(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

TubbyM - the Expo was really not very crowded, not as bad as when there's NATAS... hehee.. but i saw lots of ppl carrying big big JL shopping bags... didn't get anything fr JL though cos too crowded and I can't be bothered...ehhehe

Wah, if book fair ends on Sunday then I no chance liao...
I don't like going there on weekends, cos lotsa ppl with the church services going on there. Some more Easter weekend, should have even more services and more ppl attending...

hehehe.. yeah today went there for svc too.. then suan bian go for the expo book fair...

I think this book warehouse sale is quite often... the last I heard they had one at AMK Techno Park a few wks ago... but i was too lazy to go then...

wah until this sunday only? sian leh, jus asked my hb wan to go or nt, he nt interested leh...

but sounds like worthwhile going down leh. see sunday got time or not, den 'force' hb to go. haha

Haha... no wonder travel all the way to Expo, when AMK is close to you hehe. Yeah, I don't think I'll go tomorrow, gotta wait for a delivery in the morning, then got workshop in afternoon, evening don't think I'm interested to go. Then Sunday should be very crowded cos of Easter services. Oh well, think I'll just stick to BB.

hehehe... but not sure on Sunday what other books they may bring out la...

anyway, MPH has warehouse sale at EXPO on 8th-9th May.. i think

wow, sweethalo, not only you BP pro, you also pro in all the other sales around.

wah so early gynae apptmt, better go slp soon. btw, where u delivering? u so fast attending bf class le??

Wah, super packed Sat! Think u better go home and rest between gynae and BF class...

Eh, then u better go sleep now lah, since gotta go gynae so early. Remember to update us on baby progress hor.

hehehe... but now can't sleep although tired leh.. sian.. feeling bloated...

Ahnet - heheh think nothing else to buy liao leh...giggles

TubbyM - if the BF class doesnt go on and on and on like last week, i may go home after tht to rest awhile before heading to AMK hub

Hi Sweethalo, thanks for your advice.

TubbyMummy, normal disp panties are those very paper-like type...juz like the ones we use for travelling...

Think last week that other lady (was that Ivy?) said that tomorrow's one will be longer than the scheduled time of 2-3.30pm. So think u better do the resting after gynae, in case the BF class drag on till 4.30 or later...

moomoo, did u buy the cotton ones then? I've never bought the cotton type before, so have no idea what they feel like. If it's not like those other standard types, than it MUST be a good thing haha. Those other thin thin ones are scary lor, so flimsy.

hehee.. i bought one pack of cotton ones but hvn't tried them for sz... silly me just assumed it wld fit...

Think i will still bring my regular panties to the hospital just in case can't fit into the disposable ones...ROFL!

tomorrow's topic is BF in the 1st month, covering topics like latch on, positions, methods of feeding, demand/supply, father's role, confinement food. Still haven't decided whether to bring hubby or mummy...

Aiyoh, my hubby also chasing me to bed liao. sweethalo, u better go sleep soon too ya? Early and long day tomorrow.

Nite everyone!

hehee... seems like the Michelle also covered some parts leh...

Father's role... shld bring hb ba??

yeah me also going to bed le... now lying down oredi..hehehe

Re: Disposable cotton panties, it is more durable since its cotton and got sizes one so its more fitting. I have bought 2 packs abt $3.50 each for 5pcs. Dun like the paper disposable type which is normally free size and too big, think if put on our pads scare may leak and tear easily. After delivery cant touch water, think will use disposable panties more conveninent, unless hubby is washing for me :p

Re: Maternity pads, heard from a mummy fren & recommend me to buy those non-wing type first cos the side wing are those plastics type and not as comfy to use immediately after our delivery which we are in pain and sensitive. Have look ard, for those non-wing type, kodak seems to be the longest i have found.

I have jus received my Mt A photo frame gift hand-delivered to my house this morning. Quite nice!

creamer, photo frame really quite nice ah? I didn't respond to that mailer, cos I thought these things usually look good in print, while the actual thing can be quite flimsy hehe... So I ignored that flyer...

I am SO surprised there's only been like 2 posts since last night! And none at all during the day today! Everyone's really out enjoying their long weekend I guess

I'm off to bed early now as well...

Have been dragging my feet to do it too. Only decided on which bag to bring to the hospital and stuffed the kit from Cordlife into it cuz I am paranoid about forgetting to bring it along.

