(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

cassy & dolly, thanks! i figured that i need to get the breastshield, valve and membranes. hopefully it's not going to be exp. =D

re: maternity leave
haha. i am not motivated to work alr. but i guess it's still better to go office and do some work rather than stayin at hm cos i will start to 'rot'. hahaha.

<font color="0077aa">fatmom, your ear is taking SO long to clear up! Is this normal? Is your doctor concerned?
Poor thing... just come la... I'll SHOUT at you. *kekeke*

Ok la, ladies, I'm heading out to airport with hubby to send his men off. Ciao! </font>

Cassey: Opps! Sorry to cause such a scare to you
I guess because my face changes so much that my colleagues/customers have been commenting on that, and the fact that some young kids no longer recognise me! I just wrote that out in agreement with yours

Well, my confirmation is due in 4 weeks time. I can be a little more switched off by then, hopefully. I guess it's the work volume that is tiring me out but not really stressing me out mentally as I have kinda grown this habit of switching my brain off from work the min I m out of office n wld usually just take things as it comes. My colleagues are generally ok &amp; will hint to my boss at times that I shd be gg home for dinner or even just to remind her that I am pregnant. But it's unfortunate that they could only go on leave during that period (school hols for their kids).

Well, now, I m not the only one who is green... your understudy is also green... with a different implication. LOL.

Gg for my beauty sleep liao.. nitez ladies.

bbjun: Wow, is your boss a single? Or married without kids? How inconsiderate! I've to count myself lucky that my colleagues are all males and really family oriented, they are really nice to me. My boss is a lady w 2 girls, she's really capable AND caring at the same time.

<font color="0077aa">Me back liao! sweethalo not around tonight? *surprised*
Feeling a wee bit sick from the long car ride to and from airport.
Zzz after this.

dolly, no worries cos you didn't scare me at all. Tt was my point - I didn't say anything abt noses for you to "agree with". But I think you don't quite get me. Nvm, enough abt noses! I just hope my nose stays good in the remaining weeks of pregnancy.

bbjun, oh!! You joined the company quite recently, after your pregnancy... No wonder they're milking you for all you're worth before letting you get away with the PRREECIIOOOUUSS maternity benefits. Have a good week ahead &amp; night!</font>

Morning.. one post before I start my crazy week.

dolly > Boss is married w/o kids and don't want to have kids. Doesn't like kids either, especially when they start to cry.

cassey, it's coming to 6 months soon. Just that probation period is long. I signed my contract with them before I got pregnant.

morning gers..im on mc today, seriously dont feel like working cuz whole bodyaching..gotta get hubby to help me get mc from my gynae today..

Good morning babes!

bbjun, hope u have a less stressful week at work. It's no wonder your boss is not understanding at all, what with not having kids. But then again, it doesn't appear that she's interested in being politically correct as well. Good luck, don't tire yourself out...

split, how come whole body aching so badly? Prob not sleeping properly at night, can't find comfortable position right, weight of your belly etc etc, all contributing. Hope u have a good rest at home today, keep your legs raised

Katelee, I get my 717 fix from Old Airport Rd too! While there, can also have lotsa other goodies hehe... Just noticed you can't make it for Fri gathering anymore. Pity!

Wah realised last night no usual night birds online! Cassey is part time night bird nia... hehe.... Anyway, just popped in to say hi, cos have many errands to run today, sian. City Hall, Lucky Plaza, Great world city, Post office, etc. Hayoh, pls don't rain until I get back....

Have a good day ladies!

tubby, ya loh can only sleep one side plus this long holiday keep carry my no.1 now bodyache and ytd kana leg cramp 2 times in the middle of the night..

Weather is good today, hope everyone has a good start of the week!

split: Poor thing... will it help if you soak yourself into water? Either swimming pool or bath tub?

I back frm my trip frm Genting &amp; malacca.. rather tired &amp; the journey was kind of bumpy when it reached the slope..
Didnt pee inside the diapers at all as bb knew it a long journey &amp; didnt make me pee so much.. i realise tat wearing diapers jus make buttock sweaty &amp; hot, tats all..

Creamer- Thanks for how 3D scan is all bout...
Talk to my hubby to note down i wan to have a 3D scan.. will inform my gyne how much they charging...

