(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Tubbymummy- i must go ask daddy wat the name of the place..but they call it butter durian .. & it much more stronger than D24... i like bitter durian ... they got sweet one too but all i know must order 1st then got as they always out of stock...

4 more mins i going back yipee...
tubbymummy will updates u what the name of the shop

Shelisa- will inform u the outcome...

Dolly- when i see my gyne then inform u how my 3D scan be about...

Tubbymummy, haha. So so hard to 'tahan' leh. That day after i drank finish, i wanna soak again and eat again. But tell myself 1 week once means 1 week once. Waiting for sun to come again. *high five* 717 is one of the shop i love to buy durian'

Annie, thumb up for balestier creamy durian. Need to book before collection or not they might not have stock left. enjoy ur trip!! have fun!!

finally finishing work soon~to all mummy enjoy your long weekend~!!!omg i suddenly feel like eating durian too...

ah.... durians again!!! hb sick leh... cannot eat.... haiz

nowadays, dont know what to post. BP also like nothing to buy. hahaha...

TubbM, u go BB next week with sweethalo ah... update me on anything to buy ok....

anybody washing bb clothes already??

Ladies, enjoy this super long weekend. I can only log in on Tues, as mon on leave gg for checkup. Yues sure have to do alot of OT

lovelytulips, after my hb sick, now ur hb sick le...
is he ok le mah?

yeah BP like nothing to buy liao leh. so boring.

no... i haven washed bb clothes yet. haha

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan &amp; Shelisa, give you my house keys lor. You don't know my address ma *kekeke* I quite liked it... else I wouldn't buy ma. There was macadamia nut as well, but I didn't try it. *Sometimes still sad that I missed out on the banana one. Only sampled once then no more liao*

Tubbym~, I want durian too... you SOAK bird's nest for 1.5-2hrs... but only double-boil it for 30-45min!!! We've mentioned before when someone else said cooked until everything dissolved some months ago. Try tt. Mum tells me soak in room temp water for 2 hrs and double-boil for 45min. I just had my bird's nest this morning.

Re: FOUR SEASONS DURIAN STALL, FORMERLY @ STILL ROAD
I'VE "TRACKED THEM DOWN"!!! No la, happened to drive past the new ulu stall

They're now set up at Joo Chiat Road... far far far up at the end away from Katong. *Forgot to post here til now*

Shelisa, good luck the the growth scan!

lovelytulips, ya lor, nowadays nothing much hor. BP also nothing much already. Hai. We sound so sad haha... Will update you if there are any good book finds.

I also haven't wash baby clothes. Wash already also nowhere to put, cos my cupboard's drawers haven't build yet...

yeah! finally long anticipated long weekend is here!

tml i'll be washing the bb clothings,etc... while my hubby give the baby cot the final coat of paint... we painted the baby cot light blue, although we're having a ger... :p
and sat we'll be going to have our bbq at ECP... just me and hubby... yeah!

enjoy ur long weekend, mummies!

wah banana flavoured yami... hmmm...
hahaha... one day i shall follow u back home! (should i go for the gathering) hahaha

wah i also wan bird nest...

eh, where did the four seasons durian stall go to?? which part of joo chiat?

Cassey, I just followed the seller's instructions, to double boil for 1.5hrs, and if using slow cooker, it's 2-3hrs. CRY!

I washed most of my babies things but still pending quite a few rompers in the shopping bag...

*OPPS! I missed quite a few post*

Creamer, must be very cute lor... Chubby and sweet right.

Jessma, I think good idea leh! Nap some shots then scare him off as he grows older.

Shelisa, Update us on your bb progress yah!

innocentwar, can I intrude your bbq? muahaha... I had been craving for bbq since new year... Maybe I should sulk for one soon yah? heehee

Cassey, where do you normally get your YAMI? Seems that you got various flavours to choose from. I still have 3/4 tub of peach YAMI sitting inside my freezer... Wonder where can I get Granola to add onto my YAMI leh...

I haven't got my Auntie Annie, Bread Papa and Kenny Rogers' Corn Muffin fixed! Hopefully can clear these by tomorrow...

TubbyMummy, maybe that seller slow cooker not in working condition... kekeke, so he can leave in it longer...

Tubbymummy,
mentioning about 717 durian..whenever tempted, I would roll to je coffeeshop (there is a corner stall) selling 717 pastries. Yesterday i went to check it out, the 717 stall went missing! *whinning* There goes my durian puff! i've tried their durian coils, puffs + durian bd cakes..yummy.. and now it's gone..

Shelisa,
My gynae has been charting my bb's growth scan since the begining of my pregnancy (even for my 1st one). some gynae will do it only on wk 32. It's just like normal scan (only tt it sounds technical)..just to see how's the baby developing at each gestational period..so each rd, i would peep at the chart tt she has plotted..hehehe.

