<font color="0050b3">Just done with my OT... WOOH! So many archives hor...
Standby for my incoming flood messages!
Tinybubu <font face="symbol">®</font> You are a very organised MTB
I like the way you list down your baby items, heehee I think I will try to do one when I'm free. I started to eat pineapple during 2nd trimester and was told that its safe to consume but at moderate quantity lor. My friend took raspberry tea before her delivery and she just gave birth on 11 Apr. Let me check with her next week then I get back on the outcome...
RE: BEER
I'm not a alcoholic but also crave for ice cold beer, esp Heineken Beer 5 in a bucket! Only can imagine but cannot even try a single sip! What to do? Just endure for another 3 months? Will drown myself with Beer after confinement! Kekeke
Tinybubu / creamer <font face="symbol">®</font> I feel so sad for the malay lady who miscarried too, think she most likely will hate indian rojak forever. We got to be careful with our food now, don't eat if they don't taste right yah?
Dolly / LFB / 11_bean <font face="symbol">®</font> Meiji plain cracker is NICE! I'm having them almost everyday just to ease my itchy mouth...
Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> I just wondering what are the good brands for nipple cream and do we really need those? *scratch head*
Shelisa / Jam75 <font face="symbol">®</font> What to do? Cos now always so hot and humid! No aircon = Sweaty and Nasty Mama! Heehee... Just pray that our body temperature will change after delivery so it won't affect us much during confinement period...
Deerdeer <font face="symbol">®</font> You can also check out the estimated baby weight @
http://babymed.com/Tools/Ultrasound/third_trimester/Default.aspx
RE: Heartburn / Breathless nights
My baby is resting on my lungs/inner organs hence I may have discomfort while lying down. I'm sleeping with 2 stacked up pillows, in order to avoid heartburn and breatheless nights! Try if it works for you too!
RE: Thermometers
I got the Infrared Thermometer from my BIL shop!
http://www.shopintimates.com/product_details.php?category_id=93&item_id=400
RE: Constarch Powder
Yes, its recommended by my gynae/SIL, reason being - Does not irritate lungs. So far I only know Pureen brand got constarch powder.
RE: Braxton Hicks Contraction
I had this during the end of 2nd trimester and more frequently lately. My belly starts to tighten then got a pulling/tearing feeling. Its as hard as rock when you touches it. I did not encounter any pain but only slight discomfort. My girlfriend experience is totally different from mine! She said that she had this sharp pain/cramp for almost 5-10 mins and then just go away after that.
The difference between Braxton Hicks and Labour is: *information shared by Mummies/girlfriends*
<font face="symbol">®</font> Braxton Hicks contraction usually last a moment of 5-15mins only
<font face="symbol">®</font> Labour contraction comes every 15 mins (regular/interval cramps)
TubbyMummy / Ahnetsan / Fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> I'm also starting to crave and eat alot of junk lately... Haiyo, how to diet leh? Mouth itchy and stomach noisy then eat lor... hehehe heng my YAMI crave was over! You cannot SIAH me
Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> I'm also not enjoying my big heavy belly now too... Just Hang in there! We counting down already! Heehee... Jia You to you and me, all MTBs too!