And yah stretchmarks really appear on my 30th week..

morning gals,

last wk din log in cos bz!

re - stretch mark it realli do appear aft delivery leh...so ladies get prepare f it leh...cos yesterday went to c my cousin holding her bb full mth she was stretch mark free throughout her whole pregnancy but aft delivery stretch mark appear le!

re front button pyjamas - i hv bot mine in chinatown market but saw CK oso selling &amp; v cheap is $7.80 per pc....so u gals can chk it out!

sleepless nite - do u gals experience any sleepless nite ma?? hmm recently i find once 1 wake up to pee &amp; i hv hard time to get back to sleep leh! like sat nite wake up at 2am then can't sleep thoughout the nite &amp; every hr hv to go pee! so tired!! heng today only wake up at 4am so i juz toss at my bed till 6am!

lim siew, dat's great leh...how i wish i won't hv sleepless nite &amp; pee once then can go sleep again...dis 2 wk bb dun let mommy hv peaceful sleep leh...last wk i took 1 day urgent leave cos fm 11pm i din even get to sleep till 5am...so decided to call in f urgent leave &amp; continue my sleep!!

morning everyone!

i dont have sleepless nights, maybe because i avoid drinking too much water before bed so i dont need to pee at night. but i do have backaches because i end up sleeping on my back halfway through the night. i try to sleep on my left wherever possible, even prop a pillow behind me so i won't turn involuntarily but still sleeping on my back is quite comfy. sleeping on sides i end up squashing my left/right arm under the pillow and shoulder also pain.

sigh..cant wait for hubby to be back in 19 days. i had a breakdown this morning because of my cats. had to clean the litter box and i had so much difficulty with the bending, plus the ammonia just stung me. i cannot do this alone, but i got no one to ask for help. it's very frustrating. sorry to vent it out on y'all here....

Jam75: Are you exercising enough during daytime? Maybe you can't sleep because your body is not feeling tired? Like Annie, I tried to limit my toilet break to just once a night, so far so good.

Annie: Good to hear the you've a safe trip back! Is it enjoyable or you are simply too tired?

Jam75- oohhh in fact hubby was saying i started to snore on my 3rd trimester..guess i getting more &amp; more tired.. next monday going for check up &amp; oh no i put on 5kg for this 8th mth ..really must control my diet or else i be having a big bb &amp; difficulty in delivering...

caramelle: I didn't dare to remind you, since you brought it up, think of this way, it's 1 quarter gone! Just need to endure a little more!
Maybe you can try to wear a mask or wet towel while doing the cleaning? And how about squating on all fours? So far no problem with squatting, problem is to get up from there, you need to open up your knees and squat, it will be easier.. I'm practising squatting with my knees wide open, heard that it will help during delivery, not so sure if it's true though.

caramella, backaches tink u hv to change yr sleeping position often &amp; dun sleep on 1 position f long tink it will help abit leh!

dolly, hmm excercise i dun realli do much leh...so wkend juz a routine house work....wk day i do walk a bit....how do u limit yr pee f once a night....usuali aft i wake up to pee seems dat quite diff to get back to sleep leh...so once i can't slepp kip on thinking to go &amp; pee!

lim siew, u mean till now u 8mth le is onli put on 5kg?? even i dun eat much wt juz kip on adding on!

huh..can limit toilet breaks?hmm..i get up at least twice at nite to pee...but i doze off into dreamland as soon as i hit my bed...heng no insomnia for me...
my mum oso commented on my tummy becoming lower..guess its the bb position..

hosp bag
blurmom send me a list which i find very useful! but i din know need to bring additional docs for bb bonus..gotta check it out! thanks for the info!

my edd is 30 june. just wondering when should i sart packing my bag. have u all started to pack your stuff to bring it to hospital?

jam75: Like caramelle, I also try to drink less before sleep. I was having such a bad backache at the beginning of pregnancy, it was really hard to get out of bed. So when I wanna go toilet, tell myself it's not time yet... It works for me, even now, when I can get out from bed fairly easiy, sometimes I dun even need to get up at night.

dolly the prob is i oso dun drink alot before i sleep dunno y i still wanna to pee alot...ya sometime is juz a urge to go but i ignore then sometime it will go away!

dolly, thanks dear for remembering. i tried squatting, but i scared to open legs too wide. in case baby head pops out..hehe. so i end up kneeling and balancing myself. but you're right, maybe it's good exercise for delivery. i'll pop by the pharmacy today to get mask and rubber gloves, i was reading online that this is a precaution i can take. sigh..kitties choosing a bad time to act up. the smaller one keeps dirtying this particular area in my house. yest she peed there twice and i had to clean up. so had to keep them both in the guest toilet. no choice cos im so tired to keep wiping the floor each time there's a mess. i feel bad because the toilet got poor ventilation but got no choice for now.

