(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

cassey, mi oso din on any light when go pee! juz wake up pee le then can't sleep liow...so i hate to wake u to go pee cos end up aft dat can't get to sleep! sigh

<font color="0050b3">Opps! Just realised I misunderstand Sharon's post!

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Woots! You are online
Today off day? </font>

<font color="0077aa">jetaime, gathering RSVP noted with thanks!</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Central Gathering</font> <font size="+1">- This Coming Friday!</font></font>
<blink><font color="ff0000">*Gatecrashers NOT WELCOME as reservations will be made.</font></blink>
<font color="aa00aa">
Date: COMING Friday, 17 April 2009
Venue: Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
Time: 6.30pm til late

<u>15 Confirmed Attendees:</u>
Audreyaw, Bbaugustine, Bbjun, bbPotato, Blurmom, Cassey, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar, JessMa,
Kikismom, Ling, Shelisa, Sweethalo, Tubbymummy

*Tentative Attendee: Creamer

<u>20 Apologies:</u>
Ahnetsan, Bing, BlueDream, Caramelle, Chidori, Dolly, Dovey, Fatmom, FirstMum, Jackie,
Jam75, Jetaime, KateLee, LFB, Lovelytulips, MikaRei, Neeciel, Nozomi, Vibe, Xuan

Organiser: Cassey</font>

Cassey,ya,i agreed with you.. i only can try to less sugar.. and at home am used to multi-grain/brown rice ban.. after coping that meal plan,for me,only can check from my weight gain.. So far these days my weight didn't gain very fast as last month.. gain about 1 KG during this two weeks.. Will go to do the finger blood test when next gynae appointment.

Shelisa,good luck for your growth scan.. ;p

cassey, wow, i salute u leh, u can kinda squint squint and feel ur way to the bathroom, then do everything in the dark and squint ur way back to bed.... im afraid of lizards on the walls (should there is any) if i dun on the toilet light.... and it will be too dark, isn't it?

ok shall try to prop myself up wif bolster on my left side when i sleep...i think it's cos of the stomach dats being 'squashed' against the bed, dats y i feel it's painful? plus bb keep moving ard whenever i lie on my left side....

jam75, is ur hb snoring away when you back from toilet break? dats y cannot sleep in the end?

<font color="0077aa">*sorry for flooding ah* Almost all RSVPs are in liao. So many cancellations and negative RSVPs.

ahnetsan, the windows let in sufficient corridor light such that it's not absolute darkness. Can still see quite well. But I squint squint to try not to wake fully ma. *keke* Plus we're not men ma. Just sit down can liao. Need not aim.

> It's not just bump being squished... "upper arm" can cause shoulder ache if not propped up, "upper leg" can cause pelvic and lower back pain if not propped up too. Just tuck bump in beside bolster and throw your limbs over it.</font>

so far, i only haf discomforts on tummy whenever i lie on left side... no shoulders and lower back pain so far... will try ur method when i sleep tonight.

Have any mommies ever wonder if one day u might give birth earlier than yr expected date? wat will u do? r u ready for the child early arrival as tat day while helping my sister babysit her 1 yr+ &amp; 3mth+ baby at the Genting, i realise alot of time r spent on them &amp; when the bb started crying.. i really at lost wat to do &amp; the bb cried for 20mins till he calm down after my sister breast feed him..

i think during pregnancy isnt the difficult part as we still can enjoy shopping &amp; having time to ourselves doing things we like but as when the baby is out, it really different especially for 1st mom like me...

blurmom, i am working....when i go to bed i am v tired wan...but juz dat once i wake up like v diff to go back to my sleep le!

<font color="0077aa">Annie, I'm expecting my boy to pop anytime after full term @ Week 37. God willing, I really hope he doesn't arrive before that or he'll be a pre-term bb. Don't worry, I don't think we're ever truly ready. We just cope as best as we can when bb arrives.

Cooking instant noodles now. Ahnetsan, CQYD sesame one! =) My poor bb boy hasn't eaten since I woke at noon. *oops*</font>

Cassey- it really scary when u been wif a bb for a whole day &amp; the crying ..it is so sharp &amp; i felt so helpless althought my sister said let him cry .. wait till she settle the elder one milk &amp; bath then the bb turn.. it so different when we see them few hours compare to a whole day...

i nvber like instant noodle .. once my ex-colleague laughed at me as i dont know how to prepare cup noodle ..
it sure is shiok having to wake up so late
so envy.. nvber mind as i be having 2 days MC again when i go for my checkup next mon..

ahnetsan, thank youuu! sigh..but never soon enough. hehe

eh why u cannot sleep on your left side? is it hand/shoulder pain or tummy pain?

