy,
Which hospital you choose, we might be neighbour if we go for 369.

Dolly,
Ya I buying, two, was looking for something for hand-free pump very long. Finally some1 organise BP and the price not so ex.

hi baby - welcome here... some of the ladies recommend Mamy Poko nb cos of the U shape that does not hurt the belly button in the first mth. Think quite a few are trying out G'oon can order fr Gmarket with free delivery and Nepia on diapers.com.sg ... think $15 a pack

Milk powder I hv no idea still but my fren said Nan HA is good

sweethalo,
Thanks, I hope so, I have been asking for the trakcing # for the 2nd box from the seller for pass few days but she also got no reply. keep my finger cross, I wont met a irresponsible seller or postman.

sweethalo,
no is a scrapbook website, she told me she split my order into two boxs and send out two days later to avoid any dispute @ custom, but now already abt 1weeks I still haven hear from her or singpost.

oic... it's a spree ah... hmmz..

my fren org one too for Leapfrog and dono what... she had some headache cos Leapfrog give her wrong info and cldnt match to box at vpost!!

I organise spree to get enought order for free shipping. my friend organise once from same web no problem for her and the delivery is fast.

think leapfrog got some problem, very slow. I join a spree before it took 3mths for me to get my stuffs.

TubbyM - any idea when the baby show in June is??? quite sian leh if this NewMom thing is new probably worse than the earlier one

Maybe i shld just get the NB donut pillow from Robinsons then.. anyway i hv vouchers to use... hehe

Tubbymummy & sweethalo,
Last wk class was erm..not as interesting as the previous wk. Oh, the speaker recom Lansinoh nipple cream (feedbacks from medela nipple cream was oily + more exp.). You could get it there..cost around $6 at member's price (if u wanna standby).
Didn't sign up for the last lesson.

Cassey,
heheheh. starbucks sounds good! how is your boy doing? all geared up?

Tubbymummy, bbjun, Fatmom,
thanks! I am keeping my finger crossed that I can tahan till I pop! I am optimistic, taking it as pre-popping diet, with approval from docs, of cos! Anyway, nothing difficult honestly! Anyone can do it, esp for the little one inside! Yesterday the scan showed that he has chubby cheeks, so cute!!! Hubby jealous cos he said he was a skinny when he was bb, so bb most likely looks like me!

Dolly,
nope, I am still with GD. Just that I did well with my diet. Still need to administer the stupid blood sugar test of poking my fingers. I checked on the price of that stupid machine and it cost more than $100! I was unwilling to pay since I have only 6-8 weeks to go. So yesterday I thick skin and asked my clinic lab assistant whether I can loan one. Honestly, I don't have much hope cos where got so nice?? But try mah! Who knows he call me in, told me what to do and passed me the machine. Now I just have to buy the strips! Woohoo! I am so happy!

LFB: Good thing that you asked! My mum also has one such hand held machine, but then she's with diabetes for like 20 years! Just keep it up, and tell yourself you won't want diabetes after giving birth!

LFB- 2kg for 32 weeks.. yr bb really doing well.
keep up the good work..

my sister also got diabetics when she was preganant wif her second son but after delivery on Dec las year both bb & she is fine & her bb weight 3.555kg ...

fat mum, yeah do check with gynae again. That time when she asked me to take those medicine, i oso researched alot and didnt want to take in the beginning but end up contractions came back, bo bian have to take.

bbjun, actually reading the thread everyday but nothing to contribute cos everyday staying at home.. not even started scrapbook yet, next week after gynae visit will start, hopefully my cervix will not get shorter. when's ur next appt?

the near accident sounds very scary, always got such people out there that just refuse to signal, driving mummies have to be extra careful =)

hi there....

LFB, glad that your GD is under control. And 2kg for 32 weeks is really gd!!!!

gynae told me not to eat durians even though bb's 1.9kg only at 33weeks. she say, durians really beef the bb up.

hatemenot, glad u'll doing fine. i can understand what you're going thru. Glad you came this far!!!

Btw, called up the singapore cord blood banking. the staff sounds nice and they will do a interview even at tmc after the next gynae appt even though they are based in KK. anyone doing public donation?

hatemenot, next appt is on this Sat so no chance to meet u. Keeping my fingers crossed that BB has not put on too much wt cos I have put on quite a lot for the past month.
Was thinking of doing a scrapbook previously n then decided not to. What if I have no energy to do one for my 2nd one in the future then my no.2 will be jealous of no.1! Decided not to do anything but just have a photo album.

fat mom, now im going home by taking NEL. takes slightly over an hour but must walk a lot cos i drop at sengkang and need to connect to another bus to reach punggol. that's why im looking for private bus to take me direct to punggol. still havent found..sigh.

Happy SAHM, KK will provide so they already told me no need to bring. if must ask hubby to take home and sterilise very troublesome. i assume if hubby driving might as well just pack the steriliser and bring along lor. poor hubby will be very tired, and some more all the hospitals nowadays central one.

im a bit upset with my company. we have this convention coming up next week at sentosa and this year, unlike other years, they're having outdoor teambuiilding activities. i already skipped a prev company outing because they were doing similar things and that one i think required hiking all that. then this one, i felt guilty so just said yes i will go but they said i no need to take part. however the location all outdoors and under the sun. even though i can find shelter, still must walk here and there. this morning i went to HR and told her that i cannot take part so i want to go back to the office and work after the half-day convention. she said no, said she will take care of me. im very upset and just feel like throwing in the letter. but better hang in there because ML coming in 1 month so for benefit of my baby and me, i'll just ren for another 4 working weeks. i hope all goes well. some more dinner so late, at 8-11pm then next day i still have the convention again. if cannot tahan, i will just leave at 5plus after all the teambuilding activities. i wont care what they say, if they comment i very gu niang now after pregnancy. see lah ang moh bosses all like that one, just because they so on even when they pregnant they expect the same from us.

Caramelle- guess alot of mommies tendering their resignation letter after their 4 mths maternity .. i be tendering end of tis year after getting my bonus & find a job 1st b4 i give the letter...
i got the letter frm kk wat they will give us for the delivery package..wait ah i go search my bag 1st

annie, wah you got letter already ah? means you do bed booking already? are you opting for the classic or premier package? must put deposit?

me also KK and seeing gynae again next sat 02 may. maybe then they will ask me do the bed booking?