(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Shelisa- i cant use MC .. my MC left 5 days.. next mon gyne sure give another 2 more days & i dont have much left ..
here my senior colleague take 3 mths HL cos she had 4 miscarriages & must watch her diet as she got diabetics & our department here is famous for taking MC & HL so used to it hhahahahaha

don worry u will have 6 days childcare leave after birth.. can use tat too..

Tubbymom- received & forwards to my hubby..

i'm due 09 june.i plan to start maternity leave on 01 june.

and because i'm starting to feel tired and heavy all the time, i think i shall get dr adrian to give me HL for the last 2 weeks of may.any idea which hospital i should "admit" myself into???

stay one night and use medisave to pay partial of the cost.then next day i check out and dr adrian will give me 2 weeks HL.quite worthit i guess.

kikismom, I'm going for one more round in a few weeks time
That will be the last round before popping.

Annie, thanks, if he write back to me, I can only reply later today, cos I'm going out now hor.

Tubbymummy- sure..

Shelisa- My IT mgr jus ask me is it i lost wt cos my face getting sharper ..c two days dinner diet really help.. hopefully monday wont kana too heavy..

tinybubu,
absolutely! i think we dont have much time, in case baby wants to spring a surprise on us!

2 highly popular books:
1. Gina Ford - Contented Little Baby (more rigid)
2. Tracy Hoggs - Baby whisperer (more flexible)

sweethalo,
wow ur loot sounds so exciting. bet u didnt sleep well last nite haha, with the excitement boiling over.

Shelisa,ok ok.. i can meet you for lunch some other time.. just let me know when you available to lunch with me~~ hope your bb can stay in your tummy until 39 weeks.. but start from june,you can ask your husband sent you to your office everyday..becareful ok.

LFB,you are welcome... just hope the diet plan will be useful to you also! ;-) I think you can control your diet very well after you aware you need to control..

Annie, wow.. if I mc my boss will ask here n there, not boss ask only, HR, manager all this also will ask. Here take mc like big crime like that. Really? 2 night and can get sharper? Just now I dare not finish my rice, eat the dish only. Dare not drink can drink. Come back office drink plain water.

Jess, yup yup. Now I will wake up abit more early and slowly go work. As now walk abit already breathless liao. We can meet at hougang mall or heartland mall.

Ladies, proud to announce!! Recently I take bus to/from work, 80% ppl offer me seat. Yipee, im a lucky women.

<font color="aa00aa">re : weight / diet

hmm i've been pretty obsessed with my weight and diet after my doc gave me the "total 10kg" target..

my aim is like 1 kg per month only.. so watching what i eat all the time.

i find that wholemeal bread is a WONDERFUL WONDERFUL food.. makes me full and prevents constipation!

anyway, just eat whenever u are hungry, cos bb needs to eat. but be very selective! i think carbo shd be limited, cos it's only for energy (unless u feel v lethargic) and protein is great cos it keeps u full longer, and fibre just makes u full for awhile at least so you dun eat so much.

the secret to maintaining the weight - avoid avoid avoid fried food / fatty stuff.
seriously, dun even need to reduce food intake, just stop eating fried stuff, the weight just comes off! =)

LFB - hope this makes u feel better - u dun have to eat lesser, just choose carefully for awhile!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re : books
i wanna try to find the baby whisperer hee since so highly recommended.. =)
wonder if NLB have??

tinybubu - i read about 6-7 books on babycare liao hahahaaa... i'm crazy abt books.. even upgraded my NLB membership to premium so that i have quota for 8 books heeee</font>

Shelisa- i hardly get to drink can drink.. since i started work 17yrs ago i always carry water bottle to work.. used to it. lucky u.. still can drink can drink as it not worth buying can drink as 1 carton in the supermkt cost less than 50cents but kopitiam cost $1+ while vending machine cost $1..

11_beans- i thought having bread will make us grow fatter fast?