After reading so much about the durian/durrian desserts, can't help it but to go over to Old Aiport Road hawker to get the durian puffs from 717 after WBB class yesterday. Yummy! Wanna check out the durian fiesta @ Goodwood Park since some kind MTB here sent me the discount coupon

HI mummies,

Sorry to disturb. I have the following for sale. TOMY WINNIE THE POOH, MOONLIGHT DREAMSHOW NEW IN BOX for sale at $45.

Interested, pls PM me. Thanks.
2342464.jpg

fifi, I am like half-packed. Like Kate, I just make sure my cordlife kit is in the BAG! LOL.
I just went in to the baby bonus website today to note down the documents we need to submit if we were to submit the forms at the hospital. Like more things to put into my bag liao.

Anymore mummies looking for husk pillow? My mummy seems to get addicted with making the pillows. (I figure it runs in the blood. I was so hooked on making ring pillows and wedding craft when I first started.) She made two for my boi liao n made a couple to give to her frens who are becoming grandmas like her. Was infomred by my brother that she has completed another two blue pillows. She is like cannot stop making them! If interested, pls PM me. Pls dun post here cos I may miss your posting, esply during the weekdays when I m pre-occupied with work.

So looking fwd to coming Friday to meet the rest of the mummies. Am getting moody as this long weekend is ending soon and I can't wait for 1 May to come for another long weekend.

Seem like everyone is enjoying the long weekend so not much archives to read

Cassey,
I CANT ATTEND THE GATHERING LIAO!!! Boooo hooooo......Cause hubby decided to go for short trip b4 bb pop (Yippy
) We are leaving on the 18th morning to macau. U ladies enjoy the gathering ya.

<font color="0077aa">creamer, I see, I see... so it's bb's face chubby. Hehe... Me over-sensitive again.

dolly, huh? I didn't realise I said anything about flattened noses leh... *blur*

sweethalo, you're really the most consistent Tubbilitis sufferer here leh. Beyond cure liao.

KateLee, it's Shelisa who sent out the vouchers, I believe. Thanks Shelisa!

bing, my sis said the membrane and valves should probably be changed if pump is second hand... Google it?

Fifi, I'm going to start packing hosp bag in the coming fortnight or so. I'm not packing yet cos I haven't laundered bb's things so wait til I launder, then pack everything. Nursing wear, knickers, discharge outfit... Pads (I'm just opting for nightsafe), breast pads, toiletries... Bb's mittens, booties, discharge outfit... Camera, mobile charger, laptop... I don't think there's THAT much to pack. Hubby can grab whatever I've forgotten *heehee*

Jackie, PITY! But thanks for update. *envy envy*

just packed my nursery... realised i have a lot of diapers!! most of the things i've already bought.. left a little will buy upon discharge from kkh with the $100 voucher..

hey anyone having low tummy?? mine looks pretty low... haven't done a scan yet to check if placenta is low though... at 20 weeks it was posterior mid..

<font color="0077aa">amkgal, I've got about 120 pcs NB diapers stocked up and a ~50pc pkt of S-sized ones too.

> My boy is head down so bump looks lower than it used to. Bump position doesn't indicate placenta position and if your placenta was in the middle at Wk 20, it should have moved up with stretching of uterus so shouldn't be a problem by now!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Ahnetsan, bbPotato, Blurmom, Caramelle, Jackie, L'tulips, Nozomi, Xuan, gathering RSVPs noted with thanks!

hapeverafter &amp; tiny_bubu, will you be able to join the Central Gathering? Pls RSVP via PM.</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Paging for BlueDream, Creamer, Fatmom, FirstMum, Jetaime, MikaRei, Neeciel, Vibe

Kindly confirm attendance for gathering by <u>IMMEDIATELY via PM</u> pls. Thks
</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Central Gathering</font> <font size="+1">- This Coming Friday!</font></font>
<blink><font color="ff0000">*Gatecrashers NOT WELCOME as reservations will be made.</font></blink>
<font color="aa00aa">
Date: COMING Friday, 17 April 2009
Venue: Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
Time: 6.30pm til late

<u>Confirmed Attendees:</u>
Audreyaw, Bbaugustine, Bbjun, bbPotato, Blurmom, Cassey, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar, JessMa,
Kikismom, Ling, Shelisa, Sweethalo, Tubbymummy

<u>Tentative Attendees:</u>
Creamer, Neeciel

<u>Apologies from:</u>
Ahnetsan, Bing, Caramelle, Chidori, Dolly, Dovey, Jackie, Jam75, KateLee, LFB,
Lovelytulips, Nozomi, Xuan

Organiser: Cassey</font>

amkgal, yup, agree with cassey, my boy kinda moved downwards but placenta is still high. But tummy looks lower than it used to be. But it's horrible when he pressed agst the bladder, especially when he hiccups.