Cassey, thank youuu! yah when i think of how nice they are to hug, i forget my worries. came in to office this morning feeling very down, like i didn't have anyone to ask for help. but over lunch, i bought face mask and pink rubber gloves, plus asking my mum to get me disinfectant handwash so now im feeling like i can better handle the whole thing. don't want to be so sad lah..cos cry cry also hubby cannot come home.

re delivery position: don't know, cos i was reading abt the standing thing in a pregnancy book which was printed in UK. where they encourage you to walk2 before delivery instead of sit, belted up and tiding out each contraction.

eh btw, you were with hubby to send off his men yest...send to where? i hope not thailand!

Annie, i don't want to judge how other mummies handle their babies, but i think a crying baby should be tended to first because isn't is so painful to hear him/her cry non-stop? my SIL also sometimes let her girls cry because she say eventually when they're tired they will stop. so sad..i cant even stand hearing my cats purring w/o tending to them. i hope when it's my turn i'll be able to manage well.

cassey, my previous job requires me to give two months notice. I got preg abt 1.5 weeks after I signed the contract, in Hkg.. while on business cum holiday trip. Was tendering my resignation to my boss in HongKong then....

TubbyM, yup yup. Anyway, it's not worth it to get too stressed up over work. My goal for this week - knock off at 6pm today and 545pm this Friday to join the gathering.

Had lousy sleep last nite n trying so hard to keep my eyes open now to finish my work by 6pm n go home on the dot while my boss is on leave today! Reading that Cassey is having instant noodles certainly makes me wake up now cos I m feel like having instant noodles too! Will check in here again tonite.

harros.. been MIA at nights cos seem to be very tired...so slept earlier..ehhe..

today hb took impromptu leave so went out for awhile.. I just can't believe that I am so tired easily these few days... now back home on bed again...

Went for gynae checkup on Sat and was told can do 3D scan... so we did one but little one was covering his face partially...only managed to catch a distorte glimpse of his nose and mouth..ahhaha...

His weight is 1.2kg at 28wks so apparently all is on track...

Caramella- my sister was telling me it easy to handle one but two of them r really tough &amp; both r so young.. i dont dare to think of having no.2 .
u still have yr kittens to take care, somehow i dont think i can manage as i saw my cousin gave up their dog which they rear frm puppy. After the arrival of the bb, the dog was jealous &amp; keep going near the bb to bite her...

Cassey- hehehe... why am i incurable huh??? hehehe

TubbyM - wah! why so many errands to run today??

I am so excited... cos BIL will arrive past midnight today... and I can't wait to see my stuff...hehhee

<font color="0077aa">caramelle, THE DAY WILL BE OVER SOON! HANG IN THERE! Walking around during the first stage of labour is common, yup! Asked my obgyn abt it, he said of course I can if I want, but to be honest, very few MTBs end up taking the option, preferring to lie down thru each contraction instead. Heehee... But DEF no standing for <u>delivery</u> la!

> Sendoff men to Taiwan, not Thailand. Bro-IL and a friend also doing their reservist there this time.

> Re: Leaving bb to cry
In the first 4-6 months, doesn't do anything but encourage insecurity and a sense of abandonment. (Some MTB shared that Super Nanny said this right?) But after that, I agree with school of thought that if we tend to bbs once they cry, we're essentially teaching them that crying is the way to get what they want.

bbjun, GO HOME SOON!!! YIPPEE!! Haha... I so enjoyed the noodles. Soggy noodles in MSG'y soup. *smacks lips* Now going to grab my soursop Yami.

<font color="0077aa">SWEETHALO, YOU'RE FINALLY BACK!!! I'm glad to hear tt you're getting tired cos I was starting to think you're not human. Remember my Energiser Bunny comment? Heehee... Rest up, rest up. Maybe Sat's packed schedule wore you out. You didn't look that bushed at WBB class. What did you buy!?

> You're incurable cos you once said running out of things to buy... then now you've turned to books and more stuff. You're seriously a consistent Tubbilitis sufferer. Even more consistent than the original sufferer herself leh! A few more hours to a new round of Tubbilitis for u! </font>

ekkeke... yeah I think Sat was just too fully packed...ahhaha.... but I enjoyed WBB's talk alot... hehee...

yeah yeah.. incurable alright... now turning to books cos hvnt really been reading to the little one so far leh...oops!

Yes can't wait for the few more hours... hahahah

<font color="0077aa">jam75 &amp; Blurmom, I was just reading back and noticed I missed out on your previous posts...

jam75, poor thing. I keep my eyes shut on the toilet. Keke... How abt drink all the water u need 2 hrs b4 bedtime &amp; see if that helps?

Blurmom, yup yup! As I was saying to bbjun, I'm serving my final week of notice while clearing leave at the same time.
Only going tmr for my farewell lunch and PM lessons, Thurs PM &amp; then do clearance on Fri AM. WOO-HOO!

sweethalo, you're really a fabulous student to have! Justus and I can't stand the way she took really long to elaborate on a point... and the way she keeps going off on a tangent and then end up extending the hours. At one point, we had to resort to entertaining ourselves by lip-sync'ing with her each time she did the the "Why you try to kill the baby?" "No, I'm not trying to kill the baby! I love the baby." routine...