jam75, yah i must toggle between right and left side but i end up either left side or on my back!

caramelle- baby wont pop out if we open leg too wide lah.. hahahaha i been squattin since my pregnancy &amp; i also heard it is good for the delivery...

lim siew, mi oso worried aft birth cannot slim down but i saw my cousin yestereday juz 1 mth she already slim down...she juz nid to get rid another 5kg to get back to her pre-pregnancy wt...

lim siew, izzit squatting realli gd f delivery?? aiyo like dat i cannot mk it le cos i hate to squat down leh &amp; hv difficulty squat down le wan to stand up like lao tai po!

Jam75- how much did she gain during her pregnancy .. wow i also hope tat i be able to lose wt fast..

hahahaha but i used to squattin so no problem for me althought my colleague will nag at me if i take the squatting cubicle.. saying my tummy dame big already &amp; must not squat lah

lim siw, she put on 20kg in ttl but tink f her case the wt gain is more on water retention cos she hv v v bad retention in the last few wk of her pregnancy! so juz 1 mth can lose 15kg is alot lo...but she put on onli on tummy but f mi is all over so i tink i will b more diff to slim down!

wow u still go squatting cubicle...i try to avoid going to squatting cubicle cos find it v xin ku...i oso long time din go my IL plc le cos their hse onli f squatting toilet...so i tell hb i kip on going to pee &amp; squatting is a prob f mi now so i din go IL plc le! hahaa! a bad excuses la hahahaa!

<font color="0050b3">Morning Ladies!

Great to hear that most MTBs are enjoying the long weekend.

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> I do agree that some MTBs have gone MIA... Wonder how they are doing lately

amkgal/Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> My bump is always so high in the morning and it sinked down at the end of the day! I got 44x4 pcs of S-sized diapers and only 4 pathetic NB sized sample diapers!

Bbjun <font face="symbol">®</font> Your boss sounded quite scary doh'! Just endure with that evil boss for another few more weeks, ear-in and ear-out with all the crazy remarks. Jia you!

Yam Chiew <font face="symbol">®</font> I have a guide for packing our maternal bag so check it out!
http://h1.ripway.com/diddy/MTBguide.xls

Fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> Don't mention it! Its my pleasure to supply any pregnancy related and/or information with all MTBs. Just hope that it comes in handy for you, enjoy packing!

Jam75 <font face="symbol">®</font> Feel free to drop by library and loan those pregnancy books! I came across few books which shows various positions for better delivery. Squat isn't a good form as we are pretty clumsy and unbalanced now
So Avoid SQUATTING alone or handsfree!!!

blurmom, i do agree wif do look clumsy when trying to squat down...got once my fax drop on the floor &amp; i m trying to pick it up seems abit diff f mi trying to sit on chair to pick up but my tummy is blocking mi so hv to squat down but hv to hold on to table cos can bal myself...my boss saw liow oso offer to help mi to pick up...hahhaah! hmm tink i m not a hardworking mommy leh....i nv read up pregnancy book leh!

siew leng, initial stage when pregnant...i oso give excuse tired dun go....but cannot always say tired ma....so i still go but now tummy getting bigger i give exucses cos i nid to go pee v often &amp; IL toilet squatting &amp; i hv prob to squat lo....but IL got call my hb &amp; say y i long time nv go le...i bo chap i juz tell hb journey v long &amp; i nid to go pee so often go yr mom plc bu fang bian!

Jam75- me.. my hubby know i dont like his parents so nvber put us together as he knew his mum be ordering us about cos she like ppl to be under her control. As i got bad temper so it better tat i don have to go ther .. lagi best ...

ooohhh lunch soon... but not hungry as i m munching my chocolate.. missed the mary brown chicken in genting..

Has any of you book any Post Natal Massage? I am totally new to such service cos i gave birth in Aus for my first and they dont really have such thingy there...Any advice or recommendation?