Cassey,
Yami yogurt comes in soursop flavour too? omg..jpt carries limited flavours..i'll pm u on the gathering by tomorrow.thanks for organizing.

harros! woke up late today and then went to GIANT this afternoon for grocery shopping ...

Did not find anything interesting in the Children's BK SECTION... *pout*

sweethalo,
am getting even rounder lor..growing horizontally (want to cry)..how are u doing? hey, i went giant in the noon too..but imm side. It was a horrendous crowd..those pple were like snatching the fruits?? strange..

wow sweethalo, finally u here!
miss u leh!!

wah Giant really has a children's book section?? which outlet u went to?

btw, anyone know hw to cure heat rashes? i've got red patches on my breasts and the upper area of tummy!! been 2 days le... apply anything also no use leh!
itchy and now painful le, cos i think i scratch too hard? oops....

another qn... jus wanna ask how did u all apply the stretchmark cream? in circular motion? or vertical motion?

Hi nozomi! Oh no, now that 717 is gone, then how to get your durian fix?? Do u at least have Angie the Choice, so u can buy durian roll? Don't worry, you're not the only one growing horizontally, me too... think most of us are! Hehe... horizontally, and front-wards. Hope u can make it for the central gathering, we can catch up then

sweethalo, how? what's your field report like? Hehe... The children's section only got books for older kids is it? Or the books are not attractive enough, non glossy, non colour, not hard cover etc?

ahnet, eh, u think diaper cream helps heat rash or not? Can try to apply, it might work hehe... I apply stretchmark cream in every pattern, circular, vertical, horizontal, no fixed system.

blurmom, i aso craving for bbq and i've been bugging my hubby for long long time... telling him this is the last bbq with just both of us... he finally give in... :p

ahnetsan, i dun apply my stretchmark cream in any particular motion... i just slap in on my tummy and anyhow rub... as long as get the whole tummy covered can oredi...

Nozomi- yeah me also getting bigger and sometimes quite breathless, find it hard to bend down...hehehe

Went to GIANT at Tampines... hehehe.. yeah ppl snatching the mangoes like no tomr cos I think they were very cheap...

Books section didn't hv very pretty looking books... they had some Nursery Rhymes thingy though - 8 in one bk for $2.50 but I didnt like the look of it.. hehehe...saving for Bras Basah ...keekkee

Ahnet - harros ...hehehe...miss me huh...kekeke

Stretchmark cream - WBB said not to apply cream on tummy in circular motion as it is inducing early labour... so since then i hv been doing a stroke upwards method..hehhee

Heat Rash? If u are certain they are heat rash then can put some of those cooling talcum powder isit?

omg applying cream in circular motion is inducing early labour? gosh, i better stop doing dat... sweethalo, so far, you are free from stretchmarks?

dunno leh, my hb said it cld be heat rash? actually i dunno wats the difference between rash and heat rash leh?

im only sure that they are red red and itchy at times...

tubbymummy,
ya..no durian fix for me. Can't find Angie the Choice ard my vicinity. erm..my double chin is getting 'thicker'? other than the thunderous thighs, arms, etc. to add on, swollen legs.. my calf muscles are so tight now. It comes and goes..

sweethalo,
yesh..the mangoes..snatching as if FOC..Lol.

So far my tummy looks ok.. but like so many mtbs said, it may even appear on the day of labour or after birth... so still crossing fingers.

For me there is a band of reddish itchy skin around the belly... which i try to moisturise much more.. guess that's the part that's stretching and growing at faster rate...

wow, honey mangoes... 3 for under $2 is damn cheap leh... no wonder so many snatching them...
yeah sweethalo, luckily u din go near, those aunties when they are snatching goodies, they dun bother to check whether u r pregnant or not de.

i was offered a seat on the MRT THREE TIMES today!! wat a pleasant surprise. Went to collect a 2nd hand breastfeeding pillow from another forumer after going for checkup at kkh.

next appt i'll be doing another scan to check baby's weight and presentation... saw many ladies posting weight of their babies at different weeks, unfortunately i do not have any info on mine as i opted for scanning only when required... only can say i put on 8.65kg to date... quite satisfied with it. haha

quite funny today. i was telling my students that baby didn't move today. they all looked at me with huge eyes, then baby gave a timely kick. must be too busy to notice...

anyone having difficulty arranging and packing the nursery? i have so many things in there that i dunno where to start packing from...

oh ya. unable to sleep well last few nights. stressed about work, and kept dreaming that i got water bag leakage... guess i'm quite scared that i'll deliver early...

Hey AMK Gal... long time no see too.. good that society is getting kinder these days.. hope they run more of these Kindness ads on TV! hehehe

nah, my hb cannot be bothered one... and he's still wrking...jus nw i sms him ask him tabao yami back ... he replied huh, dun wan la... tmr la,.... he always tmr and tmr one, but tmr never comes de.

wow amk_gal, dat was really a pleasant surprise.

dun worry abt early delivery, normally dreams is the opposite of reality. so it's only a dream, no worries.