Annie, yah lor. My mommy also always ask us not to order drink from coffee shop. She say not worth it. She say can walk to e-con or mama shop to drink can drink and can save alot in it. She say coffee shop drink tea or coffee still can. Last time i hate to drink plain water, it is after pregnant then i fall in love with plain water.

11_beans,
yep, fully agreed. Actually now I am not so unhappy liao! I took simple food, avoid fried and oily food. I also increase my veggie and fruits intakes, to supplement my loss of carbo. But I only try taking guava and apple, cos low sugar. Have decided that dinner will be soup and no carbo, so that at least I can control the sugar level. Think can be done. I am looking fwd to next week's appt, see whether I will lose weight or not. As for plain water, I drink like siao one! Cos if I am hungry, I will pour water in, at least can fill up!

Shelisa- i like cold plain water but now pregnant, my hubby watch me like a hawk.. if i have cold drink he will give me a black face which las only few mins cos hehehehhehe he got no temper one LOL it so easy to make him laugh

tiny bubu, always good to be prepared. is your mum coming to help you take care of baby? or you getting confinement nanny? cos otherwise these 2 people also can help you with babycare..

with books, sometimes they give tips based on american/uk standards which we may not practise here..

i know TMC WBB also wrote a book on babycare which i heard is quite good. if any mummy here has it, can just borrow cos it's not that thick..

annie..still don't know. i joined this other punggol mummies thread and someone said she'll help me ask around. she sends her kid to brightkids infant care but no halal food there. i told her it's ok since baby don't need to eat as such a young age..only after 6 months.

Annie, all along i don't like cold plain water as my teeth very sensitive. But very funny, drink other cold drink teeth not pain but cold plain water will pain. haha

Caramelle- malay shuldnt have any problem getting nanny &amp; they charged cheaper than the mkt rate.. my nieces &amp; nephews r malay &amp; the two youngest ones were taken care by my elder niece las time bbsitter &amp; she charged them dirt cheap including makan too...

Shelisa- ohh u must go dentist checkup ..yr gum is weak &amp; prolonged delay u will loose yr teeth fast

napping time soon.. no wonder tired..

hey gers...

yest when i apply stretch mark cream, i feel area above vagina there is harder..seems like bb move down..and as when now i'm typing, i find it uncomfortable to cross my legs...anyone same?

Annie, I know in very fast time i will be toothless. then need to like my grandma do those fake teeth!! wahaha

Jackie, Don't say that. Most impt, you must control ur diet now!! take more plain water and fruit. Maybe you can try drinking coconut juice as it is cooling? Or chry or barley drink. Then eat light food and have plenty rest. Then when at macau, pls also control the food u eat or not it might get worsen. take good care of urself.

annie, yah malay more common to put with babysitter but in punggol all young couples so hard to find like those aunties who can take care one..

im still searching now..

Fifi, I think when I reach 2nd tri, I already dun feel comfortable crossing leg even tho bb head is still on top. My tummy all along is very hard like rock. Ytd I visit GP, I told her my tummy got 1 part pain, she touch and say abit swollen, she say bb kick me too hard and injured me. wahaha. Do you have the feeling of keep gg toilet?

Fifi- i already cant cross my leg anymore or sit on the floor during my 24th week..

Shelisa- don worry got those plant in tooth..hahahahhaha

Caramelle- ooohh tat bad.. if i move to punggol i passed to my auntie

fifi, i only have peeing sensation on 1st tri. i can 1 night at least go 3-5 times even tho i didnt drink water b4 slp for at least 3 hrs. but after 2nd tri become normal. Till now sometime i will wake up pee 1 time but not every night.

Annie, yah lor. now technology so good.. Got money want diamond tooth also can. Heeeheee

caramelle : my mum is extremely busy so she wont be coming to help me and i currently live in a studio apartment so we wont be having a confinement lady.

as my hubby will be away at work most of the time, my girlfriends will be poppng by to help me out from time to time.god bless their little hearts but they're all single and unmarried.hahaha.

i'll have to deal with this baby by myself....