Sharon

i realise i cannot sleep on my left side anymore... it gets painful and uncomfortable for me... nw lying on back is the most comfortable position for me.
most of the times i ended up on back or the right side

caramelle, hold on there!! hb will be back very soon! cheer up, ok?

hello ahnetsan- same here i either on my rite side or on the back... even though my colleague was telling me it best to sleep on the left but jus cant turn to the left...

but as long as can sleep whether rite or left doesnt matter to me...

<font color="0050b3">Caramelle/Jam75 <font face="symbol">®</font> I think SHOPPING is the best form of exercise for pregnant ladies, hahaha...

Ahnetsan <font face="symbol">®</font> I also got problem with sleeping on my left and right, prefer to lay my back! By right! We are not suppose to sleep on our back as we will hurt our back... But by Left, thats how I normally end up with...

Sharon <font face="symbol">®</font> I've yet to book the Post Natal Massage, as there're quite a few to choose from. I wasn't very sure if Aust have such service, maybe you can try asking in Aust forum?</font>

<font color="0077aa">BlueDream, Fatmom, FirstMum, MikaRei, Neeciel, Vibe, gathering RSVPs noted with thanks!

hapeverafter &amp; tiny_bubu, will you be able to join the Central Gathering? Pls RSVP via PM.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Creamer, Jetaime, Kindly confirm attendance for gathering <u>IMMEDIATELY via PM</u> pls.

<font color="0077aa">bbjun, probation 6 months, but we're abt 8 months now.. So you took job on not knowing you'd conceived, then realised it shortly after you started? Quite "paiseh" right? Like... oops, ermm boss, just found out I'm preggers. I'll have to take maternity leave in abt 7-8 months.

> I felt strange about my situation and I only had a positive pregger test abt a month after confirmation (also 6-month probation). Even though I'd been open to my supervisor and she knew hubby and I'd been trying for a bb, I still felt a little sheepish cos she was hoping I'd stay more than 2 years, but I end up char-bo'ing after only 1.

split, haven't been able to sleep well, is it? Try sleeping with a bolster on either side of you? I think it's helped me plenty.. Sharing with LFB tt I've been sleeping pretty well these last weeks after a tough period end of 2nd tri. I pity those who have to slog through their last weeks and months. But what to do? Hey, will u be able to join for this Fri's gathering?

Tubbym~, WHOA! Eventful day huh?! I've gotta stay home for air-con overhaul thanks to the leaking... and to wait for Cassey's food delivery this evening.
So no doubt I'll be hanging around here all day.

jam75, do you pee with the lights on? Exposing yourself to light will rouse you to awakening. I barely even open my eyes when I wake to empty my bladder. I kinda squint squint and feel my way to the bathroom, then do everything in the dark and squint my way back to bed. If you're not doing so already, maybe you can try tt?

caramelle, don't stress abt it. Your precious little ragamuffins are worth it!! They sayang sayang you while daddy is not in town! You've made it thru one-third of the way... KEEP GOING! Go get yourself some Famous Amos and Ben &amp; Jerry!

<font color="0077aa">YanQiu, you can start packing your hospital bag after week 32. I've completed my Week 33 and this week is start of Wk 34... I'm prob gonna pack it next week and ask bb to stay in until full-term, God willing!

Re: Squatting
I can still squat very comfortably and ppl around me have conflicting advice. Some tell me don't squat, aiyo! Don't stoop!! (I think they're worried abt loss of balance cos as bump swells, centre of gravity changes?) But others have said squatting helps stretch pelvis which is good preparation for labour and delivery. I guess if it isn't uncomfortable, by all means... but if you experience discomfort, don't ba. Just sit yoga style, sole-to-sole and pull feet towards pelvis to stretch?

caramelle, I've never heard of standing to deliver cos you have to open wide. Have read squatting and going down on all fours are good positions to make gravity work for us. But not commonly done here... esp. if pain gets too intense, some have been known to sit/fall on bb's crowning head.

Sharon, I've booked a postnatal masseur who will do a Jamu massage for me. She's charging me $350 for 7 sessions, inclusive of all bindings, ointments and transportation. My sis is using her now and says her stomach has flattened already. Of course, sis has always been super skinny... Let me know if you'd like her number. I have contacts of 2 masseurs.

ahnetsan, do you prop yourself up with a bolster when you sleep on your side? I can sleep comfortably on both sides and back, although I try not to sleep <u>flat</u> on back so will prop one shoulder up with bolster so I'm lying at an angle. Sleeping on sides, I use a bolster to prop up the upper arm and leg so that bump is not squished against bed. Try that?