Tubbymummy, Yeah, my baby face looks chubby chubby one.. hee. Oh, yr gynae dun measure baby head den how he determine baby weight huh? Yah lor, really hard to find the best sitting position when our belly getting bigger and always find myself breathless den hv to change position again. I also wan bird nest leh.. think my mil will buy and cook for me soon. wah.. smooth smooth skin. hehe.

Annie, the 3D scan will show baby features better than our normal 2D scan but also not very clear. Depend bb to corporate den can see the whole face without blocking or dark shadow. But 3D scan is mainly cosmetic to see baby features, not for any other information.

Shelisa, let us know your growth scan result after yr checks on mon.

Durians! Looking forward to the buffet at swissotel merchant court, the durian puree is superb. Really scrap from durian meat. droool...

Ahnetsan, heard when apply stretchmark cream cannot go circular as may induce labour. So i rub up and down or at sides ways.

Sweethalo, yah, so breathless nowadays hor.. bend to wear panties also xin ku lor.

Sweethalo: What do you mean by no circular motion? Big circular (around our naval) or small circular (at each side of the tummy)? I've been doing circular motion leh!

ahnetsan: is the heat rash cause by perpiration? Is it at the place where your breast touches your body? I had that before because I lazy to wear bra at home, I didn't apply anything though, instead I wear light cloth bra (the pigeon $9.9 for 2 kind) and try to stay in air-con, then the rashes disappear. I use towel to wipe the area often too!

amk_gal: I've not started checking what hand-me-down I have! hehe,time to check it out!

sweethalo, next time if getting better, mayb need hubby to wear panties for us??? hahaha....

Later im going to a shifu to choose baby chinese name..

dolly2009 - that's what WBB says, when we go into labour at the hospital, them mid wives will rub our tummies in a circular motion ....

She said it is best to stroke upwards... just like when u do a facial or wash ur face...

dolly, yeah, its the area that the breasts touch the stomach. think mayb it's sweat? monitor for another few days ba, i will keep dat area dry from sweat

ok shall stroke upwards when applying stretchmark cream.

dolly.. yah also can but dun loose balance yah, nid to "kao" the wall. If not den we sit on the toilet seats loh. hahaha.....

Wah tonite so hot again...

ahnetsan, hb's better liao..... thanks.

i use j&amp;j powder when those patches come.. and use the fan to blow on it.

these days, when i sit on sofa, my tigh sweats alot!!!! it's so embarassing... lucky only hb see the patch of sweat on the seat. wahahahahhaha

creamer, i love the durian pengat also!!! but now eat buffet abit not worth. cos cant eat oysters, sashimi.
so trying to control buffet cravings now.....

ahnetsan, i dun wear bra after bathing... so wat i normally do is... tuck portion of my t-shirt between breast and tummy... i do tat to my armpit too... if not sweeaty sweaty one... very uncomfortable... i know look very ugly like tat... but at home mah... who cares...

ahnetsan, the shifu is at home type. Very old oreadi. Dat time see him to change my chinese name, he very zhun on my charcter and even those didnt see him in person he can also say till quite zhun. So i go to him to choose a good name for my baby lor..

Lovelytulips, i also didnt go for those seafood buffet type cos i dun eat oysters and raw food den not worth. The merchant court one dun serve so much of this but they got nice crayfish which always gone after out from kitchen and the durian puree.. wah, mus take more than 1 bowl on sun!!

innocentwar, yah, will sticky when comes to this hot weather nowadays, dun know how to cope when come to us delivering in June which is the hottest month during our confinement.. apply powder in between your twin peak loh.

creamer, the shifu sounds quite "powerful"
Hope u get a good name for your baby. this kind is up to u to bao how much ang pow u want, or he got fixed price?

merchant court buffet:
Always a lot of ppl one leh, and they are all very pushy type, I don't dare to go...

abnetsan: guess your skin is as sensitive as mine! Yeah, it is due to perspiration
irritating!

innocentwar: tucking t-shirt underneath is a good idea! But I wear sleeveless, nothing to tuck under armpit though :D

Yeah, my Medela parts just arrived! Can go and collect liao

NLB gift: I got the NLB goodie bag today, just go to any NLB (excluding esplanade) and ask the staff there will do. But the book might be printed at least 2 years ago, those vouchers expired in 2007

Back from seeing shifu.. hmm got a few names for us to pick. All seems quite ok. haha. later sit down with hubby to go thru while eating "beng kang" rojak dat we tabo back.

Tubbymummy, we pay ang bao $30. My hubby and i have been looking thru books and cracking our head wat to name her, so now have ready names to pick. Dun need head big big liao.