(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Caramelle : I wish I was as brave as you.

Caramelle: That's a very good thought... it's what I'm learning at Hypnobirthing

tiny_bubu: Fear will make you even more tense, try not to watch/hear too much horror stories! Birth should be a wonderful experience, embrace it!

Annie, My tummy also itchy sometime. I only like sayang sayang. dare not scratch too.

Caramelle, wow.. that long. I think i will be more diligent to apply the cream everyday. But my office toilet no pipe in toilet or not i will everytime go toilet wash and apply. wahaha. scare pain.

Err, where to buy the raspberry leaf tea?

caramelle, ok den mayb i ask my gynae on my next visit too.. thks! Wah, yr words is so soothing abt the contractions pain.. ya, our grandma and mother time also go thru them like dat hor..

Shelisa- mine is below the tummy ..cant see but morning hubby said it rashes told me not to sratch it..

try to endure then mon ask gyne for cream for the itchy ...

Annie, the address is 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park. There is another store Baby Hypermart which it only few units away so can check out too.

Annie.. now go shopping also not like last time can walk very long liao. Remember to rest while engross on yr shopping yah..

TubbyMummy,ya ya... i have the meal plan details..

LFB,I have the meal plan given by dietitian.. if you want i can share with you,she even tell me which brand's fruits yogurt can eat,which one can't... and all other 100% original yogurt are ok to us..

tiny bubu, if my hubby read your comment abt me being brave i think he's be rolling on the floor laughing. let's just say pain i can endure but other things im very afraid like ghosts, being alone at home, losing baby before term because these things i feel are very out of my control.

dolly, hypnobirthing?? coolness! agree that you shouldn't anticipate pain because it heightens anxiety and you will feel more pain.

Shelisa, yah better be more diligent. wait till your first application then you know what i mean. that angle very hard to reach! that's why i so not motivated. plus it leaves an oily feeling at the area..hehe
the suppository yellow color so must wear pantiliner when you go to sleep. oh yah, my mum say best to put at night because you don't move/go toilet so much so more effective. in the day just use the cream (3x daily).

raspberry tea leaf can buy online from the link above.

creamer, yah my mom is such a motivation. she's so small, smaller than you and she had no drugs. she told me come our turn will be very easy cos we all know so much and what to expect plus we all eat good food so we are stronger than them. don't focus on the pain. focus on delivering your baby safely and welcoming her with a smile. if possible dont use drugs lah..if need to, then just use gas.

Creamer- sure.. but wan to faster get the las few items then go back wash the bb stuff & pack my nursery bag.
june comin soon & worry wat if i give birth early ... which i heard ppl saying boys tends to come out later than the EDD while gal be out earlier

go for lunch ..me hungry

caramelle : are you planning to deliver without any "help"? my hubby will definitely call me a weenie if he reads your comments....

tiny bubu, "help" is my hubby being there and prayers. this is what i plan, hopefully can execute as planned..don't tell your hubby i said anything. it's a very personal thing this choice of mine..i told hubby under no circumstances must he let me cave in. lucky marry military man..so he'll keep me on track.

creamer, that's the plan. cos i saw how they insert the epi before, and looks much more painful to me. so won't consider it. like i said, pain i can tahan..things that happen beyond my control - those i fear..like baby in breech/low oxygen etc etc..

enjoy your lunch! me going to pantry to devour what mummy cooked yest...

<font color="aa00aa">re : piles

hmm i have those for super long time liao.. not really pain.. but external type.. u mean it'll get worse??

anyway, last time i saw the doc, he say, use finger and push it back in to prevent it from becoming bigger wor... lol.. so sometimes bathing then push in lor..

kind of used to it liao..</font>

dolly
hypnobirthing..cool..u self meditate?

Caramelle
u're so brave *salute u*..a friend of mine too endure the contraction for her 2 births so i guess it's bearable if u got the will..for me once I felt my first contraction I immediately ask for epi..u actually cant feel the pain when the needle insert just tat sub conscious will remind u tat a thick needles is go down the spine
but there's some side effects.. that some mummies conplaint tat they have backache after taking epi...if not u go for laughing gas the effect will take slight longer for u to feel high &amp; u muz breath through the mask harder...

what the diff between sterile cotton ball &amp; cotton ball? It sterile one damp?? cos I usually buy the pigeon cotton ball..

caramelle: my hubby is in millitary too! We are going for the hypnobirthing class together.... Yeah, going for natural birth as much as possible
Must have the thinking that our body is designed to give birth!

Shelisa- my store colleague check my tummy jus now &amp; said it not stretch mark ..jus rashes &amp; told me dont sratch &amp; my tummy dame smooth except very big &amp; dropping ...

Annie: Good news, no stretch mark yet
Is it because of perspiration?
kikismom: Just went for 1st lesson only, got to read up the whole book and listen to the relaxation CD every night to condition our mind. It's not a meditation, something like allowing your mind to drift away, like daydreaming and most importantly, RELAX!
I was shown 2 videos of giving birth, really easy, no screaming, no painful look at all

dolly
It's seem like it help u mentally prepared to have the willpower and trust that your body will know what it suppose to when comes to giving birth..

piles:
I had it during 2nd tri..external one..so painful on the first few days that i find it hard to sit down...then gradually the pain wears off..and sort of like got used to it. Read up on it..its quite common to have piles during pregnancy.