<font color="0077aa">bbjun, LONG TIME NO TALK! I've been giving the same deadline reminder leh. Thankfully quite a few have responded... although that was only after I sent out a mass email. Maybe they're too busy to check the thread?

> Oh well... I seriously doubt those in orange are going to respond in the next two hours. Maybe only a couple.
I don't have some of their email addies. Maybe I need to edit it...
Heehee... went back to edit liao.</font>

bbjun: Thanks for telling us about the husk pillow. I just gotten some left over from my colleague wife
so no need to buy also!

Bing: I'm using a second hand too... went to BP and buy parts, just arrived only. I bought whatever that get in contact with the milk, so it's like everything except the rubber tube. Cost me around S$100 (including $21+ shippping)

Cassey: I'm referring to my nose being flatten (fatten) too
Not yours, no worries!

haha... becomes immediately. That's even more impossible. LOL. Well, it's not easy to organize a gathering over the forum when we do not have contacts of each other. Hence, really appreciate what u are doing.

Ya, have been very swamped with ridiculous work. Tomorrow will start another crazy week of work again. I think my boss expects me to work till the very min I pop. If I m lucky, I can still catch up on the archives at nite after work but will be too dead tired by then to join in the chat. This weekend has been especially precious.

<font color="0077aa">bbjun, thks for tt. It's human nature to procrastinate until the last possible moment. Their 'immediately' may only be days away lor.
Some have gone completely MIA these last weeks... Hope mummies &amp; babies are ok.

> How to focus at work? I CAN'T WAIT TO STOP THIS COMING WEEK! Barely motivated anymore...!
When do you start maternity leave? Why not start at Wk 38? Give yourself a break... hoping bb doesn't pop earlier, that is!

dolly, I know you're talking abt your own nose... but you said "Cassey: yeah, my nose also flatten now! It was not that high in the first place" I was looking to see where I said something abt noses flattening.. I didn't leh?</font>

bbjun: Your boss really squeezing out till your last drop! Luckily mine is really very understanding, I started to be exempted fromnight job/standby since she knew I'm pregnant. Also "lucky" thing is the economy has slowed down, so really less work to do

Maybe you can hint hint your boss tat there's possibility you can pop anytime? Once you pop, there's no way you can continue with whatever you are doing!

Cassey, I hope to start at wk 38 but I need to delay till 39 as my other colleagues had planned their holidays just before that. Hence, I need them to be back for me to hand over to them! One of them is gg for 2wks hols in the first two weeks of Jun. I am praying hard for my boss to get one more person in next month to replace that incompetent colleague. Then maybe, I can start handing over earlier.

Motivation is at all time low ever since 3rd trimester started while work is like all time high when that happened. I have to drag myself to office. Envy u that you are gg to get your rest soon!

cassey,
too busy to check forum.. don't think i can make it on fri.. hearing is still not good.. so a bit irritated when i can't hear properly.. esp in places that are noisy..

enjoy ur gathering..

dolly, my boss spelled out loud before I can hint anything. She said that I shouldn't be popping anytime earlier than wk 38, AS IF I CAN CONTROL! N that was said to me when I was still in second trimester, telling me to work till I popped lor. M gg to break the news to her that I m taking a few days earlier than EDD, including taking my birthday off (my bday in Jul) for rest in the coming week or next. Must find a good timing.

<font color="0077aa">dolly, yeah lor. Preggers = stop extra duties liao. But bbjun's boss is nuts. Did you know this same boss can cough and sneeze right into her staff's faces?!?!? WITHOUT APOLOGISING?! Siao lor.

bbjun, CRAZY la... you could pop anytime after wk 37. How presumptuous are your company, boss and colleagues?! Do be careful, a MTB shared with me that she's also very stressed out at work, putting in long hours. Amniotic fluid level is low and dr told her the best she can do is to try to rest and reduce stress levels. She's worried but boss still pushing. *SIGH*

> Actually at the risk of turning you completely and irreversibly green, I'm already getting lots of rest cos the first stage of handover of my little clients is complete and all my morning classes are passed on. So I only need to head in to guide my 'understudy' 2 afternoons a week now. Just that he is completely green and needs more guidance. </font>