*Hmm... being on forum helps me lose weight cos it regulates my food intake, what with needing two hands to type. Keke!</font>

annie, hehe..that's why family planning very impt. i plan to have number 2 after the first one turns 2..when she's more independent so less stressful for all. i don't think my kitties will be jealous/bite, they're not the violent type. the younger one is so timid of people even..but after delivery we really need support of hubby and family members to make it work. our prio will be on baby so someone else must take care of pets/household chores and even take care of us sometimes

Cassey, ahh..taiwan. where my darling is. wish they can pack and send me there too!

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, she's entertaining.. just bit cheong-hei for me. Did you buy anything else besides milk...? After the class, I resolved to go buy barrier cream on top of my nappy rash cream.

Something wrong with forum today. Everytime I post a msg, it gives me this error msg although msg is posted.
I can't access "2009 and Later MTBs" link either.</font>

<font color="0077aa">caramelle, oops... I hope I haven't started a fresh round of nostalgia... SORRY!
Think ragamuffins, ragamuffins...
ermm..
blueberry muffins and chocolate chip muffins too... and orange poppy muffins and lemon poppy muffins!!

Caramella- if i intend to have no.2 i be over 35yrs old &amp; i heard ther alot of test to do .. when u have no.2 u stilll below 30yrs
.. aiyah y my hubby came so late then knew each other...

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I thought so too... but she said her opinion is if no rash, don't use rash cream. Should use barrier cream instead.

Hey, I keep reading that bb's need a going-out cardi/jacket.
Are you MTBs getting one? If yes, what size? I'm thinking 3-6M.. too big? too small?
My little guy should be going out at least twice a week from 1 month on.</font>

Cassey- i got a thermal blanket for my boy so didnt get cardigan or jacket &amp; my nursery bag be containing.. maternity pads, towel, set of fresh clothing, toiletries for me &amp; my boy a pair of bootes, mittens, hood towel, a set of clothes, 2-3 pcs newborn diapers &amp; most important rubber teat frm the disposable milk bottle frm kk for my boy...

Cassey, hungry for muffins now! but i just had 2 doughnuts so muffins have got to wait.

i so jealous of you cos you're not going to be working anymore this time next week!

Annie, hehe you're so funny! then you better try asap. aim for 35 and try for twins!

cassey- yeah I've gotten cardigans for my boy.. cos hb likes to go to aircon places... hehhe...

think 3-6mths shld be a safe sz to get... no pt get too small since it will be thrown over clothes for layering

Caramelle- i lost my twins las two years in july cos i m single &amp; my ex not ready for children &amp; marriage .. i not going to have twins anymore...

going back... bye mommies have a nice talk in here

<font color="0077aa">Thanks, Annie. Do you mean your hospital bag?

I went to see jackets and cardis... some nice ones, but mostly come in 9M and onwards... very few smaller sizes.
Anyone else, any thoughts on this?</font>

cassey, wow. u have already plan out some 'going-out' schedule for your little boy. my hubby doesnt want to bring our boy boy out even after the 1st month. think he onli willing to bring him out after 3-4 months old ba.

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, thanks! Where did you get your little guy's cardis from? Does Adel have any? *wriggle brows*
Hey, can you recall offhand how much a 3-pack of Pigeon wet wipes refill costs?

bing, I don't know. She didn't mention the brand. Just showed us the tube from far far away.
She ended up recommending (BUT OF COURSE!!) the upcoming TMC specially formulated one.
My little boy will be at church every Sunday and should be back at my parents one other day a week.

hehe... ya Caramelle... he hates the heat... hehehe

Cassey - i got a track suit thingy from Ade.. she only had it in 3-6mths sizing ..quite a good buy for $10 whole set.

bing- think shld be fine to bring bb out after 1.5mths ba? else no visual stimuli for baby leh..hehehe

Barrier cream/ nappy rash cream - heard from 2 experienced mums that Desitin Creamy is the best ...

erh, cant quite remember the price of the 3 pk pigeon wipes leh... is it $7.90??

oh dear annie, so sorry to hear abt that. maybe in future when the situation is different with a different partner, you might feel differently abt it too? ok take care on your way home.

Cassey, i saw a nice cardi for boys at 50% off at mothercare 2 weeks ago. saw it at parkway, but maybe if you have time check out a mothercare nearer your place.

sweethalo, never go. no kakis lah. then my mum and hubby BOTH said no need to go cos baby got a lot of clothes. party poopers! still got next weekend, see who else i can tempt to go with me!

ok going off already now, this forum today like so diff to post so go home and check in later maybe. bye girls!

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, desitin is nappy rash cream. I've gotten that already. So still want to get barrier cream.
I also thought I remember the price to be 7.90. If we're right, some goondu on WTS is selling it for $9!

caramelle, I'm thinking with fully covered up rompers, still need cardi meh? Hmm... Still feel quite cynical.