Shelisa- then u must take good care of it now ..
jus back frm store &amp; my colleague was telling me to pack my nursery bag earlier cos my tummy dropping.. they said i might give birth in may instead of june..

i'm starting to get really worried!dr adrian told me that my baby's a girl but every single person i met on the street and all my friends all say it looks like i'm carrying a boy!!!!!!

Annie, Actually i already packed all my thing liao. Hospital bag and luggage to grandma house. The thing that i didnt buy is pad and cotton ball. I think can start to prepare liao.

Mrs bubu, really?? so far all person see me 90% say it is girl leh. So far you ask ur gynae how many time whether it is still a boy? Actually every visit to gynae, i sure will ask her still strawberry right?

Shelisa : I'm sweating,man.Everything that we bought for the baby is either pink or really girly.Plus we even confirmed the name already....

btw, can share what you have packed in your hospital bag. i need to pack mine too but no idea where to start.

hey tiny, better arrange someone to help u during ur confinement..i'll be very tiring especially after gif birth alone at home very emo one..the last round i gif birth to my no. one i feel so emo alone at home but lucky i got maid help me abit if not ill go crazy cuz is tiring and bb keep crying

hi split, that's what i think too.i read somewhere that TMC has services for part time confinement ladies (office hours).maybe i'll check it out....

got those come half day one..at least someone can help u with bb when u rest and also can help u bath bb since confinement better dun touch water too much..u intend to bfing ma?if yes after bf very sleepy one..den when hubby home at night can help u le loh

Mrs bubu, I only packed in 1 pair mitten and bottie, breast pump, 1 pair bb romper, 1 receiving blanket, 5pcs breast pad, 5 pcs pad, 2 pcs cotton panty, then 1 set of clothes for myself to wear after discharge and toiletries. That y. Did I miss out anything? If yes, any mommy can advise me. thanks

Haiz.. gynae nurse just called me and say last mon the vagina swap I take got some infection!! The name is very long but nurse say it is common during pregnancy. Need to eat anti-biotic for 1 week. I didn’t complain to my gynae abt discharge or itchy. She just do the test and so lucky I got this infection. Damn it

hi shelisa get disposable panties instead..1 set of sleeping clothing cuz after deliver u'll change to ur home clothes le get something that's easy for bfing..

Shelisa: no itch and infection? OMG!

Mrs Bubu: yeah,better get someone to help! At least can talk to her for some advice, sure stress with bb one! I'm having CL and my mum, just hope that the 2 won't quarrel

Shelisa- me be packing at end of tis mth hehehehe .. sat morning go west mall wif hubby buy all the las min stuff.. not going kaki bukit cos my galfriend said it cheap but the stuff ther r mostly 2nd hand

Hi Split, I'm delivering at Mount A as well. on their website, they say that mummies should pack the following -

What To Bring - Original Documents
• Identity Card or Birth Certificate (if under 15 years old) or Passport (for foreigners), Spouse's / Parent Identity Card
• Doctor's Admission Letter
• Previous medical health report eg. X-Ray, Laboratory Reports, Blood Results Form etc
• Letter of guarantee from your employer / insurance company if part or all of your medical expenses are to be borne by your company / insurance company.
• A listing of medication, which you are presently taking, and the dosage.

Personal Items
• Pyjamas or night dress
• Non-slip slippers
• Toiletries

For the Mother-To-Be: (It is advisable to pack what you need 1 month before your expected delivery)
• Night dress with front opening for breastfeeding
• Bras (Larger than normal size)
• Socks (to be used in delivery suite)

For New Born
• 2 pairs of mittens
• A set of baby's clothing to be used during discharge
For Father-To-Be
Bring along a sweater, as the Delivery Suite may be too cold for some.