32 weeks checkup:
will be gog for appt this coming fri will update on bb's progress!

Braxton hicks:
Anyone exp it b4? hws it like? think blurmom eva mention to me. care to elaborate?

caramelle, yup, the part is quite hard to reach. But dare not ask hubby to apply for me as it sound so gross!! But hope it gone soon as it is getting more pain. Actually i also opt for natural w/o epi. The main reason is i have phobia in needle, the more bigger it is the more scare im. Imagine of needle already can make me breathless, dizzy, leg soft liao. Don't say it really inject my spinal.

deerdeer, my ger weight 1.82kg on 31 weeks 2 days.

11_, i only heard before old ppl say pile will recover but will not gone unless u operation to remove it. So it will remain there and will re-occur.

Cassey, ohh! as i rem i read from book before say it is normal to appear during pregnancy.

fifi, did you see doc at that time? Or it auto recover?

Annie, ur tummy damn smootth. envy wor. Mine with red dot pimples, stretch mark and belly button there become so hairy.

kikismom- ok will try tat too..jus remember tat time gyne gave me rashes cream cos tat time i developed rashes on my leg &amp; buttock.. tonite use it &amp; see how..

Shelisa- mine no red dote but got a long black line in the middle of the tummy.. yucks how come got hair at the belly button

kikismom, don't salute me yet! wait till after my delivery story okay? im very afraid of needles..when i took my blood test, i actually felt woozy and my mom had to be in the room with me. what a WUSS i am right! (see tiny bubu, im not that brave after all).

dolly, your man in green too! keep up the positive thinking!

Annie, I also dunno why belly button there have hair leh? When Im pregnant, then slowly got hair, then slowly grow longer. The hair is like soft soft type. Not like private part hair.

Caramelle, heyhey, we are in the same gang again!! Im also damn scare of needle. As I just mentioned, even imagine of needle make me breathless, leg soft and dizzy.

caramelle..
u not the only wuss leh...i fainted so many times during injection..BCG la, even IC take blood test i oso faintz..haha..so when they say must draw blood for test at 12 weeks, i was so scared! gynae draw the blood, i turned my head towards hb n hb keep tokin to me to draw my attention!

Shelisa,
it auto recover...but dunno will reoccur nots?

Annie, i got a fren who gave birth to a girl at 38 weeks this week. Heard from mummies think is Tubbymummy who did a survey thru other forum, first kid averagely give birth a week earlier.. Yeah.. need to wash baby stuff end of the month also to prepare liao.

caramelle
me too afraid of jabs...I'll cry whenever take blood test but the contraction is much more painful for me to endure so no choice I got to opt for epi.. &amp; moreover I still need to withdraw 3 tubes of blood for my cordlife *faint* so we got to suffer countless needle poke during tat period

Shelisa, later you do yourself also will find very gross. i leave it to your imagination *wink* there's an applicator but you can "feel" the bumps better without it.

btw, i think both our tummies is a "piece of art" as my hubby calls it!

Annie, yah im very scared. that's why i better avoid wherever i can tahan. next tuesday my cats going for surgery, i think i will cry when they put them under drugs to sleep...

fifi..yes we are 2 wussies! i turn my head, then felt fuzzy and my mum later told me it's because i panic so the blood cannot flow so nurse had to readjust the location of needle. argh..just thinking about it now is enough to make me sick!

kikismom, sounds like you sponge and they keep poking2 you..hehe. im sure not so funny back then

things NOT to learn from me: already have piles still eating chocolate muffin after lunch! how not to be constipated??? nvm..will wash down with 2 mugs of water.

Annie, we are not suppose to sleep on back liao. Will block on our diaphragm. You can lift your legs up while sitting up on sofa or bed before sleep. We shld be sleep on sides esp on the left side.

Fifi, i have not experience Braxton Hicks yet but its similiar to contractions like menstrual cramp and its not real contractions cos its at irregular interval. U experience oreadi?

Caramelle, good leh you, can tahan the labour pain. My hubby told me i sure cant tahan one so most prob will go for epi.

Caramella- how come yr cats going for surgery? once i work in Dr James Tan vet during school holiday.. rather quite fun cos we bully the animals as they shit so much &amp; we have a hard time cleaning up the cage &amp; once i was bitten by tat mad dog cos it owner wan to put him to sleep(cannot control anymore as it was given away so many times even SPCA also dont it)

Caramelle, its ok to eat choc muffin lah (Yummy), jus have more high fibre stuff and water!
Fruits: especially apples and prunes.
Vegetables: potatoes with their peel, spinach, artichokes, cabbage, peas.
Whole grains: barley, whole wheat (you should eat whole wheat bread because of the bran it contains), oats, corn.
Nuts: peanuts and almonds.
Dried fruit: apricots, plums, figs, dates.
Legumes: soy beans, lima beans, lentils, chick peas.

annie, they going to be spayed! eh james tan i heard stories abt him, say he's not very sensitive and few pets died in his care. is it true?